PERDANA PETROLEUM BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PERDANA (7108)

+0.005 (1.67%)

0.30 - 0.315

14 people like this.

7,128 comment(s). Last comment by James_Bond 2 days ago

loico

151 posts

Posted by loico > 2017-12-21 09:39 | Report Abuse

Think for yourself. Oil sector is improving or not, own judgment and decision

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2017-12-21 09:42 | Report Abuse

Ya buy for future

jennychin

570 posts

Posted by jennychin > 2017-12-21 09:52 | Report Abuse

Perdana buying petrol marketing biz?

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2017-12-21 09:52 | Report Abuse

good buy at 0.30

jennychin

570 posts

Posted by jennychin > 2017-12-21 11:52 | Report Abuse

Later Limit Up......possibilities is there

2,019 posts

Posted by 1009 > 2017-12-21 12:04 | Report Abuse

Good time start enter?

Why prospects say .. 2018 can incoming back? Can trust him?

Generally, the offshore support vessels (“OSV”) market in the first three quarters of 2017 has been weak and for the last quarter of 2017, the Board envisages that the Group’s vessel utilization will continue to remain sluggish in view of the impending monsoon. However, going into 2018 it is expected that the Group’s vessel utilization rate will be better than that of 2017 as a substantial number of the Group’s fleet will be earmarked for Dayang’s offshore maintenance and hook-up contracts with various oil majors where activities are already projected to be ramping high.
Currently, the few remaining vessels which are not earmarked for Dayang’s jobs are participating in bids for the OSV contracts domestically, regionally and also in international markets and the outcome of these tenders are still pending.
Also, with the price of crude oil currently hovering near USD60 per barrel, the Board is more optimistic that sentiments should improve going forward.
The Group’s ongoing cost containment exercise to cut-cost is yielding result with improved cost efficiency.
The relisting plan of the Company which is targeted to be completed by end of November 2017 and the issuance of new shares via private placement to regularise the public shareholding spread is also ongoing, all boding well for the Group if completed. The proceeds of this corporate exercise once completed will be utilized to pare down bank borrowings and improve the Group's gearing level, reduce its interest expenses, and add financial flexibility to its operational cash flow management.
In view of the above, despite the dilution of EPS of the Group and dilutive effect on the existing shareholders’ shareholdings, the private placement exercise is expected to have a positive impact on the earnings of the Group when the benefits are realized, which will then directly enhance shareholders’ value.
Although the Board is well briefed of the Group’s outlook and prospects and the better things to come by the management, the Board remains cautious and vigilant in its pursuit for more longer- term charter opportunities and will continue to exercise due care in their endeavours.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-12-21 12:55 | Report Abuse

Who is this Aaron Tan? On the ground oil and gas worker or just some Analyst sitting in an office googling? This MCM contract although the value is big, but is a call out type contract. So means only if they need you then they call you out. You can expect only utilization of 60-70% of Actual Contract Value (ACV) while the remaining some clever executives will claim as their cost savings initiatives for their KPI. This type of contract call out type usually is hard to gauge their earnings.

On Perdana Petroleum, ship utilization. There's kind of tight competition for this market. There's not only perdana petroleum in this game, you have sealink, Shin Yang and a few more non-listed shipping company. So yeah this few years will be tough. Good luck

Posted by David Lingez > 2017-12-21 15:05 | Report Abuse

Just Wait another 11 days (12 Jan 2018) bullish back..
24th Nov Major Shareholder acquire more by Dayang Director..

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-12-21 15:15 | Report Abuse

There's no compelling reason 4 buying this other than u want 2 throw your $$$ away, I'll b Q-ing @ 8c :D

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2017-12-21 18:07 | Report Abuse

wait for de-listing?

Fortune

250 posts

Posted by Fortune > 2017-12-21 18:46 | Report Abuse

Fortune 
169 posts

Posted by Fortune > Dec 21, 2017 06:13 PM | Report Abuse X

VenFx comment on Dec 20, 2017    

Stock: [ANZO]: ANZO HOLDINGS BHD    

Dec 20, 2017 01:02 AM | Report Abuse     

Go buy MIECO @ 0.920 early morning.     
Xmast small gift for u .   

21/12/2017 14:11   

please explain to your comment above, mieco presently price at 0.825. you con every one in anzo to buy MIECO for you to escape from your contra dealing. bloody evil contra player VenFx aka fortunee 

21/12/2017 17:25 

venfx is a bloody puki mak conman

OrlandoOIL

4,903 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2017-12-21 20:15 | Report Abuse

Shd hv hit d bottom d

mredzuan

276 posts

Posted by mredzuan > 2017-12-21 20:32 | Report Abuse

i think the same too...bottom already has been found..good volume que at every sen from 0.30 downward..dayang rebound from the lowest point to near opening price in afternoon market...nice to see...brent crude hovering between rm63-64...quite stable for past few weeks

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2017-12-21 22:32 | Report Abuse

brent has been passed 3 months 60++ usd and above!!

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2017-12-21 23:36 | Report Abuse

If this company can turn around... then it is cheap to buy now... back after 2 years of suspension.... if biz not sustainable as a going concern, biz would have folded and Bursa would've ordered the stock to be delisted.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-12-22 08:59 | Report Abuse

IFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF.............

