CCK CONSOLIDATED HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): CCK (7035)

1.66 - 1.69

3,671 comment(s). Last comment by Michael Kwok 3 days ago

Posted by mastertrader > 2017-07-20 16:43 | Report Abuse

breakout above 0.95 will go higher

Posted by Investar2862 > 2017-07-20 17:39 | Report Abuse

Nice closing at 0.955

Today's Buy Rate = 59%
Buyers were feeding on 0.955 in last 10 minutes of trade.

I foresee strong buying will continue tomorrow...gap up.

Posted by Investar2862 > 2017-07-20 17:49 | Report Abuse

RECOMMENDATION FROM CIMB:

CCK Consolidated Holdings Bhd
Sunny side up

■ CCK is Sarawak’s largest poultry player, commanding c.35% market share. Core business in integrated poultry farming.
■ All the products from its integrated supply chain are sold solely through its 57 retail outlets. This is a key advantage, leading to consistent higher margins vs. its peers.
■ Prime beneficiary of urbanisation in East Malaysia. Poised to capitalise on growing demand, through the expansion of its integrated supply chain.
■ Grossly mispriced as a pure poultry stock. CCK should trade above its peers, given the advantages of having a retail arm and captive markets in East Malaysia.
■ Initiate coverage with an Add. Our target price is RM1.28, based on 15x CY18F P/E.

Sarawak’s strongest poultry player
CCK Consolidated Berhad (CCK) is a Shariah compliant stock on the Main Board. The company is mainly involved in poultry, seafood and retail services. The group currently commands an estimated 35% of Sarawak’s poultry market (eggs and chicken), making it the state's biggest producer. Besides Sarawak, it also has exposure in the poultry markets of Sabah and Indonesia (Jakarta and Pontianak). The group also operates 57 retail outlets, mainly located in its captive market, East Malaysia.

Retail arm its ace
CCK’s key advantage is its retail arm and strong branding. While its peers have limited or no retail exposure, all its poultry products are sold through its strategically located stores. In our view, this further complements its integrated supply chain, as shown by its better margins due to stronger pricing power. In contrast, its peers rely on third-party distributors and their selling prices are dependent on supply-demand dynamics. Having a retail unit also alleviates oversupply concerns as any excess supply can be absorbed.

Growing demand for poultry products in East Malaysia
Malaysia ranks fourth globally in terms of poultry consumption per capita. Demand for poultry goods in the country is set to rise, thanks to population growth and urbanisation, especially in East Malaysia. CCK stands to be a key beneficiary of these macro trends as it has a monopoly in Sarawak. Expansion of F&B chains and new mall openings should translate to higher demand for its products, in our view. CCK is also expanding capacity across its integrated supply chain to cater to the expected demand growth.

Undervalued poultry player in Malaysia
We are of the view that the company is undervalued as the market has overlooked its key advantages such as: i) its wide distribution network of 57 self-owned retail outlets, leading to superior margins vs. its peers; ii) captive market in East Malaysia, with stronger-than-average demand growth spurred by urbanisation; and iii) stronger pricing power, leading to less cyclical and volatile earnings unlike its peers. We project CCK to record a 3-year earnings CAGR of 19.1% over FY17-19F.

Initiate coverage with an Add
We initiate coverage on CCK with an Add rating. Our 12-month target price is RM1.28, based on 15x CY18F P/E, a 30% discount to CIMB Malaysia’s consumer sector target P/E of 21.6x. The current valuation of 8.8x CY18F P/E is a 18.5% discount to the stock’s 5-year historical mean of 10.8x. Institutional shareholding is low at less than 0.3% (end2016). Downside risks to our call are sharp decline in poultry prices and spike in raw material costs.

Yew Fei

118 posts

Posted by Yew Fei > 2017-07-20 18:46 | Report Abuse

Hi, @Investar2862 , Just asking , as you mention above P/E 15 and target price 1.28 , so u expect CY 18 earning will grow quit significantly ? Got any clue or info to support the statement ma ? cause i purchase cck too but still considering to keep it or take profit in the near future .

