CCK CONSOLIDATED HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): CCK (7035)

1.66 - 1.69

3,671 comment(s). Last comment by Michael Kwok 3 days ago

gtgl05

6 posts

Posted by gtgl05 > 2018-06-26 09:44 | Report Abuse

Today mother share RM0.915 minus warrent conversion price RM0.90 =RM0.15 Warrent price !

iTelex6

573 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2018-06-26 09:50 | Report Abuse

Give some premium to the warrants. Therefore the mother in such a scenario has to go up. Maybe say 1.20 while the warrants are here because of time decay.

Posted by leo89188 > 2018-06-26 09:55 | Report Abuse

Good morning guys, was wondering how to convert the warrants into mother share? Is it a good idea to convert to mother share as of now? Still a rookie here :(

iTelex6

573 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2018-06-26 10:00 | Report Abuse

.90cts + warrant px = keep until mother price catches up.

Posted by leo89188 > 2018-06-26 10:07 | Report Abuse

Hi itelex6, does the warrant has expiry date? I cant find the expiry date on bursa.

iTelex6

573 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2018-06-26 10:10 | Report Abuse

2023-06-18 expire
1818 = days to expiry

Posted by leo89188 > 2018-06-26 10:22 | Report Abuse

Alright, thank you very much itelex6 !

Posted by chunlian > 2018-06-26 10:36 | Report Abuse

lower was 0.25?? ccswa

iTelex6

573 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2018-06-26 12:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > Jun 26, 2018 11:39 AM | Report Abuse
ITelex6, that's the ideal situation. Not all warrants are "in the money" (in price).

The time decay of warrants has to be considered. In this case there is still 1818 days to go. At the same time the company gets the conversion of 90cts when the warrants are in the money wrt to the mother. It is important to know the meaning of the 90cts.

iTelex6

573 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2018-06-26 18:07 | Report Abuse

It is for everyone's consumption.

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2018-06-26 21:39 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will continue uptrend....TP above 0.95 cent

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2018-06-26 21:53 | Report Abuse

mother going towards rm1.00 wouldnt be a surprise bearing in mind d warrant closes at 0.265 cts

iTelex6

573 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2018-06-27 21:41 | Report Abuse

Just like in the case of Caely where that company gave free warrants with an ex price of .38 cts, the price of Caely now is .755 last traded while the warrant is .395 last traded.The sum of warrant and ex px gives the warrant a slight premium. The point is the .38cts is the crux.

iTelex6

573 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2018-06-27 21:43 | Report Abuse

Caely traded about 1.10 or thereabouts, when the warrants were listed. I think the warrants might have even gone to around 70cts ( I hv forgotten). But it was ok to have the price of Caely come down and this is in relation to the ex. price of .38 cts. In the case of CCK, the exercise price is .90cts and therefore the mother should not go below .90cts. Currently, the price of warrants is encouraging.

LOOK009

1,079 posts

Posted by LOOK009 > 2018-06-28 14:37 | Report Abuse

Maintain add with an unchanged target price (TP) of RM1.09: CCK Consolidated Holdings Bhd’s share price went ex-bonus issue on Monday following the issuance of 315.4 million new bonus shares. The bonus issue also came with one-for-two new warrants at a strike price of 90 sen.

We adjust our numbers to incorporate the enlarged share base of 630.7 million. Also, we include the RM284 million estimated warrant proceeds (assuming full conversion) as well as impute a fully diluted share base (946.1 million) into our sum-of-parts (SoP)-based valuation. Our adjusted SoP-based TP stands at RM1.09.

We gather from CCK’s management that the warrants’ proceeds will be earmarked for paying off its borrowings, future capital expenditure plans for its poultry and retail segments, and financing its working capital requirements which are set to increase in tandem with its expansion plans. In our view, these proceeds will allow the group to pursue merger and acquisition activities if the right opportunities arise.

CCK will continue to pursue expansion in the poultry and retail segments. Besides upgrading existing poultry farms, CCK plans to gradually increase its number of layer, broiler, and breeder farm in Kuching, Sarawak. This will provide sufficient supply to increase the daily output of its Kuching abattoir by 33.3% to 38,000-40,000 birds. It also plans to produce 240,000 eggs daily (currently: 200,000 eggs per day). In retail, CCK plans to open more outlets with four to five new ones planned for 2018.

We keep our “add” call, with a fully diluted SoP-based TP of RM1.09. We still value CCK’s business at 18.3 times calendar year 2019 (CY19) price-earnings ratio (PER), a 20% discount to our consumer sector weighted average CY19 PER, and input the cash from the assumed full conversion of all its warrants. We continue to like CCK for its strong earnings prospects, dominant position in East Malaysia through its network of 57 retail outlets, and robust demand for poultry products in East Malaysia. — CGSCIMB, June 11

Strong earnings prospects expected for CCK
TheEdgeWed,

Posted by Balasuresh Shammugasamy > 2018-06-28 15:42 | Report Abuse

hoping for TP 0.95 or minimum 0.93 , thinking how long it will take to reach again for this price

eleh

89 posts

Posted by eleh > 2018-06-28 23:17 | Report Abuse

aware! director selling not a good sign.

