MCE HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MCEHLDG (7004)

+0.04 (2.58%)

1.55 - 1.59

6 people like this.

559 comment(s). Last comment by khatulistiwa8 1 day ago

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-07-25 15:43 | Report Abuse

Anyone hold this share? Let us start the discussion here.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-07-25 22:14 | Report Abuse

Jian Bin, seem like we have a common interest. yes I have Multico since last july ,bought at 0.62 cum div. of 2.5 sen; and collected another 2012 1st interim of 3 sen, will get another 3 sen come this Oct., 2012 eps will be about 22 sen, growth is moderate but steady.

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-07-26 10:48 | Report Abuse

haha... good! U bought it so cheap. I only bought in at RM1.15 then sell RM1.25 and bought back again RM1.20.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-07-26 16:16 | Report Abuse

That was last year price when no one talked about it, Today the support is 1.18 and the resistance is 1.32 ; a few times try to clear this level but failed, use your Weida strategy you can make money on this stock; sell when it approaches 1.32 buy back when it drops back to 1.20

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-08-01 15:23 | Report Abuse

aunloke, u will earn big money again. I just have too little of Multicode!!!

alntm

221 posts

Posted by alntm > 2012-08-01 15:45 | Report Abuse

rocket...whats the news?

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-08-01 16:06 | Report Abuse

The company will get back RM0.995 per share after winning the court case! Means the comapnay will have RM1.30 in cash if able to get back the money from the previous director.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-08-01 19:12 | Report Abuse

Wow it's a surprise ! I picked this stock based on its fundamental and the ability of the management to pull back the company from the rim of its trouble, really never dream of this bonus.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-08-01 19:15 | Report Abuse

Jian bin , big or small is still a profit, cheer !

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-08-01 21:33 | Report Abuse

Yeah... Half month bonus here from Multico, haha.. Anyway, I will sell it tomorrow if it touch RM1.80. Reason: What if the defend don't want to pay and willingly announce bankrap?

Posted by tonylim > 2012-09-03 14:10 | Report Abuse

Calling aunloke and Siew.
I have exposure in this counter

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-09-03 23:22 | Report Abuse

Yes tony , Mutico will report its Q4 result about 5 sen at the end of this month making its EPS for the year about 22 sen at the same time may announce its final div. of 3 sen. FY2013 result may be slightly better cos from this year Q3 onward it has increased its supply to Proton latest model, meanwhile it has signed another agreement with Proton for the supply of parts to keep it busy for the next 5 years. Further more, WV may become its next customer and contribute more to its future earning.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-09-03 23:38 | Report Abuse

Great, many thanks aunloke.
You may have the annual reports about the RM 50 million judgement against like 7 persons. Do you have details of the assets the mareva injunction against some of them. Are the assets good for liquidation or seizure

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-09-04 11:30 | Report Abuse

No I don't have the details, just treat that as the bonus, it's good enough even 20% can be collected.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-09-05 11:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-09-25 15:47 | Report Abuse

Aunloke is a long term investor. I think I am short, medium and long term investor. Multico is fine if you invest for medium. Won't up a lot for short term. I also have no idea about the assets that Tony mentioned.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-09-25 18:18 | Report Abuse

go read this counter from Bursa web site going back at least four years

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-09-25 18:28 | Report Abuse

If I m not wrong, cold eye had written something on this stock before...it qualified as good second line stock.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-09-25 18:56 | Report Abuse

