BORNEO OIL BHD

KLSE (MYR): BORNOIL (7036)

0.005 - 0.01

34 people like this.

30,282 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 day ago

Sales

3,292 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-10-23 16:45 | Report Abuse

Bonus_ 2017, I think the price don't go up untill budget. After budget out, eventually it will go up. Be a little patience guys. Bornoil Up! Up! Up! All the way!!!!!!!

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-23 16:46 | Report Abuse

bonus2017, i still can read about 5% of the chinese character... :-D yes...need a little bit of patience...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-10-23 18:28 | Report Abuse

Haha, Bruce, u are kidding, of course not just 5% lah, haha. See if there any good news for bornoil in this week, hopefully, haha. All the best

fwsen

32 posts

Posted by fwsen > 2017-10-23 21:23 | Report Abuse

for those who missed on acquisition of quarry lands announcement previously:-

MAIN TERMS OF THE MARBLE QUARRY OPERATION AGREEMENTS
The main terms of the Marble Quarry Operation Agreements are as follows:-

i) The Operator is appointed as sole and exclusive operator to the Quarry lands
(“the Business”) for a duration of thirty (30) years.

ii) The Business involves the extraction, processing, marketing and sale of the
marble blocks produced from the Quarry lands but does not include all other
material and limestone residues on the Quarry lands (“the Ancillary Products”)
which the Company’s subsidiary is entitled to operate on.

iii) The Operator will pay to the Company RM150 per cubic meter (“the Agreed
Rate”) of limestone blocks extracted;

iv) The Agreed Rate is subject to review every five (5) years of not more than 20% of
the rate for the preceding period;

v) The Operator guarantees to the Company the following;
- First 2 years minimum 1,000 cubic metre or guaranteed monthly
compensation of RM150,000 and;
- Yrs 3 onwards minimum 2,000 cubic metre or guaranteed monthly
compensation of RM300,000 per month.

vi) The Operator shall pay to the Company a total advance deposit in the sum of
RM6.4 million.

vii) The Ancillary Products estimated to be 60% of the reserves belong to the
Company for it’s use at no cost.

The prospects of the Transactions:-
The annual production allowable for the 7 Quarry lands is 66,934 m3 giving an
estimated net income of RM10.04 m per year. The operators have produced since
November 2016 a total of 4,020 m3. Once the clinker plant in the eastern part of
Sabah commence operation, it will require around 800 tonnes of limestone a day
and this will add to the future prospect of monetizing the limestone reserves either
through the supply of limestone or other form of joint ventures. The marble portion
of the assets is expected to produce a yield of between 1.7% to 9.1% per annum.
(1.7% p.a. is guaranteed for the first year and 3.2% p.a. is guaranteed from the
second year onwards).
The Borneo Marble Brand has an established market in China and the USA and this is
one of the main reason for the entry of the operator into the Marble Quarry
Operation Agreements.

budakbaru

58 posts

Posted by budakbaru > 2017-10-23 23:09 | Report Abuse

sugar bun atau prezo tak de cerita ke?

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-23 23:10 | Report Abuse

bonus2017, really just able to read 5% of the chinese character, i came from national school since primary level, because of my own effort, i able to command about 5%, if not i get zero %... :-D yes...hopeful can received a good news in coming weeks...amithaba...tomorrow up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-23 23:10 | Report Abuse

good effort from fwsen...noted and appreciated...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

fwsen

32 posts

Posted by fwsen > 2017-10-24 00:04 | Report Abuse

Another New SugarBun Outlet Opening at Melawati Mall on 10-Oct-2017 at Borneo Asian Food Melawati Mall

fwsen

32 posts

Posted by fwsen > 2017-10-24 00:09 | Report Abuse

some FF division prospect as published on last april 17 thru the star:-

KUCHING: Borneo Oil Bhd-owned fast-food restaurant chain SugarBun, which currently operates 88 outlets, has zoomed in on northern Peninsular Malaysian states for expansion.

Homegrown SugarBun, a well-established brand in Sarawak, will expand to Pahang with five restaurants in Kuantan.

According to the company’s executive director Raymond Teo Kiew Leong, two proposed company-owned SugarBun restaurants in Kuantan are expected to be operational in two months.

He said the company picked Pahang to spearhead the entry into the northern peninsular states as Borneo Oil had a major gold-mining operation and office in that state.

