TOP GLOVE CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): TOPGLOV (7113)

1.05 - 1.10

72 people like this.

203,213 comment(s). Last comment by mf 1 day ago

geary

6,366 posts

Posted by geary > 2021-12-03 20:56 | Report Abuse

https://www.euronews.com/travel/2021/12/02/us-travel-restrictions-tighter-testing-requirements-in-place-from-next-week
More testing in every countries; more PPE usages, more demand for Healthcare Gloves!?

geary

6,366 posts

Posted by geary > 2021-12-03 21:03 | Report Abuse

SCMP; Africa
Reinfections three times more likely with Omicron coronavirus variant, South African scientists say
The study provides the first epidemiological evidence about the mutated strain’s ability to evade immunity from prior infection
The researchers also plan to investigate to what extent Omicron can evade vaccine-induced immunity.
OmiCron Variant vaccine, need at least #3 to 6 months; to be emergency approved by WHO!?

Posted by anthonywml82 > 2021-12-03 22:03 | Report Abuse

Omicron coming to bursa

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2021-12-03 23:03 | Report Abuse

omicon is so dangerous that up to date nobody died due to it. hahahaa

izoklse

5,270 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-12-03 23:06 | Report Abuse

Omicron has ‘substantial’ ability to evade natural immunity, South African researchers say.

Early analysis on the new variant suggests it carries a higher risk of reinfection than other strains.

OMG...that means even with booster vaccine will not work with this new variant. Aiyo....are we going back to Pre-Pandemic when everything started ?

geary

6,366 posts

Posted by geary > 2021-12-03 23:06 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/Lf1IiuGChWE
Jialat; it's Coming very, very Soon!?

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2021-12-03 23:08 | Report Abuse

don't worry. i'm not worry, so why should you? lol. just wear your mask and what ever mutations also cannot get into your lungs.

izoklse

5,270 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-12-03 23:19 | Report Abuse

worried of our young ones. They are not getting vaccine and no protection at all. only depend on mask and glove. But knowing children they love to play and they dont care about safety and its very disturbing to know that this variant is very dangerous compare to the rest of other variant.

izoklse

5,270 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-12-03 23:22 | Report Abuse

WHO says omicron Covid variant detected in 38 countries, early data suggests it’s more contagious than delta

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/12/03/who-says-omicron-covid-variant-has-spread-to-38-countries.html

AdCool

3,864 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2021-12-04 00:51 | Report Abuse

The golden question is whether ASP is below USD30 per 1000 pieces or still maintaining around USD40-50?

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2021-12-04 02:31 | Report Abuse

TP 10 ?

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2021-12-04 02:43 | Report Abuse

You think virus is as big as a dust particle geh

I guess you have never experienced walking past someone who just farted a stinking kentut on the way out of a restaurant or food court

His kentut is gonna pierce through your mask without any difficulty at all, then just stay inside there for a while, so you got no choice but to shift your mask momentarily to get some fresh air

Posted by jasonor > Dec 3, 2021 11:08 PM | Report Abuse

don't worry. i'm not worry, so why should you? lol. just wear your mask and what ever mutations also cannot get into your lungs.

xiaomixiaohai

1,169 posts

Posted by xiaomixiaohai > 2021-12-04 05:56 | Report Abuse

Whole world is over flooded with gloves. See the revenue profit trend also can know. Quarter loss to be announced!

Taipan

1,139 posts

Posted by Taipan > 2021-12-04 06:17 | Report Abuse

Omicron will likely ‘dominate and overwhelm’ the world in 3-6 months, doctor says

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/12/02/omicron-to-dominate-and-overwhelm-the-world-in-3-6-months-doctor-says.html

Taipan

1,139 posts

Posted by Taipan > 2021-12-04 06:26 | Report Abuse

More BS from xiaomixiaohai.

xiaomixiaohai

1,169 posts

Posted by xiaomixiaohai > 2021-12-04 08:24 | Report Abuse

Your doctor is new covid phophet?