Ya but I am a half banana

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-09-25 19:01 | Report Abuse

Bro Kian Wei,

第二线优质股不难找
Author: Tan Kian Wei | Publish date: Mon, 24 Sep 17:45

2012-05-10 12:12
要在股市赚钱,你必须遵守一个原则:你所买的,必须是好股,而买价必须便宜。
一只股票,无论怎样好,如果价格太高,也不可买进。因为价值被高估的股票需要更长的时间,价值才能追上价格。而时间就是金钱,浪费时间就是浪费金钱,浪费金钱的人,不可能致富。
劣股一概不买
你的资金无论多么雄厚,总是有限的,要致富,必须让你有限的资金,赚取最高的回酬。投资者只应买价值被低估的好股,其理至明。
至于劣股,我的原则是一概不买,理由是前途难以预测。
买股票就是买公司的股份,买股份就是参股做生意,参股于你无法预测其前途的生意,愚不可及。
投资的一个重要原则是先保本,后赚钱,惟有能保本,才能赚钱;如果连“本”都不保,还奢谈什么赚钱?所以股神巴菲特的第一个投资原则是不赔本,第二个原则是不忘第一个原则。
所有投资都有风险,而股票投资风险尤高。所谓“高风险”只不过是指亏本的机会高过赚钱的机会而已。
2因素造成“高风险”
“高风险”基本上是由两个因素造成:
第一个因素是一些投资本质上(By Nature)风险就较高,例如股票投资本质上就比产业投资的风险高。这是投资者无法改变的事实。
第二个因素是投资者多数缺乏遵守一些最简单的投资铁则的意志力。铁则之一就是非好股不买,铁则之二就是非价廉不买,铁则之三就是坚持长期投资。
如果能做到低价买好股作长期投资,股票投资的风险其实相当低,回酬相当丰厚(不亚于产业)。而投资也是件轻松愉快的事。
冷眼方程式:反向+成长+时间=财富,实际上就是三铁则的体现。如能身体力行,很难不赚钱。
二线优质股风险低回酬高
为什么我建议大家选购第二线优质股?因为我认为大部分蓝筹股,其股价已反映其价值,有者价值已被高估(本益比20倍以上),违反了“只买价值被低估股票”的原则。

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-09-25 19:02 | Report Abuse

至于劣股,价格虽低廉,却犯了“前途无法预测”的投资大忌,风险太高,也买不得。只有第二线优质,还有不少价值被低估,买进作为投资,风险低回酬高,进可以攻,退可以守,故我主张大家买第二线优质股。
我在“如何发掘第二线优质股”(2月20日)一文中,提出第二线优质股必须具备的5个条件,许多读者认为这类股票难找,大家觉得难找是因为大家都把注意力集中在热门股,热门股的价格早已充分反映其价值,价值被低估者寥寥可数,要找符合5个条件的股票,自然是难之又难。如果大家把注意力转移至交投较为稀少的股项,你会发现,具备5个条件的第二线优质股,不会少过一百家。
不买太过冷门股票
所谓“交投较为稀少”的股票,是指每天成交量虽不高,但仍买得到的股票。我不主张买太过冷门的股票,因为太过冷门,买卖都难,资金容易被困,动弹不得。例如石矿化学(RC1)是一只第二线优质股,在1令吉60仙的水平,价值肯定是被低估,但如果你买进10万股的话,要脱手难之又难,如果不是其母公司美佳第一出价2令吉10仙,将其私有化的话,小股东可能长期被困,所以,我主张只买虽然不是热门,但每天最低限度还有数万至十数万股成交量的第二线优质股,原因在此。
多元电子力争上游
你还是认为“交投较为稀少”的第二线优质股难找吗?让我随手举一个例子,多元电子工业有限公司(Multi-Code Electronics Industries (M) Berhad,简称Multi-Code,工业股)就是一只符合所有5个条件的第二线优质股。
第一,有合理的盈利:多元电子过去2年的每股净利为2010:21.16仙,2011:19.48仙。到2012年7月31日为止财务年的首2季,每股净利已达12.10仙,预料下半年将高过上半年,全年每股净利不难达到25仙,符合“有合理盈利”这个条件。
第二,有合理的股息:该公司上一个财务年派发5仙的免税股息(分两期派发,每期2.5仙),今年已派中期股息3仙,预料年终股息仍为3仙,全年股息预算为6仙(免税),以目前1令吉10仙的股价计算,周息率为5.5%,(每1000令吉的投资每年可以取得55令吉的免税股息),比银行定期存款利息更高。预料跟着盈利的上升,股息亦将逐步提高。
第三,现金流平稳:去年现金增加1000多万令吉,现金流入平稳。在今年1月30日第2季结账时,手头有1231万令吉的现金,仅欠银行720万令吉,对销之后,手头净现金为511万令吉,而在720万令吉的负债中,长期负债(1年以后才摊还)占571万令吉,在现金流入平稳的情况下,财政情况可谓极佳。
第四,本益比低:以目前1令吉10仙的股价,去年19.48仙的每股净利计算,本益比为5.6倍。今年的每股净利如果能达到25仙的话,预期本益比仅为4.4倍,可谓偏低。(我的要求是本益比8倍以下)。
第五、有成长潜能:该公司过去2个财务年每年的营业量约为1亿令吉,净赚率约为9%。该公司最近与国产车公司签订一项为期5年,价值1亿2500万令吉的合约,每年供应

