SCOMI ENERGY SERVICES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMIES (7045)

19 people like this.

4,833 comment(s). Last comment by chinaman 1 month ago

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2019-10-08 20:15 | Report Abuse

long term investor like caprice & TH , other bought at 0.76 ..

tangen1985

559 posts

Posted by tangen1985 > 2019-10-08 23:26 | Report Abuse

If to wait then better buy THH now 0.055 @ 0.06 ... Soon will be out of PN17.... What is your take on this Calvin

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-08 23:36 | Report Abuse

Tangen1985

Scomies beat Thheavy on 3 Counts

1) Scomies has 30% discount to NTA while Thheavy has none

2) Scomies balance sheet more sound than Thheavy

3) Scomies has the biodegradable Drilling fluid which has captured 10% of world market

Since Ships now need scrubbers to clean waste discharge the next thing people might turn to Scomies for greentech drilling oil

SO SCOMIES ANYTIME BETTER THAN THHEAVY

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2019-10-09 11:49 | Report Abuse

0.08 mesti mari

tangen1985

559 posts

Posted by tangen1985 > 2019-10-09 12:36 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2019-10-10 12:48 | Report Abuse

This counter resting for too long

wellness

17 posts

Posted by wellness > 2019-10-10 23:31 | Report Abuse

Hope you are right
I will support you all the way

Yusuf Isa

246 posts

Posted by Yusuf Isa > 2019-10-11 07:16 | Report Abuse

Good morning guys. Newbie here.. May I know between Scomies vs Sapura, which one should I buy?

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2019-10-11 09:17 | Report Abuse

Many OG counters up

freeman

429 posts

Posted by freeman > 2019-10-11 09:29 | Report Abuse

today will be red

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-11 09:32 |

Posted by BIGAPETITE > 2019-10-11 12:09 | Report Abuse

GUYS VOLUMES HAVE PICK UP

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2019-10-11 12:10 | Report Abuse

welldone... good luck

Shootup

3,248 posts

Posted by Shootup > 2019-10-11 12:40 | Report Abuse

who bought 1.5sen in greed now feeling inside lockup, if wanna freedom pay ur bail sell back at 1.5sen quickly, or u got to even pay fines selling at 1sen only

wellness

17 posts

Posted by wellness > 2019-10-11 12:54 | Report Abuse

Need everyone effort and keep it up
I will keep supporting the counter

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-11 13:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by Yusuf Isa > Oct 11, 2019 7:16 AM | Report Abuse

Good morning guys. Newbie here.. May I know between Scomies vs Sapura, which one should I buy?

Easy to answer lah!

Scomi Energy very Clean balance sheet with debts backed by assets

Sapura Energy got Huge Rm10 BILLIONS DEBTS (BIG HOLE)

Think of two persons

1) One man got stable job and income So can sleep well every night

2) Another One Owe Lots of Monies to Loan Sharks (10 Big Ones)
How to sleep well every night should any one of the loan shark harass him at night

SCOMIES OF COURSE THE BETTER ONE!!!

Posted by BIGAPETITE > 2019-10-11 14:12 | Report Abuse

GOOD SIGN AHEAD WITH THE PROPOSAL

KIRASAF99

20 posts

Posted by KIRASAF99 > 2019-10-11 15:03 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6308125

On behalf of the Board of Directors of SESB, Hong Leong Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the Company proposes to undertake the following:

(i) proposed reduction of the issued share capital of SESB by RM560.0 million pursuant to Section 116 of the Companies Act 2016 (“Proposed Share Capital Reduction”); and

(ii) proposed consolidation of every 5 existing ordinary shares in SESB into 1 ordinary share on an entitlement date to be determined and announced later (“Proposed Share Consolidation”).

Please refer to the attachment for the full text of the announcement in relation to the Proposals.

