KUB MALAYSIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KUB (6874)

+0.015 (2.01%)

0.76 - 0.775

4,979 comment(s). Last comment by cK1973 1 month ago

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2019-02-28 10:56 | Report Abuse

Luckily i sold all,with no support fr.Umno boleh,the poor Kub is left to fight for survivor on her own

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2019-02-28 12:00 | Report Abuse

"We anticipate an improvement in overall performance going forward particularly with the expected uptrend in crop production in our Sabah estates and the ABSENCE of losses contributed by the plantation and mill in Mukah, Sarawak which are currently classified as assets held for sale / discontinued operations. The Group is currently in active discussions with potential buyers for these assets"

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-03-02 09:26 | Report Abuse

I anticipate a BIG jump in share price for this counter next week, A block of 32% changed hand in a off market deal just before the Friday closing @ 68.0 sen per share, a premium of 72% to Friday close. This means this company has changed hand, but no news coverage yet, the new owner is still a mystery!

Posted by commonsense > 2019-03-02 10:04 | Report Abuse

Hi setia2u,

But u need to be careful when trading based on this info. I think u are assuming that there will be a general offer made to other shareholders as well at the same price of 68 sens per share. However, u need to take note that the buyer purposely bought only 32% stake from Anchorscape (UMNO) which i beleive is to prevent any general offer event. Prior to the sales Anchorscape hold 52.2% interest in KUB. If the buyer wanted to take KUB private, it would have already bought the whole of Anchorscape stakes. In the end this company is still expected to make losses on the near term until its plantation business mature. So u need to be prepare for a quarterly loss result for the near term.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of KUB (due to its weak earning outlook) I would recommend you to look at MBMR. (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp)

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.4x PE based on FY18 profit of RM166mil. PB is low at only 0.7x BV.

FY19 should deliver another profit growth year to the company. Profit growth will again be driven by the performance of Perodua (via MBMR 22.6% holdings in Perodua) from the still strong sales of new Myvi, sales of SUV Aruz and the introduction of the newly revamp Alza sometime in the 2H19. Aruz which commands a higher margin compared to other models will help improve the total profit margin of Perodua (which will flow to MBMR’s bottom line as well).

Given the very good result in 4Q18, the company is expected to achieve a profit of RM200mil for the full year of 2019. At the current share price, the company is being valued at a very low PE of only 5.3x which is a lot lower than the industry average of 15x PE. As an example, UMW (another company with exposure to Perodua) is currently trading at a PE multiple of almost 20x.

Good luck.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-03-02 13:28 | Report Abuse

Haha ... I know very well on why it is only 32% transacted!!! And, definitely I don't expect it will up to 68.0 sen either, just go back to recent high of around 53.0 is good enough for me to trade and take profit on Monday. It will be just a repeat of UTUSAN, price shoot up after changing hand at premium. BTW, I have plenty of good profitable stocks with low PE, good earning, good management, good prospect to invest in, thanks for recommending MBMR but too bad not in my radar.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2019-03-03 09:30 | Report Abuse

Operator controlled counter, next week sure will have volume n movement :p ... fasten seat belt!

hairi

473 posts

Posted by hairi > 2019-03-03 20:22 | Report Abuse

KUB sees large off-market trade | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/497846

hairi

473 posts

Posted by hairi > 2019-03-03 20:22 | Report Abuse

Limit up....

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2019-03-04 08:53 | Report Abuse

interesting opening ...

Posted by buildvalue > 2019-03-04 10:22 | Report Abuse

Jag Cap is the 32% new SH. who is Jag Cap?

winlast

498 posts

Posted by winlast > 2019-03-04 12:33 | Report Abuse

Kub target price 0.54cents. within this week from sources

slash8479

47 posts

Posted by slash8479 > 2019-03-04 12:35 | Report Abuse

Fly

Posted by casanova > 2019-03-04 13:02 | Report Abuse

Johari

paulthesotong

2,711 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2019-03-04 14:30 | Report Abuse

C I Hldg in driving seat!

