HUBLINE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HUBLINE (7013)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.135

18 people like this.

9,632 comment(s). Last comment by sangjero 2 minutes ago

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2013-07-22 15:27 | Report Abuse

If you have a few companies, and all your products are going to ship out, are you going to use your own ship or u ask others to ship for you. That is the main reason why. Recently they are getting more and more from Thheavy. You already know what i mean. Hehe.

Hot.T

1,930 posts

Posted by Hot.T > 2013-07-22 15:40 | Report Abuse

@ Alamandaamanda..Maybulk exit the tanker and drybulk market at ngam2 the right time...now, a big portion of income derived from PACC Offshore, their associate co with OSV fleet.

Hubline basically still the same core biz..vessels in use or being dry-docked, still encounter operational costs.

Hot.T

1,930 posts

Posted by Hot.T > 2013-07-22 15:43 | Report Abuse

@ qinger..best of luck..fingers crossed that if u do severe ties with Hubline, u'll find a better "partner"..maybe u may wanna revisit Hubline when the tanker/drybulk market is on the uptrend...

nz2011

23 posts

Posted by nz2011 > 2013-07-22 15:55 | Report Abuse

gd info... very appreaciate

blugz83

183 posts

Posted by blugz83 > 2013-07-22 16:07 | Report Abuse

From my point of view,if the shipping business are going to recover back later,i might collect it now, where the price already hit the bottom.

Hot.T

1,930 posts

Posted by Hot.T > 2013-07-22 16:18 | Report Abuse

Overall,to be involved in the shipping industry either as investor or owner, to at least know how the Greeks ride the cycles would give you an advantage.

@ qinger, i suggest u survey 1st for potential new "partner" while keeping the existing one..it can't go much worse rite? dont rush into selling and reinvesting just for the sake of wanna get rid of your old "partner". take your time..but dont take too long lah..ok good luck

qinger

45 posts

Posted by qinger > 2013-07-22 16:24 | Report Abuse

HOT.T @ thanks for your suggestion

Hot.T

1,930 posts

Posted by Hot.T > 2013-07-22 16:37 | Report Abuse

No problemo..coincidentally i'm partially involved in the maritime sector.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2013-07-22 17:35 | Report Abuse

Haha. Good luck to all investors. Playing in stocks is just like trying to grab some $ from a passing by tornado. Is either we grab some from it or we bring away by tornado itself.

Shafiq04

93 posts

Posted by Shafiq04 > 2013-07-22 23:23 | Report Abuse

So what is d future of hubline? This company always rugi... The director Richard sold all of his share already...

blugz83

183 posts

Posted by blugz83 > 2013-07-22 23:39 | Report Abuse

i shall wait,since billion power is still keeping their share.if billion power cabut lari,
i might go that way also..hurms..

blugz83

183 posts

Posted by blugz83 > 2013-07-22 23:43 | Report Abuse

My basis of investment is base on the company NTA,since the company is not under PN17,i am quite optimist the share price should be increase back as well. There is a lot of PN 17 company which being traded higher than Hubline price,something not right. The current NTA is 0.12 cents.

qinger

45 posts

Posted by qinger > 2013-07-23 10:20 | Report Abuse

dun know what the director is doing...price go down so much but they have no action.

rais

64 posts

Posted by rais > 2013-07-23 10:57 | Report Abuse

belum masuk PN17 lg maaaa no news

Helena

167 posts

Posted by Helena > 2013-07-23 11:06 | Report Abuse

blugz83.. good luck ~
i have the same thinking as you
but i believe there wont be any movement soon
unless their quarterly result are positive.
for the time being, i will be investing somewhere else :)

Shafiq04

93 posts

Posted by Shafiq04 > 2013-07-23 11:16 | Report Abuse

Who brought the private placement? There is no name mention...

cocd

99 posts

Posted by cocd > 2013-07-23 11:28 | Report Abuse

RICHARD SOLD ALL SHARE @ OFF MARKET TO BILLION POWER. HOPE BILLION POWER GET TURBO TO UP HUBLINE. COMING SOON.

qinger

45 posts

Posted by qinger > 2013-07-23 11:55 | Report Abuse

@cocd...Richard got sell his shares to billion power? when? tq.

blugz83

183 posts

Posted by blugz83 > 2013-07-23 11:57 | Report Abuse

It may take longer time than expected to recovering from shipping business. Since demand for shipping is lower than supply. Hoping the hubline management have contegency plan for it..hurmss

Shafiq04

93 posts

Posted by Shafiq04 > 2013-07-23 12:06 | Report Abuse

A lot of investor got burn in this stock....

Posted by greatdreamer > 2013-07-23 12:19 | Report Abuse

Folk, Hubline in last qtr March 2013, reported the loss on scrapping of four older vessels is RM 26.2 million. Hubline may have to scap further in coming qtrs. Even though hubline do not scrap the vessels, auditors may press for potential impairment loss on those older vessel value in current financial year ended 30 Sep 2013.

Anyway, the current price of 5 sen look attractive compared with Net Asset @ 30/3/13 at 19sen (on assumption no future warrant conversation).

Shafiq04

93 posts

Posted by Shafiq04 > 2013-07-23 12:26 | Report Abuse

Richard should had sold his share to raymond chan then u can see d price movement of hubline...

