SUPERMAX CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): SUPERMX (7106)

0.905 - 0.92

99 people like this.

222,534 comment(s). Last comment by myinvestor 2 days ago

Posted by michaelgohmox > 2022-01-13 21:44 | Report Abuse

Way wait till when go back to rm9.00

Bullrunrun

971 posts

Posted by Bullrunrun > 2022-01-14 00:15 | Report Abuse

Cash in hand RM 1.29 per share or RM 3.5 billion cash. Almost can buy many more small glove companies.

Cash can
1. Share buyback
2. Expand 100% from 25 lines to 49 by 2025
3. Give back to shareholders as special dividends.

NTA RM 1.9 current share price RM 1.41, very attractive to go in now. Im buying on the dips.

USA may open soon for Supermax as Supermx has a new plant in USA operating soon this year. New technology. Supermax still selling its brand under other brand names in USA...

Target price RM 5.00 by 2025

rocky_88

1,034 posts

Posted by rocky_88 > 2022-01-14 07:04 | Report Abuse

so what is ur price target @Investor126? and thr price target is based on what TA/FA?SnR or MAs or BBMA? can u guide me, im still new :)

Posted by Investor126 > 2022-01-14 09:14 | Report Abuse

@rocky_88, I do not have TP for this. Based on the current situation, whether you believe it or not, the downtrend still intact. Many would say the current share price does not justified, but that is how those big players play with it. Like some said, who would want to push up the price for those who stuck high above to escape? Instead of averaging down, why not wait for some time?
My comment is not destructive, just to remind many of the trap.

rocky_88

1,034 posts

Posted by rocky_88 > 2022-01-14 09:44 | Report Abuse

tq bruh..

Posted by fortheemprah > 2022-01-14 09:45 | Report Abuse

Have you guys received your Supermax Share Dividend?

masterus

3,577 posts

Posted by masterus > 2022-01-14 12:05 | Report Abuse

Oil prices could hit US$100 as demand outstrips supply, analysts say

LONDON (Jan 12): Oil prices that rallied 50% in 2021 will power further ahead this year, analysts predict, saying a lack of production capacity and limited investment in the sector could lift crude above US$100 a barrel.

Posted by Habisgl0v3333 > 2022-01-14 13:40 | Report Abuse

Last time I keep saying Fpe 1 fpe 1 .. today pe 1

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2022-01-14 13:45 |

Dannyfyl88

1,211 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2022-01-14 13:49 | Report Abuse

Supporter here... Still buying... Why go hide when there's bargain? Buy more loh... LT is a sure bet.

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2022-01-14 13:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > Jan 14, 2022 1:49 PM | Report Abuse

Supporter here... Still buying... Why go hide when there's bargain? Buy more loh... LT is a sure bet.

rm 6/5/4/3/2 u also talked the same thing, where ur friends now??@pjseow@tunafa@beary@djoker@stealth@etc etc

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-01-14 16:42 | Report Abuse

Exactly, becareful for what you wish for. last year people keep saying rm3 come lo this and that. now RM1.4 give you hahaha
-------------------
Habisgl0v3333 Last time I keep saying Fpe 1 fpe 1 .. today pe 1

Posted by Investor126 > 2022-01-14 16:53 | Report Abuse

Be very wary with this up 1 cent, down 10 cents counter. No fund wants to buy.
Do not listen to those who call buy for Chinese New Year angpau. You do not get angpau till then but seeing the share price in red.

Maridien2

1,084 posts

Posted by Maridien2 > 2022-01-14 17:56 | Report Abuse

Omicron's not the last variant we'll see. Will the next one be bad?

"There's no reason to believe that the virus has run out of room, genetically," he said. "I would expect that we're going to see more variants, and we're going to see similar types of wave-like behavior," meaning a surge in infection rates following a new variant's introduction.

https://www.livescience.com/coronavirus-variants-after-omicron-2022

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2022-01-15 14:20 |

Posted by Habisgl0v3333 > 2022-01-16 01:12 | Report Abuse

Investor126 I've been warning investor since nov16,2020 , that price was rm8+ , when I said fpe1 will be used, glovers ejaculated me with their theory, most of them using new norms with glove, vaccine useless etc. And I'd been doing gods work by keep on posting and advice like mother to son. Then they said I'm paid by ib, short sellers. Ostrich thinking such as DJoker89 will always be the biggest loser. Lastly My account was banned by glovers. Can't even comment now, and I created another one just to keep on warning mooncake business. Enough nagging. Just posting this to say ; checkmate.