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2017-12-22 09:11 | Report Abuse

Ya....IFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF...LIKE I SAID.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-12-22 09:14 | Report Abuse

I'm sure there will be rebounds, but for me,it's for the benefit of the banks who are lenders to indebted shareholders ...to sell for a better price than they would otherwise get in an unmanipulated free market.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2017-12-22 09:15 | Report Abuse

All depends on how one views their biz prospects...dim dun buy...bright buy lor.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-12-22 09:16 | Report Abuse

Like the one happening now...

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2017-12-22 09:20 | Report Abuse

Again it comes back to one question...can they turn around? 2015 was a very bad year for O&G...that was then...now oil is above 60 consistently..dynamics have changed...

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2017-12-22 09:26 | Report Abuse

beli cepattttttttttttttt

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2017-12-22 09:27 | Report Abuse

Check out their quarterly results... revenue increased QOQ...PAT improving despite still in negative figures...turnaround is realistic..u research..u decide.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-12-22 09:27 | Report Abuse

See? They put fake 1.4m Buy Q @ 34c & also few hundred Sell Q @ 34.5c to lure ppl to eat their margined shares.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2017-12-22 09:34 | Report Abuse

Dun look at buy /sell orders to decide ...look at their previous results from 2013 to now... then ask yourself...do u believe that there's a turnaround for this company.

Posted by David Lingez > 2017-12-22 16:24 | Report Abuse

Yes maybe 2018 1st quarter
or 2nd

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2017-12-22 16:38 | Report Abuse

Then u know what u should do... monitor its price movement and decide on entry price....I bought in at 0.305

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-12-24 19:02 | Report Abuse

Those unlucky enough to step into this counter, cut loss & switch to a safer one: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HJ57f7SZRhY

WhoKnows

778 posts

Posted by WhoKnows > 2017-12-26 11:52 | Report Abuse

looks like the price has stabilized...... think will accumulate from current price till 0.36 max

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2017-12-29 09:43 | Report Abuse

the price seems want to fall down again!! run!!

MCBAOMC

1,343 posts

Posted by MCBAOMC > 2017-12-29 15:54 | Report Abuse

Coming soon..

OrlandoOIL

4,903 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2018-01-03 07:40 | Report Abuse

D feeling if buy now 0.32 Perdana wil gv 100% profit in 2018 jz won't go away

OrlandoOIL

4,903 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2018-01-03 07:45 | Report Abuse

Last time got made a lot of profit on Perdana in 2013 tat y like it a lot

Going to invest kau kau in Perdana basing on gut feeling n sentimental value

OrlandoOIL

4,903 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2018-01-03 07:49 | Report Abuse

Only nid 0.65 not much to b 100% Price now too low

Petronas oso say use OSV don't use helicopter to carry workers oso nid many OSV 110 tis year

Tis time close 2 eyes n buy kau kau See 2018 luck how

OrlandoOIL

4,903 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2018-01-03 08:10 | Report Abuse

Buy Perdana buy Perdana jz keep coming into my brain

My brain automatic think or feel a lot abt Perdana

Only suddenly impairment wil kill la knn Bt Perdana big impairment d

Dericlock

1,539 posts

Posted by Dericlock > 2018-01-03 08:23 | Report Abuse

Orlando, any reason behind on buying perdana?
Thinking of the same as well, but still holding back coz no fundamental data to prove it.
Looks like bottom already, but if QR still performing the same then might drop more.
Especially Q4 2017, monsoon period, usually OG activities slow down a lot.

OrlandoOIL

4,903 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2018-01-03 09:50 | Report Abuse

invest kau kau in Perdana basing on gut feeling n sentimental value

OrlandoOIL

4,903 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2018-01-03 09:50 | Report Abuse

U can c I m buying kau kau

OrlandoOIL

4,903 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2018-01-03 09:51 | Report Abuse

QR already priced in No suddenly impairment no worry

OrlandoOIL

4,903 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2018-01-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

My brain oso tell me Dayang wil use Perdana OSV at very good rates to help Perdana private placement price

Dericlock

1,539 posts

Posted by Dericlock > 2018-01-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

haha, so u are the one who pushing it up by 1c now?

OrlandoOIL

4,903 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2018-01-03 09:55 | Report Abuse

1 cent for starting

Longer term investment for 2018

foxyzz

46 posts

Posted by foxyzz > 2018-01-03 09:55 | Report Abuse

icon n alam same industry...still less than 30c..i think is jz a matter of time perdana following the same fate..

OrlandoOIL

4,903 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2018-01-03 09:57 | Report Abuse

Maybe u don't follow

Cos I Tis time close 2 eyes n buy kau kau See 2018 luck how

OrlandoOIL

4,903 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2018-01-03 10:05 | Report Abuse

Don't worry Perdana's bigger customer Dayang wil use its MCM to make sure Perdana biz is very profitable to push d price for private placement

Dericlock

1,539 posts

Posted by Dericlock > 2018-01-03 10:05 | Report Abuse

orlando, why perdana but not icon offshore?

OrlandoOIL

4,903 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2018-01-03 10:45 | Report Abuse

More or less same tis has FV together w sentimental value

OrlandoOIL

4,903 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2018-01-03 11:03 | Report Abuse

Aiya u don't ask so many questions jz look at d price now

Dericlock

1,539 posts

Posted by Dericlock > 2018-01-03 11:23 | Report Abuse

haha, u get it right orlando.
Nice timing, haha.
I didnt manage to top up but i already hold some all because of dayang's dividend

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-01-05 09:33 | Report Abuse

Finally moving.... more to come