“We are also targeting Kelantan, Terengganu and Penang to introduce the SugarBun brand,” Teo told StarBiz. Besides Kuantan, there will be three SugarBun restaurants in Johor Baru, two more in Sibu and an additional three in Sabah.

Teo said the company hoped to make inroads into Singapore this year, but acknowledged that the challenge was to identify a suitable location, as shop rental rates in strategic areas would be “very high.”

He added that the company was studying a joint-venture proposal with a local investor in Pontianak in Indonesia’s West Kalimantan province to establish the first SugarBun outlet.

Currently, SugarBun has 72 restaurants in Sarawak, five in Sabah and one in Kuala Lumpur, with 10 outlets in Brunei, Australia, Bangladesh and China.

Teo said to attract more investors into the franchised SugarBun business, the company would reduce the cost in setting up new outlets by simplifying its menu to limited key food items.

Under this cost-reduction strategy, the company has come up with the new SugarBun Ltd’s grab-and-go concept under “Broasted by SugarBun.” New franchisees have been promised “low entry, fast returns and empowerment of entrepreneurship” under this concept of “one-track mind food choice” to be launched soon.

Teo said the new franchise concept was modelled after Singapore-based pizza chain Pezzo. Borneo Oil holds the master licensee for Sarawak and Sabah for this chain of restaurants.

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/04/25/borneo-oil-opening-more-sugarbun-outlets/#WZWLwemr2PdFrDi6.99

fwsen

32 posts

Posted by fwsen > 2017-10-24 00:16 | Report Abuse

Sugarbun烤鸡
将登陆东海岸

其中Sugarbun烤鸡将在西马东海岸几个州登场,至于SugarBun婆罗洲亚洲食品则在比较富裕的地区营业;至于东马的沙巴和砂拉越,烤鸡、雪糕和意大利烘饼流动子公司,将于2017年杪进入市场。

此外,Tong Meng已在沙巴亚庇设立第一与第二伦敦烤鸭分销店,Aunty Franklee也在澳洲墨尔本开始营业,Tong Meng准备在2018年进军中国和美洲市场。

http://www.sharetisfy.com/2017/07/bornoil-7036-20.html

fl888

7,795 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-10-24 02:44 | Report Abuse

With nearly 7 billion shares including warrants floating in KLSE, the share price cannot move much higher unless some crazy phenomena or consolidation of shares happens,,,.

rogerlth

95 posts

Posted by rogerlth > 2017-10-24 09:01 | Report Abuse

Just 30% of 7 billion share in market. Family Lau already monopoly 70% share in their pocket.

I dunno Top 30 shareholder and treasury share control how many %. Hv to check.

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-10-24 09:31 | Report Abuse

I dont think consolidation is the key to push up the price, i buy a big cake or buy a cake cut into quarters, no different at all, when the price reqlly move, u wont see so much volumn queue in buy or sell. These happent to many orther counters before, if u get what i mean. Just company or main share holders really or not

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-24 09:46 | Report Abuse

Hope before Chinese new year can get angpau from bornoil... :-D up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Sales

3,292 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-10-24 09:56 | Report Abuse

bruce55113, LET IT BE, cause last year we also said we can get Ang Pau. Just keep for long term and let it be......

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-10-24 11:05 | Report Abuse

Sales, u are right, just let it be. Bruce really long term ya, hopefully before New year got angpao, haha, bornoil, u also dont count on me, many throw now, u just accumulate from them, for me, I counted as no these money, like our buddy said so, common, unlimited patience, 1 or 2 years mean nothing, hahaha. I still keep my strategy, nothing to lose. For the hates, one more here more u, up up up bornoil! So what? Hahaha

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-24 11:17 | Report Abuse

yes...sales, as u say let it be! let it be! let it be!...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-24 11:19 | Report Abuse

yes...bonus2017, as on annual report 2016 mention need very long-term outlook...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Sales

3,292 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-10-24 12:27 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/QQ3tlLq_Z14

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-24 12:34 | Report Abuse

haha...sales...yes...let it be! let it be! let it be! up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Ryotan11

592 posts

Posted by Ryotan11 > 2017-10-24 14:05 | Report Abuse

bornoil hired you for advertisement ?

OngLai88

1,234 posts

Posted by OngLai88 > 2017-10-24 14:26 | Report Abuse

Bornoil soar high give ang pow next year......

