OCTAGON CONSOLIDATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): OCTAGON (7109)

612 comment(s). Last comment by taijackong 2015-09-25 09:20

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-06-02 21:26 | Report Abuse

tq guys..

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-06-02 22:01 | Report Abuse

thanks guys need the support ... 4k paper lost is really pain for me because i am still a college kid but luckily i am able to pick up ....

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-02 22:19 | Report Abuse

Who will definitely feel the pain as it is our hard earn money,only some of the consultants who use other people's money for investment don't feel it and can talk hell and heaven.

wancin

35 posts

Posted by wancin > 2013-06-02 22:43 | Report Abuse

dont worry...

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-02 23:01 | Report Abuse

Investment is like doing business with risks.If the stock in business is out of fashion and at a severe losing end,then clear them off and go into a new chapter.
You are still young and the opportunities ahead for you is still bright.
When putting your hard earn savings into the share market,do the necessary research by opening a ledger book to note down the events of a particular stocks being the fundamental.But the most vital survival tool for entry and exit is the radar screen-the chart.
Always use your own money and not on other credit facilities where the greed will make you doomed.
You need to worry on this particular stock which is still a long way to regularization.
You'll end up depressed watching other stocks parading ahead of you after such a long wait.

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-06-02 23:46 | Report Abuse

I just hope everything turns out fine ... luckily after i sold astro and bought faber, the dividen was announced 30 min later ... pretty sure it will goes up tomorrow

Posted by Sailor Moon > 2013-06-03 10:29 | Report Abuse

shit!

vinvin

4,476 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-06-03 15:07 | Report Abuse

Moving up slowly!

Mohd kelmy

169 posts

Posted by Mohd kelmy > 2013-06-03 15:10 | Report Abuse

naik lambat, turun cepat

vinvin

4,476 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-06-03 16:58 | Report Abuse

Bila news baik keluar, shooting machan rocket!

vinvin

4,476 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-06-04 19:37 | Report Abuse

Quiet counter, not many people selling. Probably waiting for good news!

chewjs

176 posts

Posted by chewjs > 2013-06-05 02:10 | Report Abuse

hope got good news.....

Posted by minatlevis > 2013-06-06 11:57 | Report Abuse

this counter really makes me nervous...

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-06 20:01 | Report Abuse

Zzz.... no volume...
So most of you have its shares?
~ If yes, then likely they have successfully passed it to you
~ If no, then they might be collecting

Anyways, if they found out that the company still have hidden bullets(Good news) yet to be shot out, then they might consider recollecting from you at high price & resale them out at higher price :)

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-06-06 20:33 | Report Abuse

this counter is different from tiger. There is stil a bright future if deal can be on.

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-06 21:10 | Report Abuse

Hope so...
You still Sanichi ah? might push soon you know?

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-06-06 21:14 | Report Abuse

Hi Lucky88, yap, i sold half & remain half. I dont like to jail my fund in an non-active stock for ?? periods. U stil hold octagon & sanichi? I dont know any news of sanichi but glad if that is the true.

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-06 23:20 | Report Abuse

octagon waiting to release the balance abit
Sanichi ah, that wan next time see if wan buy then buy 100k lots lah

chewjs

176 posts

Posted by chewjs > 2013-06-07 00:33 | Report Abuse

luckily not hold that much, so still can wait for good news :)

Mohd kelmy

169 posts

Posted by Mohd kelmy > 2013-06-07 12:22 | Report Abuse

when is the good news going to announce? any idea

chewjs

176 posts

Posted by chewjs > 2013-06-07 13:57 | Report Abuse

soon got news....just worry is bad new :P hahaha.....

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-06-07 14:20 | Report Abuse

i dont think it is bad news... let us wait patiently for good news as we have no choice unless u cut lost or exit with profit. For me i have no choice as i bought too high so i got to bet on the deal.

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-06-07 14:26 | Report Abuse

beware... good luck my friend..

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-06-07 16:58 | Report Abuse

very little company get delisted easily .. so i am putting my faith in it

vinvin

4,476 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-06-07 17:17 | Report Abuse

Same with me, I got stuck with 1,000 lots bought at a high price. Hope the reverse take over can go through smoothly. Let all of us hope so!

