OCTAGON CONSOLIDATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): OCTAGON (7109)

612 comment(s). Last comment by taijackong 2015-09-25 09:20

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2013-05-27 14:39 | Report Abuse

This counter can't contra.....

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2013-05-27 16:15 | Report Abuse

it's slow but hopefully is worth to wait for

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-05-28 11:00 | Report Abuse

Today like no movement ...

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2013-05-28 11:02 | Report Abuse

low volume = fall

Ojwong

130 posts

Posted by Ojwong > 2013-05-28 11:07 | Report Abuse

So dead today, no volumn

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-05-28 11:55 | Report Abuse

See tomorrow bah ..

vinvin

4,476 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-05-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

What happen to this counter, not active n yet dropped in price?!!

Ojwong

130 posts

Posted by Ojwong > 2013-05-28 16:52 | Report Abuse

tomorrow can touch 0.15, last 10 mins buy trend

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-05-28 19:50 | Report Abuse

Vinvin ... Pro people collect around this price ... After that push it up

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2013-05-28 22:49 | Report Abuse

Lots hv collected below 0.10 :)

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-05-28 22:51 | Report Abuse

Only thing i can do is to wait n wait for the spring to come...

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-05-29 02:10 | Report Abuse

Nice Dylan ... Sadly I collect at 0.155 waiting for it to go back up

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2013-05-29 09:03 | Report Abuse

Let's wait and see ! All The best !

Ojwong

130 posts

Posted by Ojwong > 2013-05-29 12:17 | Report Abuse

No volumn, weird

Mohd kelmy

169 posts

Posted by Mohd kelmy > 2013-05-30 11:43 | Report Abuse

tak bergerak pun

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2013-05-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

Start accumulate 0.12...hope can bounce back...Cheers...

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2013-05-30 12:05 | Report Abuse

no volumn... keep waiting..

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2013-05-30 13:10 | Report Abuse

Done 80k @ 0.12..now waiting @ 0.115..

vinvin

4,476 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-05-30 15:23 | Report Abuse

What is happening to this counter? Everyday dropping!! Any bad news?

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-05-30 15:26 | Report Abuse

this counter itself is bad news, every quarter make substantial losses

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements#/?category=FA&sub_category=all&alphabetical=All&company=7109

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2013-05-30 15:57 | Report Abuse

so... just can wait for news or speculation..

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2013-05-30 16:06 | Report Abuse

Octagon is still PN17 company, report loss every quarter, Reff: http://stock.osfvad.com/stock_financial_summary.php?stockname=OCTAGON

will it uplifted from PN17 Status?? Not now and not yet, this is higly speculative Stock. Withe negative Asset at RM -0.03. My choice is PMIND just Uplifted From PN17 status and the current price only RM0.05.

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-05-30 22:30 | Report Abuse

Headache bought at 0.155 ... 4k paper lost ..

vinvin

4,476 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-05-30 22:54 | Report Abuse

Don't worry Scot, I join u n my paper lost is abit lesser as I bought at 0.145. I hope there will be more players soon so that the counter will go up up up ..... Ok?

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-05-31 10:55 | Report Abuse

hahaha,, me too at 0.16. Let us wait for less than 60days from now. What is done is done. We go to face the consequences of either good or bad. Learn from this mistake.

JRD_500

82 posts

Posted by JRD_500 > 2013-05-31 12:02 | Report Abuse

The 60 days thing, is suppose to give the Regularisation Plan. But in the latest announcement, they have asked Bursa Malaysia to extend 6 months till 8 dec 2013 to comeout with the Regularisation Plan. So lifting from PN17 will not come anytime soon. Only after Bursa read the Regularisation Plan, and once they agree, then only it will be lifted..

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-05-31 12:07 | Report Abuse

no wonder the price has dropped from 0.16 to 0.12..

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-31 12:09 | Report Abuse

careful,current 0.12 is a bear.Will hit back to half this price in time to come.

Surin

1,082 posts

Posted by Surin > 2013-06-01 11:33 | Report Abuse

What is the advise noww? I have about 4K loss on paper now...

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-06-01 12:27 | Report Abuse

either hold or cut.

hold bcos u believe the deal will b inked & no choice as this is our last bet.

dont take further risk then make up yr mind now to cut to avoid further lost.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-06-01 12:28 | Report Abuse

i kena land mines.. this counter & tiger...

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-06-01 12:37 | Report Abuse

it seems we re not alone to incur paper lost.. either we are too emotional or stil lack of trading knowledge. plenty of things to learn. we use our lost to buy experiences which are very costly.

vinvin

4,476 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-06-01 13:01 | Report Abuse

If the deal goes through then v can harvest the fruits of our labour. He he he... yes our risk!!!

