POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS

KLSE (MYR): POHUAT (7088)

-0.01 (0.68%)

1.43 - 1.45

14 people like this.

9,910 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 6 days ago

kun1971kun

1,211 posts

Posted by kun1971kun > 2016-12-22 22:46 | Report Abuse

I think even trump do something...po huat management team can handle...is not that simple to make the company loss when the team is good.

mango2

159 posts

Posted by mango2 > 2016-12-23 00:39 | Report Abuse

Pohuat director Tay Kim Huat was truthful when he said 4Q'16 performance will be better than 4Q'15.
Maybe we can trust him when he said 2017 performance will be better than 2016 based on
1) vietnamese factories high margin products and 2) u.s. increased demand in furniture.
http://www.pressreader.com/malaysia/the-busy-weekly/20161217/281496455927649

mango2

159 posts

Posted by mango2 > 2016-12-23 00:59 | Report Abuse

4Q'16 usd to rm average ex rate = 4.10. For 1Q'17, as on 22-12-2016, average ex rate = 4.38 (higher by 28 sen, this is much bigger than Icon estimated rate of 4.30)

If current rate maintain till Jan 2017, then it is possible 1Q'17 performance is better than 4Q'16 !
(Note that 4Q'15 rate = 4.21, while 1Q'16 rate = 4.31 -> higher by only 10 sen as compared to 28 sen difference between 4Q'16 / 1Q'17)

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2016-12-23 09:03 | Report Abuse

Rankings and compare:

1. HEVEA: 109,790,000(CASH) - 6,947,000(LTB) - 8,164,000(STB) = 94,679,000 NET CASH
2. LATITUDE: 173,205,000(CASH) - 20,341,000(LTB) - 67,797,000(STB) = 85,067,000 NET CASH
3. LIIHEN: 113,946,000(CASH) - 5,293,000(LTB) - 29,053,000(STB) = 79,600,000 NET CASH
4. HOMERIZ: 57,017,000(CASH) - 0(LTB) - 0(STB) = 57,017,000 NET CASH
5. SIGN: 71,041,000(CASH) - 18,531,000(LTB) - 2,915,000(STB) = 49,595,000 NET CASH
6. SHH: 31,989,000(CASH) - 0(LTB) - 6,635,000(STB) = 25,354,000 NET CASH
7. POHUAT: 63,631,298(CASH) - 1,652,965(LTB) - 37,584,812(STB) = 24,393,521 NET CASH
8. FLBHD: 21,716,000(CASH) - 0(LTB) - 0(STB) = 21,716,000 NET CASH
9. JAYCORP: 35,951,000(CASH) - 7,384,000(LTB) - 11,636,000(STB) = 16,931,000 NET CASH
10. MIECO: 16,905,000(CASH) - 0(LTB) - 56,153,000(STB) = -39,248,000 NET DEBTS
11. EVERGREEN: 141,018,000(CASH) - 108,952,000(LTB) - 107,633,000(STB) = -75,567,000 NET DEBTS
12. SYF: 1,730,000(CASH) - 51,127,000(LTB) - 64,543,000(STB) = -113,940,000 NET DEBTS

LTB: Long Term Borrowings
STB: Short Term Borrowings

I believe some people will find my efforts to lay out the factual data among all related companies to be useful. Definitely, I'm not buying SYF, EVERGREEN and MIECO. I'm discussing these so that Dolly and friends should not mislead people to think the Evergreen's debts are manageable.

I would say SIGN, HOMERIZ, LIIHEN, LATITUDE and HEVEA are worth to buy especially Homeriz has no borrowings at all.

JAYCORP, FLBHD, POHUAT and SHH are worthy as well especially FLBHD has no borrowings at all.

LIIHEN, LATITUDE and HEVEA are on upper hand. Believe it, the fundamentals of all these companies will be reflected in their share prices eventually. MIECO's share price could possibly be manipulated so beware.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-12-23 09:06 | Report Abuse

huat huat

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2016-12-23 09:09 | Report Abuse

they are hidden 2.3mil insurance claim income in this quarrer result. plus there are also 2mil investment income. if u excluding this 2 extraordinary income, the profit almost the same with last year.

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-23 09:22 | Report Abuse

yes, guys, let's just ignore this joker sxckeperformer...

1) Debt of Evergreen (which is manageable and reasonable for the industry it is involved in) - he keeps saying that Hevea has zero debt but Evergreen has debt.. I have told him that Hevea is more like a furniture company as its 60% sales are from RTA (ready to assemble furniture) which are less capex intensive. Where as currently Evergreen manufactures 80% of raw MDF so it is more capex intensive in terms of the machineries and maintenance. They are not in the exact industries so you just can't compare directly.. he has not even answered my question on this one.. Yes, evergreen will target to build more RTA (current 5% of total revenue), but their main focus is still MDF at current stage. So, until one day when Evergreen has its RTA sales reach 50-60% of total revenue, then only it is fair to directly compare with Hevea on the debt/net cash...

