YONG TAI BHD

KLSE (MYR): YONGTAI (7066)

-0.005 (1.92%)

0.245 - 0.26

11 people like this.

10,950 comment(s). Last comment by Dividend4You 27 minutes ago

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2020-12-06 13:52 | Report Abuse

Ok im done..im enjoying my weekend..hopefully we can make some money..im not interested to know about the future of this company.

Toms77

16 posts

Posted by Toms77 > 2020-12-06 13:53 | Report Abuse

Bought bcos of HKG deal not even bcos of vaccine

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2020-12-06 13:57 | Report Abuse

Haaaa what is HKG deal???

lalazai9

1,000 posts

Posted by lalazai9 > 2020-12-06 14:07 | Report Abuse

Yes don't care loss company or wat, just follow trend goreng, Monday top up 100k, wanna earn 1mil haha

Toms77

16 posts

Posted by Toms77 > 2020-12-06 14:08 | Report Abuse

HKG = Hong Kong

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2020-12-06 14:14 | Report Abuse

If i can get 1mil why not

Hengoredi

262 posts

Posted by Hengoredi > 2020-12-06 14:21 | Report Abuse

For those who believe just buy and hold. For those who are scared pls abstain from buying this counter. Someone even posted that this is collapse co, omg, lol. Pls do some background checking on YT and you will feel that you are making a fool of yourself by saying this co collapsed. We invest on future, not history and btw, thanks to history we can buy in bulks at this low price. No foresight how to make money from share market? As for those comparing YT and AT, pls check and compare the no of shares issued for both counter, the pp issued at AT, the p&l and you will see that AT is a real goreng stock without substain. I bought AT at 7 cts and sold all at 275, huge profit and thats it.

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2020-12-06 14:31 | Report Abuse

No wonder lahhhh...dia TG punya investor..sudah turun banyak...anti vaccines...ok thanks

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2020-12-06 14:32 | Report Abuse

Btw..TG is strong company..if i gain from YT..sure i will buy TG

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2020-12-06 14:33 | Report Abuse

Hengoredi...nevermind..let him promote this forum...

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2020-12-06 14:36 | Report Abuse

There are 3 Partners in the creation of a human being.

WHO are the 3 partners? His father, mother and God. His father gives DNA that the brain is made from, the brain come from the father's DNA. The head, the bones, the ligament, the nails & the white inside the eyes. THE mother's DNA creates the skin, the flesh, the pupils of the eyes and the hair.

Most importantly, God gives the spirit, the soul and the image of the face, the ability to see, to hear, to talk, to walk, intelligence & wisdom. WHEN the time come, for the person to pass on, God shall take His shares and leave the shares of the father and the mother.

You don't have to tell anyone, how worthless is the person, when God has taken away His shares. WHAT did we see from here?

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2020-12-06 14:39 | Report Abuse

Hahhaha you taken me to another dimension bro..

ngs98

360 posts

Posted by ngs98 > 2020-12-06 14:46 | Report Abuse

Based on the Edge report we are all hoping tomorrow will fly.We don't know for certain but hoping.As for Fitch downgrade again no one knows what will happen.So hope and pray Yong Tai flies or we all eat yong tai foo-simple!!Wish weekend will fly fast for once-9am Monday!!!Jeng jeng jeng!!!Lol!!

Chelly

57 posts

Posted by Chelly > 2020-12-06 15:16 | Report Abuse

We all fly to Holland don't worry too much today.

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2020-12-06 15:49 | Report Abuse

Yeayy

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-06 15:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by beinvested > Dec 6, 2020 2:36 PM | Report Abuse

There are 3 Partners in the creation of a human being.

