OCTAGON CONSOLIDATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): OCTAGON (7109)

612 comment(s). Last comment by taijackong 2015-09-25 09:20

Posted by millionhair > 2013-09-18 16:31 | Report Abuse

When can it hit 0.15!!!!!

Posted by millionhair > 2013-09-19 11:20 | Report Abuse

Start the engine pls!!!!

Posted by millionhair > 2013-09-20 15:22 | Report Abuse

Engine started!!!!

ahhmadd76

630 posts

Posted by ahhmadd76 > 2013-09-20 20:39 | Report Abuse

next week kot 15sen

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-09-29 12:53 | Report Abuse

Y up any news?

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-10-03 11:45 | Report Abuse

so quite

Tommy Lui

81 posts

Posted by Tommy Lui > 2013-10-03 17:15 | Report Abuse

ya...

p911

6 posts

Posted by p911 > 2013-10-05 13:08 | Report Abuse

octagon can buy or not.. if delisted how?

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2013-10-06 11:23 | Report Abuse

I x c got a lot buyer q at o.115 to buy, on my view, if the stock wan fly, it will hav a lot ppl q at 1st line buyer price there, q to buy,

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2013-10-07 12:34 | Report Abuse

what happened to this counter? @_@..no more volume

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-10-16 19:59 | Report Abuse

Please refer to this announcement n decide what is best for ur investment:-http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/944584.jsp

whkwoon

303 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2013-10-16 20:03 | Report Abuse

Never ever trust the Directors all are Cr----K

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-10-17 08:03 | Report Abuse

All their agreements never go through n yet incurred expenses of RM200,000-00!!!!

whkwoon

303 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2013-10-17 09:05 | Report Abuse

where is their 650M oversea project?

Tommy Lui

81 posts

Posted by Tommy Lui > 2013-10-17 10:35 | Report Abuse

...damn

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2013-10-17 13:48 | Report Abuse

M&A Securities Sdn Bhd on behalf of the Board of Directors of Octagon wishes to announce that the Company had on 16 October 2013 entered into a framework agreement (“Framework Agreement”) with Malaco Mining Sdn Bhd (“Malaco Mining”) and Malaco Leichhardt Pty Ltd (“Malaco Leichhardt”) for the proposed joint development of the Leichhardt Copper Project in Queensland, Australia and joint operation of specific areas of the Leichhardt Copper Project (as set out in Section 2.3 in the attachment) (“Identified Project”) (“Proposed Joint Development and Operations”).

The Framework Agreement sets out the main terms and conditions of the Joint Development Agreement to be entered into between Malaco Mining, Malaco Leichhardt and Octagon or its subsidiary (“Octagon Mining Group”) and the Joint Operations Agreement between Malaco Leichhardt and Octagon Mining Group for the mining, extraction and process of copper oxide and transition ore in the Identified Project as well as sale of the copper cathode produced therefrom and for exclusive use of the Process Plant and Infrastructure (as defined hereinafter) at the Identified Project. Malaco Leichhardt is the holder of amongst others mining leases within the Leichhardt Copper Project.

The Proposed Joint Development and Operations is part of the Company’s initiative to restore Octagon onto stronger financial footing via, amongst others, a balance sheet reconstruction, injection of new funds and settlement with the group’s creditors. The Company is currently finalising its regularisation plan under Practice Note 17 of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad Main Market Listing Requirements and will release its Requisite Announcement i.e. details of the proposed regularisation exercise upon finalising the terms of the Proposed Joint Development and Operations.

Please refer to the attachment for more information.

This announcement is dated 17 October 2013.

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2013-10-17 13:49 | Report Abuse

another framework agreement!!!..

Tommy Lui

81 posts

Posted by Tommy Lui > 2013-10-17 14:25 | Report Abuse

erm...will this project profit?

nighthood

52 posts

Posted by nighthood > 2013-10-18 16:16 | Report Abuse

market is not buying into another empty agreement that may falter like the previous two.

Tommy Lui

81 posts

Posted by Tommy Lui > 2013-11-06 09:57 | Report Abuse

any news?

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2013-11-06 12:59 | Report Abuse

Regularisation plan, may be will out frm pn 17 soon...

Tommy Lui

81 posts

Posted by Tommy Lui > 2013-11-06 15:32 | Report Abuse

but someone say thats a empty agreement is it?

nighthood

52 posts

Posted by nighthood > 2013-11-08 21:35 | Report Abuse

because the agreement haven't materialize so there's a risk of termination again. By then Octagon won't have anymore regularization plan in their sleeves.

Mordecai

137 posts

Posted by Mordecai > 2013-11-09 17:18 | Report Abuse

Why so up and down so fast? Any news?

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2013-11-20 09:12 | Report Abuse

low price

Tommy Lui

81 posts

Posted by Tommy Lui > 2013-11-20 09:13 | Report Abuse

why so sudden...

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2013-11-20 09:19 | Report Abuse

may be delisting

Tommy Lui

81 posts

Posted by Tommy Lui > 2013-11-20 09:31 | Report Abuse

if i have buy some before ,what will happen if delisting?

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2013-11-20 10:16 | Report Abuse

pls ran may keep capital

Posted by anne5342 > 2013-11-20 10:32 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of Octagon wishes to announce that Bursa Securities has vide its letter dated 19 November 2013 notified the following:

(i) Octagon had failed to submit a Regularisation Plan to Bursa Securities for approval within 12 months from the Company’s First Announcement in accordance with paragraph 8.04(3)(a)(i) of the Main LR, i.e. on or before 7 June 2013;

(ii) Bursa Securities had granted the Company extensions of time until 18 December 2013 to submit its Regularisation Plan to Bursa Securities, subject to the Requisite Announcement being made by 18 October 2013; and

(iii) Octagon had failed to make the Requisite Announcement by 18 October 2013 and Octagon’s application for a further extension of time to make the Requisite Announcement and to submit the Regularisation Plan was rejected, as communicated by Bursa Securities to the Company on 19 November 2013.

