PHARMANIAGA BHD

KLSE (MYR): PHARMA (7081)

+0.005 (1.20%)

0.42 - 0.425

6 people like this.

14,113 comment(s). Last comment by AmirIffaan 1 week ago

Posted by jonathanlum > 2020-11-20 09:34 | Report Abuse

@foregin_fund
vaccine not yet out...how to gain and reflect in QR?

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-20 09:38 | Report Abuse

Pfizer aims to ship COVID-19 vaccine doses 'within hours' of regulatory nods, CEO says. Will a 'race to regulate' ensue?

After Pfizer’s leading COVID-19 vaccine turned in strong data in a late-stage trial, the company planned to submit its program to U.S. authorities for an emergency use authorization “within days.” And as soon as it gets go-aheads from regulators, it'll be ready to distribute, CEO Albert Bourla says.

Once granted an authorization, Pfizer plans to begin shipping doses “within hours” of the notice, Bourla told Sky News after the company’s positive phase 3 announcement. And it'll start shipping those doses wherever the vaccine is authorized first, he added, raising the prospect of a “race to regulate” as authorities seek to quickly review data and secure early doses for their countries.

https://www.fiercepharma.com/pharma/pfizer-won-t-hesitate-to-ship-vaccine-doses-after-regulatory-nods-raising-prospect-a-race-to

Posted by foreign_fund > 2020-11-20 09:40 | Report Abuse

What if MOH decide to share vaccine distribution with more companies(not only Pharma, DPharma) how Pharma can gain?

Posted by foreign_fund > 2020-11-20 09:42 | Report Abuse

Kanger also get vaccine?

Posted by maggigoreng > 2020-11-20 10:32 | Report Abuse

pharma dpharma to public sector, the rest for private, but im sceptical now with that dogshit qr and earning

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-20 12:07 | Report Abuse

Pfizer to seek emergency vaccine approval Friday

https://kstp.com/coronavirus/pfizer-to-seek-emergency-vaccine-approval-friday-november-19-2020/5929701/

Posted by DonWorryBeHappy > 2020-11-20 12:09 | Report Abuse

Pfizer was trading at 40 last year, now 36, good for thought perhaps?

Rotty

23 posts

Posted by Rotty > 2020-11-20 12:16 | Report Abuse

Will Qtr 4 any better?
Patients turnover are still not back to normal level and the worst part I heard, Gov did not top-up any additional fund to the Hospital's which they usually do towards end of the year. Looks like no Christmas shopping for this year...☹️

AXE666

149 posts

Posted by AXE666 > 2020-11-20 12:16 | Report Abuse

Emc2farylow, still laughing glove counter bloodshed ?

Posted by emc2garylow > 2020-11-20 12:44 | Report Abuse

Axe666 are u newbie to klse? Drop me 10 cents big hu ha for you oh, when you buy gloves drop rm1 u feel like to jump?

Posted by emc2garylow > 2020-11-20 12:46 | Report Abuse

So many kids is playing stock now.... Pls listen to bigdaddy wait for 4.32 masuk lor, already one month since he come out his analysis to buy at 4.32 I wonder he already get that price since then

Posted by emc2garylow > 2020-11-20 12:59 | Report Abuse

U know why the price hold strong at this level now and will not drop below 5...because many gloves player switch to vaccine counter now. What you expect them to do when glove release result profit billion billion but next day share price drop 10%...u go ask them they will tell you they dun want play gloves anymore because the buaya inside is horrible.. Play you like a dog

Posted by BALANCE_VIEW > 2020-11-20 13:06 | Report Abuse

emc2garylow ..... pls stop your crap anology to bluff and con ppl.

Very clearly, Q3 results announced yesterday stated only RM1.4mil ( NOT BILLION LA)

ALSO , STRONG SUPPORTER LIKE MIDF SAID IF ABLE TO GET MACHINE, ADDITIONAL PROFIT IS RM6MIL, & HAVE TO CONVERT LINES.

STOP BS

Posted by BALANCE_VIEW > 2020-11-20 13:07 | Report Abuse

NPRA1985 ... since u so expert, can u tell everyone what is the different emergency registration as compare to actual after Phase 3 registration?

Posted by BALANCE_VIEW > 2020-11-20 13:09 | Report Abuse

jonathanlum .... you are right, not reflected in this QR.