2) Debt of Evergreen - again, let's discuss if the debt is bad or actually good for evergreen. We know that many business raise loans to expand. We have to examine whether their profit margin is higher than the interest they need to pay for the loan. Last year (2015 full year), evergreen net profit margin is 9.1%. This year (up to 9 months), due to forex loss, the net profit margin dropped to 7.3%. But this is still higher than the bank interest rate that they are paying for... example, if you earn RM10 additional but you pay RM5 for interest, u still get additional (net RM5) for the expansion... so why not to expand if you have net profit from there?

3) Dividend - he is again very biased and misleading here.. 2013-14 were bad years for Evergreen, we all know and admit that. This was due to the intense competition of MDF makers within ASEAN (as 2006-08 were good years and many new MDF makers ventured into this business can caused over-supply) However, as mentioned by Evergreen management, many small and incompetitive MDF players have been washed out (go bankrupt) during the bad years of 2012-2014 due to losses.. but evergreen as the biggest MDF player in ASEAN with strong footing and experience has weathered thru the storm and grow bigger now.. in fact, they ate up the market shares of those closed-shop small factories,.. so from 2013-14, we cannot expect evergreen to pay dividends during tough years.. why I said he is biased? When Hevea was in deep financial woes during 2009-2010, why did sxckperformer not question: why Hevea did not pay out dividend during tat time? see? he is manipulating his words...

4) Dividend - in latest AGM, Evergreen management has approved to give out at least 40% of net profit to shareholders... so, with the expansion plan almost done (will require less capex, and have more cash)... we can expect more dividend to come.. we invest in the future of Evergreem.. but this joker keeps talking about the past.. and he totally kept quiet about Hevea's past on the bad years.. and when raider said Hevea almost went bankrupt.. what did this sxckperformer say? Trump went bankrupt 3 times but now is a US president.. haha.. funny right? we know it is not end of day for bankruptcy, but we dislike his biased view on evergreen.. Hevea's past was bad, but it is ok.. Evergreen's past was bad, but it is not OK.. see it?

sxckperformer.. see.. i wasted so much time to explain to some idixt like u.. quickly thank me la.. coz i "put money in ur pocket" d...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

and coward cum no-bxlls sxckperformer.. i have answered all ur questions with a great slam on your face.. but u have not even answered my simple question:

is evergreen a furniture stock at current stage? is it fair to compare its capex intensive business with "pure/mainly" furniture makers which are less capex intensive?

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

haha... u see how this loser and joker keeps manipulating facts.. let me show him Ricky Yeo's analysis again on how these furniture makers require much lesser capex for their business...

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/JTYeo/96888.jsp

and he just ignored it.. and keeps telling his old grandmother story (on the same thing, which is misleading and manipulated)...

come on la.. u have not even answered my question:

is evergreen a furniture stock at current stage? is it fair to compare its capex intensive business with "pure/mainly" furniture makers which are less capex intensive?

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

come on loser sxckperformer, dun repeat your same old grandma story which is misleading and twisted... can u even lump evergreen under "furniture stock"... answer me... why dun u categorize Airasia as furniture stock too...

Ricky Yeo, a very good value investor did raise this out too:

These are the fixed assets extracted from the reports. When you look at plant, machineries & equipments (PPE), Hevea needs around RM170 mil of PPE to generate RM503 mil of revenue, or 2.95x. In contrast, Homeritz can generate RM146 mil of revenue with only RM4 mil worth of PPE. That's 32.95x.

Is that because Hevea is inferior? No, it is simply because they are in a different business. For a particleboard manufacturer like Hevea, the amount of machineries they need to chip, flake, dry, mat forming, hot pressing, sanding, sizing, laminating, to turn timber into particleboard are a lot.

In comparison, the machineries you need to turn particleboard into an upholstered sofa is very little. Sanding, polishing and some cutting tools should do the work. In saying that, the workmanship needed to turn the sofa into a high-end quality product will translate into higher expenses too. Pohuat & Latitude would have more similiarities to Homeritz than Hevea, while Hevea's business is more similar to Mieco.

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

basically Ricky is comparing Hevea with Homeriz..

But similar thing applies here.. why?

Hevea has 60% (huge portion) of revenue in RTA furniture so it requires less capex for machineries etc as compared to evergreen (only 5% RTA, mainly on MDF at current stage).

But, the management invested in capex (for advanced machines) to reduce labor cost and dependency on foreign worker..) see how Homeriz is facing now.. lack of labor and cause revenue and profit down...

so, if Evergreen's RTA business is also 60%... u will probably see they dun need so much capex... but at current stage, he is comparing apple with orange.. see how misleading he is...

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2016-12-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

Strong seller for Poh Huat, big boy selling.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2016-12-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

Dolly zai, if u want to promote Evergreen plz go to Evergreen forum. Don't post unnecessary and unrelated things here.