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-09-25 19:04 | Report Abuse

2500万令吉的车灯给国产车,由今年4-5月开始。今后每年的营业量将增加2500万令吉至1亿2500万令吉。如果仍能保持9%的净赚率的话,全年净利可望增至1125万令吉,以该公司4440万1股的资本计算,每股净利可望达到25.3仙,比上一年增加30%。
符合“有成长潜能”条件
再看远一点,该公司的成长将来自:
⑴ 福士伟根将在大马装配更多新车,该公司已于数月前跟多元电子接触,接洽供应部份配件。
⑵ 国产车正与该公司洽购更多电子配件。
⑶ 该公司不断的研发新产品,例如正在研发无需车匙就可以开门的感应器。这种装配通常只用在高价车上,多元电子希望大众化价格的汽车亦能采用。
⑷ 该公司将发展至东合其他国家,首期目标锁定印尼和泰国,并预定到2016年时成为一个区域性的车辆电子配件供应厂商。
以上是该公司董事经理在4月2日受财经日报专访时透露的资讯。
所以,多元电子符合“有成长潜能”这个条件。
重视研发
多元电子是一家车辆配件制造公司,为什么不叫“车辆配件公司”,却叫“多元电子”呢?
原来该公司专门制造由电子操控的车辆配件。该公司避重就轻,不与普通车辆配件制造商竞争,而专注于一类难度较高竞争较少的配件,同时极重视研发工作,这是很好的蓝海政策。
生产车辆电子配件
该公司的产品主要为由电子操控的遥控警报器、中央防盗锁、电子操控车窗、退车感应器、电子启动器、车匙、车灯、综合后灯等。
这家具有超过20年历史工厂设在新山的车辆电子配件专门制造商,一向盈利可观,不幸的是在约5年前被人取出超过4000万令吉的现金。该公司正在采取法律行动追讨,此案在审讯中,故不能评述。不过,此事无损于该公司的赚钱能力,该公司亦已注销全部款项,若追讨成功,将属“额外收入”。现在该公司已走出此事件的阴影,在财务和营业上,都是一家健全的公司——属第二线优质股。
多元电子只是逾百家第二线优质股之一而已。
如果你勤做功课的话,你会发现更多值得投资的第二线优质股,又何必去冒高风险买劣股呢?
Kindly translate for the benefits of everyone.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-25 23:22 | Report Abuse

Good Sharing. Look like this Multico really fit the profile of good quality stock.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-09-25 23:40 | Report Abuse

Chong, is there anyway the above pieces can be translated. Bought these at 70~80 sen, sold some and took profits during limit up last month to 1.60

Posted by tonylim > 2012-09-25 23:43 | Report Abuse

Chong, is there anyway the above pieces can be translated. Bought these at 70~80 sen, sold some and took profits during limit up last month to 1.60.

Since judgement alraedy ruled in favour of multico, the next question to ask is how solid and chances of recovery the company can ever get their hands on. Also what type of assets is covered under mareva injunction.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-26 16:40 | Report Abuse

hi tony, good profit you have, 100% when sold at 1.60.

I have no detailed coverage on this stock yet, have no position yet. Just under watchlist. (you know lah, bullet not enough)...

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-26 17:23 | Report Abuse

Multico
Small Market Cap, RM62.6m based on RM1.40
Good financials over past 12 quarters
Reasonable DY (if bought below RM1.00)
Low PE but not very low.
High EY but not very high.

