HUBLINE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HUBLINE (7013)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.135

18 people like this.

9,632 comment(s). Last comment by sangjero 11 minutes ago

cflow78

35 posts

Posted by cflow78 > 2013-05-30 10:08 | Report Abuse

Keep fingers crossed, i have been holding this for so long

cyclist

158 posts

Posted by cyclist > 2013-05-31 22:45 | Report Abuse

Quarterly financial report is out, good news to those who want to collect cheap Hubline stock @ 5c ?

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2013-06-01 00:31 | Report Abuse

the report is good or bad ?

IniKaliLah

295 posts

Posted by IniKaliLah > 2013-06-01 00:43 | Report Abuse

Next week will fall to below 5 cent.....financial rpt very bad

blugz83

183 posts

Posted by blugz83 > 2013-06-01 08:30 | Report Abuse

Good news, for those who want to keep it at lower price..

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2013-06-03 21:30 | Report Abuse

die still counter

cocd

99 posts

Posted by cocd > 2013-06-04 14:22 | Report Abuse

kapal sudah nak pecah. no more turbo.

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-04 14:23 | Report Abuse

wait for the BingPau... from Sarawak

Orson Chin

2,043 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2013-06-04 14:54 | Report Abuse

should i jump out this boat?? who is bingpau?

chineooi

243 posts

Posted by chineooi > 2013-06-04 17:30 | Report Abuse

who is Bing Pau???

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-04 17:57 | Report Abuse

Sorry.I mean Snow in the rain.(mandarin) !!! u know.

cocd

99 posts

Posted by cocd > 2013-06-04 20:27 | Report Abuse

itu repot manyak lugi. ayya..

mofais2013

135 posts

Posted by mofais2013 > 2013-06-05 22:19 | Report Abuse

Kenapa byk rugi? Kata antara 9 GEMS company yang akan meningkat... Byk tipu la itu punya report..

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2013-06-18 21:05 | Report Abuse

ai yo abang adik, ru tau ar? itu minyak dengar kata tak lama lagi mau naik harga..... itu hubline punya bot semua pakai minyak wangi jalan.. dengar kata petrol naik sampai RM2.40, diesel jalan sampai RM2.30 ... sayo nara... hubline tak cacat pun jadi cacing... haha....

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2013-06-30 20:39 | Report Abuse

any news for tis counter ??

FCM100

143 posts

Posted by FCM100 > 2013-07-01 22:55 | Report Abuse

what is BalticDryIndex have to do with this counter?

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2013-07-02 00:03 | Report Abuse

Will it benefit the share price or not , wat will be for their warrant?

Posted by Kamarulzaman Hazeda Auni Alif > 2013-07-02 09:15 | Report Abuse

shipping services

mofais2013

135 posts

Posted by mofais2013 > 2013-07-03 13:14 | Report Abuse

If you check the director throw away his share, while a shareholder keep buying he threwed share.could they will appoint a new director?

cocd

99 posts

Posted by cocd > 2013-07-09 13:54 | Report Abuse

Richard lee dah terjun fr bulk. His singapore citizen.why his terjun fr bulk. who known ?

chineooi

243 posts

Posted by chineooi > 2013-07-17 15:15 | Report Abuse

Why no movement one.....

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2013-07-17 15:21 | Report Abuse

patiant......., shyyyyyyy ,,coming soon.......

chineooi

243 posts

Posted by chineooi > 2013-07-17 16:07 | Report Abuse

Ok lor...... Waiting and holding game

qinger

45 posts

Posted by qinger > 2013-07-17 16:16 | Report Abuse

waiting for what...wait for few years and the price keep going down...useless company...

qinger

45 posts

Posted by qinger > 2013-07-17 16:16 | Report Abuse

may be one day will become pn17 company and delisting from bursa...haizzzzz

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2013-07-17 21:46 | Report Abuse

