TA WIN HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): TAWIN (7097)

+0.005 (20.00%)

0.025 - 0.03

5,717 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-07-12 11:30 | Report Abuse

Just remember that they have also diversified into a medical company that will give them guaranteed returns over the next two years, plus they have lots of cash from the recent share subdivisions. Just hold tight, the value from the EV will be some way off, especially due to MCO, but we will also get some warrants in due course.

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-07-12 18:59 | Report Abuse

strong support 14sen ^^ now still very cheap ^^
is a opportunity ^^ chill ya Tawin

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-07-15 11:13 | Report Abuse

## More good news will be announce soon
https://klse.i3investor.com/meeting/7097/14-Jul-2021/11934_720191587.jsp

Posted by valuesearcher > 2021-07-15 12:47 | Report Abuse

Lai lai lai. Final sale. Last train to Perlis. Anyone?

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-07-15 15:38 |

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-07-15 15:53 |

Posted by valuesearcher > 2021-07-15 18:10 | Report Abuse

Agree on last sentence "trade with care" but keeping this statement just in case I need to refer back in future :) Don't change name please.

whistlebower99 For newbies

Avoid if can, otherwise trade cautiously and avoid being trapped for years, in loss making penny stocks that
1. has total issued shares exceeding 1 BILLION shares; some has MULTI-BILLIONS shares and can’t have a decent EPS
2. undertake frequent fund raising exercise to increase company fund
3. issue lots of shares to ESOS or Private Placement investors, diluting minority shareholding
4. undertake huge rights issue exercise to raise fund from shareholders, diluting minority shareholding
5. give free warrants as sweetener for rights issue
6. has numerous warrant (example A,B and C)
7. has ICULS or ICPS (PA) with high exercise price
8. frequent announcement of numerous MOUs or Collaborative Agreement which normally turn out nothing
9. frequently churn out articles, reports and announcements of business ventures, JV to create excitement and attention. Good companies need not do this; they show good profit results
10. show losses quarter after quarter, year after year, sustained by company fund
11. use large portion of company fund to acquire assets, settle debts, JVs, etc
12. use company fund to invest/speculate in other penny stocks
13. undergoing or has undergone share consolidation followed by rights issue with free warrants

Trade with care, not be greedy and stuck for years
15/07/2021 3:38 PM

Posted by valuesearcher > 2021-07-15 18:12 | Report Abuse

Point 10, 11 and 12 just showed how naive you are as a so called whistle blower. You should go to Focus, Fintec and the geng, not here dumbo.

Hokage

27 posts

Posted by Hokage > 2021-07-15 18:29 | Report Abuse

point 5 also .hahaha. Tawin has completed RI without sweetener.After RI only proposed free warrants

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-07-16 11:47 | Report Abuse

strong support for more then 2 week , soon fill fly !!!

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-07-16 11:48 | Report Abuse

i aiming above 16 sen ^^ just hold my ticket for longterm

Posted by valuesearcher > 2021-07-16 21:01 | Report Abuse

Trader808 valid points there, the number of shares due to all this exercises is huge. The profit for Q2 however has already been secured for Ta Win. So the expected news - Ta Win is back to black in Q2 definitely will happen. It will be a surprised if they don't. The question here is what is the progress made in their investment to a higher margin downstream that has started last year, i.e. Sin Line Teik and Cyprium Wire technology. If it is progressive and promising then the story will be different. You will then want to ask what is the acceptable market cap for Ta Win which currently stands at 500 million.

Agree with your statement, read all the comments here with a pinch of salt, do your own research before deciding to invest or not to invest. Definitely not a short term play here.

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-07-16 21:26 | Report Abuse

Play longterm better
Today alot of quantity change new hands ^^
Those who dont have patience and sell to other buyer .Soon price will up . Then they miss out opportunity ^^

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-17 09:08 |

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-07-17 18:45 | Report Abuse

Wistle u sendiri stuck ya !!!
We will fly already ^^ upcoming Tawin revenue will increase again ^^ huat chai

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-18 11:21 |

Posted by pulsemelx1805 > 2021-07-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

i m trying to hold my excitement for tomorrow ! to-the-moon !!!!

behyun

50 posts

Posted by behyun > 2021-07-18 16:24 | Report Abuse

Saw this news. Can anyone confirm whether the MD of Tawin got sentenced before due to CBT charges?

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2017/05/06/former-md-jailed-six-years-for-cbt-acquitted

Posted by valuesearcher > 2021-07-18 16:49 | Report Abuse

pulsemelx what is happening tomorrow? bursa open at 9am?

behyun it is very obvious you have the answer since you are able to share article from the star right? So, what's your point there?

behyun

50 posts

Posted by behyun > 2021-07-18 19:37 | Report Abuse

LOL chiil guys. Im really wanted to seek confirmation here

Posted by valuesearcher > 2021-07-18 21:06 | Report Abuse

behyun it's true that is old story and he was acquitted. The key points here is he really is working on turnaround for ta win this time around. Who never been through rough patches right (especially in Malaysia with so many dubious people to please?) but of course your call if you think he is not trustworthy because of this, then don't invest. if you're okay with this, then can consider. Cheers.

behyun

50 posts

Posted by behyun > 2021-07-18 22:52 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro. I was contemplating. Thanks why came here asking. Cheers

Posted by valuesearcher > 2021-07-18 23:01 | Report Abuse

no worries behyun. the only problem with ta win now is they need to prove their turnaround/ev venture was real i.e via a profitable QR with surprised upside. I want to see more coming from Cyprium to confirm this trajectory. Huge number of market shares is real concern so unless they shows potential, ta win share price will be stressed till then. This are key things to consider when investing.

