PHARMANIAGA BHD

KLSE (MYR): PHARMA (7081)

0.42 - 0.445

6 people like this.

14,114 comment(s). Last comment by AmirIffaan 10 hours ago

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-12 10:45 | Report Abuse

HI Abundance, no news, just have confidence in this company ;) The chart shows can easily hit 4.80 since now above 4.80 it's be able touch rm5 again if the volume continues to grow. If not it'll stabilize around this price range for awhile. So at least by pass your cost already :) So happy made money for my mom this week, bought at 4.25 and sold at 4.80 today. I'm still holding my lots because this counter gives good dividend every year so just keeping it quite sure can reach rm7 in 5 years time.

ruskymee

81 posts

Posted by ruskymee > 2013-09-12 12:46 | Report Abuse

Hopefully any conclusion on Trans-Pacific Partnership Agreement (TPPA) will have least impact on pharmaceutical companies. Good Luck!

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-12 14:06 | Report Abuse

Wow! Nicole. Rm4.25 is a good price to go in! Wonder if it can hit rm4.95 today?? Tomorrow is Friday... T3, ya?

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-09-12 15:08 | Report Abuse

great, at this market uncertainty where its real tough to pick the winners, you make it with some profits, sharp isnt it, mind disclosing another gem of yours.......

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-12 15:49 | Report Abuse

Hi Abundance if today still close above 4.80 tomorrow shouldn't be a problem to hit 4.95 and move towards 5.30 to 5.40 if the volume continues to pick up like these few days. I'm expecting this counter to stabilize above rm5 next year. Good luck ya.

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-09-12 16:00 | Report Abuse

for me, i am uneasy over what they call , tai lob, counter, one little jitters will crash it and sadness oh, anyway best of luck

ruskymee

81 posts

Posted by ruskymee > 2013-09-12 16:01 | Report Abuse

Yup, this counter got growth potential.

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-09-12 16:08 | Report Abuse

masteel is moving with some vol, there will 160b for rail works, imagine if rail iron are fabricated locally, it will have huge positive impact for steel com, another possibility is with such huge allocations, that might include the much waited MCN project. as one sifu says , by than it will be 3 ringgit for masteel

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-12 16:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Nocole. I hope it can close 4.85 today and tomorrow go up another 20 sen. :) have you noticed, Ahealth and Pharma takes turns to go up? Yesterday pharma up 16 sen and Ahealth down 16 sen. U still holding Ahealth? U got in at what price?

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-12 16:56 | Report Abuse

Yup still holding my Ahealth. This counter hard to go in because the price gap of buyer and seller a big gap. Got in at 4.29 ;) HEHEHE! Keeping that counter too because of good dividend. Did you manage to buy any at 4.30++?

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-12 17:12 | Report Abuse

Hi Winman, this counter mostly supply their goods to all the government hospitals which majority of Malaysians go to for cheaper health care service. So it's a recession prove counter in the sense people will always need medical supply due to consumers demand. Of course there is always a up and down like recently investors spooked by the latest dividend outcome. Now it's rebounding back upwards. If you hold for long term it's very profiting still better than putting in the banks and getting only 3% in FD. Another counter would be P&O it has been hovering around this price of 1.38 to 1.40, waiting for it to jump back up rm1.60 but i'm holding it for long term too as this counter has shown growth in the last two years, waiting for it to go to Rm2 next year. Good luck to you too :)

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-09-12 23:18 | Report Abuse

hi Nicole76, pharma-- true, its a recession proof com. with good dividend . I am a bit uneasy on its 1.80nta and this is a , tai lop, counter, a little risk here, its sideway adventure might go upside, look for the hammer pattern , being recession proof and good profit all year round should provide the require push to higher rm. As for p&o, 50cts increment on its nta is hard to come by, a good counter base on its performance gather from quater results, its a little high now at 1.40, just off its 5yrs recent high of 1.80, these are my views and its might not be right or accurate. Overall these 2 counters of yours should have the targeted potential , esp. p&o, i find that your understanding on stocks are above mine and hope you will share more stocks info going forward

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-13 08:45 | Report Abuse

Nicole and wingman, insurance shrank from 6% to 5% next year. Read it yesterday. P n O last year gave special dividend. Takaful move up fast... Can buy on weakness. Also timing. Am mindful about QE announcement. What is your strategy, Nicole? Want to learn drom you also! :) bedides P n O, ehat stocks do you buy in? Thanks.