伟汉

90 posts

Posted by 伟汉 > 2013-06-07 20:45 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, base on my job experience, it will go through. No one is selling at low price, it is a good sign.

Surin

1,082 posts

Posted by Surin > 2013-06-07 21:11 | Report Abuse

Same with me. Got suck with 800 lots.
When will the news come out? I am quite new in this share business.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-06-07 22:24 | Report Abuse

From the TA perspective, a trader shall not trade a stock which has formed an upside gap. This type of gap normally the price will fill up to close the gap. Since this counter's gap has not been closed, there is a tendency that the price wil change its direction & what causes it to change upside,, the deal.. so there are alot of investors stil holding this counters. i m not alone.

伟汉

90 posts

Posted by 伟汉 > 2013-06-07 22:35 | Report Abuse

They are accumulating.. Why dont let it break down n cover gap? Bc they r drawing the chart. If i hold at 0.120, those that keep long, see already double from low, will sell to me. Those bought at 0.130 n above, see loss a bit, just cut n scared drop further.. No volume, how to break stong support 0.115?

vinvin

4,476 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-06-11 08:04 | Report Abuse

Yesterday's closing looks like a good sign!

vinvin

4,476 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-06-11 12:32 | Report Abuse

Not much sellers in this counter n hope it's a good sign...........buyers accumulating!

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2013-06-12 10:42 | Report Abuse

Sold @ 0.125...take profit...

Mohd kelmy

169 posts

Posted by Mohd kelmy > 2013-06-12 11:39 | Report Abuse

stagnant at 0.125

vinvin

4,476 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-06-12 11:43 | Report Abuse

It seems that someone is collecting it at 0.125 but not much sellers.

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-06-13 14:32 | Report Abuse

Nice small movement today .. Once exit on 17 haut a!!!!

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-13 14:38 | Report Abuse

That wan is I buy wan okay...

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2013-06-13 15:13 | Report Abuse

Most counters in red.Octagon is one of the rare breed still stays green all day long.Good sign. Haaaa.

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-13 15:22 | Report Abuse

Haiz... but wan get 10k lots also so difficult

vinvin

4,476 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-06-13 21:46 | Report Abuse

Are u serious Lucky88? U just keyed in the amount n I'll try to get for u. Hahaha..........

chewjs

176 posts

Posted by chewjs > 2013-06-14 04:21 | Report Abuse

Hhahaha.......all waiting good news.....

vinvin

4,476 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-06-14 07:50 | Report Abuse

Hi Lucky88, I know u love this counter very much. Can u pls let me know any good news on this counter? Tq.

vinvin

4,476 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-06-14 09:32 | Report Abuse

I believe that there may be some good news coming as the directors have not rushed to sell their shares. Transaction very small. I hope I'm right.

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-14 09:37 | Report Abuse

Please don't be mistaken, I buy just on pure speculation.
No idea on any good new or whatsoever.

Anyhow, got 7k@avg 0.126 in my portfolio. Its just a believed low end
Moreover, its <RM100k

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-14 09:39 | Report Abuse

vivin
Sell it down to 12sen :)

vinvin

4,476 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-06-14 09:47 | Report Abuse

Lucky88, why sell down to 12 sen? U want to buy? Have pity on me lak, I bought quite hignt at around 14+ sen n waiting to sell to cut loss or abit profit. Let me clear first lah. Tq.

vinvin

4,476 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-06-14 12:25 | Report Abuse

Lucky88, r u the one sold at 0.13? If yes, another five shots left. Hahaha........

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-14 15:14 | Report Abuse

market good, wan buy, buy it at 13.5 from me

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-14 15:16 | Report Abuse

vinvin, I thought you wan the price to go up...

Market good, not much seller...
You wan up ah, wait next few days if I good mood then I 15sen it

vinvin

4,476 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-06-14 15:19 | Report Abuse

Yes 15 sen at least cover my cost with a little bit for coffee money.

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-14 15:24 | Report Abuse

nah, cannot calculate like that. Must think:
"15sen, thus I gain XXXXX. I recovered my lost."