AXIATA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AXIATA (6888)

-0.06 (2.41%)

2.42 - 2.48

8 people like this.

1,931 comment(s). Last comment by stockpicker888 3 days ago

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2016-10-13 16:37 | Report Abuse

GoldenShit, ur prediction is SHIT

goldentriangle wow, really not bad, half day already closed at RM5.33 (+0.13) !
Fish3129, Agreed with you! 5.40 by this week really no problem liao !
10/10/2016 13:05

lck1300

459 posts

Posted by lck1300 > 2016-10-17 09:49 | Report Abuse

this stock drop so much , get my attention already , maybe enter this week if keep drop :)

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2016-10-17 09:52 | Report Abuse

5.11 super discount price? ur prediction is shit.. first u say buy 5.5x not too late to buy, now drop till 5.11 say discount... cock la u.. post dont post no difference.. syiok sendiri nia

goldentriangle tralala, ha..ha..ha.. if you so worry, just bought it 5.1x then sold it 5.3x lor...
so now is 5.11 only, it's a super discount price now,
just buy it, i believe next week it will rebound back to break 5.3x again!

Posted by charles_cty > 2016-10-17 09:58 | Report Abuse

trade with own risk....don't attack ppl...

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2016-10-17 11:46 | Report Abuse

its not call attack, its stating the facts.., lol... know the difference bro.. i didnt even touch this shitty share

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2016-10-22 11:09 | Report Abuse

Axiata's Idea Cellular in India fined RM549 Mil. India's business law is gila gila.. So many companies got into trouble with their law.
Eg, Ananda kena also.

joannelim

412 posts

Posted by joannelim > 2016-10-27 10:35 | Report Abuse

staind86, may i knw where the new u source from axita get fine?

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-10-27 10:45 | Report Abuse

That is why India cannot catch up with China. This is immaterial. If u look at the volume, gomen have no funds to push up the GLCs.

Witty

458 posts

Posted by Witty > 2016-10-27 12:06 | Report Abuse

Reading the comment was so funny.
Super discount? Next week?
Here ur solid fact. Rm5. Lol.
But i do believe it is discounted, just stop syok sendiri ok.

tralala

527 posts

Posted by tralala > 2016-10-27 17:22 | Report Abuse

goldencock where are you now? buy 5.1x sell 5.3x?
i sell to u la 5.3x,u buy from me... knn

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-10-27 19:33 | Report Abuse

I have a feeling it will go below $5.00 .

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-10-27 20:32 | Report Abuse

Axiata broke convincingly thru its 38% Fibo support fr its 2013 highs. Its next leg possibly is below $5.00 (4.9 xx)

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-10-27 20:37 | Report Abuse

If u notice, a lot of big players (I presume gomen funds) are positioning their big buys below $5.00). Today there is not much selling pressure but the lack of support fr gomen funds.

joannelim

412 posts

Posted by joannelim > 2016-10-27 21:06 | Report Abuse

staind86, thank you

jamestecs

191 posts

Posted by jamestecs > 2016-10-28 15:08 | Report Abuse

I guess this coming Q report going to be very very bad...

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2016-10-28 16:04 | Report Abuse

again......what is happening to them ???

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2016-10-28 16:04 | Report Abuse

profit getting less n less ...capex ??

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-10-28 16:50 | Report Abuse

Gomen taking a huge sum in the form of spectrum from telcos. Stiff competition here and abroad. Those foreign gomems are also doing the same thing in taking a huge chunk of $$ in the form of fees and fines from telcos. My guess is the same as yours. Q report won't be good. Even gomen funds are trying to stabilize it at lower levels.

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2016-10-28 18:35 | Report Abuse

I think Axiata is a hidden gem. It was my darling stock many years ago. Start buying it from ~RM3 till sell off at ~rm7. I think there may be opportunities for dividend if they sell off their non core assets/ overseas assets. They are also the only telco with regional exposure. I am collecting back real slowly.

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-10-28 18:50 | Report Abuse

Times have changed. In the past, gomen does not use spectrum fees to milk the telcos. Now every gomen does. Markets have already matured but more competitors coming in. The days of telcos paying handsome dividends are long gone. But, still can expect a 20 cts dividend per year.

Right now, Celcom is highly geared n in need of fresh money. Fortunately, jamaluddin indicated they can pare down some of their overseas holdings to obtain funds but are still in control of their foreign subsidiary. Or they can list their tower company. In a sense, it has much more room to move than Maxis.

It is now in the same price range as Digi.

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2016-10-28 21:36 | Report Abuse

About the tower company edotco, there has been contradicting report about the direction. If the industry becomes too competitive, then most likely, there will be merger and acquisition like those companies in the USA.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-10-31 08:43 | Report Abuse

Agree with you guys. I am also collecting slowly. If they list edotco, that alone would have a market capitalisation of about 50% of Axiata current market capitalisation. As such, feel current valuation of AXIATA is cheap. Looking at the charts, it is on a downtrend since August. But the RSI has indicated an oversold and this might be good time to collect a bit more......again slowly, as can still go either way.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-10-31 09:32 | Report Abuse

Ignore my earlier comment.....Don't collect now....wait till see a support.