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-03-04 15:45 | Report Abuse

winlast, confirm ka?

winlast

498 posts

Posted by winlast > 2019-03-04 17:06 | Report Abuse

These few days will determine the price movement as foreign partners acquire nearly 40 percent share equity of kub resulting price hiking

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-03-05 00:26 | Report Abuse

here many buayas,told you earlier to buy KUB earlier.....Nicholas when you want sell pworth 4 sen?

Posted by pritambhuller > 2019-03-05 10:07 | Report Abuse

JAG Capital Holdings has emerged the largest shareholder in KUB after 31.99% stake purchased from Anchorscape s/b.

Posted by holefook67 > 2019-03-05 13:58 | Report Abuse

Interesting that market does not give credit to Johari. Another time, his name on a share price would send a share price soaring and I say this because if you look at CI Holdings, he rewarded the shareholders very well as the share price did increase many times but unlikely to happen in these markets. He must have some ideas for the company and if you want to hold, do hold but you can always sell and buy back later if more details emerge as to his intentions for the company. Hopefully, he will inject some fresh ideas to the company

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2019-03-06 13:31 | Report Abuse

why JAG wanted to buy this KUB? something valuable inside?

Posted by pritambhuller > 2019-03-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

KUB got Land bank.valuable asset in long term.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2019-03-07 13:03 | Report Abuse

land bank at prime area? last time umno gave ang pao?

matg

997 posts

Posted by matg > 2019-03-09 20:13 |

Posted by hanifanip85 > 2019-03-12 12:08 | Report Abuse

up up up $$..

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2019-03-13 10:55 | Report Abuse

should retest 45sen again in the next few days

minglol

150 posts

Posted by minglol > 2019-03-14 23:24 | Report Abuse

big drop today? game over?

Posted by Maximillioneddy > 2019-03-15 09:38 | Report Abuse

buy at support

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2019-03-16 12:22 | Report Abuse

No coverage, Trade drop. Can buy if price keep drop lower

Posted by Maximillioneddy > 2019-03-18 07:45 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: George Ang, the man behind Inter Mark Resources Sdn Bhd (IMRSB) which acquired A&W Malaysia Sdn Bhd from KUB Malaysia Bhd (KUB) last September, vows to make the oldest fast food chain in the country, great again.

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-03-18 13:29 | Report Abuse

ada chance tak?

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-03-27 12:06 | Report Abuse

senyap je

Posted by hanifanip85 > 2019-04-01 12:27 | Report Abuse

up..... ^^

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-04-02 10:51 | Report Abuse

ada news?

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-04-02 18:58 | Report Abuse

Always tak cukup kuat

Posted by hanifanip85 > 2019-04-10 09:21 | Report Abuse

up today up ^^

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-04-10 09:21 | Report Abuse

start engine

Posted by hanifanip85 > 2019-04-10 09:24 | Report Abuse

fill full fuel today ^^

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-04-10 13:34 | Report Abuse

ada kuat ka lagi

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-04-19 13:57 | Report Abuse

main main ka KUB ni

Posted by Maximillioneddy > 2019-04-22 14:29 | Report Abuse

krik krik

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-04-22 16:08 | Report Abuse

Susah mau naik.la ni

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2019-05-06 10:39 | Report Abuse

Corrupt cultures are with Kub?Hopefully not

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2019-05-08 10:46 | Report Abuse

Without Umno factor,kub is forced to survive on his own

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2019-05-09 09:24 | Report Abuse

Run b 4 your pants drop

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2019-05-21 15:29 | Report Abuse

Assets disposal in place.Just like Utusan and media,kub is in bad shape without Umno support

Posted by Maximillioneddy > 2019-05-27 09:19 | Report Abuse

need to pump this counter

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2019-06-06 12:14 | Report Abuse

kub green among the red

Yunnan

404 posts

Posted by Yunnan > 2019-07-05 14:50 | Report Abuse

price up

Posted by BujangSenang > 2019-07-05 20:38 | Report Abuse

Any news