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2013-07-23 17:43 | Report Abuse

Now the Syrian, Arabian, and some countries issue are a bit tight, any unhappy things happen (internal war), petrol price will surge up. If the world crude oil price go up, imagine the running cost of vessels will go up by how many percent. That is the most important killing point for vessel companies that we have to take care about.

Two main issues - 1st, profit margin alr very low (market too challenging), 2nd, Running cost keep increasing. If we can identify these 2 issues, we can predict the future of hubline.

Helena

167 posts

Posted by Helena > 2013-07-23 17:51 | Report Abuse

hubline has been in these situation for around 2 years plus ..
i'm afraid it will continue to stay this way for many years to come ~

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2013-07-23 17:52 | Report Abuse

I very agree with greatdreamer, NTA is very high for hubline. 0.19 and looks very attractive. Hopefully hubline will go up faster, because NTA is calculated from its vessels price. Indeed delay year by year, the value of vessels becomes more little.

Just like we buy a taxi, the car will get older and older by year, originally if we buy 60k, after 5 years, maybe it will only cost 25k if we want to sell out the taxi. If the money we earn from bringing passenger is just enough to cover the petrol and toll and enough for daily life. After a few year, do we see any new potential in this taxi ? Taxi is still taxi. That is the main reason why after so many years, the price of hubline still didnt go up much.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2013-07-23 17:59 | Report Abuse

Especially when the GST go up by 7%, watever we buy goes up 7%, the vessels maintainece cost and running cost increase by 7%. Hubline could be sweating handling all these issues. Hopefully the management can standby to handle this expanses issue nicely, otherwise the loan interest from the bank could be quite tiring for the financial report of hubline.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2013-07-23 18:25 | Report Abuse

The saddest thing is Richard let go his own stock. As a director,we are the one who is most clear of our company's situation, if we can see potential in this stock (at least in short term), and we alr hold it for so long time, are we going to let go at a loss ? Haizzzz..... wat to do..

Shafiq04

93 posts

Posted by Shafiq04 > 2013-07-23 20:13 | Report Abuse

Hubline needs 2 have new business such as oil n gas.... Then v can expect d price will shoot up.. Look at alam n benalac..

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2013-07-24 08:57 | Report Abuse

One critical issue sometimes come to our mind. If we are a major shareholder of any company, we hv the right to make "selection and tender" decision in our company, and we are happy in our zone.

So when we buy back our share, it is just strengthen our percentage in this company. It does not really mean the price will go up. (except golden finger, that is another story).

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2013-07-24 16:17 | Report Abuse

bot 100 shares today hehe

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2013-07-29 14:58 | Report Abuse

no bad, can still flat during red sea day

chineooi

243 posts

Posted by chineooi > 2013-07-29 17:24 | Report Abuse

Ya... I have a feeling hubline is coming...

rais

64 posts

Posted by rais > 2013-07-30 10:38 | Report Abuse

please wake up still waiting move up to 0.08 or more

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2013-07-30 15:33 | Report Abuse

drop liao

qinger

45 posts

Posted by qinger > 2013-07-31 08:51 | Report Abuse

buying this counter is like jumping into sea...never come back

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2013-07-31 11:59 | Report Abuse

solid during red day hehe

rais

64 posts

Posted by rais > 2013-07-31 15:27 | Report Abuse

bravo still maintain like a cute girl

Tiago Gt

408 posts

Posted by Tiago Gt > 2013-07-31 15:28 | Report Abuse

how bout harvest...?

rais

64 posts

Posted by rais > 2013-07-31 15:39 | Report Abuse

I feel this counter going up on Monday next week 0.07 to 0.08

cocd

99 posts

Posted by cocd > 2013-08-02 10:12 | Report Abuse

hope so

qinger

45 posts

Posted by qinger > 2013-08-12 15:46 | Report Abuse

richard wee is going to dispose his shares again...i think the quarterly report must be very bad...sure have huge loss...haiz...

FCM100

143 posts

Posted by FCM100 > 2013-08-12 17:09 | Report Abuse

How do you know he is disposing today?

cocd

99 posts

Posted by cocd > 2013-08-13 13:06 | Report Abuse

anouns by hub director

Shafiq04

93 posts

Posted by Shafiq04 > 2013-08-13 16:29 | Report Abuse

Who is buying d share.. 68 m...cross trade...

Posted by Patiencebig > 2013-08-13 17:31 | Report Abuse

Time to start engineee and bull now.

pari57

439 posts

Posted by pari57 > 2013-08-13 19:07 | Report Abuse

Richard Wee dispose 68,000,000 today. Off market deal 0.05c.

fcm100

143 posts

Posted by fcm100 > 2013-08-13 19:13 | Report Abuse

who took up his shares?

cocd

99 posts

Posted by cocd > 2013-08-13 19:33 | Report Abuse

may be Billion Power buy.

cocd

99 posts

Posted by cocd > 2013-08-13 19:35 | Report Abuse

R.Wee want to back Singapore.

Shafiq04

93 posts

Posted by Shafiq04 > 2013-08-13 21:04 | Report Abuse

I think someone else not billion power...