Ku2016

52 posts

Posted by Ku2016 > 2016-12-23 09:55 | Report Abuse

run

Posted by Babihutanding > 2016-12-23 10:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks q pohuat. See u again

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-12-23 10:07 | Report Abuse

JJ in the house, JJ run to the other house. 88

Ramada

655 posts

Posted by Ramada > 2016-12-23 10:11 | Report Abuse

If you guys want to bet on QR again. Take a look at ASTINO, which QR will be released soon. Forward p/e ratio as low as 6.

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2016-12-23 12:31 | Report Abuse

I lari first ya... See u all next time... Good luck and Cheers!! Merry Christmas!!!

leelc99

871 posts

Posted by leelc99 > 2016-12-23 16:22 | Report Abuse

Buy in spartaaaa!!

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-12-23 16:32 | Report Abuse

up up up

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-12-23 16:47 | Report Abuse

great opp to collect and accumulate.

Js Goh

130 posts

Posted by Js Goh > 2016-12-23 16:53 | Report Abuse

Gap up

Posted by Alex Lim Jun Xiong > 2016-12-23 17:33 | Report Abuse

leelc99, u also buy in Pohuat now?

Simple man

898 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2016-12-23 17:57 | Report Abuse

wooh GAP up...!!! Merry Christmas

lhoong

336 posts

Posted by lhoong > 2016-12-23 20:18 | Report Abuse

bear in mind that the average usd rate for oct was ard 4.1 and the average usd rate is 4.4++ and now is at 4.4800. There's an additional 7% gain on just forex itself. On top of that, the housing data from US continue to show sign of improvement and with expanded capacity in the Vietnam production. It will fly on the next quarter !!!

lhoong

336 posts

Posted by lhoong > 2016-12-23 20:19 | Report Abuse

The economics policies to be implemented by the newly-elected US President, Donald Trump, which include massive rebuilding of infrastructures, tax cuts and jobs creation will benefit the US economy in coming years. Coupled with the uptrend in the US housing starts, a bellwether for the group’s furniture export to US

leelc99

871 posts

Posted by leelc99 > 2016-12-23 22:51 | Report Abuse

@Alex Lim Jun Xiong leelc99, u also buy in Pohuat now?

Yes, I have sold all my Hevea at 1.54-1.55 and bought into Pohuat.

@lhoong bear in mind that the average usd rate for oct was ard 4.1 and the average usd rate is 4.4++ and now is at 4.4800. There's an additional 7% gain on just forex itself. On top of that, the housing data from US continue to show sign of improvement and with expanded capacity in the Vietnam production. It will fly on the next quarter !!!

I believe this to be somewhat true.

investor88

282 posts

Posted by investor88 > 2016-12-24 10:06 | Report Abuse

Pohhuat also recently bought a warehouse in Aussie. Once it starts its operation, the P&L will grow further for next FY !!!!

lhoong

336 posts

Posted by lhoong > 2016-12-25 22:59 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/233222.jsp

RM may hit 4.50-level against USD next week

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2016-12-26 14:49 | Report Abuse

Christmas and new year will boost the profit even higher in next quarter. Strong buy call. RM2 is coming.

Thkent91

195 posts

Posted by Thkent91 > 2016-12-26 22:19 | Report Abuse

This one can continue partying tomorrow?

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-12-27 10:51 | Report Abuse

this stock is for long long term, my cost price for Pohuat is just 85en bought in 2013 December.

lloydlim

3,952 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2016-12-27 11:47 | Report Abuse

Great future prospect of earning usd!

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-27 12:28 | Report Abuse

idixt sxckperformer keeps promoting Hevea at Evergreen forum, then defame Evergreen at Hevea forum, with manipulated statements and unfair comparison... when i pointed out how biased and misleading he is, he has no ballsss to even answer my simple question..

now asked me not to talk about evergreen here.. who started this war?
and why this hypocrite has double standard.. oh my gxd.. feel sad for his parents... never taught him properly...

lkwah86

259 posts

Posted by lkwah86 > 2016-12-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

Source : TA, Price Call : BUY, Price Target : 2.08
Last Price : 1.75, Upside/Downside : +0.33(18.86%)

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2016-12-28 08:31 | Report Abuse

Dolly zai, take ur smelly baggage somewhere else. No one interested in ur empty talks here lol

anicca

337 posts

Posted by anicca > 2016-12-28 11:22 | Report Abuse

my prediction is

it ll break 1.8 by tomorrow or friday :)

TEOH88

150 posts

Posted by TEOH88 > 2016-12-28 12:03 | Report Abuse

Sure Huat during CNY month!
Stand By

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-12-29 11:02 | Report Abuse

good price for accumulation

Posted by abudu123 > 2016-12-29 21:00 | Report Abuse

must buy.. cny huat liao

Tortoise