P.I.E. INDUSTRIAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): PIE (7095)

-0.33 (4.66%)

6.54 - 7.08

7 people like this.

1,693 comment(s). Last comment by pang72 2 hours ago

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 10:31 | Report Abuse

If only ikan bilis share price won't move up lah

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 10:31 | Report Abuse

The big guys are collecting LOH...

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 10:35 | Report Abuse

Bot 240 at the opening belt all from same broker house

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 10:46 | Report Abuse

Possible that the buyers put it up at 240 to block to collect low? But the block all cleared! Hehe

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 10:58 | Report Abuse

4QFY16 EPS=6.15 sen FY16 EPS=9.49 SEN......

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 10:59 | Report Abuse

1Q FY17 EPS=? have to wait till end of next month....

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 11:00 | Report Abuse

FYI 17EPS=? have to check the analysts projections...

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 11:03 | Report Abuse

Kenangan Research projected 17.3sen EPS FY17.....

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 11:03 | Report Abuse

Maybe too conservative... Analysts want to protect themselves.....

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 11:05 | Report Abuse

After 1Q FY17 results can always revise! Hehe!

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

Kenangan research projected FY17 EPS=17.3 sen, apply PE 15, TP=2.60 that was issued early March 17.....but revised upward to 2.87 towards end of March 17, if with PE15, then the FY17 EPS=19.1 sen loh....

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 11:50 | Report Abuse

What is your own projection of the EPS for PIE for 1Q 17 and full year FY17? :)

Jarongan

324 posts

Posted by Jarongan > 2017-04-05 12:44 | Report Abuse

Wahhh skliew bro you must have throw in your life saving yeah =pppp think gona go correction this closing half day and tmr or 2 ... afterall it has been bought up for 3-4 consecutive days..

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 12:46 | Report Abuse

I think for full FY17, it can reach 25sen loh.... especially 2nd half the voluminous project would have been on, according to the MD as he told the Edge recently.... The Edge Financial Daily reported on 3rd of April 2017...

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 13:20 | Report Abuse

Jarongan, don't worry about any correction! How much can it correct?

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 13:41 | Report Abuse

Haha! Jarongan, beli sedikit aja.... I bot PIE shares in 2005 but didn't hold.... and sold back around 2. 20 and made a pittance ... to pay off the housing loan... and at that time the company consistently paid 12 Sen dividend net....and it was the only counter I hold then...after I sold... it went up to 3, 4, 5, and the rest are history......

I didn't touch PIE thereafter but the pain lingered on.... now I look back.... in the past 12 years each 1000 PIE shares paid a total of more than rm3000+ in dividends and 1000 shares then have now become 6000 shares after the 1 for 5 bonus and then the 1 into 5 split....

PIE now has grown so much bigger..... I think it is in another grow phase and it would be much powerful and faster....I don't want to miss it again... This company is forever growing...This is one of the shares we can buy and keep and even pass to the children....

I really don't want to have another regret.... especially Foxconn is now going big... took over Sharp and bidding for Toshiba chips and plan to go USA to invest big....

Just as you know Foxconn has 30% shares in Pan-International Industrial Corp, Taiwan which has more than 50% controlling shareholdings in PIE through subsidiary Pan Global Holdings...

I believe the future of PIE is now is more exciting than the last decade! :)

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 13:56 | Report Abuse

As a member of Foxconn Group, PIE must continue to grow and strive for excellence! :)

Jarongan

324 posts

Posted by Jarongan > 2017-04-05 14:17 | Report Abuse

Lol bro skliew now that i am sure you bought many lots.. xD

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 14:41 | Report Abuse

Jarongan, sikit saja.... if correction buy some more....haha! :)

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 15:18 | Report Abuse

Jarongan Bro, this shares can only buy and cannot sell! LOL!

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 16:37 | Report Abuse

Just emulate the great investment guru, dubbed Benjamin Graham Malaysia, Dr Neoh Soon Kean... check out for Neoh Choo Ee and Company on the 30 largest shareholders list... Never sell as of the last annual report! They bot about 8-10 years ago.. Their names appeared in March 2008 annual report and the last annual report..... :)

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-05 17:00 | Report Abuse

They are rewarded handsomely for being long term investors and this is one of the right companies! :)

Jarongan

324 posts

Posted by Jarongan > 2017-04-05 22:24 | Report Abuse

Bro skliew if i have unlimited cash then of course i m gona keep top up.. wonder if it will goes up like penta.. lol just dreaming... hehe

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-06 08:30 | Report Abuse

Haha, Jarongan, investors are still sceptical and doubtful as only the last Quarter results was excellent which is the best Quarter(except the restated 4Q15). If the 1Q 17 results is going to be as good , if not better, as the 4Q16, what will happen to the share price.