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-03 12:28 | Report Abuse

Axiata falling towards its next fibo support of &4.50

91 posts

Posted by 93126668 > 2016-11-03 13:59 | Report Abuse

aiyo...what happen axiata?

Posted by Hoh Poh Chen > 2016-11-03 14:04 | Report Abuse

its temporary downtrend, can continue keep it until the price rebound back

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-11-03 17:12 | Report Abuse

Waiting for support to appear before averaging down. I suspect foreign funds must be selling as EPF has been a net buyer

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-03 18:49 | Report Abuse

if u observe, EPF sells a big amt but bought back a small amt

joannelim

412 posts

Posted by joannelim > 2016-11-03 20:46 | Report Abuse

Buy

voon1900

714 posts

Posted by voon1900 > 2016-11-04 18:22 | Report Abuse

3.50 i sailang

Y2016

165 posts

Posted by Y2016 > 2016-11-11 21:44 | Report Abuse

What makes u so sure about this stock worth to sailang at 3.50?

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2016-11-11 23:20 | Report Abuse

Very volatile now

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2016-11-12 14:46 | Report Abuse

What does this means?

6888 (AXIATA °)
Additional Listing Announcement
11-11-2016 07:00:25

Additional Listing Announcement
1. Details of corporate proposal
Whether the corporate proposal involves the issuance of new type and new class
of securities? N
Types of corporate proposal : ESOS
Details of corporate proposal : Performance Based Employee Share Option Scheme
No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal : 700
Issue price per share ($$) : 1.8100
Par Value ($$) : 1.00
Latest issued and paid up share capital after the above corporate proposal
In the following
Units : 8,971,128,708
Currency : Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 8,971,128,708.000
Listing Date : 10/11/2016
Remarks:
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.co

Ref Code: N201611093000105

Win188

276 posts

Posted by Win188 > 2016-11-13 14:27 | Report Abuse

i have Axiata shares at RM5.1X. Should i cut loss or hold it. Thanks

Win188

276 posts

Posted by Win188 > 2016-11-14 12:15 | Report Abuse

today ringgit up sharply against USD but share market still drop. i really don't get it what is happening now. Can anyone what is the reason? Thank you

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-11-15 08:06 | Report Abuse

Wonder if now is a good time to average down???? Will watch for a day or two first.....market still volatile with downward pressure. At any rate, I am long on AXIATA and feel company being under valued. My hope is unlocking of value by listing edotco next year. This alone has been estimated to have a market capitalisation of over RM20 billion. But with market bearish, they might postpone the listing.

Posted by fashionkilla > 2016-11-17 00:37 | Report Abuse

hi i am fresh one in stock, but i saw the chart and axiata going down to almost hit what they are in five years ago. is this a good timing for me to maybe buy in some? a small lot as a starting? ^^ thanks all sifus

Yun Kai

211 posts

Posted by Yun Kai > 2016-11-17 16:12 | Report Abuse

despite revenue increased dramatically, however lead to fall in net profits was mainly driven by the "accelerated depreciation policies" adopted in Indonesia country.

thinkndo

186 posts

Posted by thinkndo > 2016-11-18 12:12 | Report Abuse

Come on. Few cts more for me to join.....

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-11-18 13:42 | Report Abuse

this round no more rebound

Posted by fashionkilla > 2016-11-18 22:38 | Report Abuse

beso why you said no more rebound? i thought axiata just collaborate with bangladesh telco and become second largest telco company in bangladesh ? so will it rebound ?sifus? hahaa

thinkndo

186 posts

Posted by thinkndo > 2016-11-18 23:35 | Report Abuse

Rebound ? Sure there is possibility. They will find some ways to rescue. Won't die so easily. The questions is: When? Whether is real or fake? Long or short term rebound? Just matter of time. For me, I may not really interested. I am looking for capture the right price to enter and gain few cts to exit. Stay tuned. HAHA!

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-11-20 18:05 | Report Abuse

@Junichiro's comments from last month are the most informative and useful. Shown to be right. His reading of the charts and assessment are accurate. This looks to be someone whose comments are worth taking note of.

voon1900

714 posts

Posted by voon1900 > 2016-11-22 16:58 | Report Abuse

3.00sailang

Win188

276 posts

Posted by Win188 > 2016-11-22 22:04 | Report Abuse

Keep on dropping...What happen?

thinkndo

186 posts

Posted by thinkndo > 2016-11-23 08:32 | Report Abuse

Huh,..finally I was in @ 4.48...wish today is the bright day....Let's bless.....

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-11-23 11:07 | Report Abuse

Rm4.40....wondering if should average down????

lck1300

459 posts

Posted by lck1300 > 2016-11-23 11:29 | Report Abuse

what is next support ?
seem like bottomless pit