GTMS

560 posts

Posted by GTMS > 2018-06-29 08:17 | Report Abuse

0.70 might be a good entry

iTelex6

573 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2018-06-29 10:59 | Report Abuse

How I wish this thing charges like Tenaga. Maybe Maybank too....always good to be a little wishful, maybe hopeful but certainly never fearful. CHARGEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE. Today, I mong teng teng fatt tatt Tenaga the Great! LOL. Enjoy with me guys.

iTelex6

573 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2018-06-29 13:42 | Report Abuse

Nevertheless I still reiterate that because the exercise price is 90cts, it is very difficult to perceive the mother going below .90cts. At this current price of warrants, the mother has got to go up and in my view it should go to about 1.10-1.15 based on current warrant prices. We just have to wait and see.

iTelex6

573 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2018-06-29 16:28 | Report Abuse

I am here to help forumers make some money if I can thru' giving my thoughts which can be just worth a penny.In the same way I hope to learn esplly from ppl like you. Just like CAB and Caely, CCK works the same. Some of the people here are new and I just contribute in whatever way I can. Many here I think contribute positively too. A good case today is Tenaga when I told some to buy because the technicals were too low. Of course it was good fortune Tenaga ran like crazy today ( up >1.00) but I am happy they make good money. CAB probably will make you some money near term but it will not go anywhere. That's the way I read it.

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2018-06-29 16:43 | Report Abuse

Buy warrant for better profit...will fly high next week

nik5007

163 posts

Posted by nik5007 > 2018-06-29 17:03 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone.. Newbie in stock, so i need ur suggestions. Seem cck-wa still new.. So do u think the price will fly up to 0.5 based on FA n TA of the company like before. Thanks

iTelex6

573 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2018-06-29 17:45 | Report Abuse

nik5007, there isn't enough data for warrants TA but in so far as analysts expect, 1.09 is what and I expect it to be in the region of 1.15. In so far as profitability is concerned this company has been making money qtr on qtr for the last 12 qtrs. The ex. price is .90cts and it is for working capital and debt repayments among others as they get along and there are 1815 days to expiry of the warrants. What you need to realize is that the .90cts is what the company gets only provided the warrants are converted. It is substantial, about 270 million if I remember correctly spread over 5 years but the point is nobody would convert if the mother goes below .90cts. And should the mother go below .90cts and stay there, I seriously think there is trouble in little China.

nik5007

163 posts

Posted by nik5007 > 2018-06-29 20:28 | Report Abuse

Ok thanks iTelex6.Since TP is 1.09 or as u expected around 1.15,so did warrant also will be up..

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2018-06-29 21:22 | Report Abuse

Very good revenue and profit for every qtrly results. The price should be above rm1.00 based on current business performance

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2018-06-29 21:27 | Report Abuse

Based on FA & TA, the warrant will fly to above 0.30 cent next week

nik5007

163 posts

Posted by nik5007 > 2018-06-29 21:30 | Report Abuse

Nice to hear that.. Thanks Risk Trader.

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2018-06-30 01:01 | Report Abuse

population makan ayam makan telor so no need to argue whois better...CAB handles West MAL while CCK ...EASt MAL ...like d chinese says ...RIVER WATER DONT CAMPOR WITH WELL WATER ...so conclusion ...both stocks also very goody goody ...can buy somemore lo ....kapish ???

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2018-06-30 08:32 | Report Abuse

Don't forget Layhong too.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2018-06-30 08:34 | Report Abuse

CCK never made any quarter losses since as far as 2002 if not mistaken compared CAB.

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2018-06-30 15:39 | Report Abuse

CAB future earnings will be better in due course due to INdon connections n Middle East too ...whereas CCk is limited to EAST MALAYSIA only ...so there u ve it ...still if all Qs make money still a good stock to invest ...right ??

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2018-07-01 13:02 | Report Abuse

CAB no volume right now compare with CCK so normally counter no vol can't go up and not interested by trader or investor. I guess CCK will be better return from CAB for short term

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2018-07-01 15:42 | Report Abuse

If you bought Cck before bonus warrant n split, just hold on and you win big. Those bought after ex, just time your entry below 88s for mom and 22s for warrant

Dakewlest

1,754 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2018-07-01 15:49 | Report Abuse

What is the price for warrant after bonus issue? 30sen?

Hohup

376 posts

Posted by Hohup > 2018-07-01 16:15 | Report Abuse

We project it to re hit 30 sen again next week

Dakewlest

1,754 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2018-07-01 17:05 | Report Abuse

Hohup, u mean the issue price is RM0.30?

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2018-07-01 17:43 | Report Abuse

Warrant issued free to shareholder. Highest in listing is 305s n the rest of the week lowest 22s

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2018-07-01 19:08 | Report Abuse

i believed inside this coming week ...CCK has got d legs to run further north ...right ??

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2018-07-02 11:53 | Report Abuse

i believe CCK will scale new heights this week if market condition is good.....with the TP 1.09 as sets by one IB.

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2018-07-02 12:41 | Report Abuse

Already told you all CCK will fly today....TP above rm1.00 by this week

mdmlyn

57 posts

Posted by mdmlyn > 2018-07-02 13:04 | Report Abuse

risk trader... this week tp is rm1.00 . next week can go to 1.5...?

winwin2288

1,325 posts

Posted by winwin2288 > 2018-07-02 13:12 | Report Abuse

Risk Trader, load on time. Many thks !

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2018-07-02 13:29 | Report Abuse

I already 20 year in stock mkt so will know the mkt trend and which counter will play at the moment

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2018-07-02 13:31 | Report Abuse

Mdmlyn...N2N will reach rm1.50 first

evirusan

581 posts

Posted by evirusan > 2018-07-02 15:03 | Report Abuse

what happen?? fr 0.97 back to 0.915

newrookie

612 posts

Posted by newrookie > 2018-07-02 15:07 | Report Abuse

evirusan.. Yeah me too.. Very confused..

newrookie

612 posts

Posted by newrookie > 2018-07-02 15:08 | Report Abuse

Risk Trader.. Please explain..

evirusan

581 posts

Posted by evirusan > 2018-07-02 15:09 | Report Abuse

perhaps the sifu here can advice

hohoho123

3,165 posts

Posted by hohoho123 > 2018-07-02 15:20 | Report Abuse

hmmm fly kite