This announcement is dated 11 October 2019.

freeman

429 posts

Posted by freeman > 2019-10-11 15:12 | Report Abuse

do u all understand what kind of proposal is that?
with that kind of proposal.. i would rather wait until they complete the consolidation ... would u want your 500k scomies share now become 100K? of course the price will be adjusted to 57Cent based on refencence price of .115
if the reference price is 0.9 it will become 45 cent
the minority shareholder has objected this kind of share of proposal before because we know it will not bring any benefit to us.. it will just benefit the interest of the majority
i have been here long enough to witness the story of scomi engineering and sgb merger, which after this kind of consolidation... new entity scomi share price fall even lower than scomies.. those involved will absolutely know that their losses is huge.. those who promote to buy call now can present the calculation ... the data all in the bursa announcements.
if u all dont learn from the history.. then i would not know what else to say

KIRASAF99

20 posts

Posted by KIRASAF99 > 2019-10-11 15:20 | Report Abuse

What's you opinion Mr. Calvin regarding this proposal? Mr Freeman already told his insights.

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2019-10-11 15:23 | Report Abuse

why so negative to view the proposal, at that time scomi group want to merge 3 entities into one. BUT scomies shareholders rejected the proposal. finally scomi group only merge with high debt Scomi Engineering instead of let relinquish scomi Engineering to PN17. you can't compare laden debt company share price vs Scomies price. Scomi Group share price drag by his debt issue NOT scomies .

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2019-10-11 15:29 | Report Abuse

BUT scomies price badly hit by scomi group situation

limko

62 posts

Posted by limko > 2019-10-11 16:24 | Report Abuse

Why this announcement has to be released just hours before Budget 2020 is tabled?

Any relation of this announcement to Budget 2020, be it good or bad news affecting SCOMIES after end of budget 2020 speech?

freeman

429 posts

Posted by freeman > 2019-10-11 16:48 | Report Abuse

penny stock of 6 cent can easily reach 12 cent = 100%

a stock of 50cent rarely can reach RM1

and vice versa

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-11 18:54 | Report Abuse

Hi guys

I think taking the example of suria capital and Lafarge cement last time share consolidation did not affect their future performance

Lafarge was only 66 sen when I bought during pm badawi 9Mp (Malaysia Plan) of spending for infrastructure.
I bought it at 66 sen in a time of panic sell by the millions. Later Lafarge consolidated from 4 to 1 share I think and gave out 20 cash payout

After that Lafarge rose to Rm1. 00

Same goes for rcecap
A group of johor buddies and I bought rcecap at 27.5 sen when analyst downgraded it to a sell.

Rcecap consolidate from 27.5 with cash payout of 7.5 sen then merged 4 into one at 80 sen

We bought because we saw rcecap has surplus cash plus Ambank Boss Datuk Hashim also buying

As it turned out Rcecap jumped from 80 sen to Rm1. 60 for 100% gain

Now I don't know what Ceo of scomies is planning as he also own 1.8 millions scomies bought at 10.5 sen

In year 2012 I think Scomies gave a 18.5 sen cash payout

Maybe scomies got hidden cash stash away that Ceo might release again?

This is only a quess. Other reasons yet unknown so we wait and see

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-11 18:58 | Report Abuse

Correction
After Lafarge consolidated from 4 to 1 share it Rose up over Rm10. 00 to be a blue chip

If only those myopic panic sellers who let go their Lafarge shares at 66 sen could see ahead

They would n't have sold any but buy instead

9mp infrar job powered up all cement companies

Petronas rm30 bil for upstream powers up oil and gas stocks

Fiberisation powers up opcom, Redtone and netx

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-11 22:43 | Report Abuse

CEO of Scomies has a vested personal interest in Scomi energy

He bought 1.8 million scomies at 10.5 sen
He controls director expense for each meeting only rm1k allowed

For directors who travel from outstation allowance is limited to Rm500

All these show a very careful leadership in Scomies

Now Scomies has assets still at old book value

Huge cash hoard

Another Rm50 cash lent to scomi mother

Already secured rm600 millions drilling mud supply to Kuwait oil Corp

Plus 2 jv with petchem

Rm1 billions drilling oil business marked down at rm500k

Captured 10% of world market for greentech drilling oil

Calvin has bought lafarge, suria and Rcecap which went into share consolidation and yet do very well

Today Calvin very very happy scores of people whataspp to thank Calvin for issuing buy call for digital stocks like Opcom, netx and Redtone

And today also broke 3 records

1. Penergy buy call at 75 sen. Today penergy crossed Rm1.50 for a Chun Chun 100% upside

2. Opcom crossed 1 St target price of 80 sen briefly

3. Uzma also reached 2nd target price of Rm1.00

Scomies?