Image for prove : https://imgur.com/a/1kPBcxn

Posted by Habisgl0v3333 > 2022-01-16 01:16 | Report Abuse

Even if 1 investor listened , I'm happy. Glove price will still go down, but already limited downsize , even if buyer : hold long term is not as risky as before. My job is done here. Will still comment on and off but this mark my theory correct and won't as negative as before. That's the most important point to checkmate glovers. No hard feelings if I offend anyone which I try not to. I earned in supermx and tg which I'm truly grateful and by helping, I try to warn other investor since the peak. But my job is done here. Cheers

Posted by Habisgl0v3333 > 2022-01-16 01:21 | Report Abuse

I hope everyone a happy Chinese new year and happy holiday, stay safe

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2022-01-16 03:54 | Report Abuse

CITADEL kena silencer?

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-16 10:16 | Report Abuse

Canada just terminated the contract with Supermax? I saw that news from Andy Hall's Twitter.

Posted by Habisgl0v3333 > 2022-01-16 12:38 | Report Abuse

hahahah supermx kena sad

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-01-16 13:01 | Report Abuse

The new report from Britain, which included data on people who had received the AstraZeneca, Pfizer or Moderna shots, confirmed that the vaccines — both the initial two-shot series and booster doses — were less effective and waned faster against Omicron than against Delta.

Among people who received two doses of the AstraZeneca vaccine, a booster with one of the mRNA vaccines, made by Pfizer and Moderna, was 60 percent effective at preventing symptomatic disease two to four weeks after the shot. After 10 weeks, however, the Pfizer booster was just 35 percent effective. The Moderna booster was 45 percent effective at up to nine weeks.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-16 17:26 | Report Abuse

Even with high demand, if you can't even export your products to those countries, those opportunities will be useless for you.

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-01-16 17:53 | Report Abuse

Supermax is losing entirely all its market share in US and Canada to other top 3 Malaysia glove makers as record high hospitalizations in both countries causing very high demands of nitrile gloves since December

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-16 18:19 | Report Abuse

Yeap, so technically it is really fked up.

cwc1981

1,088 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2022-01-16 18:57 | Report Abuse

Don't worry this won't be an isolate case here. Is foreign labor in others factories having the benefits of Directors?

Maridien2

1,084 posts

Posted by Maridien2 > 2022-01-16 19:01 | Report Abuse

Everyone knows this andy ccb hall is only after the money. Someone paid him millions to do all this shit, don't tell me this guy has the heart of an angel hahaha. The good thing is there is nothing money cannot solve, just wait for the audit to complete and submit to cbp. I am sure Stanley would have pull some string in his US investment, fingers crossed for process to be expedited.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-01-16 20:38 | Report Abuse

UK cases left 80K (peak 200K few weeks ago)

UK omicron alrdy peak..US omicron will peak in Feb..clear everything b4 Feb QR bloodbath (50%-90% profit drop)

cwc1981

1,088 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2022-01-16 21:12 | Report Abuse

if they can said foreign labor is force labor here. then many industries will kena. dare not say all but sure majority is the next target. Wondering why government agencies never react?

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-01-16 22:48 | Report Abuse

Top Glove next QR in mid March will be higher than previous QR profits RM180+millions as very high demands of gloves in US and Europe as record high hospitalizations since December

Posted by michaelgohmox > 2022-01-16 23:32 | Report Abuse

Ok lar impossible to go back to rm2.00 but won’t fall d

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-01-17 11:32 | Report Abuse

MAIN goreng again ?

Citadel123

352 posts

Posted by Citadel123 > 2022-01-17 11:33 |

Kim

4,127 posts

Posted by Kim > 2022-01-17 11:52 | Report Abuse

Buy =)

Posted by Habisgl0v3333 > 2022-01-17 14:05 | Report Abuse

Supporters keep bleeding billionaire can become millionaire

Mini2021

1,440 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-01-17 14:25 | Report Abuse

2025 all back to normal , bye bye covid.... all back to normal...

