PHARMANIAGA BHD

KLSE (MYR): PHARMA (7081)

+0.01 (2.41%)

0.42 - 0.435

6 people like this.

14,113 comment(s). Last comment by AmirIffaan 1 week ago

Mashoh95

272 posts

Posted by Mashoh95 > 2020-08-19 18:21 | Report Abuse

I like duopharma management better, the CEO keep promote their company on news

HLTGang

636 posts

Posted by HLTGang > 2020-08-19 18:27 | Report Abuse

very disappointed Qr

HLTGang

636 posts

Posted by HLTGang > 2020-08-19 18:28 | Report Abuse

Friday will drop back below 4

kedahman

202 posts

Posted by kedahman > 2020-08-19 18:30 | Report Abuse

Ya lor, Dpharma is better. The CEO knows better how to make more profit. He always got something nice/positive to inform in the news.

HLTGang

636 posts

Posted by HLTGang > 2020-08-19 18:30 | Report Abuse

Qhy they never share 100 million cavid test kit supply to hospital?

HLTGang

636 posts

Posted by HLTGang > 2020-08-19 18:32 | Report Abuse

Friday cut loss lah.....no eye see

HLTGang

636 posts

Posted by HLTGang > 2020-08-19 18:32 | Report Abuse

wait 2.50 only buy

DrLimKH

424 posts

Posted by DrLimKH > 2020-08-19 18:36 | Report Abuse

Dph mgmt more commercialized. Ph govt supplier, hands tied in negotiation with govt.

HLTGang

636 posts

Posted by HLTGang > 2020-08-19 18:42 | Report Abuse

Friday should turn to red.....

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-08-19 18:53 | Report Abuse

Revenue and EPS both better than same quarter last year. Good result.

If you just compare with last quarter, you need to learn harder about value in stocks.

EPS is to gauge the expensiveness. ROE is to gauge the efficiency of management. Revenue is to gauge the business activities.

Don't use trailing PE. Trailing PE is for past record and nothing to do with the future. Use forward PE instead. Forward PE is a guess. You can use Revenue and ROE to predict.

DrLimKH

424 posts

Posted by DrLimKH > 2020-08-19 18:54 | Report Abuse

QoQ met analyst expectation....others (other than gloves) are teruk

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-08-19 19:02 | Report Abuse

@laychee Most ppl will use historical/trailing PE to estimate future PE when you don't. You must be really good at forecasting future earning when using forward PE

Posted by Newbusybody > 2020-08-19 19:06 | Report Abuse

Profits are not that what i expected. Do u think the price will fall?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-08-19 19:11 | Report Abuse

The higher tax drag down the net profit

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-08-19 19:17 | Report Abuse

at least i3 is expecting downside of rm2.13.... ;)

Posted by DonWorryBeHappy > 2020-08-19 19:56 | Report Abuse

Hmm.. not what I expect but future is bright

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-08-19 20:03 | Report Abuse

If you use trailing PE, it was very stupid to buy TOPGLOVE and SUPERMX back in March.

pantor

333 posts

Posted by pantor > 2020-08-19 20:04 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/715591
Result is commendable.

XiuyyXiong

134 posts

Posted by XiuyyXiong > 2020-08-19 20:13 | Report Abuse

Pharma quarter to quarter is not consistent so the figure drop. Overall is good. Might have more new profit coming.

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-08-19 20:17 | Report Abuse

@laychee yes, it would be if you use it as it is.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-08-19 20:32 | Report Abuse

keong gan liao

DrLimKH

424 posts

Posted by DrLimKH > 2020-08-19 21:16 | Report Abuse

looks like Friday some weak holders will exit this stock. it's margin as a govt supplier is capped

Posted by maggigoreng > 2020-08-19 22:05 | Report Abuse

high % of treatments were not available during the mco, YOY still raked in a higher profit, why do you think that's possible? be logical

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-08-19 22:28 | Report Abuse

limit down friday

Posted by vanness_lyh > 2020-08-19 22:28 | Report Abuse

Vaccine free of charge...

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-08-19 22:53 | Report Abuse

Vaccine free of charge if Malaysia can produce its homemade vaccine. Please faster start research. I need it for free.