This one sure will go up like Uzma

Posted by jameschong8 > 2019-10-11 23:30 | Report Abuse

Calvin I trust u

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2019-10-12 07:08 | Report Abuse

so do i

Underhand

653 posts

Posted by Underhand > 2019-10-12 08:57 | Report Abuse

Just hold tight to huat!

Yam13

62 posts

Posted by Yam13 > 2019-10-12 09:23 | Report Abuse

Scomies has been showing some stability with all the volatility around it. Calvin is right there is room to go up and scomies will revert soon to being an active stock.

Posted by Investrader > 2019-10-12 09:51 | Report Abuse

Calvin

Share consolidation and capital reduction are 2 different things.

SC doesn't affect the holding value.

CR does. The effects depends on the amount of reduction.

In Scomies case the reduction is like 50% or 2 becomes 1 if I'm not mistaken.

Correct me if I'm wrong.

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-10-12 09:57 | Report Abuse

can u fly?

Anisdesanika

1,235 posts

Posted by Anisdesanika > 2019-10-12 10:20 | Report Abuse

Wow!!! Oil jumps to USD 60.66 !!! Oil stock also bullish !!!

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-12 10:34 | Report Abuse

Investrader Calvin

Share consolidation and capital reduction are 2 different things.

SC doesn't affect the holding value.

CR does. The effects depends on the amount of reduction.

In Scomies case the reduction is like 50% or 2 becomes 1 if I'm not mistaken.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
12/10/2019 9:51 AM

I think the difference is small

From my 2 experiences with Pm Corp & Rcecap

1) In the case of Pm Corp

Pm Corp has capital reduction to wipe off accumulated losses and the gave an 8 sen cash payout but no share consolidation

But share price remains untouched.

2) RceCap

This one has shares in consolidation from 4 shares to One and price of 27.5 to 20 sen after cash payout of 7.5 sen

So 27.5 sen - 7.5 sen = 20 sen

And 20 x 4 = 80 sen (4 shares into One)

RceCap later doubled to Rm1.60 for 100% upside

Another one was Dutaland

In Dutaland case it was Capital Reduction like Pm Corp but no share consolidation

After capital reduction Dutaland gave a cash payout of 10 sen divided in 2 tranches of 5 sen each

Hmmm?

Why Scomies want to do a Capital Reduction and Share consolidation?

Hmmm?

Now it sets me thinking

Why Scomies was to engage Hong Leong Investment Bank to do this capital exercise which incur unnecessary fees?

Since the CEO is so frugal in cost control? Directors meeting is set at Rm1k per session. Directors outstation travel to attend Official Meeting is given only Rm500 allowance per trip

So to spend a Rm1 millions for this?

AHAHAHA!!!

IS SCOMIES GOING TO GIVE BACK SHAREHOLDERS SURPLUS HIDDEN CASH?

IS THIS THE WAY CEO UNLOCK VALUE FOR SHARE HOLDERS?

Like money losing Pm Corp, RceCap & Dutaland!!!

WAHAHAHA!!!

Posted by alfred12345 > 2019-10-12 14:53 | Report Abuse

hi Calvin, can you please explain more about its reduction on issued share capital? would it affect to our share price value after implementation?

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-12 16:42 | Report Abuse

Alfred

Like this

Now Scomies at 10 sen

After 5 to One it will be 50 sen

So the ex merged new price will be 50 sen

Would it affect share price after implementation depends on market perception

If people think no good they might sell and price will go down

If people remain firm price will remain status quo

And if people are bullish on Scomies prospect they might buy and price will be up short term

Only short term effect

LONGER TERM

SCOMIES WILL FOLLOW ITS FUNDAMENTAL

ITS EARNINGS WILL HELP TO KEEP PRICE UP OR LOSSES WILL CAUSE SELL DOWN

ALSO INSIDER/DIRECTOR'S ACTION

IF THEY DECLARE A CASH PAYOUT. PRICE WILL READJUST UPWARD

SINCE CEO HAS PERSONAL INTEREST IN SCOMIES JUST HOLD AND SEE

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2019-10-12 18:20 | Report Abuse

5 to 1 or 2 to 1.

