LII HEN INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): LIIHEN (7089)

-0.01 (1.03%)

0.96 - 0.975

29 people like this.

11,173 comment(s). Last comment by Cipta 1 month ago

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2017-03-26 10:48 | Report Abuse

agree, ignore KYY. As long as we know this counter is solid and steady, he can do whatever we want. We will do what we think is right la!

Posted by makesomemoneyonly > 2017-03-26 16:31 | Report Abuse

DIVIDEND GOT AD?

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2017-03-26 16:37 | Report Abuse

liihen is facing problem sourcing rubber wood and workers.

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2017-03-26 17:47 | Report Abuse

I dun think so because liihen only use 20 pct raw materials from
Rubber wood, the remaining is chipboard

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-03-26 17:49 | Report Abuse

better go down to 3.00-- so I can collect

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2017-03-26 18:20 | Report Abuse

hi invest1188
You may refer to the news published by The Edge on 2017-03-13

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2017-03-26 18:22 | Report Abuse

Liihen is solid la. Don't because of kyy. He bought jaks need money for jaks ma

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-03-26 18:27 | Report Abuse

go down so i can buy

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2017-03-26 18:42 | Report Abuse

feima, if u look at the news, the meaning is liihen is lucky in Malaysia because no rubber wood supply issue compared with Vietnam or other countries. the comment on rubber wood supply is by another manufacturer outside Malaysia. On the labour, the problem is the demand is too strong, not enough labour to cope, u can visit the plant, you will see the plant is so busy day and night, the roads connecting their surrounding companies are so busy ...

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2017-03-26 18:46 | Report Abuse

Muar-based Lii Hen Furniture Sdn Bhd group marketing manager Joey Tok told The Edge Financial Daily business has been robust since the end of last year. “The US market is doing well, [and] orders have been coming in. Our lead time is 120 days. Previously it was 60 days to 90 days. If you place an order now, we can only deliver in July or later,” she said when met at the furniture fair. “Orders have picked up since December last year. But the labour issue is dragging us. One of our production lines had to cease operations because we do not have enough workers,” Tok said.

Tok said 90% of Lii Hen’s furniture is exported to the US. With four factories employing 2,000 workers, the public listed furniture maker is shipping out about 1,200 containers of products a month. She noted that Malaysian furniture makers have an advantage over those in China as the Chinese are subjected to anti-dumping measures imposed by the US. Meanwhile, Malaysia’s competitive advantage over Vietnam is that the latter does not have a domestic supply of rubberwood. “Regulations are more stringent on them. For us, our volume is still small and therefore we are not targeted,” Tok shared.

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2017-03-26 19:57 | Report Abuse

From the article: Neo, who is also president of the Muar Furniture Association, urges the government to reduce, if not to stop, rubberwood exports to cater to the local rising demand in view of the raw material shortage.“Due to higher prices, rubberwood is exported to China and Vietnam,” said Neo.
This is mainly due to weak MYR. Somehow it has some effect to the industry.
Coulpe with liihen shut down one of the plant due to labour shortage.
I will stay at the sideline till nx qtr report announce.

Aries

659 posts

Posted by Aries > 2017-03-26 20:09 | Report Abuse

Did a quick check in Liihen import numbers to the USA before, they are still doing well.

Posted by shermen the devil > 2017-03-27 10:53 | Report Abuse

aries u looking too positive le.....

superman11

356 posts

Posted by superman11 > 2017-03-27 10:57 | Report Abuse

Accumulating.... queue-ing @ 3.10... Pls sell to me...

ongmari

2,003 posts

Posted by ongmari > 2017-03-27 11:51 | Report Abuse

wait to break 3.1?

Posted by optimusprimeXV > 2017-03-27 12:30 | Report Abuse

oversold....rebounding anytime

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-03-27 12:32 | Report Abuse

Huah seh, lai lai drop more. Pls dont rebound till end of the month!

Aries

659 posts

Posted by Aries > 2017-03-27 12:54 | Report Abuse

Sherman,for good companies, I keep for long term as long as fundamental don't change. Liihen gives good dividend , this is what I am looking for.

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2017-03-27 14:16 | Report Abuse

retailers VS kyy

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2017-03-27 14:24 | Report Abuse

the so old news on worker shortages

Posted by edragon777 > 2017-03-27 16:02 | Report Abuse

price dropped just because of someone dumping the shares? or is there any other factors that we overlooked? hmm...

