KUB MALAYSIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KUB (6874)

+0.01 (1.33%)

0.745 - 0.76

4,979 comment(s). Last comment by cK1973 2 months ago

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-05-28 11:53 | Report Abuse

wah flying d

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-05-28 11:54 | Report Abuse

Lets break the last high !

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-05-28 11:57 | Report Abuse

50cts in the making

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-05-28 12:01 | Report Abuse

Lets go KUB !

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-05-28 12:13 | Report Abuse

wah volume surging !

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-05-28 12:18 | Report Abuse

Something is brewing.....!

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-05-28 12:24 | Report Abuse

last high is 0.47

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-05-28 12:25 | Report Abuse

i doubt so

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-05-28 12:25 | Report Abuse

maybe offer to take private

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-05-28 12:30 | Report Abuse

Nice entry this morning 37cts..sold 42cts

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-05-28 12:31 | Report Abuse

Ya possible as boss owns close to 33% d

blahbleh

331 posts

Posted by blahbleh > 2020-05-28 12:32 | Report Abuse

why sell so early bros..

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-05-28 12:34 | Report Abuse

Lets see afternoon session....if it continues...looks good !

JSoang Ooi

641 posts

Posted by JSoang Ooi > 2020-05-28 12:41 | Report Abuse

hopefully break 0.46, don form lower top, i really hope.. cheerss

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2020-05-28 12:51 | Report Abuse

Wah, the share price really shot up, as per my chart reading. Congrats to those who have acted on my analysis.

Atamis

88 posts

Posted by Atamis > 2020-05-28 13:40 | Report Abuse

Never doubt it. Even w/o take over the fair value is around 0.65

traders888

142 posts

Posted by traders888 > 2020-05-28 14:48 | Report Abuse

what happen ....0.40
can still hold ,,,,,any opinion im new

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-05-28 15:06 | Report Abuse

Strong momentum!

buzzcock

79 posts

Posted by buzzcock > 2020-05-28 19:12 | Report Abuse

Actually, that's not a shooting star.

Posted by handsome5555g > 2020-05-28 20:56 | Report Abuse

Take over news will be out very soon. Fair value is expected to be 0.65. Can shoot up anytime

JSoang Ooi

641 posts

Posted by JSoang Ooi > 2020-05-29 10:35 | Report Abuse

har..that one not bstead meh?

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-05-29 15:06 | Report Abuse

Boustead one confirmed d....KUB belum.....

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2020-06-01 09:58 | Report Abuse

Topped up a bit more at 38 sen..

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2020-06-01 13:16 | Report Abuse

Many investors/punters are chasing crazily after glove and healthcare counters. I stayed focused on laggards with some fundamentals.

Compared to what major shareholder Datuk Johari has paid 68 sen for a major stake in this company, 38 sen is very much at a discount. Hope to collect more at lower prices.

In this exceptionally low-interest-rate environment, more people will be lured into the stock market for a higher return. But stock pick is important too. Do not chase high.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2020-06-02 08:56 | Report Abuse

A lot of these healthcare counters(including even glove counters) have been pushed up to overheated valuations, helped by syndicates, stockists and hit-and-run punters.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/craze-glove-makers-spills-over-smallcap-stocks-linked-healthcare

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2020-06-02 10:41 | Report Abuse

@John1234, totally agreed, dont chase high, now ppl shld focus on those undervalue counters and companies with good fundamentals/earnings. Once the econ improves, the true intrinsic value of their stocks will be reflected as well...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2020-06-02 11:07 | Report Abuse

Thanos2020,
We were among the pioneer batch of forumers that bought into Comfort Glove early this year. But I exited it too early. Never expected such an explosive action.

I understand u made good money there. Congrats!

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2020-06-02 13:44 | Report Abuse

@John1234, yeah we were there very early on, currently there are a new set of forumers at the Comfort forum, some promoting it and the regular few/new ones that keep screaming heaven collapsing whenever there is some pull back ...

As long as you hv profited, it is never too early bro...congrats to you too!