Btw, Electronic and electrical exports in Feb increased by 22.4% for Malaysia. :)

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-06 12:10 | Report Abuse

Some funds probably are locking in profits... they are not like Dr Neoh leh!! LOL!

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-06 17:59 | Report Abuse

Why this forum so quiet? All already took profits and sold? Haha! :)

Jarongan

324 posts

Posted by Jarongan > 2017-04-06 18:17 | Report Abuse

Go up up up leh why no more momentum de

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-06 18:20 | Report Abuse

momentum will come when you least expect it.

Posted by CalmInvestor > 2017-04-06 18:46 | Report Abuse

Still on boat

guess1978

260 posts

Posted by guess1978 > 2017-04-07 08:06 | Report Abuse

Capital equipment up first, then Semicon, lastly PCBA like PIE.

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-07 15:07 | Report Abuse

Need 1 more Quarter of excellent results to convince the fund managers and Super Investors! Then you will see the POWER! LOL!

Jarongan

324 posts

Posted by Jarongan > 2017-04-07 15:11 | Report Abuse

Its just a matter of if those shark wanna push up, you see some of the counters recently hasnt been really had anything to show for in the past 2 to 3 qr , ta and fa show no sign also but stil can push up 200% .. seriously this is what u get in malaysia s stock market...

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-07 15:42 | Report Abuse

Haha! Jarongan, those counter whether can withstand the testing of time.... PIE is already a proven company for the past decade.... just need patience! :)

Jarongan

324 posts

Posted by Jarongan > 2017-04-07 15:58 | Report Abuse

If can have like 200% I don't really mind short it ... xD just saying... But I never regret slightest bit buying in pie ... Should have bought in inari too few years back but I kept telling myself I was too late yet you see inari is breaking new high every day...

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-07 19:30 | Report Abuse

Jarongan, I was telling myself a few days back that one of these days, PIE could be like Inari when the 4 projects mentioned take off well and some new projects by foxconn are injected into PIE... it maybe a dream now but it could materialise :)

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-08 15:53 | Report Abuse

https://www.theregister.co.uk/2017/04/07/tosh_tba/

FOXCONN BID THE HIGHEST FOR TOSHIBA MEMORY BUSINESS....

Even can't get meant Foxconn is on an expansion trait....

If they get.........haha! :)

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-08 15:54 | Report Abuse

Very quiet here.... Good! Means no retail interests! hehe! :)

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-08 16:04 | Report Abuse

Yes PIE potential benefit from Iphone apple pick up

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-08 16:15 | Report Abuse

Raider, :)

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-08 16:16 | Report Abuse

I think PIE....a growth opportunity mah...!!

Yap Yangg

65 posts

Posted by Yap Yangg > 2017-04-08 17:19 | Report Abuse

wonder when will this start moving, perhaps after next quarter result released? haha

Yap Yangg

65 posts

Posted by Yap Yangg > 2017-04-08 17:26 | Report Abuse

@stockraider why PIE will benefited from Iphone?@@ Is they responsible for manufacturing of iPhone parts?

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-08 18:17 | Report Abuse

PIE back on growth path...... :)

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/pie-industrial-back-growth-path

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-09 07:54 | Report Abuse

Many retailers must have sold...... so many old forumers disappeared ... hehe! Good!
After profit taking by some funds, hopefully it will scale new highs! :)

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-04-09 10:11 | Report Abuse

Im holding tight tight

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-09 12:55 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/119815.jsp

Good write-up by Mr Harryt30.

Harry, can translate into English?

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-09 18:12 | Report Abuse

期待金蕃薯Part 3!

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-09 18:14 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/zefftan/119516.jsp

金蕃薯PIE Part 1

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-09 18:15 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/zefftan/119669.jsp

金蕃薯PIE PART 2

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-04-10 18:20 | Report Abuse

Most retailers sold !? So quiet here ! :)