In the circumstances and pursuant to paragraph 8.04(5) of the Main LR, Bursa has informed that:

(a) the trading in the securities of the Company will be suspended with effect from 27 November 2013; and

(b) the securities of the Company will be de-listed on 29 November 2013 unless an appeal against the de-listing is submitted to Bursa Securities on or before 26 November 2013 (“the Appeal Timeframe”). Any appeal submitted after the Appeal Timeframe will not be considered by Bursa Securities.

In the event the Company submits an appeal to Bursa Securities within the Appeal Timeframe, the removal of the securities of the Company from the Official List of Bursa Securities on 29 November 2013 shall be deferred pending the decision on the Company’s appeal.

Tommy Lui

81 posts

Posted by Tommy Lui > 2013-11-20 11:01 | Report Abuse

that means game over?

Posted by yipcoolseng > 2013-11-20 11:20 | Report Abuse

why havent dropped to 0.005 like patimas? lolz

mataseri

601 posts

Posted by mataseri > 2013-11-20 11:39 | Report Abuse

because ada orang collecting and spring a surprise with announcement before delisting. maybe. big maybe.

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2013-11-20 13:59 | Report Abuse

May be will be another xox, last minute then only bursa announce that it was out from suspension, then who collecting it now is considered as buy an a discount rate.

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2013-11-20 14:09 | Report Abuse

Yesterday it was 16.5 right? When did the news bout the suspension and delisting came out ya? anyone knows? Was lucky for this one I exited at 16 but I was super unlucky on Patimas' case...now only 1sen, sob sob...there goes all my Christmas budget...sighhh

Posted by yipcoolseng > 2013-11-20 14:36 | Report Abuse

look like still got hope on this company

Tommy Lui

81 posts

Posted by Tommy Lui > 2013-11-20 14:54 | Report Abuse

19/11 the news come out

Tommy Lui

81 posts

Posted by Tommy Lui > 2013-11-20 14:54 | Report Abuse

i was wrong to hold it...=='''

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2013-11-20 15:18 | Report Abuse

i think got abit of hope for Octagon still but Patimas looks like lemas liao...sigh

mataseri

601 posts

Posted by mataseri > 2013-11-20 15:22 | Report Abuse

i took 1k at 5.5s

yeay!

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2013-11-20 21:29 | Report Abuse

High risk high return ma, but i x strong enough, wont buy it as unsure it will de listing soon or can be listing again as usual...

Posted by amniInvestor > 2013-11-21 00:08 | Report Abuse

I sold! Long adventure. Beware...I see there is a downside potential will occur again before the suspended next week. I expect the price will goes down again to hit RM0.050 or below.

In the future (1-24 months), there may be upside potential for the price to goes up to RM0.35 but the stock may already suspended from trading. This upside potential is what I thought to happen as long as Octagon really get the copper project in their hand.

polarbear

26 posts

Posted by polarbear > 2013-11-21 00:20 | Report Abuse

Amni- delisting means no more listing in the market rite? Are they still got chance to listing in the market again? Any duration for the company to list up again? Tq

Posted by amniInvestor > 2013-11-21 03:28 | Report Abuse

From what I understand and learnt, there should be a chance. But still need many process and time.

First, Octagon has to make an appeal from delisting. If this appeal granted by Bursa, then Octagon will not delisting from markets. Octagon still get suspending from their market trading. No buy no sell. Logically, their price will drop before the suspend.

Second, while in the suspend, Octagon will have to work to fulfil all obligations made by Bursa e.g. make profits and pay their debt to creditors so then Bursa will remove the Octagon's suspension. All this process take long time up to 2-3 years or more.

Take an example of Luster. See how Luster got back in the market again. See how the price reacts once their suspension removed.

Although, the price is huge when the suspension removed, the risk still we have calculate carefully. Risks are: take long time to get the big profit, big risk if the company not able to fulfil their obligations from Bursa to remove their suspension thus the big profit that we wait is finish plus people not buy the share since their suspension still in effect.

Posted by amniInvestor > 2013-11-21 03:38 | Report Abuse

To remove very quickly from suspension and avoid delisting, easy, just by making a lot of profits and pay debt to the creditors.

Anyone correct me if I am wrong from all my statements above. Thanks

jason71

43 posts

Posted by jason71 > 2013-11-21 07:59 | Report Abuse

good sharing~~~~~

polarbear

26 posts

Posted by polarbear > 2013-11-21 10:45 | Report Abuse

Thank you amnil for your info ya

Posted by amniInvestor > 2013-11-21 16:29 | Report Abuse

Welcome. I see the price still hungry to goes down again. It may break RM0.050 and may hit RM0.040 before the suspension.

pelican

40 posts

Posted by pelican > 2013-11-21 23:09 | Report Abuse

I rather put my money on OSKVI...this counter has been under valued,but I dont understand why no body keen to invest on it despite its 3rd Q performance is so good,and its NTA has been upgraded.

Posted by amniInvestor > 2013-11-22 14:55 | Report Abuse

If I have 90% confident that Octagon will get the copper project and or at least remove from the suspension within next 12 months, I will buy Octagon before the suspension at RM0.070 or below with 20% or less of my stocks' portfolio.

Means, I take 100% risk but just 20% total capital risk, and believe 400% profit potential from 20% total capital risk.