I sold at different price levels based on it hitting historical highs, wouldnt say i made tons like those holding onto all their comfort shares till today. I still hv a few lots at very low cost, so still holding on...but I already set my exit strategy... after that I shall leave the comfort shares for the brave/bold and some might say even foolhardy....

kubabala

15 posts

Posted by kubabala > 2020-06-02 14:22 | Report Abuse

5G 5G --> Go KUB!

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-06-02 14:45 | Report Abuse

Momentum is strong....lets test recent high of 47!

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-06-02 14:49 | Report Abuse

Love kub and Air Asia.. Go go..

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2020-06-02 15:02 | Report Abuse

Datuk Johari is no fool when he paid 68sen a share or RM121.09 million for 31.99% of the KUB stake. He already knows the intrinsic value of this company. Now it is at a huge discount of 40sen a share, it is a no brainer to just keep buying, they already liquidated their none core business of A&W (good move since A&W losing out market share to McD/KFC/Texas Chicken eons ago) and took a chunk of the sale money as their working capital for further development. Now, focusing on LPG/Oil Palm Plantation/ ICT and power sectors & speculated communication towers for the roll out of 5G?

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2020-06-02 15:22 | Report Abuse

Or he taking it private? he is close to triggering MGO

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2020-06-02 15:34 | Report Abuse

Possible, if MGO occurs, the norm is for the share price to shot up...minority shares floating are ard 37.7% and Bank Islam Trust, 20.2%...the rest are top 7 individual holders not related to the management

kubabala

15 posts

Posted by kubabala > 2020-06-02 16:14 | Report Abuse

Hope to close above 405

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2020-06-02 17:26 | Report Abuse

Thanos2020, thanks for your reply. Wow, you really did your homework for this counter.

The recent high was 46(not 47) sen. This is the 1st time(other than the recent high of 46 sen) in recent history that it has consolidated and closed above 40 sen. Good showing today.....

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2020-06-02 17:37 | Report Abuse

umno stock

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2020-06-02 18:25 | Report Abuse

@John1234...txs for yr kind compliments. I just read slightly more than the regular joe that trade shares in bursa... ;)

5566max

54 posts

Posted by 5566max > 2020-06-02 21:49 | Report Abuse

nice move today...volume increase......banker buying....price up up up

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2020-06-03 09:59 | Report Abuse

This morning, market sentiments are affected by a sharp drop in glove counters. But hot money seems to rotate into lagging counters such as oil, (certain) plantation and bank counters.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/brokerage-houses-tighten-margin-financing-glove-makers-stocks-amid-trading-madness

kubabala

15 posts

Posted by kubabala > 2020-06-03 11:41 | Report Abuse

@john1234 , u have TP for this counter?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2020-06-03 13:26 | Report Abuse

Frankly, I do not like to set a target price for any counter. A lot will depend on a number of variables. To be realistic, the first hurdle is for it to break the recent barrier of 46 sen first. Hope it will not take too long...

Today's market is affected by glove counters. If it can hold above 40 sen, that will be considered good enough.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2020-06-03 14:01 | Report Abuse

Plantation stocks like Rimbunan Sawit and TDM Berhad are in the top 30 actives today...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2020-06-03 15:20 | Report Abuse

Public Bank is leading KL index higher....

Posted by Pierrecashon > 2020-06-03 22:55 | Report Abuse

Gap down tomorrow.. Haha

quekkeong

71 posts

Posted by quekkeong > 2020-06-03 23:30 | Report Abuse

why gap down??

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2020-06-04 08:33 | Report Abuse

A counter does not gap down without any bad news. Most regional markets(including Bursa) are in a technical bull now...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2020-06-04 09:09 | Report Abuse

Good news. Glove counters start to rebound..let's see if this counter will follow..

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2020-06-04 11:24 | Report Abuse

But all punters are busy watching glove counters. No time for other counters.
So, the market operator switches to churn down slightly(collection mode) to meet his KPI for today. Lol.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2020-06-04 11:41 | Report Abuse

On my screen, I see 6 horses running..Looks like Rubberex runs faster than Comfort today..Not a buy recommendation though...