SUBUR TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): SUBUR (6904)

-0.03 (3.90%)

0.725 - 0.74

559 comment(s). Last comment by 5354_ 3 weeks ago

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-09-02 16:15 | Report Abuse

Yew,it is a compulsory announcement for those person closely related to company especially director to make announcement if they want to buy company shares. Subur Md has been accumulating shares in recent quarters. if you look back, she has purchased some shares everytime before announcement of quarterly report. I have followed her to buy but so far subur just have some small movement to reach recent highest 2.67.

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-09-02 16:19 | Report Abuse

few years back, if subur rally, 1 day can be 0.50.

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-09-04 10:38 | Report Abuse

when is the report announcement date???

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-09-04 14:51 | Report Abuse

should be around after 25 of September.

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-09-04 15:14 | Report Abuse

008, subur can surge more than RM3 if the report is good? what do u think?

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-09-04 17:26 | Report Abuse

i am very confident it can if report is good accompany with some corporate exercise like bonus issue. Normally subur just declared 3 to 5 cents first and final dividend. with expecting good result , higher dividend might be declared. A stock worth to be considered as a defensive in this uncertain market.

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-09-04 20:05 | Report Abuse

thanks for ur opinion 008

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-09-05 15:15 | Report Abuse

u r welcome to share for any info about subur. Let's work together.

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-09-17 14:55 | Report Abuse

good buy 2.17. all in.

Simple man

902 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2014-09-18 13:55 | Report Abuse

good buy at any price la... buy buy buy

kt888 88

313 posts

Posted by kt888 88 > 2014-09-21 11:01 | Report Abuse

good buy from 2.10-2.16 :)

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-09-24 10:22 | Report Abuse

In accordance with Paragraph 9.36 of the Main Market Listing Requirements, Subur Tiasa Holdings Berhad wishes to announce that the log and crop production figures of the Group for the month of August 2014 are as follows:

(1) Log - 46,053 cubic metres; and

(2) Fresh Fruit Bunches - 14,392 metric tons.

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-09-24 10:23 | Report Abuse

financial result will be announced on 26 September, hopefully this stock can fly above RM3.00

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-09-24 14:39 | Report Abuse

how do u so sure it is on 26/9?

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-09-24 14:45 | Report Abuse

possible till 30/9 as long as in this month.

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-09-24 17:46 | Report Abuse

from bloomberg

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-09-24 17:47 | Report Abuse

008, what is your opinion? i am waitng this stock to fly long long time......

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-09-24 19:46 | Report Abuse

Yesterday a good chance to accumulate at 2.17 around 10:10 am that time, when u just quee 2.17, all would be matched. I managed to get the lots i wanted. I m very confident with increasing oil palm output,firm timber n plywood demand with stable price,appreciation of usd. Think price should be in uptrend. Since this is the last quarter of the financial year, hopefully, surprised dividend will be declared.

khkyl

146 posts

Posted by khkyl > 2014-09-24 21:29 | Report Abuse

why bloomberg will annouce when report out but not in bursa? sure is 26?

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-09-25 09:45 | Report Abuse

khkyl, forecast only, 1 example to prove it. u go and check scientex will know.

khkyl

146 posts

Posted by khkyl > 2014-09-25 15:57 | Report Abuse

haha..okok. uchitech008

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-09-25 16:18 | Report Abuse

good, price will tend to be higher and higher this few days.

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-09-30 17:33 | Report Abuse

Tuesday, 30 Sep 2014

5:32PM Financial year end net profit 38.721 million (increased 140.62%)

when come up????? with the outstanding result........

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-09-30 17:35 | Report Abuse

but no dividend declared?

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-09-30 17:49 | Report Abuse

008, what is your opinion?

Posted by wonderkid89 > 2014-09-30 18:35 | Report Abuse

Note 12 Changes in the Composition of the Group
On 20 September 2013, the Company acquired 100% equity interest in Merri Sdn. Bhd.
(“MSB”), a company incorporated in Malaysia, for a total cash consideration of RM2. MSB is
currently a dormant company and its intended principal activity is to engage in food industry.
On 6 January 2014, the Company acquired 100% equity interest in Merri Mee Sdn. Bhd.
(“MMSB”), a company incorporated in Malaysia, for a total cash consideration of RM2. MMSB
is currently a dormant company and its intended principal activity is to engage in food industry.
On 6 January 2014, the Company acquired 100% equity interest in Merri Marketing Sdn. Bhd.
(“MMTSB”), a company incorporated in Malaysia, for a total cash consideration of RM2.
MMTSB is currently a dormant company and its intended principal activity is to engage in food
industry.

