PHARMANIAGA BHD

KLSE (MYR): PHARMA (7081)

+0.005 (1.18%)

0.425 - 0.445

6 people like this.

14,113 comment(s). Last comment by AmirIffaan 1 week ago

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-07-24 10:52 | Report Abuse

same class with Bursa...

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-07-24 10:53 | Report Abuse

jump in before next wave ....

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-07-24 10:54 | Report Abuse

sure clear 5.00

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-07-24 10:55 | Report Abuse

last call from stingray_ea

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-07-24 10:57 | Report Abuse

dont cry ....

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-07-24 11:03 | Report Abuse

forget about glove now, glove become history event.
Malaysia must side USA , then can our glove industry only growth...

Else soon or later, new glove player from India or others country will replace Malaysia.

Posted by trylearn123 > 2020-07-24 11:04 | Report Abuse

this healthcare counter just start engin,still got BIG ROOM to go.排除了疫苗,公司的保健品,药物随着疫情的爆发,公司的业绩也爆发了,它的价格才刚开始。看看i3,这个counter,已经排名前五大了,手套股的粉丝时不时过来诋毁,因为他们也怕了。这里要是跌也跌不多,可是要是起就像飞的一样。手套股就不是这样了,哈哈。

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-07-24 11:06 | Report Abuse

last call from stingray_ea,see you there.

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-24 11:06 | Report Abuse

crazy lah people gamble like this. so addictive.

Posted by Value_Investor_888 > 2020-07-24 11:11 | Report Abuse

In stock market, opportunity exist everywhere. If you have earned a lot from glove sector, then is good and congratulation. The wierd thing is if you do not have pharma shares, why you come to talk bad on the company without fact & data? just becos the share price surged last few days and you not own it? Glove & pharma sectors both are winners in this covid-19 environment.

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-24 11:14 | Report Abuse

Thursday, July 23, 2020

In the past 2 days, we have been witnessing spectacular rallies for 2 pharmaceutical stocks, Pharma and DPharma. What prompted the rally was an announcement on July 14 by the Science, Technology & Innovation Minister, Khairy that Pharma and DPharma will do the "fill-and-finish" process for the re-packing the Covid-19 vaccine when it becomes available (here).

We know that the market is getting wary of glove stocks after the spectacular rally, and many players are now looking for something else to play. So the above story seems like just the right catalyst to shift to new stocks that are (1) relatively inexpensive vis-a-vis the glove stocks and (2) they can still be counted as pandemic stocks.

However, there are a few inconvenient questions which we must answer if and when we want to get into Pharma and DPharma. They are:

1) When will the vaccine be available? Despite promising progress made, the first vaccine will be at least 18 months from now. That's the optimistic case!

2) Will the vaccine be produced in sufficient quantity to reach our shore? This is a tough one. The answer is probably not for a few years as demand will continue to outstrip supply, and America- the epicenter of the pandemic- has shown that it is willing to use its enormous muscle to buy up everything.

3) Can Pharma and DPharma handle the fill-and-finish process? While they may have done similar process for other drugs or vaccines, the new vaccine for Covid-19 will be novel and involve complex chemistry. They may need special pharmaceutical-grade glass to be bottled in. This is taken from an interview given by Bill Gates in the Vox magazine back in April (here). When asked by the interviewer, Ezra Klein about how much of a limiting factor will the manufacturing supply chain capacity be, Bill Gates replied:
For some of these vaccine constructs, it’s hard to scale up the manufacturing, partly because they are novel or just because the chemistry is very complex. And you’re in a new regime when you talk about making billions of a vaccine. We don’t make billions of any vaccine. We make hundreds of millions, but for those, we’ve had decades to work on their efficiency.
Even the fill finish at the very end where you put it in a glass bottle, that’s a special pharmaceutical-grade glass — the world doesn’t have enough of that. So we’re working to get that underway because all the vaccine approaches need to be put into a bottle at some point in time. I hope we get to the point where it’s the manufacturing piece because those investments are at most billions to save trillions.
4) Where is the market for the end-product, the re-bottled vaccine? If it is for the local market, then that market is too small for the time and effort required to get into the business. I presume it would include overseas market, such as Indonesia etc. I remember our pharmaceutical companies needed a long time to apply for licenses to distribute individual drugs in Indonesia. I think the same should continue now and this will delay the business.

All in all, I think we have to temper our enthusiasm to get into Pharma and DPharma as well as other pharmaceutical stocks which have gone up substantially. The investment basis may be comparable in some way to glove stocks, since they are deemed to be pandemic stocks, but the case for pharmaceutical stocks is very weak, unlike glove stocks. Be careful!
24/07/2020 11:14 AM

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-24 11:24 | Report Abuse

1) When will the vaccine be available? Despite promising progress made, the first vaccine will be at least 18 months from now. That's the optimistic case!

2) Will the vaccine be produced in sufficient quantity to reach our shore? This is a tough one. The answer is probably not for a few years as demand will continue to outstrip supply, and America- the epicenter of the pandemic- has shown that it is willing to use its enormous muscle to buy up everything

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-24 11:30 | Report Abuse

aiyo can you be optimistic for at least 18 mths when you money jump up and down with no real clue? sure die one laa..

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-24 11:30 | Report Abuse

when real vaccine available, mostly goes to usa where they've among most active cases. Sure sell, capitalist make money and export also. How can msia make money from bottling margin?

Posted by T800Terminator > 2020-07-24 12:48 | Report Abuse

If EPS 8c/qtr * 4 = 0.32, 15 PE hmmmmm still has room to growth. Safer bet 3.6?