Business Risk
- Subject to major contract from Proton

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-09-26 17:29 | Report Abuse

There are not much upside for the share price now as the financials are almost the same with two years ago... no significant growth. Thus, this counter is deemed fully-valued, no point to re-enter if you have taken profit.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-09-27 00:04 | Report Abuse

Chong i am the final ride till the time when they partial or fully recover assets under the mareva injunction which, i understand will be accounted for as one time increase in Eps and cash holdings in financial reporting.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-09-27 00:14 | Report Abuse

Chong i love cap.like kpj doing at 3.50 to 3.80 coma for long time until 2010 when they really expanded by bonus issue split an free warrants.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-09-27 00:16 | Report Abuse

Sorry... Small capital base

1M168

204 posts

Posted by 1M168 > 2012-12-06 15:06 | Report Abuse

Good time to enter now ?

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-27 15:35 | Report Abuse

aunloke, is there anything that meets the eye, these 2 days

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-03 12:17 | Report Abuse

Dato Abul Hassan bin Mohamed Rashid
(“DAH”) had entered into a Deed of Settlement and Discharge (“the Deed”). Briefly, the terms of
the settlement are inter-alia as follows:-
1. DAH agrees to pay the Company and Plasmet the sum of Ringgit Malaysia Twenty Two
Million (RM22,000,000.00) (“the Settlement Sum”) which sum has been agreed upon
between the Plaintiffs and DAH as being in full and final settlement of the Judgment
and/or any claims arising out of or in any way connected with the subject matter of the
above Suit against DAH upon the terms and conditions stated within the Deed.
2. The Settlement Sum shall be paid to the Company and Plasmet in the following manner:-
a. An initial sum of Ringgit Malaysia Three Million (RM3,000,000.00) shall be paid
forthwith upon signing of this Deed.
b. The balance sum of Ringgit Malaysia Nineteen Million (RM19,000,000.00)
(“Balance Sum”) shall be paid within 4 months from the date of execution of the
Deed (“Initial Period of Payment”)

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-03 12:22 | Report Abuse

wonder what they will do with the RM22 million cash

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2013-01-04 15:39 | Report Abuse

No wonder this counter up so much recently!!! If the company able to collect back, means they have lot of cash!

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2013-01-04 15:41 | Report Abuse

RM0.68 cash per share.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-04 15:46 | Report Abuse

aunloke
312 posts
Posted by aunloke > Jan 3, 2013 12:30 PM | Report Abuse

Tony the amt. to be claimed back is about 44M , to-date only 22M is promised by the 2nd defendant .

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2013-01-05 12:25 | Report Abuse

The first defendant R.I.P already if I am not mistaken.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-05 13:04 | Report Abuse

It doesnt matter. What matters is his assets if any that is frozen under the mareva injunction. Do you know his assets

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2013-04-11 14:11 | Report Abuse

2nd defendant paid RM 19 mil yesterday.Total received RM 22 mil.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-04-11 14:28 | Report Abuse

Good show Multico cheer !

Posted by Noraini Ismail > 2013-04-11 17:06 | Report Abuse

TQ... MULTICO. you make my day. Yahoo!

socaisocai

153 posts

Posted by socaisocai > 2013-04-11 17:24 | Report Abuse

hahaha..22 mil = 49 cents..dont play play...give u 25 cents also happy la!!

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2013-04-11 17:26 | Report Abuse

Hope up trend to continue tomorrow.

Posted by Carlsbg Move > 2013-04-27 10:31 | Report Abuse

hope it rise forever...

Adam_Q

60 posts

Posted by Adam_Q > 2013-06-07 22:02 | Report Abuse

any news about mulitco

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-06-08 10:40 | Report Abuse

Not I know about, but the result should be quite good and can expect 3 sen plus bits of special div. in next Q.

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2013-06-10 21:08 | Report Abuse

wow ... today up alot !!

Posted by moneyking96 > 2013-06-10 21:14 | Report Abuse

One of leiyan favourite