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2013-06-01 13:06 | Report Abuse

I sold all except 25K cost @0.115.I make my mind to cash out the 25k this coming Mon where there is profit to make and to buy at a later date when situation is clear and more certain.Must keep my emotion in control.I have earned good return on OCTAGON and I must not allowed greed to over rule me.After all,we have a lot of choices of good counters out there to make good money.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-01 13:09 | Report Abuse

I understand the predicament,either investors bear with the situation for the moment as said by the late Whitney Houston http://youtu.be/zD6wcgYZdkk

OR you swap with my recommendation.
Buy this Kbunai counter without fail.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-06-01 13:10 | Report Abuse

every trading has its own risk... stick to our Rules which i used to forget...if i had followed, i would not have bought.. already increased 114% & deal has not been confirmed. We took unnecessary risk. However what done is done. If i had followed my Rules to cut lost at 0.15, i would not have incurred heavy lost.

I made 2 mistakes in this counter. I always asked "do i need to continue repeating mistakes?" At this moment, honestly, i m lost...

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-01 13:21 | Report Abuse

Our Trading Rules are always 99.9% broken due to our ego and emotions being carried away at that point of time due to low inner spirit maybe lack of sixth sense.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-06-01 16:21 | Report Abuse

I believe heavy punishment can serve us reminder of these failure in future. I incur heavy lost in 2 counters; octagon n tiger. Previous were takaso n recent sendai, but wondered why i ve forgotten so fast. If i repeat, then my dream of becoming a successful trader is a failed vision.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-06-01 16:26 | Report Abuse

It takes time to train a baby to speak, write n walk. So i also need time to train myself to b a good trader. I m only 7 months old in trading. Yap! Be optimistic n dont let few failures to block our way looking forward. Cheers! Happy Gawai!

Posted by paulwongtp > 2013-06-01 20:24 | Report Abuse

wah gawai also u all celebrate ,good happy gawai to all.

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-06-01 23:07 | Report Abuse

i don't mind to wait .. i won't cut lost in this stage not worth it ...

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-06-01 23:31 | Report Abuse

Luckily last Friday .. I manage to spot that Faber dividend is not yet out and quickly bought some lot .. And after 5 .. They announced a 0.10 dividen per share ...

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-06-01 23:32 | Report Abuse

I hope regain money I lost in octagon

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2013-06-01 23:56 | Report Abuse

After doing my own research and and back ground check on Octagon,I am confident the deal will pull through within 2 mths.The losses posted in the recent qtr and earlier are expected with acutely short of working capital,suppliers not only stop supply but took legal action to recover the outstanding payments,OCTAGON took a proactive action by roping in two O & G companies to restructure and rescue Octagon out of PN17.The execution of the agreement recently by the interested parties are a formality to inform the shareholders,Bursa,bankers.creditors etc on the latest update on restructing plan.The due diligence review is in progress.Next will be signing the an agreement by the 3 parties detailing the terms and conditions follow by seeking approval from the relevant regulatory bodies and the vote of approval by the shareholders

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2013-06-02 00:23 | Report Abuse

It is a norm for company under PN 17 to apply for an extention usually 6 mths.Bursa will approve the extension if a concrete restructure plan is enclosed with the application.What Octagon did was the fastest way to get out from PN 17.OGPC,OCPC O & M and Octagon will merged to form a new entity with Octagon remain listed but under a new name:OCPC Holdings.

vinvin

4,476 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-06-02 14:10 | Report Abuse

Let us hope everything goes smoothly.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-06-02 15:16 | Report Abuse

tqvm BC475654 for sharing n it is an injection of confidence to all of us who have held 0.15 above..Let us all wait for the spring to come while we pay more attention to other uptrending counters. Once there is a sign of bullish upside, then is high time to average up.. but not now..

JRD_500

82 posts

Posted by JRD_500 > 2013-06-02 15:38 | Report Abuse

thats how THH came, renamed from ramunia

伟汉

90 posts

Posted by 伟汉 > 2013-06-02 15:57 | Report Abuse

Don't need to worry too much. It is a reverse take over. The stock market operator are accumulating the shares. They will force some of you to cut especially those didn't consider to pick up. They are readings your comments. I was lucky and able to contra twice with some profit.

Don't try to add your investment. The more you buy, the more it won't rebound. If you over invest, it will cause you are fearful and cut at a very low price. You want to earn more than stock market operator?

THH is different, because the volume is high, so you can buy more.

Base on technical, as long the down volume is low, don't need to worry so much. If something like Tiger Synergy = bye bye.

benhctan

305 posts