I think the director already already predict the future and give up hope on this counter, so he let someone who never become director in his life take over the job. haha..Good wat, once upon a time can become director.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2013-07-17 22:02 | Report Abuse

i count count, if we take the same amount of money go and invest in other stock, dont know untung how much already. but to hold the believe we believe really sacrifice a lot. We either be a hero or we drink milo.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2013-07-17 22:07 | Report Abuse

My friend told me Benalec is coming.. Also a good shipping company, so maybe the director also jump onto a bigger ship..

cocd

99 posts

Posted by cocd > 2013-07-17 23:11 | Report Abuse

hope soon

nz2011

23 posts

Posted by nz2011 > 2013-07-17 23:15 | Report Abuse

so better sell or hold? i'm also hold this share so long...

blugz83

183 posts

Posted by blugz83 > 2013-07-18 01:17 | Report Abuse

Can one compare this company and maybulk? Is it pretty much the same?

qinger

45 posts

Posted by qinger > 2013-07-18 11:16 | Report Abuse

I m now queue at 0.055 to sell. hope can sell out by today. whole world is going up, only this counter sleeping. I m tired with this counter. sell and go buy other counter better

qinger

45 posts

Posted by qinger > 2013-07-18 11:17 | Report Abuse

blugz 83 - maybulk is better

cocd

99 posts

Posted by cocd > 2013-07-21 08:09 | Report Abuse

coming soon.hub better than PDZ

HotT

1,930 posts

Posted by HotT > 2013-07-21 12:04 | Report Abuse

Hi all...I understand and sympathize with your predicament. Hope you don't take it the wrong way. Hubline is a good company...IF tanker rates are good. Maybe I can help explain a bit on the shipping industry.

For starters, ships are identified as vessels and those owning them are called shipowners. In the shipping industry, there are a number of categories or segments ie Containers, Tankers, Offshore Support Vessels (OSVs).

Types of vessels under OSVs are the anchor handling tug & supply boat (AHTS), crew boat, pipe laying barge, fast boat etc etc. These are primaries in the O&G sector. Hence, their usage are currently more often than not at 100% capacity. Their charter rates mostly are in USD and runs in the thousands/day. Their either chartered by way of spot or time charter. Most of the oil majors tie these vessels via time (contract) ranging from 2+1 (years) to maybe 7 years. For specialized boats ie geo finders, more on spot charter as their usage may not be on long term (here it depends on the majors).

Container ship as you know carry containers, but they come in various sizes. Economies of scale normally achieve with the one who knows to manage what size of container ship to utilize for their containers.

Ok now Tankers..they are either liquid or dry tankers..liquid tankers carry liquid cargo ie chemical, petrol while dry bulk tankers carry dry cargo ie grains. They also come in various sizes.

OSVs are doing well by virtue of the sectors their involved in. However, containers and tankers are in the doldrums due simply bcoz of supply exceeds supply. This has been for 2-3 (might be 4) years as more vessels were built and commissioned arising from from orders from its heydays. Again the scales of demand and supply determines the pricing of the charter rates. FYI, charter rates are 50% off its peak (or it could have been more!).

Bear in mind that when vessels are in use, owners have to maintain its running cost (crew and ship maintenance). When not in use, owners still have to bear the same costs!
Only different type of operating cost.

All in all, actually the industry that the shipowners operate, the vessels' type of charter, charter rates and period are the dynamics that affect the owners' bottom line (there are others as well but those mentioned would suffice for now).

Hope my explanation helped enlighten the situation a bit...

qinger

45 posts

Posted by qinger > 2013-07-22 11:29 | Report Abuse

HOT.T - wat u mean? so shd I continue holding this counter?

blugz83

183 posts

Posted by blugz83 > 2013-07-22 11:39 | Report Abuse

Hubline should sold the container vessel,as what misc had done,and concentrate to other type of shipping business.