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-09-13 09:13 | Report Abuse

wow skrinking in the coming yr for insurance business, negative news, well hopefully its the other way for she who has bought in and will they, least postphone the tapering of QE

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 09:53 | Report Abuse

HI thanks Abudance for the info. But I'm confident of P&O for long term as they are cash rich so can withstand a few bumps here and there. LOL! If they don't have confident in themselves they wouldn't have been buying back their shares this whole year long.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-13 13:54 | Report Abuse

Winmsn1, can't postpone QE. Obama had the grace to announce earlier do that there is no panic selling to cause a world stock crash! Can't continue printing money forever! USA sneezes... The world likely to catch cold! USD still world currency.
Nicole.... What's your guess to Phsrma folding price today? Will it hit above rm4.90? :)

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 14:50 | Report Abuse

Is this a game show or trick question? Lol! Have confidence in your own stock ;) Volume is still high today and nice rebound back. Let's watch it grow if no hurry to sell then hold until above rm5.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-13 15:19 | Report Abuse

No trick question or game show LOL. U seem to have good business sense or feel a out the stock to predict its next move. Are you a chartist? :) we seem to hold some same stocks. Nice to be able to share with another more knowledgeable than ourselves.
I'm hoping it bucks the trend today to hit rm5.05 :). Why? Observed that wed it hit 20 sens. Thurs hit 21 sen so ... Hoping the pattern is now 22 sen. LOL. Saw your email add. Will drop u a note so we can whats app, perhaps to exchsnge ideas. Have a good good log weekend ahead!

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-09-13 15:22 | Report Abuse

Abundance, china and russia trades without using usd, to what scale i not sure of and france are showing signs of not in favour of usd, info from an american blog and there are talks that usd will not be a world currency soon, world 2nd economy china might take the lead currency role. china yuan has appreciated much todate

Posted by jordanravindran > 2013-09-13 15:36 | Report Abuse

sell lah

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-09-13 15:40 | Report Abuse

Nicole76, great, you have solid trust with your choice of stocks, p&o is a stock of recognition from quater results and a reliable person has once sounded on the strength of this stock, way back middle of last year where its trading at a ringgit, did not take heed of advice given therefore naturally miss the wagon, wish that it can withstand those bumps ( are there any) and went up to target

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-13 15:53 | Report Abuse

Winman, there has been talks to leg in other currencies as far back as 5 years ago. They wanted to use petro dollars ie stabs got together to try to do it and Malaysia dr m was also talking a out it. China and brazil has gone ahead to even do battering! Good on them! Also using yuan.there was also talk on Asian exchsnge currency is either yen or yuan... So far a lot of windy talking ... Nothing concrete !

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-13 16:35 | Report Abuse

Aiyah ... DOEN to rm5.85! :(

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-13 16:43 | Report Abuse

Ops . 4.85. Sorry. No bewitching hour at 4pm for pharma.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 16:46 | Report Abuse

Hi Abundance, Sure can chat with you no problem. Great mind thinks alike hence similar counters LOL! ;) have a great weekend too. Unless you're trading short term then ya best to watch out for the pricing, if not just chill and let it grow above rm5 ;) if momentum continues as it is will touch RM5.40 so your 5.05 is very conservative already ;P HEHEHE! Anyway decisions is yours and good luck ya!

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-13 17:41 | Report Abuse

What's your email address again, Nicole? Sorry tried looking for it and don't seem to be able to find it ! Thanks!

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-15 16:11 | Report Abuse

Tq, Nicole. Pharma used to go up and up and up before split. So I hope next week EPF will buy pharma. Maybe rm5 before end of year now that its moving.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-17 11:06 | Report Abuse

Nicole, pharma up again like old times ... Up and up. Mum could have made more money if kept a little longer. :). Anyway, no regrets if make money, ya? LOL

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-17 11:34 | Report Abuse

Hi Abundance, yup if you play for long then keep, if for short term like my mom once hit your target let go without regrets. Have fun ya will hit above rm5 soon.