But, STRONG SUPPORTER LIKE MIDF SAID IF ABLE TO GET MACHINE, ADDITIONAL PROFIT IS RM6MIL (Not 600mil), & HAVE TO CONVERT LINES.

Posted by emc2garylow > 2020-11-20 13:12 | Report Abuse

Balance view, why u exist here, u should only exist in gloves counter forum, u should buy all 4 gloves counter now... All in gloves counter pls since their profit is amazing... Scare what?

Posted by BALANCE_VIEW > 2020-11-20 13:54 | Report Abuse

emc...low ...... of course I m in gloves counters.
Just felt that infor must be correctly disseminated.

I am very sure whqt I wrote is SPOT ON CORRECT!!
Why you so scare of correct information?

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-20 14:39 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga to spearhead growth in over-the-counter products

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/pharmaniaga-spearhead-growth-overthecounter-products

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-20 14:43 | Report Abuse

EU says 2 Covid-19 vaccines could be approved this year

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/world/2020/11/20/eu-says-2-covid-19-vaccines-could-be-approved-this-year/

JohnFarmer458

1,797 posts

Posted by JohnFarmer458 > 2020-11-20 14:51 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga Revenue 624mil TopGlove revenue 3100mil
Pharmaniaga Profit After Tax 1.4mil TopGlove Profit After Tax 1292mil
Pharmaniaga Profit Margin 0.2% TopGlove Profit Margin 41.6%

TopGlove next Quarter est 2000mil Profit After Tax , divide by 90 days is 22mil/day . TopGlove net profit is around 0.9mil per hour. in 2 hours TopGlove already make almost RM2mil which is much more than Pharmaniaga 1.4mil whole quarter profit

TopGlove is not only profitable but they are making really really really huge profit. On normal basis people invest in company future prospect based on their growth and potential profit but look no further TopGlove is already making profit equal to 20 years of their normal profit, yet their share price has only went up 3-4 time.Why are we investing in companies that are making profit? because when company make alot of money they can use the money to expand their business to generate even more money and also they can use the money to reward its shareholders. Right now TopGlove is already making forward 20 years profit, and will continue making even more profit even when ASP stop going up they will still make alot of profit, and even when ASP start to slowly drop they will still make way more profit than precovid. In other words the money that TopGlove stand to make is more than 30 years worth of business within this 5 years. If you think TopGlove will not be able to capitalize on the amount of money they able to accumulate you must be silly , with current pandemic alot of bluechips and big companies are making huge losses. TopGlove can easily use their money to diversify by buyomg over other potential recovery businesses and become market leaders in different area. I forsee TopGlove in the next 2-5 years will grow becoming a huge global conglomerate like Samsung, Lotte etc.

Thats the reason why if you buy TopGlove during IPO price of RM2.70 on March 2001

with 2,000 units = RM5,400 it would be worth almost RM3mil today

Posted by emc2garylow > 2020-11-20 15:26 | Report Abuse

Hahaha Balance view, why I scare correct information? Gloves earn a lot, billion billion is correct information, did I deny it? But the share price momentum has deny it, it go different direction, what can you do when report good result but share price drop, can you deny what I claimed that investor not just look at profit.... Last year gloves can make so much profit? Cannot ma, but it doesn't mean this year they can't make rocket profit right, you are the one deny that pharmaniaga can make rocket profit after vaccine out... Why u so scare vaccine since you claim even no pandemic gloves still can earn profit like this year

Posted by emc2garylow > 2020-11-20 15:33 | Report Abuse

Yeah yeah gloves buddy talk so many, if u know since last year this year they can make huge profit you last year all in now already billionaire, still got time typing here?same like pharmaniaga, you won't know how much they can earn when vaccine out, how you know they cannot distribute to other market other country..talk like u know how much they can earn when vaccine out, if you so pro u can know then why not sell kidney all in gloves last year...since you can't predict what will happen next so just keep quiet or just go back your gloves counter la, we never go gloves counter make noise, u scare vaccine that's why u come make noise, we dun scare gloves because got gloves no glove vaccine will still be the next gem

Posted by emc2garylow > 2020-11-20 15:35 | Report Abuse

So many gloves kaki come here ask we go support gloves.. OK la later we all sell and go gloves lor, since their profit so promising so sustainable, we all go there, no people will loss money there... OK all?