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2019-10-12 18:23 | Report Abuse

Oh sorry yes 5 to 1.and strongly believe ppl push it to 90

Posted by Investrader > 2019-10-12 21:50 | Report Abuse

Calvin

You only address the consolidation part not reduction part.
Before the consolidation there's a reduction.

Let's say I have 10,000 shares at 0.10, cost is RM1000.
Assuming a capital reduction of 50% or 2 becomes 1, I end up with only 5,000 shares x 0.10 = RM500.

Loss of RM500 or 50%.

After consolidation of 5 into 1, I'm left with 1,000 shares. Adjusted ex-price is 0.50.
Value = 1000 x 0.50 = RM500

Still a loss of RM500.

To recover my cost, the share price has to go up to RM1.

The consideration make no difference, it could be a good thing.

The killer is the capital reduction.

Posted by Investrader > 2019-10-13 08:12 | Report Abuse

*consolidation

Nepo

3,403 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-10-13 09:53 | Report Abuse

Very nice explanation, Investrader, you have addressed very well. Capital reduction is very bad to the company. Imho, this counter is very risk to invest now.

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2019-10-13 10:00 | Report Abuse

what is the different between 50b shares 10 sen and 10b 50sen, think yourselves!!!

freeman

429 posts

Posted by freeman > 2019-10-13 21:57 | Report Abuse

Calvin try to paint a rosy picture laa..
Capital reductiom meant that your share will be reduce to set off the loss..
In other case.. normally CR only carry out by financially distress company.. pn17 co especially, after presurred by creditor, npl will be realized as loss, then will normally use shareholder fund /equity (your share) to set off againts the loss.. thats meant your money no longer be treated as share u owned , but your money will be used to offset the loss..
If scomies so good..
I wonder the intention of management..
As i wonder their intention to merge scomies last time when the price was the lowest at the expense of minority shareholder.. in other word.. they try to takeover your share when the price is cheap.. so opportunist right??..
Maybe they are trying to make up the balance sheet to look good and eventually sold scomies..
At your expense lah.. ( before this kind of exercise, the management would love to see the price as low as possible, so they could bought over yr share cheap cheap)

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-13 22:14 | Report Abuse

Calvin?

If tomorrow any weak hands throw Calvin will be buying

Happy to buy!!!

freeman

429 posts

Posted by freeman > 2019-10-13 22:24 | Report Abuse

In easy word..
560mil reduction meant a 50% cut..
U bought 100k unit now.. x 10cent
Post CR yr unit will be 50k x 10cent
If the price go down..
Then 50k x 5 cent

Can scomies go 5 cent??
Historical chart show it has reached 3.5 cent

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-13 22:33 | Report Abuse

Last time Scomies gave cash payout of 18.5 sen after capital consolidation

Scomies still got Rm50 Millions cash owed by Scomi mother

More than Rm60 millions cash in hand

Assets of Huge Value & Scomi Oiltools worth Over Half Billions rm

Plus Rm600 Billions Job in Kuwait

Maybe this round Scomies giving another 18.5 Seb Cash

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/921981

Johnchew

2,405 posts

Posted by Johnchew > 2019-10-14 04:51 |

simon

206 posts

Posted by simon > 2019-10-14 08:14 | Report Abuse

since perdana & armada can cross 30cents, Scomeis can not reach 30cents ? Pls get the answer from the annual report, if the coming quarter make profit sure will cross 30cents easily!

cumcumshot

438 posts

Posted by cumcumshot > 2019-10-14 09:06 | Report Abuse

There are many conmen in this i3 Investor platforms. They change the names from A - Z. Beware.
Kevin or Kelvin are still the same con man.