Posted by Goldchia MH > 2017-07-21 07:59 | Report Abuse

Today up 0.055 break 1.00
Good luck boy.

kenteoh94

1,041 posts

Posted by kenteoh94 > 2017-07-21 09:02 | Report Abuse

For those sold below 90 sen, sad

kenteoh94

1,041 posts

Posted by kenteoh94 > 2017-07-21 09:03 | Report Abuse

But its ok. Healthy correction pass only can have a health breakout

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2017-07-21 09:16 | Report Abuse

one of my favorite counter. Drop Up Drop Up Drop Up and earn 3rd round profits

K.v. Lim

294 posts

Posted by K.v. Lim > 2017-07-21 09:41 | Report Abuse

come on 1.00 today. you sell i buy

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2017-07-21 09:42 | Report Abuse

even if the revenue sustain as it is in Q1, this counter TP should be 1.50. Hold on for the ride of your lifetime

Posted by Investar2862 > 2017-07-21 10:09 | Report Abuse

Good morning...

This chicken (food) business is always good in the long term.

Yew Fei,
Buy and sell depends on your own predetermined investment strategy.

My strategy may be very different from yours...

I pick a stock by reviewing it business potential and its fundamentals.
After that, my trade decision (buy and sell) solely based on technical analysis...charting.

Like CCK, I will buy based on the chart signal and sell based on the chart signal too. I may take profit when my chart show me the signal and buy back later after it drop/consolidated.

Posted by Yew Fei > Jul 20, 2017 06:46 PM | Report Abuse

Hi, @Investar2862 , Just asking , as you mention above P/E 15 and target price 1.28 , so u expect CY 18 earning will grow quit significantly ? Got any clue or info to support the statement ma ? cause i purchase cck too but still considering to keep it or take profit in the near future.

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2017-07-21 10:15 | Report Abuse

Hi Investar2862, so you are do trading. You using live charting or EOD chart? Trying to learn TA.

super888

517 posts

Posted by super888 > 2017-07-21 10:17 | Report Abuse

this ayam very strong n powerful, buybuybuybuybuybuy $$$$$$$$$$$$$$

kenteoh94

1,041 posts

Posted by kenteoh94 > 2017-07-21 10:32 | Report Abuse

Few rounds earn in this counter. Since 71 sen i am here but less ppl v me...

Yew Fei

118 posts

Posted by Yew Fei > 2017-07-21 11:03 | Report Abuse

@investar 2862 thanks for ur sharing
Smart and good person

Posted by Investar2862 > 2017-07-21 11:17 | Report Abuse

Hi Bizfunneng,

I not an expert in this field yet and still learning every day.

I can only share what I have learnt (insyallah the correct techniques)...

Yes, I use live charts...Daily, 60 minutes and 30 minutes charts.
Actually I am a swing trader, not day a trader.
So, in fact using the end of the day chart would suffice.

I find that since I started using technical charting a year ago, my stock trading performance has improved significantly. Learning technical analysis is a worthwhile investment.

Posted by Bizfuneng > Jul 21, 2017 10:15 AM | Report Abuse

Hi Investar2862, so you are do trading. You using live charting or EOD chart? Trying to learn TA.

K.v. Lim

294 posts

Posted by K.v. Lim > 2017-07-21 11:40 | Report Abuse

Rollercoaster ride. top up somemore.

K.v. Lim

294 posts

Posted by K.v. Lim > 2017-07-21 11:52 | Report Abuse

later i think 1 more wave coming.

super888

517 posts

Posted by super888 > 2017-07-21 13:26 | Report Abuse

soon will reach RM1.

Posted by mastertrader > 2017-07-21 15:20 | Report Abuse

good to buy can up to 1.00

K.v. Lim

294 posts

Posted by K.v. Lim > 2017-07-21 15:44 | Report Abuse

lets see 4pm got show or not?

K.v. Lim

294 posts

Posted by K.v. Lim > 2017-07-21 16:58 | Report Abuse

no more show today. lets see next week. everybody have a great weekend.