Posted by emc2garylow > 2020-11-20 15:50 | Report Abuse

Only gloves asp will go upward forever and ever lor, next time one gloves rm10 one pair la, happy or not gloves kaki... In your dream la

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-20 22:01 | Report Abuse

Spain authorises Phase III trial of Johnson & Johnson COVID-19 vaccine

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/world/2020/11/18/spain-authorises-phase-iii-trial-of-johnson--johnson-covid-19-vaccine

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-21 03:02 | Report Abuse

Published: 3:21pm, 20 Nov, 2020

The news comes as state-owned China National Biotec Group (CNBG) on FRIDAY began reviewing the PHASE 3 TRIAL DATA for its TWO INACTIVATED VACCINES, Yang Xiaoming, chairman of parent company SINOPHARM, said.

Speaking on the sidelines of the conference, SINOPHARM’s Yang said CNBG was expecting to review the data from the phase 3 trials of its Covid-19 vaccines on Friday.

“I must return to Beijing today for an urgent matter … we will have a partial review of the data of our vaccines,” Yang, chairman of SINOPHARM, said.

“We had part of the data reviewed recently and I am going back today to handle it. I am not at liberty to disclose details, but the RESULTS ARE GOOD,” he said.

The inactivated vaccines developed by the state-owned CNBG have been undergoing final stage trials in 10 countries outside China, the first of which began in June.

More than 50,000 people had received the first of a two-dose regimen, with 48,000 of those going on to have the second, Yang said.

Zhong Nanshan, one of China’s top respiratory disease experts, said at the conference attended by Yang that he was CONFIDENT the Chinese vaccines WOULD HAVE GOOD EFFICACY RATES.

On the success of the foreign vaccines, he said: “Pfizer and Moderna have already published their results and the whole world is excited about it, but I am not impressed.”

“I don’t care if the efficacy reaches such a high level, like 95 per cent,” Zhong said. “[Our] vaccine is EFFECTIVE and it can be produced on a LARGE SCALE, and that’s the biggest guarantee.

“I suggest [we] keep an open mind about all types of vaccines as we don’t know how protective the [mRNA] vaccine will be, how long the protection will last and how significant the adverse effects will be in the long run,” he said, referring to the technology used by Pfizer-BioNTech and Moderna.

“With the exception of emergency use authorisation, a vaccine needs at least six months to determine its [true efficacy],” Zhong said.

Nearly 1 million Chinese have been given the inactivated vaccines under the government’s emergency use scheme. Before then, in March, several executives of SINOPHARM and its subsidiaries, including Yang, were injected with the vaccine.

Yang said tests had shown he still had antibodies in his system six months later.

https://www.scmp.com/news/china/science/article/3110690/coronavirus-chinas-cnbg-set-review-covid-19-vaccine-phase-3

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-21 18:01 | Report Abuse

Pfizer files Covid-19 vaccine application to US FDA

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/pfizer-files-covid19-vaccine-application-us-fda

49,949 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-11-21 19:00 | Report Abuse

Kenanga garang target rm1.8!!

Posted by flyingtomoon2020 > 2020-11-21 23:49 | Report Abuse

Pharma gogogo

Posted by flyingtomoon2020 > 2020-11-21 23:49 |

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-22 18:15 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga on track to distribute Covid-19 vaccine

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/11/642883/pharmaniaga-track-distribute-covid-19-vaccine

Posted by BALANCE_VIEW > 2020-11-22 22:22 | Report Abuse

emc2garylow ... aiyoh, I said one thing , u wrote a thesis to reply !

But facts remain, how much is biz? Please don't confuse between revenue and profit ya. MIDF said around RM6mil. If you have other brilliant figure, please get MIDF to revise la. Kenanga almost the same.

BTW, you dont have to worry about gloves. We really knew that gloves profit will be huge and amazing. That was why, we really ALL IN, but unfortunately profit did not reached billion la, but hands down, easily 7 digits.

Posted by BALANCE_VIEW > 2020-11-22 22:29 | Report Abuse

How much Msia co (whoever going to get the biz) can make from this biz? It is not rocket science la. Don't don't confuse yourself and other between revenue from this biz and Profit from this biz. Please call MIDF & Kenanga to clarify.