Interesting...

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-09-30 20:32 | Report Abuse

Subur Tiasa Holdings Berhad wishes to announce that the Board of Directors has on 30 September 2014, proposed to obtain the Proposed Shareholder Mandate and the Proposed Renewal of Authority from the shareholders at the forthcoming Annual General Meeting to be convened at a later date. A Circular to Shareholders and Statement to Shareholders in relation to the Proposed Shareholder Mandate and Proposed Renewal of Authority respectively are currently being prepared and will be despatched to shareholders at a later date.
This announcement is dated 30 September 201

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-09-30 20:32 | Report Abuse

what is the meaning??

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-09-30 20:56 | Report Abuse

Adrian yew, as expected, subur delivered good qr. Log n manufacturing still remain the main profit contributors. No dividend is stated but normally it can declare interim div anytime. If u look at past history, suburb always state no dividend but suddenly declare some when in Nov and pain march next year.but dividend is not much normally 3 to 5 cents.expecting tomorrow night have some movement on share price. So, stay tune.

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-09-30 22:08 | Report Abuse

Subur Tiasa Holdings Berhad wishes to announce that the Board of Directors has on 30 September 2014, proposed to obtain the Proposed Shareholder Mandate and the Proposed Renewal of Authority from the shareholders at the forthcoming Annual General Meeting to be convened at a later date. A Circular to Shareholders and Statement to Shareholders in relation to the Proposed Shareholder Mandate and Proposed Renewal of Authority respectively are currently being prepared and will be despatched to shareholders at a later date.
This announcement is dated 30 September 2

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-09-30 22:08 | Report Abuse

008, u know the meaning?

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-10-01 09:50 | Report Abuse

although qr is good, this time subur choose to remain silent. Since it is the way big player choose, I have to follow and waiting for its to be "fried"

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-10-01 10:59 | Report Abuse

ok, some moving.

Simple man

902 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2014-10-02 12:43 | Report Abuse

gap up??? but moving downside???

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-10-03 09:31 | Report Abuse

according to the management, demand for wood products is increasing with firm demand and upward price. Also, appreciation of USD will help to translate higher income. With the increasing maturing oil plam plant, oil palm will generate more profit if price is trading at higher price. I think price is pressing down purposely by somebody and highly manipulated by big player. that's why price remains low now. I think I bought most when the price hit 2.17 and 2.21 before financial report out. I am a very patience investor and looking forward to wait for it to be discovered as undervalued share one day.

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-10-07 16:07 | Report Abuse

support coming

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-10-10 15:03 | Report Abuse

Good financial result always accompany with price dropping. Hope can rebound soon.

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-10-14 13:12 | Report Abuse

i really disappointed with this counter....

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-10-14 13:12 | Report Abuse

with the good financial result but the price keeping dump....

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-10-14 15:20 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, I am confident on this stock. I think this is the last show big players try to clear those weak hand before Frying this stock.

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-10-14 20:42 | Report Abuse

i hope so, coz i expect this counter to fly long long time ago...........

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-10-14 20:58 | Report Abuse

I also wish too . We can only based on its financial result and future prospect to invest. Other than that, beyond our control. Also,liquidity of free float shares is another issue.

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-11-05 21:01 | Report Abuse

First and final dividend 5 cents.

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-11-11 21:58 | Report Abuse

but the share price cant jump...............

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-12-02 11:14 | Report Abuse

with the such outstanding performance but still dump at current price, feel disappointed on this counter thoroughly

Posted by uchitech008 > 2014-12-02 18:50 | Report Abuse

Anyway, subur md still show her intention to deal during close period. Subur already almost max its share buy back. Hopefully, some corporate action soon to be announced.

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2014-12-03 20:41 | Report Abuse

today hit 1.96, 52 week lowest...speechless..

Posted by uchitech008 > 2015-01-08 21:02 | Report Abuse

Hopefully will rebound soon,subur

gnail

343 posts

Posted by gnail > 2015-02-03 21:54 | Report Abuse

weakening of ringgit should benefit all export business, assuming that india's economy will be getting good due to low oil price, subur profit should increase

Posted by Adrian Yew > 2015-03-02 11:10 | Report Abuse

the share price is very weird..... jump higher, drop drastically...