ELTcap

283 posts

Posted by ELTcap > 2017-07-21 19:23 | Report Abuse

Beware

kenteoh94

1,041 posts

Posted by kenteoh94 > 2017-07-21 23:47 | Report Abuse

Hahaha eltcap come out again lol. Hi joker how are you?
I have earn the 4th round profit for this counter. Come entertain us please.

super888

517 posts

Posted by super888 > 2017-07-22 07:27 | Report Abuse

l bought some at the price 0.955.

Posted by Goldchia MH > 2017-07-22 21:17 | Report Abuse

Better hold

ridah118

266 posts

Posted by ridah118 > 2017-07-23 21:11 | Report Abuse

This week break above rm1 !!

wcchong

71 posts

Posted by wcchong > 2017-07-24 12:41 | Report Abuse

No way!

K.v. Lim

294 posts

Posted by K.v. Lim > 2017-07-24 12:56 | Report Abuse

don't worry. just hold tight tight

2017win

234 posts

Posted by 2017win > 2017-07-24 12:56 | Report Abuse

waiting at 0.9

super888

517 posts

Posted by super888 > 2017-07-24 13:16 | Report Abuse

bought some at the price 0.940.

WavesRider

161 posts

Posted by WavesRider > 2017-07-24 16:05 | Report Abuse

on board 0.935

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2017-07-24 16:28 | Report Abuse

Invested another 100k in this Chicken stock today for the GOLDEN EGGS opportunity

shamopi

79 posts

Posted by shamopi > 2017-07-24 17:12 | Report Abuse

Huat ah Grow1, I also believe in the golden egg

2018win

10 posts

Posted by 2018win > 2017-07-24 17:42 | Report Abuse

0.9 come come

K.v. Lim

294 posts

Posted by K.v. Lim > 2017-07-25 11:07 | Report Abuse

0.935 its a good entry point

Posted by Goldchia MH > 2017-07-25 15:36 | Report Abuse

Buy call breaking 1.00

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-07-25 20:34 | Report Abuse

Cck factory caught fire in Sarawak.

samer

1,427 posts

Posted by samer > 2017-07-25 20:41 | Report Abuse

insurance will cover it

Posted by Johnny Tan > 2017-07-25 21:03 | Report Abuse

OMG

Posted by Johnny Tan > 2017-07-25 21:04 | Report Abuse

TMorrow No Hope

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-07-25 21:40 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (July 25): Sarawak-based poultry processing group CCK Consolidated Holdings Bhd said a fire has damaged the fish ball production line at its subsidiary’s factory in Kuching.

The incident at CS Choice Industries Sdn Bhd’s factory did not cause any harm to workers, CCK said in a filing with Bursa Malaysia.

“The board is unable to finalise the financial impact to CCK group but believe that the damage is not expected to be substantial and will also be mitigated as it is adequately insured, pending the assessment of the insurance company” added the group

CCK said the production operation has temporarily ceased for clean-up, repair works and inspection, and is expected to re-commence in one to 2 months’ time.

CCK shares closed up 0.5 sen or 0.54% at 94 sen today for a market capitalisation of RM295.68 million.

Toto2009

601 posts

Posted by Toto2009 > 2017-07-25 22:01 | Report Abuse

Could reach 0.87 tmr

Posted by Goldchia MH > 2017-07-25 23:49 | Report Abuse

Dear day traders
Tomorrow breaks 1.00

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-07-25 23:56 | Report Abuse

Fire fire. Run run

Yew Fei

118 posts

Posted by Yew Fei > 2017-07-26 01:44 | Report Abuse

fish ball business not contribute that much loh

Nick Motor

347 posts

Posted by Nick Motor > 2017-07-26 08:34 | Report Abuse

Today must drop ....sei for loh

BeReal

44 posts

Posted by BeReal > 2017-07-26 08:39 | Report Abuse

tunggu apa lagi.... kutip lah. anything below 90 cent is a discount

Posted by Investar2862 > 2017-07-26 09:28 | Report Abuse

The fire at one of its factory is just a minor obstacle (unforeseen circumstance). The company's business and fundamentals are still intact. I believe management have the capability to address it.

Furthermore, they have insurance to mitigate some of the losses.

Any dip in price is an opportunity to buy low.

Just added some more at 0.905