And you don't talk ccok so much ya

After this I will not reply any of your crap write up. Will let you write whatever you syiok, lets see how investors use their brain to think

Posted by LongTermInvestor8 > 2020-11-22 23:26 | Report Abuse

Will the market crash if budget 2021 cannot be passed this coming Thursday (26/10/2020)? These are the 4 possible scenarios:

1. Parliament will be dissolved and a snap election will be called
2. A state of Emergency in the whole country will be declared by YDPA
3. Muhyiddin will resign and YDPA will appoint an interim PM
4. YDPA will appoint a new PM who has majority MPs support. A new budget 2021 also will be tabled by the new appointed PM.

Will the market go down? Will it crash? Take profit now or wait?

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-22 23:36 | Report Abuse

@LongTermInvestor8 Regardless, the budget for Covid-19 Vaccines is secure. Hence, nothing to worry for Covid-19 vaccine related counters.

---------------

The MPs told Malaysiakini that in the event Budget 2021 was not passed, ARTICLE 102 of the FEDERAL CONSTITUTION could be invoked to table a separate bill to authorise essential spending.

Essential spending could include civil servant emoluments and HEALTHCARE EXPENSES needed to battle the Covid-19 pandemic.

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/551768

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2020-11-23 12:50 | Report Abuse

Kenanga target price of Pharma looks insane. Not sure how they could update this share or if they are updated at all.

Posted by emc2garylow > 2020-11-23 13:26 | Report Abuse

Now still got people believe kenanga hahaha, they are big buaya, when they want sell they will give good news, when they want buy they will talk ur stock like abet... That's how they play gloves until so messy

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-23 13:45 |

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-23 21:26 | Report Abuse

The vaccine, developed with the University of Oxford, showed an average efficacy of 70% in preventing the coronavirus, according to the company. However, that is an average of two dosing regimens — one involving two full doses at least a month apart that proved to be 62% effective. A second regimen, involving a half dose followed by a full does at least one month later was 90% effective, the company said.

https://www.wgbh.org/news/science-and-technology/2020/11/23/u-k-coronavirus-trial-promises-highly-effective-new-vaccine

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-23 22:09 | Report Abuse

Asian shares rise as vaccine hopes inject relief

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/asian-shares-rise-as-vaccine-hopes-inject-relief-13621040

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-24 03:03 | Report Abuse

BN utama kepentingan gabungan, suara akar umbi

Ditanya sama ada BN akan kekal memberi sokongan kepada Belanjawan 2021 secara bersyarat seperti yang diumumkan sebelum ini, Hishamuddin berkata, itu adalah keputusan parti setakat ini.

https://www.bharian.com.my/berita/nasional/2020/11/757537/bn-utama-kepentingan-gabungan-suara-akar-umbi

Cipta

1,039 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2020-11-24 15:54 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga the logistic partner?

http://hsi.moh.gov.my/2019/11/27/pneumococcal-vaccines/

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-24 23:13 | Report Abuse

Malaysia's crucial Budget 2021 vote likely to be delayed

The vote on Malaysia's budget in Parliament, scheduled for Thursday (Nov 26), that could decide the fate of the Muhyiddin Yassin administration is set to be delayed to next week on Dec 1.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/malaysias-crucial-budget-2021-vote-likely-to-be-delayed

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-24 23:40 | Report Abuse

BN ministers, deputy ministers pledge full support for Muhyiddin’s leadership

Ministers and deputy ministers from Barisan Nasional have pledged their full support to the leadership of Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin in implementing the plan for economic recovery and people’s health.

In a joint statement by 20 members of the government administration, they said the country needs a stable government to ensure the process of recovery is implemented orderly following the Covid-19 pandemic.

“The first move is to render it achievable by ensuring Budget 2021 is supported and passed by members of Parliament at Dewan Rakyat.

“This is also in line with call by the Yang di-Pertuan Agong who advised MPs to give their undivided support to Budget 2021,” the statement said.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2020/11/24/bn-ministers-deputy-ministers-pledge-full-support-for-muhyiddins-leadership/1925806

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-25 00:20 | Report Abuse

20 BN MPs declare backing for Muhyiddin’s government

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2020/11/24/20-bn-mps-declare-backing-for-muhyiddins-government/