Nobsinves

32 posts

Posted by Nobsinves > 2017-03-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

Drop somemore plss heheh

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-03-27 17:01 | Report Abuse

Sold first. Buy back later. Can't fight with KYY.

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2017-03-27 17:05 | Report Abuse

I like this share but i need to wait at the moment, once price is right, will buy some for DY.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-03-27 17:57 | Report Abuse

4sen final dividend coming in June 2017

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-03-27 18:00 | Report Abuse

not may?

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2017-03-27 18:02 | Report Abuse

no worries time to collect. V cheap man! ignore KYY

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-03-27 18:02 | Report Abuse

I think KYY need sell at least 5 million more shares.

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2017-03-27 18:23 | Report Abuse

Knock down sales by super investor... he... he.. he...

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-03-27 18:27 | Report Abuse

may dividend or june?

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-03-27 19:41 | Report Abuse

Woah another dividend, dam this counter is gold man. At this price is 7% yield easily. Woots. People sell I buy that's how u make money

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-03-27 19:51 | Report Abuse

when dividend out?

Wind1111

14 posts

Posted by Wind1111 > 2017-03-27 20:14 | Report Abuse

Dividend payment after shareholders approval in AGM,base on share price of 3.08,dividend yield is 8.4% .

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-03-27 20:16 | Report Abuse

Ikan bilis vs KYY

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-03-27 20:35 | Report Abuse

what month dividend out?

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-03-27 21:34 | Report Abuse

My dear friends, what will become of Liihen once Trump passes the border tax? Don't say he couldn't pass healthcare, tax also fail. They are two totally different things. Taxes are more serious and have a wider support among Republicans.

Hope you have thought that perhaps due to Liihen's 90% export to US the share valuation is adjusting accordingly downwards. Of course, if the border tax is not passed good for all of you.

Not just that, but Ringgit has strong fundamentals. The worst is over. By year end it should go to RM4.10-4.30. Maybe this is another factor contributing to a selloff in many furniture counters?

Always look at the macros as well and see if it is worth taking a bet.

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-03-27 21:36 | Report Abuse

To me, I personally find Lii Hen to have best valuations in the furniture stocks, but betting on LiiHen is betting against the Ringgit, and I'm not prepared to do that.

Aries

659 posts

Posted by Aries > 2017-03-27 21:42 | Report Abuse

In that case, you better put your money in FD.

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-03-27 22:03 | Report Abuse

Oh wow. Ok.

ezobear

474 posts

Posted by ezobear > 2017-03-27 22:10 | Report Abuse

USD might be weakening but not necessary RM is strengthening ... you understand the logic? :p

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2017-03-27 22:13 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, read la the annual report. The company already enter into hedge of the currency la at RM4.18 to 1 USD. So even if MYR continue strengthening, it doesnt affect la. No one asking you to invest in LiiHen to go against MYR. You invest in Liihen because it is one of the best furniture counter

Wind1111

14 posts

Posted by Wind1111 > 2017-03-27 22:16 | Report Abuse

Rebound tomorrow

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-03-27 22:17 | Report Abuse

Agreed with u zhangliang, LH had already hedged USD against MYR at RM 4.18, so it is quite safe, for now.

KYY has 100mil shares of LH, today he sold 1.2mil shares, which means,that he will be sellling LH shares for another 100 days. Example, look at GKent when he started to sell after CNY in 1st til 3rd week of Feb 2017 when the share price fell from RM 3.10 to 2.83; after that it rebounded strongly after he left the company.

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-03-27 22:52 | Report Abuse

Who is KYY? Why always see this name? Is he a criminal/launderer? Real person? So many threads talking about KYY.

Risk Rider

849 posts

Posted by Risk Rider > 2017-03-27 23:03 | Report Abuse

He is an old man if god says man can live until 95, he has 9 more years to go.

geary

6,275 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-03-28 00:17 | Report Abuse

Outstanding company but Value emerges if price down trending below 2.50. Thanks!

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-03-28 01:48 | Report Abuse

As much as macro factors affect , if the company fundamentally strong, slowly growing, good cash generation. I don't see any excuse not to invest. It has growing for the past many years , what's make you think it won't grow more?

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-03-28 05:34 | Report Abuse

nikicheong : KYY can be a devil or a saint, depends on how u look at him.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-03-28 08:06 | Report Abuse

The trend is descending triangle like a falling knife. Better wait few days first. (the truth is i'm waiting incoming salaries ><"!)

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-03-28 10:08 | Report Abuse

Already at lower bolinger band which is at oversold region. What you waiting for lolz haha