Investoz88

545 posts

Posted by Investoz88 > 2022-01-17 15:43 | Report Abuse

After the last poor QR for most gloves companies, looking forward to a better than expected results soon.

The current production should recover from many restrictions imposed during fateful months, ASP stabilised and demands/ orders returning due to omicron/ prolonged pandemic and restocking program as presented by some analysts.

Price should not stay low for long, PE ratio will soon return closer to 15 times then current 3 times allowing stock price to do a good gap up..

6,106 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-01-17 15:52 | Report Abuse

The health ministry has reported 2,342 Covid-19 cases in the past 24 hours.

It is the lowest number of daily cases since April 21 last year, when 2,340 were reported.

Hidup MALAYSIA !!!

Posted by Investor126 > 2022-01-17 16:19 | Report Abuse

What good result are you expecting when US bars imports from Supermax & Canada terminates outstanding contracts with Supermax Healthcare Canada? Be truthful, do not pluck figure from the sky.
Why is Supermax till date still do not defending and taking prompt action against all these allegations over labour abuses if Supermax is innocent?

Read the Canada news and understand the paragraph. "The Press has learned that the Ministry of Public Services and Supply has still not received the results of the audits which had been promised to clarify the allegations that the Malaysian company Supermax Corp used forced labor . These audits were to be submitted to him at the end of November."

I apologize for writing such a long essay. Invest wisely, not blindly.

Investoz88

545 posts

Posted by Investoz88 > 2022-01-17 16:32 | Report Abuse

Malaysian glove manufacturer Supermax Corp (SUPM.KL) has introduced a new foreign worker management policy and enhanced its current human resources policies in light of allegations of forced labour, it said on Monday.

Supermax said in a statement it is currently in the process of updating the CBP about improvements made under the new policies.

"The effectiveness and implementation of these policies will be inspected by different levels of on-going audits with at least two auditing processes, and two additional U.S.-based auditors, which will conduct analysis and monitoring against the ILO 11 Forced Labour Indicators," it said, referring to the International Labour Organization (ILO) standards.

Supermax has also begun reimbursing recruitment fees to former workers since September and expects to complete this process by March.

The company said improvements to working and living conditions are in progress with refurbishment and renovation expected to be completed by mid-February.

It has also adopted an equal pay and benefit structure for foreign workers, to match that of local workers. This will further eliminate any discriminatory practice, it said.

Supermax said it has proactively raised its minimum wage to 1,400 ringgit ($335.73) per month, higher than the current national minimum wage of 1,200 ringgit...

Investoz88

545 posts

Posted by Investoz88 > 2022-01-17 16:35 | Report Abuse

What happen to the depressed price when the above are settled?
US factories are also currently being built with the huge cash generated by the recent profit windfall.. future good or not?
Invest wisely.. agreed.

Posted by Investor126 > 2022-01-17 16:47 | Report Abuse

Once bitten twice shy.
Many investor stay far from counter that has unwanted past histories.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-01-17 21:47 | Report Abuse

Supermx multi millon project in USA will 100 % be a number 1 failure investment by Stanley due to wage inflation n dropping of asp !

Posted by Habisgl0v3333 > 2022-01-17 23:42 | Report Abuse

Continue downtrend wtf. Keep bleeding , keep keep bleeding in love, keep bleeding , keep keep bleeding in price

Posted by Habisgl0v3333 > 2022-01-17 23:43 | Report Abuse

Later bleed until 1.2 see pak tua tut tut red sea comrades all come lol

Bullrunrun

971 posts

Posted by Bullrunrun > 2022-01-18 00:53 | Report Abuse

we will get the Share bonus on 19/1
1:30
keep for life

ampabella

1,375 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2022-01-18 11:24 | Report Abuse

1:30.....haiyoh better give us cash mah, imagine u beli 3 biji dapat 0.1 saja, wan to sell pon susah, commission oreli bayar rm10, tinggal tulang saja