Posted by valuesearcher > 2021-07-18 23:03 | Report Abuse

So for me, even though I'm a strong supporter of ta win, I will still advise caution, as no one knows for sure where the company heading to (Unless you have insiders with advance knowledge). Our only source for now is QR update.

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-07-19 10:12 |

Esperian

139 posts

Posted by Esperian > 2021-07-19 11:11 | Report Abuse

Profit guarantee in d nx coming QR
Look like good news abt bonus warrant coming soon too

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-19 11:34 | Report Abuse

Free Warrants okay but SiS and ESOS are bound to be abused. Both are get-rich-quick schemes.

Ultimately, all these will pump up total shares.

Esperian

139 posts

Posted by Esperian > 2021-07-19 11:38 | Report Abuse

I look at their future potential… a bit like qes 1 year ago..
They got biz for Ev n other high value segments ..
heard their MNC customers investing in them too..
so gud chance to rise like qes n aemulus

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-19 11:42 | Report Abuse

There is no future if more useless shares are added. Already ~3.5 billion is circulating and with these latest proposal. DILUTION is obvious.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-19 11:51 | Report Abuse

"Esperian I look at their future potential… a bit like qes 1 year ago..
They got biz for Ev n other high value segments ..
heard their MNC customers investing in them too..
so gud chance to rise like qes n aemulus"

=================================

They haven't proven anything yet. They just sold hope.

First it was rights issue and barely six(6) months they come up with SiS, Esos and warrants.

Posted by valuesearcher > 2021-07-19 11:54 | Report Abuse

That's why in the upcoming EGM, I will vote for the warrants but against SIS. Please go and register and let your voice be listened to. Even though small impacts.

Esperian

139 posts

Posted by Esperian > 2021-07-19 11:54 | Report Abuse

then u may ignore this counter and move on

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-19 11:58 | Report Abuse

"Esperian then u may ignore this counter and move on
19/07/2021 11:54 AM"

Expected reply!! Lol.

Esperian

139 posts

Posted by Esperian > 2021-07-19 12:03 | Report Abuse

Ok will vote against SIS too

Posted by valuesearcher > 2021-07-19 12:04 | Report Abuse

No lar don't like that. Dicky can stay. In Parlimen also you need opposition. From what I observed Dicky did hold the share currently or before that is why he's pissed off. Which is fine. That is why we are here to debate. Dicky, yes they sell hope but if you look at last two QR, that hope is becoming real. What is important for a company? Profit right? If you look at that path looks like they are on right track. Then you question is number of shares - that is where you decide whether their trajectory in the next few QR are worth their market cap now? Those who invest believe in this potential, those who don't didn't. That is why stock market fluctuate. No one is right or wrong until the exact QR come out.

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-07-20 18:15 |

Posted by gohchinhan > 2021-07-22 12:08 | Report Abuse

whitslebower99. noted and stop repeating the same post at same page and various pages.

Posted by valuesearcher > 2021-07-22 13:26 | Report Abuse

gohchinchan he just want more clicks/views for his rubbish articles. I actually wasted my time reading it. He over-generalize the statements without substantial research. Continue this way and he won't learn anything about investing, he will become an expert in complaining lol

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-07-22 18:36 | Report Abuse

A nice finish for us anyway Valuesearcher.

wait

51 posts

Posted by wait > 2021-07-22 20:55 | Report Abuse

Twain can't being short selling, then investor can't earn any cent from stock going down. I think who still show activity in this forum that because they want to buy it.

wait

51 posts

Posted by wait > 2021-07-22 20:56 | Report Abuse

Only going up can make money

Posted by valuesearcher > 2021-07-23 10:15 | Report Abuse

fluffy - not nice yet, still waiting
wait - what you talking about, ta win where got short selling? you okay?

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-07-23 15:52 |

matt_att

50 posts

Posted by matt_att > 2021-07-23 17:06 | Report Abuse

i dont think we have a lot of newbies here, can you come to remind them once a month will do??

Posted by valuesearcher > 2021-07-23 18:44 | Report Abuse

please don't come here get clicks lar whistlewhatever nobody here listen to you. please don't click his article and increase views lol

Posted by learningdaily > 2021-07-26 14:19 | Report Abuse

hi sifu, is this good time to buy Ta Win?

Posted by valuesearcher > 2021-07-26 20:56 | Report Abuse

There is no sifu here and you shouldnt ask people whether it's good time to buy. Do your own study. Those who tell you can buy all BS.

Posted by valuesearcher > 2021-07-26 20:56 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile, Chef Yeo is back in Ta Win. Damn this fella in out in out ##$%@$#

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-07-27 10:15 | Report Abuse

@learningdaily the share price has been bouncing around between 0.135 and 0.15. TaWin are due to issue some free warrants in the foreseeable future. Because of Covid, the majority of Bursa has taken a slump, however Tawin has held up fairly well. Tawin revised business model is to tap into the demand for electric vehicles, they will supply the copper cables for the electric vehicles. To this end the have secured a global contract with Aptiv, who are listed on the New York Stock Exchange and have all the big car manufactures as clients, everyone from Telsa to Toyota. Whilst this new development is unfolding Tawin has supplemented there business income by acquiring Royce Pharma which has guaranteed cash payouts over the next two years. Plus with the recent share sub division the company have cash. My own take on this and I am not a sifu, is we are near the bottom of the market and the bad news has already been priced in, so if you buy and hold for a few years, assuming all goes well with there business plan, I would say the outlook is positive.