Liau San

69 posts

Posted by Liau San > 2013-09-17 12:45 | Report Abuse

I see pharma can hit RM5 today ! By the way any good news for?

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-17 14:06 | Report Abuse

Liau San. It's been going up and down 20 sen since last wed. Yes. Hope it will hit rm5 today also. Yes, Nicole. I wanted to keep for long term but eith fed tapering and going away till end month... Thought to juz sell off to preserve capital. For those who bought cheaper than rm4.50 can keep to watch

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-09-17 22:49 | Report Abuse

wow, 8 tradings days, shot up 80cts or near 20%, not bad, thats the magic of being recession proof and sure profit - constantly supplying medicine to hospital

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-20 01:34 | Report Abuse

No get tapering! .. Yet! Hurray. Seems this counter shy of rm 5. :). Near2 and drop again. Hope fri can hit psychologicl rm5 barrier! Nicole, Re you a chartist or TA analysis :) your prediction of Ahealth going up soon is correct. Today 15 sen ! U made money again! Good work!

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-20 12:24 | Report Abuse

Don't worry this counter will go up to 5.30 to 5.40 soon, sit tight and hold on to your shares ;). My TP is rm7 in the next 5 years.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-20 12:29 | Report Abuse

R u a chartist(? :). How soon is soon? ;) yr prediction of Ahealth was within 3 days? So how do u do it? LOL.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-20 12:47 | Report Abuse

Oohh, oohh... let me look into the crystal ball and check...next month Oct??!! HAHAHA! Just relax and let your investment grow.

sabmong

59 posts

Posted by sabmong > 2013-09-23 13:50 | Report Abuse

coming soon..to 5.30 after the tender exercise last week..-for another 3 yrs with a total turnover of 3 million revenue

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-23 14:09 | Report Abuse

Nicole, crystal ball a vit cloudy i guess LOL. Sabmong, what tender is this? Thanks.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-23 14:31 | Report Abuse

Don't worry most likely touch 4.60 and up again so that's why next month only hit high of 5.40 :)

sabmong

59 posts

Posted by sabmong > 2013-09-23 14:51 | Report Abuse

abudance- pls refer to edgedaily today for details - just read it

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-23 14:56 | Report Abuse

Nicole, good range to buy in now?

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-23 14:56 | Report Abuse

Ahealth works.

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-23 14:57 | Report Abuse

stemlfe i missed out already...hmm

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-23 17:28 | Report Abuse

Savmong. Tried looking into edge. Can't find article u mentioned. Can u post it for all of us to read? Thanks

sabmong

59 posts

Posted by sabmong > 2013-09-23 18:04 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR, Sept 23 (Bernama) -- Hong Leong Investment Bank (HLIB) has maintained a "buy" rating on Pharmaniaga Bhd, a local healthcare company, with an unchanged fair value of RM5.32.

In a statement Monday, HLIB said Pharmaniaga had just concluded a two-day tender exercise to facilitate price negotiations with the Ministry of health (MOH) and which is renewable every three years. The next revision is slated to be in early 2014.

The contract value of this tender is expected at RM3 billion as compared to RM1 billion previously.

Pharmaniaga is under 10-year concession agreement to procure, supply and distribute both pharmaceutical and non-pharmaceutical products to all healthcare facilities under the purview of the MOH until 2019.

"This development is in sync with our positive outlook on the sector which bodes well with Pharmaniaga.

"Aggregating the expected contract value of RM3 billion over three years, it is safe to assume that Pharmaniaga's concession business is bound to secure a minimum RM1 billion annually," said HLIB

It said based on history, the concession revenue tends to be more than the total value of awarded contracts due to high demand, and generally the concession business yield is around 10-15 per cent.

-- BERNAMA

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-24 09:21 | Report Abuse

Tqvm, sabmong. Up 14 sen when did down. Good!

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-10-07 17:54 | Report Abuse

Hope it can teach rm5 before budget 2014!

sabmong

59 posts

Posted by sabmong > 2013-10-09 10:19 | Report Abuse

looks like it la.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-10-11 08:11 | Report Abuse

DJ is 300 Pts up! So hope Pharma will be a shooting star today!!!

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-10-18 02:22 | Report Abuse

Hope can break rm5.00!!