Redz1

1,056 posts

Posted by Redz1 > 2017-10-24 17:39 | Report Abuse

Hi Bruce. Know what. I bought Hubline for. 05 and now 0.185. Same time i bought Bornoil. People says its a lousy counter scaM counter.
Negative feedback. See patience. the rewards ive got. Bornoil up up up.

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-10-24 17:47 | Report Abuse

Nothing comment for some kind of person, hahaha

kmhb09558

146 posts

Posted by kmhb09558 > 2017-10-24 18:26 | Report Abuse

currently this counter full of retailer ... who going to push the price??? hopeless counter
wait institutions come in only enter ... don't wasting time here

guppycrow

96 posts

Posted by guppycrow > 2017-10-24 18:28 | Report Abuse

labuan spot usd61.1 and aud87.00 per barrel

guppycrow

96 posts

Posted by guppycrow > 2017-10-24 19:07 | Report Abuse

labuan spot usd61.1 and aud87.00 per barrel

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-10-24 19:56 | Report Abuse

@guppycrow, sorry, i cant get what u mean, mind to elaborate some more? Tq buddy

guppycrow

96 posts

Posted by guppycrow > 2017-10-24 20:17 | Report Abuse

look at Australia Institute Petroleum website. Malaysian oil benchmark Tapis crude can refer to Bloomberg (USD 59.70 perbarrel)

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-10-24 20:24 | Report Abuse

@kmhb09558, u mah go to any counters already ready to rocket up loh, my advice is when u free u go and chat with uncle and auntie at kopitiam, hear more their investment story. Even many millionaire also only one time, ya, one time mistake, yesterday still eating lobster, the day after tomorrow....oklah, whatever u like to say lah, cox u got ur right for speaking, but no body use ur money to invest, what for u care so much? Pelik betul, hahaha.

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-10-24 20:25 | Report Abuse

@guppycrow, tq for ur reply, get it now

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-24 23:07 | Report Abuse

wahhh...redz1...see you earn so much saliva come out already... :-D but congratulated for your patience finally pay off...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-24 23:09 | Report Abuse

bonus2017, agree and support your comments...up up up...bornoil.. :-D :-D :-D

yorie

38 posts

Posted by yorie > 2017-10-25 00:57 | Report Abuse

@redz1 we on same boat hubline and bornoil wait these 2 counter boil all the way to huat huat road haha..

Redz1

1,056 posts

Posted by Redz1 > 2017-10-25 08:22 | Report Abuse

Yalor. Pstience. Mvr know what's commibg

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-25 09:13 | Report Abuse

ga yau! ga yau! ga yau! up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

fl888

7,795 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-10-25 09:23 | Report Abuse

looks like going to 6 cts and then consolidate..

yorie

38 posts

Posted by yorie > 2017-10-25 09:25 | Report Abuse

10mil Q bid vs 6mil Q sell for so long.....

Ryotan11

592 posts

Posted by Ryotan11 > 2017-10-25 09:26 | Report Abuse

Vote
(1)it's a real drop
(2)testing holding power
(3)drop further soon
(4)increase after March 2018
(5)price maintain for 2-3yrs

faralenz77

1,045 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 2017-10-25 09:26 | Report Abuse

0.085 soon

Ryotan11

592 posts

Posted by Ryotan11 > 2017-10-25 09:27 | Report Abuse

GG

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-25 09:28 | Report Abuse

stay strong...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

OngLai88

1,234 posts

Posted by OngLai88 > 2017-10-25 09:52 | Report Abuse

Bornoil soar high soar high high...gayao gayao...up up up ku ku

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-25 09:57 | Report Abuse

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2017-10-25 10:08 | Report Abuse

Every time drop to 0.09 cents, the Rempit is very stress, he will come out and fish for attention, can't get it here so he need to continuously make stupid remark in other thread.. rempit motor sold off ady.. sighz

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2017-10-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

weak holders is flushed out buy the warrants at 4.5cts and hold, No regrets

Posted by Tan Sen Swee > 2017-10-25 10:38 | Report Abuse

If keep release ESOS, this will only benefit to them.. we , as a shareholder will only gain 'ZERO' percent benefit... sad ..sad..

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-10-25 10:53 | Report Abuse

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2017-10-25 10:56 | Report Abuse

so who is selling heavily at 90 cents? their own employees? if company so good why want to dump?

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-10-25 11:06 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha, 要嘛就静静的,不然出来尽是这类撞墙的超低水平评论,只会让人看了在想“哎,可悲,真可悲” 我们是要抱着同情的心态的,阿弥陀佛,哈哈哈