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2020-08-19 22:53 | Report Abuse

If government gives free Vaccine to all Malaysian.. so there will name pharma company to takeover fill & finish of Vaccine & vaccine distribution contract. so Pharmaniaga and Duopharma stand good chance to award the contract.

Posted by Newbiexxxxxxxxx > 2020-08-19 22:57 | Report Abuse

Vaccine will come, sooner or later

Posted by Arif Safwan Abdullah > 2020-08-19 23:06 | Report Abuse

Earning a bit disappointment. The indonesia losses probably due to their mco. Profit margin still not as high as I expected. However next 2 quarters should be better than previous year, even more so once vaccines are available. Can buy on weakness later

James89

478 posts

Posted by James89 > 2020-08-19 23:36 | Report Abuse

The Logistics and Distribution Division turned in a higher PBT of RM37 million for the first six months, up by 96% compared with RM19 million in the same period last year. This was driven by improved contributions from the non-concession business.

The Manufacturing Division posted a PBT of RM13 million on the back of a revenue of RM137 million, in line with order trends from Government hospitals. The outlook remains positive for the Division, with new product launches in the pipeline. In addition, further expansion into overseas markets, as well as increased capacity utilisation via its contract manufacturing business will be pursued by the Group.

The Indonesia Division recorded a deficit of RM2 million. This was mainly attributable to higher finance costs as a result of the delay in payments from government hospitals currently affecting Indonesia’s healthcare industry. The Division was further impacted by Indonesia’s large-scale social restrictions Pembatasan Sosial Berskala Besar in response to the Covid-19 pandemic, which resulted in limited access to doctors, clinics, pharmacies and hospitals.

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2020-08-19 23:42 | Report Abuse

Tend to hv more n more news abt vaccine towards year end. Hence Pharma n dpharma will again react opposite direction against the glove counter. I believe the support wd be strong before it can break nxt resistance.

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2020-08-19 23:49 | Report Abuse

once contract of vaccine works awarded .. share limit up.

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2020-08-20 00:06 | Report Abuse

Whoelse may get priority if not GLCs to take care government and rakyat interest. Just my opinion tho.

Posted by Jackthejeep > 2020-08-20 00:08 | Report Abuse

friday Pharma will drop whilst Dpharma go up, the results are clear

XiuyyXiong

134 posts

Posted by XiuyyXiong > 2020-08-20 08:42 | Report Abuse

Division breakdown:

1. Logistic distribution
2020-37m
2019-18m

2.manufacturing
2020-12m
2019-27m

3.indonesia
2020- (1.9m)
2019- 66k

4. Corporate expenses
2020 - (2.4m)
2019 - (3.8m)

The main logistic distribution profit double up which is clearly benefits from the covid 19. But due to MCO also, manufacturing earning drag down overall profit.

PS: please sell your shares to me. Foresee next qr will be much much better than 2019.

Pharma and dpharma is the first stock I see limit up. History will repeat.

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2020-08-20 12:59 | Report Abuse

Solution is the 1st company in malaysia to get the covid19 packing job.

Everybody expect Dpharma and Pharmaniaga to get it first.

This is a very big surprise.

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2020-08-20 13:07 | Report Abuse

Cansino are very reputable China company, they would not sign MOU on COVID19 vaccine packing for Malaysia, if they are not comfortable with Solution.

Posted by vanness_lyh > 2020-08-20 13:38 | Report Abuse

Khairy: Ministry to recommend free Covid-19 vaccine for all Malaysians.

----------

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/527514?fbclid=IwAR1jINS5oze8C42OsHVO5mHrlzAVtEVdMF0MJAWJ2g3QfswnFm0KKVINvc0

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-20 13:44 | Report Abuse

Khairy can recommend anything free loh....!!

U must understand, it is not taken from his grandfather pocket to pay mah...!!

I doubt his grandfather & father willing to pay loh....!!

Posted by vanness_lyh > Aug 20, 2020 1:37 PM | Report Abuse

Khairy: Ministry to recommend free Covid-19 vaccine for all Malaysians

----------

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/527514?fbclid=IwAR1jINS5oze8C42OsH...