Hot.T

1,930 posts

Posted by Hot.T > 2013-07-22 12:20 | Report Abuse

@ qinger - its your call. but for now, container and tanker market is at the bottom with sporadic (and minor) spike up in rates only...low demand = low biz = either low profit or in the red bcoz they have to sustain operations. Like what @ blugz83 mentioned, MISC also was not spared..but just an input qinger, the industry is cyclical coz there will be vessels decommissioned and in their place will either be the existing fleet or new ones..

I'm not sure what your risk appetite or profit/loss thresholds are, but i did bite the bullet..cut loss..and move on. The important thing is how you deal with the situation..your next move..your come-back...trust me its easier said than done coz my losses were very substantial.

I hope there are members here who can chip in. Thanx

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2013-07-22 14:03 | Report Abuse

I very agree with Hot.T, indeed hubline is a very good company. But the problem is worldwide shipping is down too much.. Yes, one day this counter will come back again as it is last time, but it will just take a long long time to wait. imagine you cut lost a bit, then earn a few times in other stock, then only come back again. Isn't it better.

Orson Chin

2,043 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2013-07-22 14:05 | Report Abuse

depend u r short term or long long term investor only...

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2013-07-22 14:08 | Report Abuse

Cutting lost is a pain... a slash in your heart, to kill what you believe and trust once upon a time, a dream stock that you have confident in, and now you let it go in your own hands just by one click.... " Sell", and everything is gone. You have to start a new.. Find another stock, build your foundations once again. And the people you told them last time, " this counter is good", and now people laugh at you.. You need to be a hero to do this.. I offer you my respect.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2013-07-22 14:19 | Report Abuse

Just imagine 1st stock, we have RM1000, now we lose RM300, we left RM700, Ok. we want to be a long term investor, because we know it will take long long time to go up..

If we take RM700, go invest in other stock, lets say it goes up 1 time, now we have RM 1400, we go other stock, one more time if possible, now RM 2800. 1st stock now go up a bit. We say is time to go back to 1st stock we buy.

Ok, the same amount of stock, now cost us RM900, we can buy back 3 times more. RM900 x 3 =RM2700. Actually we have increase our holding volume by 3 times. Isn't it better?

qinger

45 posts

Posted by qinger > 2013-07-22 14:23 | Report Abuse

AGREE!!!

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2013-07-22 14:28 | Report Abuse

When i worked in Boston last time as an engineer, most of the algorithmic trading systems are written based on quantitative analysis. In those systems (normally used by funds and bankers), the most important considerations are opportunity cost, even if we put the $ in bank as fixed deposit, we need to take 3.5% interest. For those systems, there is no dream stock to wait, we have to proceed. And now we are playing in their system, we have to follow their way or we will wash away by the tide. Everything is computerize, is just too fast.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2013-07-22 14:42 | Report Abuse

If you have interest in shipping analysis, go and check those world shipping companies profit and loss. Especially nowadays when a lot of the products previous make by other countries and supply to America, now America is taking back and produce in their own countries. Less container shipping services is needed. Shipping index i think will not jump too high in short term. Not to say profit, they are just good enough to survive and not bankrupt.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-07-22 14:45 | Report Abuse

How come Maybulk price still increase if shipping index drop?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-07-22 14:47 | Report Abuse

HAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

qinger

45 posts

Posted by qinger > 2013-07-22 14:57 | Report Abuse

why laughing?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-07-22 15:01 | Report Abuse

MAYBULK also popit drop inikan pula HUBLINE????..
WONDER IF HUBLINE DONT HAVE LINE SURE NO HUB
AND IF NO HUB SURE NO LINE(DUB DUB DUB)...
huhu

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2013-07-22 15:23 | Report Abuse

Yaya, correct, 1st see who is behind Maybulk .. our richest in Malaysia. and where Maybulk get the projects, and Maybulk's future project, all queue up, just wait for signing. Hubline? Didn't see them tender any new projects also.