______

The 3 partners should be multiple stars from afar galaxies, the sun and mother earth

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-06 16:00 | Report Abuse

Without these stars that underwent supernoval explosion, whence came the atoms as building blocks

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-06 16:01 | Report Abuse

Without the sun, whence came the energy for chemical reaction and biological evolution

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-06 16:02 | Report Abuse

Without the earth as the 'medium', human is impossible

paktua73

18,404 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-12-06 16:30 | Report Abuse

with out joker how batman can be hero
thee thee

tut tut
taiko tai

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-06 16:32 | Report Abuse

Without MCO, BAT is back hero

yes from below 10 to almost 14 now

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2020-12-06 16:48 | Report Abuse

KNM in 2006..from 20sen to RM17

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2020-12-06 16:48 | Report Abuse

Yongtai in 2020..from 3 sen to RM5..yeeehaaaa

awesome20

1,186 posts

Posted by awesome20 > 2020-12-06 16:50 | Report Abuse

next kanger or next bintai?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-06 17:28 | Report Abuse

10.00 .....mari

under 10 cents to 10.00

lai....lai...lai

127 posts

Posted by 6996 > 2020-12-06 17:29 | Report Abuse

Is this a metaphor for your biblical account?

God= Operator
Father= Bilis
Mother=Share

@beinvested

Posted by gaodim128 > 2020-12-06 17:43 | Report Abuse

well..only time will tell...see if this counter is strong tomorrow.. limit up ok?

Seeyounoup

1,201 posts

Posted by Seeyounoup > 2020-12-06 18:07 | Report Abuse

buy and keep till RM 1.2

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-06 18:09 | Report Abuse

10.00 .....mari

under 10 cents to 10.00

lai......lai......lai

eyeHunter

303 posts

Posted by eyeHunter > 2020-12-06 18:46 | Report Abuse

Yong Tai Historical Data

https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/7066.KL/history/

eyeHunter

303 posts

Posted by eyeHunter > 2020-12-06 18:47 | Report Abuse

YoY Cumulative Quarter Result on 2006-06-30 [#4]

https://klse.i3investor.com/financial/YoY/cumulative/7066/30-Jun-2006_336888858.jsp

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-12-06 19:01 | Report Abuse

Monday shot up 50cts

eyeHunter

303 posts

Posted by eyeHunter > 2020-12-06 19:10 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/yong-tai-gains-much-32-following-icps-conversion-announcement

The group's market capitalisation stood at RM369.8 million.

In a bourse filing today, Yong Tai said 89,300 shares will be listed on Dec 8 following the conversion, which will see its issued share capital rise to 1.04 billion shares or RM456.8 million.

The ICPS were previously issued as part of a corporate exercise which saw the entry of Hong Kong-listed Sino Haijing Holdings Ltd as a substantial shareholder of Yong Tai in August 2016.

Under the corporate exercise, Yong Tai issued new shares and ICPS to Sino Haijing in exchange for a RM280 million investment.

Sino Haijing's subsidiary Impression Culture Asia Ltd had subscribed for 200 million ICPS at an issue price of 80 sen per share, amounting to RM160 million.

Besides that, Yong Tai also announced a bonus issue of up to 20.05 million shares on the basis of one ICPS for every 10 Yong Tai shares held to reward its shareholders, as part of the same exercise.

flydelta

125 posts

Posted by flydelta > 2020-12-06 19:19 | Report Abuse

Think about this, why a company wants to subscribe the price of 80 sen per share? PROJECT....PROFIT....or RAISE MONEY?

Mcaresdk91

355 posts

Posted by Mcaresdk91 > 2020-12-06 19:26 | Report Abuse

esos 0.80 ,something brewing.agreement da sign, limit up unavoidable.

Abang Mad

1,499 posts

Posted by Abang Mad > 2020-12-06 19:39 | Report Abuse

limit up tmrw

eyeHunter

303 posts

Posted by eyeHunter > 2020-12-06 19:52 | Report Abuse

one ICPS price of 80 sen per share for every 10 Yong Tai shares held to reward its shareholders

Posted by gaodim128 > 2020-12-06 20:15 | Report Abuse

all in!!! limit up tmr and tues! lets huat ar

kabukiman

324 posts

Posted by kabukiman > 2020-12-06 20:24 | Report Abuse

wow. no way tomoroow will open anything below 50 sen. huat ah!!!