Cipta

1,039 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2020-08-20 16:20 | Report Abuse

Covid 19 syndrome can be treated by existing drug. Expecting good QR result

MataTiga

244 posts

Posted by MataTiga > 2020-08-20 16:22 | Report Abuse

Stop spreading fake news Cipta

GuanYinMa

167 posts

Posted by GuanYinMa > 2020-08-20 16:24 | Report Abuse

Relax guys, this kind of project shall be open tendered, not like you buy sayur at pasar. The government shall handle the vaccination process in order to impose a certain price control for equality so that every citizen gets the same benefit.

In order to process biotechnology esp stuff like vaccine, you must have 3 criteria, 1. GMD license. 2. NPRA license. 3. Halal certification. As far as I know, Solution group have none of these.

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2020-08-20 16:36 | Report Abuse

What open tender ?

Cansino already pick Solution, look at the announcement carefully it mentioned Solution the distributor.

If Solution has none of this why CANSINO pick solution ?

Posted by GuanYinMa > Aug 20, 2020 4:24 PM | Report Abuse

Relax guys, this kind of project shall be open tendered, not like you buy sayur at pasar. The government shall handle the vaccination process in order to impose a certain price control for equality so that every citizen gets the same benefit.

In order to process biotechnology esp stuff like vaccine, you must have 3 criteria, 1. GMD license. 2. NPRA license. 3. Halal certification. As far as I know, Solution group have none of these.

The last week SOLUTION share price has not really pick up, if you manage to collect Solution at below 30 sen right in the morning tomorrow you are consider very lucky.

This Solution share price still worthwhile to chase tomorrow.

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2020-08-20 16:37 | Report Abuse

What open tender ?

Cansino already pick Solution, look at the announcement carefully it mentioned Solution the distributor.

If Solution has none of this why CANSINO pick solution ?

The last week SOLUTION share price has not really pick up, if you manage to collect Solution at below 30 sen right in the morning tomorrow you are consider very lucky.

This Solution share price still worthwhile to chase tomorrow.

Posted by GuanYinMa > Aug 20, 2020 4:24 PM | Report Abuse

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2020-08-20 16:53 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of Solution Group Berhad (“Board”) wishes to announce that SGB had on 3 August 2020 entered into a Memorandum of Understanding (“MOU”) with CanSino Biologics Inc. (“CanSinoBIO”, SHSE: 688185, HKEX:06185).

The Company and CanSinoBIO have mutual interest in Collaboration on the potential COVID-19 vaccine co-developed by CanSinoBIO (“Projects”) and the Beijing Institute of Biotechnology, Academy of Military Medical Sciences (BIB). Further the relationship by discussing projects of mutual interest, with the possibility of a larger agreements for development, manufacturing and commercialization. It is understood that each party would contribute to these projects through scientific and product manufacturing know how, and that manufacturing would likely be undertaken by CanSinoBIO.
SGB and CanSinoBIO hereinafter individually referred to as the “Party” or collectively as “the Parties”.

Duties and Responsibilities of the Parties
3.2.1 SGB shall perform the following:
• Fill and finish of bulk COVID-19 vaccine supplied by CanSinoBIO.
• Marketing and distribution in Malaysia.

SGB IS SOLUTION GROUP.

Posted by stocktrade101 > 2020-08-20 16:57 | Report Abuse

But what if M'sia picks vaccines from Sinovac or Sinopharm or others instead of Cansino?

ruhaizat69

825 posts

Posted by ruhaizat69 > 2020-08-20 17:54 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow morning TP3-75 for short term

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2020-08-20 19:09 | Report Abuse

Most likely the vaccine distribution will go thru tender process. Company need GDP and NPRA certified. Need GMP if to do any part of manufacturing process. Normally very long time and approval process to get yr facility assessed and approved by NPRA and ministry. Not for company who just had MOU of bla bla bla. Advantage is for company with ready facilities.
Further govt has not decided which one to buy.

Posted by stocktrade101 > 2020-08-20 19:15 | Report Abuse

I agree and this is how the Msalysian govt works. GLCs get all the priorities.