Jingann

Posted by Jingann > 2020-07-24 12:53 | Report Abuse

Newbie here. Possible limit up today as said ? Vaccine future

Posted by runningken92 > 2020-07-24 13:49 | Report Abuse

Is time to buy guys while the price is so low now. Is better to buy Pharmaniaga rather than Duopharma as the P/E ratio for Duopharma is too high

TeamRocket

4,630 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2020-07-24 14:03 | Report Abuse

Good bargain now!! Buy on dip!! Rebound will be another limit up!!

TeamRocket

4,630 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2020-07-24 14:04 | Report Abuse

Vaccine should will not left out in Malaysia!! And these vaccine will be distributed by public listed company, pharmaniaga is one of the top!

TeamRocket

4,630 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2020-07-24 14:05 | Report Abuse

They include all which also logistic coverage all over malaysia which they have the full data medical base, huge advantage for them to get the vaccine contract!!!

TeamRocket

4,630 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2020-07-24 14:06 | Report Abuse

Buy in now on dip and earn double!!

COW666

159 posts

Posted by COW666 > 2020-07-24 14:38 | Report Abuse

T3 force selling at 3.45... sure dip some more... ready to cap lol

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-24 14:53 | Report Abuse

Game over Sudah Puncit

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-07-24 15:17 | Report Abuse

Keyman188 foresee a lot of traders & investors will surprised by this 2 core pharmaceutical firms which dealing with Covid-19 vaccine will be reaching unprecedented level :-

1) Pharma - TP 10.00

2) Dpharma - TP 7.50

Gala Kat

904 posts

Posted by Gala Kat > 2020-07-24 15:20 | Report Abuse

But sadly, some are not awake yet ....and still dreaming about a limit up ..

COW666

159 posts

Posted by COW666 > 2020-07-24 15:26 | Report Abuse

good buy after super quick correction, cpat cpat ckup b4 too late, cheers & goodlucks.

ryan_och

304 posts

Posted by ryan_och > 2020-07-24 15:27 | Report Abuse

chart not nice

COW666

159 posts

Posted by COW666 > 2020-07-24 15:31 | Report Abuse

syndicates in control, hope hit 3.30 b4 4pm...let them tekan kau kau lagi rendah lagi bagus.

Posted by maggigoreng > 2020-07-24 15:34 | Report Abuse

wont have t3, heart attack happened yesterday, already sold, slow climb now, not intraday

ryan_och

304 posts

Posted by ryan_och > 2020-07-24 15:38 | Report Abuse

COW666 same opinion

TeamRocket

4,630 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2020-07-24 15:45 | Report Abuse

Buy now as bursa all red! Nxt week another good news for Pharma limit up!!!

COW666

159 posts

Posted by COW666 > 2020-07-24 15:48 | Report Abuse

teamrocket.. agree with u, ckup a few now then quote a few at lower price in case dip further

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-07-24 15:50 | Report Abuse

Keyman188 foresee a lot of traders & investors will surprised by this 2 core pharmaceutical firms which dealing with Covid-19 vaccine will be reaching unprecedented level :-

1) Pharma - TP 10.00

2) Dpharma - TP 7.50

Keyman188 looking at long term growth due to following reason (which were highlighted by MOH) :-

1) Two government-linked companies (GLC) which are also pharmaceutical manufacturing facilities have been identified to do the "fill and finish" process for the Covid-19 vaccine once it's available

2) "The two companies have told the government that they are willing to take stock production and prioritise it for the Covid-19 vaccine when it is available.

3) If we have the capacity, we will also offer our fill and finish service to other countries.

##https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2020/07/608625/2-glcs-identified-bottle-covid-19-vaccine-says-kj

COW666

159 posts

Posted by COW666 > 2020-07-24 16:10 | Report Abuse

bottom up at 2.60 & 3.60 for today.... hope all the way up from now on, cheers...

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-24 16:11 | Report Abuse

Still in Wonderland? or Michael Wong ,Song :Tong Hua
Better cut loss b4 it go deeper

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-24 16:13 | Report Abuse

Tuesday, 21 Jul 2020

5:05PM DPHARMA EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (1,471,300 units Disposed)

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-07-24 16:13 | Report Abuse

kyy already pour ice water..all buy high die die

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-07-24 16:30 | Report Abuse

last minute buyer turn up to buy 4:29

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-07-24 16:32 | Report Abuse

mati loh volume dry ...

Posted by Value_Investor_888 > 2020-07-24 16:33 | Report Abuse

Chase high to buy stock is not a wise move...Now if you dare to buy when it drop is a wise move as u know the value of this company.

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-07-24 16:34 | Report Abuse

siapa cepat dia dapat ...

Posted by maggigoreng > 2020-07-24 16:36 | Report Abuse

time to top up

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-07-24 16:37 | Report Abuse

rushing to buy back

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-07-24 16:40 | Report Abuse

top up a bit at this price

Gala Kat

904 posts

Posted by Gala Kat > 2020-07-24 16:50 | Report Abuse

Counter looks like a slippery slope … good luck to holders !

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-07-24 17:00 | Report Abuse

last chance to grab next mon

Rotty

23 posts

Posted by Rotty > 2020-07-24 17:16 | Report Abuse

Patients turnover in the Gov Hospitals for the month of April,May and June were quite poor due to MCO hence Q2 result might be disappointing.

James89

478 posts

Posted by James89 > 2020-07-24 17:51 | Report Abuse

Please remember that the turn over for acute might be low but the chronic medicines which contributes to the hugh chunk are all posted via Pos Malaysia during MCO period.

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-24 17:55 | Report Abuse

Soo quick drop rm2? die laaa