Stonecold

289 posts

Posted by Stonecold > 2020-12-06 21:10 | Report Abuse

AstraZeneca = Kangtai = Yongtai

thomaszum

285 posts

Posted by thomaszum > 2020-12-06 21:18 | Report Abuse

ICPS,與中國深圳康泰生物製品股份有限公司(SZKT)簽署協議,合作開發Covid-19疫苗在馬來西亞的行銷,分銷及銷售。同時 YongTai 獲得了該疫苗5年的獨家商業化權限,且擁有延長5年的選擇權。

這一系列的戰略組合拳以及消息發佈的時機點把握(讓市場有時間消化),相關準備與佈局會僅僅只是為了創造兩三天的股價反應?那格局未免就太小了些!我想,大家會有自己的判斷的。

企業的舵手或核心管理層需要根據大環境的變化快速做出反應,應用所擁有的資源去創造最佳的效益化戰略決策。

我相信 YongTai 的組合拳將不僅僅如此而已,這只是個開始,過程中的運籌與組合效應的強化將會陸續進行釋放。

我們應該站在企業經營者或戰略規劃者的角度去思考企業的運營,股價僅是市場對於企業的發展潛能與遠景的反饋。換位思考能夠讓我們看得更加清晰與透澈。共勉之。

thomaszum

285 posts

Posted by thomaszum > 2020-12-06 21:33 | Report Abuse

基於最大化機會成本(opportunity cost)的決策考量,正常情況下資金將會從相似/相同性質的「產品」上進行轉移,從已經在高位但相較之下優勢偏弱的產品轉移至 more advantage 且價格剛剛啟動,擁有更大成長空間的產品上。

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2020-12-06 21:46 | Report Abuse

Kindly be advised that YONGTAI's:

a) 200,000,000 ICPS issued pursuant to the Special Issue of ICPS, and

b) 16,034,494 ICPS issued pursuant to the Bonus Issue of ICPS,

will be admitted to the Official List of Bursa Securities and the listing and quotation of the ICPS on the Main Market will be granted with effect from 9.00 a.m., Thursday, 1 December 2016.

The Stock Short Name, Stock Number and ISIN Code of the ICPS are "YONGTAI-PA", "7066PA" and "MYL7066PA6B8" respectively.

WANTED to download the AR2019/2020, not available at BURSA website?
WHAT did we see from here?

These 7066PA (expire in 2026), convertible to Preference Shares instead of the Normal Shares. Preference Shares have the dividend first before the Normal Shares...Exercise price RM0.80 Ratio 1:1

Now, as latest as 4DEC, 89300 units of ICPS converted to Preference Shares at RM0.80 each,
These ICPS, 216M in total, were issued when the Normal Shares then were RM0.50
BUT company only receiving the proceeds if the holder(s) have converted, progressively or singly, since 2016

SO, the idea is, if some have purchased 7066PA say at RM0.20 few days ago, and also willing to pay RM0.80 (conversion) for a P Shares, total RM1.00 , How low the Normal Share can be...some more got the latest Announcement.

LOOK like the Special 216M units were given for free to the holder(s) initially,...got Special because maybe willing to "commit" at RM0.80 each then. BUT you can let them be burnt if the conversion price is higher than the M/V...come the expiry.

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2020-12-06 21:51 | Report Abuse

Or if the holder(s) have managed to dispose all the 7066PA without converting , already making huge profits from the FREE 216M unit?

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2020-12-06 22:32 | Report Abuse

Managed to download the AR2020, it is the ICPS to convert to Ordinary Share at RM0.80 each. There is no Preference Share but only Ordinary Shares.

Pingman

17 posts

Posted by Pingman > 2020-12-06 22:36 | Report Abuse

hoepfully tomorrow i can buy some...even 50 sen i dont mind to pay

mindofgain

122 posts

Posted by mindofgain > 2020-12-06 23:05 | Report Abuse

why tomorrow is uptrend instead of sell on news?

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2020-12-06 23:13 | Report Abuse

I was thinking the same, but look at Bintai and Solution their share price were up and continue up even after news out. Perhaps the price has not achieve the market price of the potential that the company can generate the profitability i.e also the PE ratio has not reflected of its future profitability.

@mindofgain

spidyxero

276 posts

Posted by spidyxero > 2020-12-06 23:28 | Report Abuse

mindofgain , because the news just a key for this rocket to launch. lucky people buy on rumours.