US largest bank JPM said TP 1.50 and glove ASP will keep dropping. This makes sense because the past one whole year....the world is already flooded with gloves everywhere even until four corners of the earth. Glovemakers earnings and margins for past few quarters have shown u evidently. High chance quarter loss to be announced!

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-04 08:25 | Report Abuse

South Africa’s New Covid Cases Almost Quadruple in Four Days

The country recorded 16,055 infections in the last 24 hours and the positivity rate accelerated to 24.3% of tests from 16.5% on Tuesday, according to the National Institute for Communicable Diseases. 

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-12-03/south-africa-covid-19-daily-cases-almost-quadruple-in-four-days?srnd=premium-asia

xiaomixiaohai

1,169 posts

Posted by xiaomixiaohai > 2021-12-04 08:25 | Report Abuse

Just go to any stores.... how much is a box of glove or mask? Lol

xiaomixiaohai

1,169 posts

Posted by xiaomixiaohai > 2021-12-04 08:26 | Report Abuse

People rather buy foods and other necessities. Don't use gloves....can simply just wash hands with soap lah

xiaomixiaohai

1,169 posts

Posted by xiaomixiaohai > 2021-12-04 08:30 | Report Abuse

Vaccination centres also honeymoon period now since most population worldwide is vaccinated and in M'sia.... less use gloves also lah

97% adult population is fully vaccinated (1 Dec 2021)
86.3% of adolescent population is fully vaccinated (2 Dec 2021)

CovidNow: 97pc of Malaysia’s adult population fully vaccinated
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2021/12/02/covidnow-97pc-of-malaysias-adult-population-fully-vaccinated/2025337

Covid-19: 86.3% of adolescents in Malaysia fully vaccinated
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2021/12/03/covid-19-863-of-adolescents-in-malaysia-fully-vaccinated

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-12-04 08:32 | Report Abuse

We are now into the final month of the year 2021 - hope this year has been a good for everyone ...

I think this question is probably in the minds of many, "is the stock market going to see a year-end rally, and a good end to the year 2021?"

Personally, I feel that it will very much depend on how the new Covid-19 variant in Omicron develops (remember last Friday, when the news about this new variant broke out, the major Indexes fell by more than 1+%.)

If this newly discovered variant is found to be not as dangerous as initially feared, then chances are high that we'll see a bullish rally all the way into the new year 2022.

On the other hand, if the variant is found to be not only highly transmissible, but at the same time may result in serious illnesses or even death (after contracting it), and that the current vaccines do not offer a good protection against it, then we might see a bearish end to the current financial year.

To Our Success !

Meow

xiaomixiaohai

1,169 posts

Posted by xiaomixiaohai > 2021-12-04 08:42 | Report Abuse

Pfizer Vaccine Can Work Against Omicron Variant, CEO Says
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_9Wu5tvjK_I

Pfizer and Moderna ready to adapt to COVID-19 omicron variant
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WoJCd5WJbIQ

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2021-12-04 09:19 | Report Abuse

Good morning All.. Monday

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-04 09:25 | Report Abuse

This is the reason you said Taikor making loss in the coming QR kah. Walao so simple minded answer you decide the QR is loss kaw kaw kah. Nvm next friday will know lah. You can carry on blow water until then lah. Correct?

xiaomixiaohai Just go to any stores.... how much is a box of glove or mask? Lol
04/12/2021 8:25 AM

xiaomixiaohai People rather buy foods and other necessities. Don't use gloves....can simply just wash hands with soap lah
04/12/2021 8:26 AM

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-04 09:29 | Report Abuse

Covid Live Updates: Scientists Say Omicron Is Spreading Faster in South Africa Than Any Other Variant

The new research indicates that the variant can spread more easily than Delta, which was previously the fastest-moving version of the virus. Omicron has been found in at least six states, mostly among travelers.

https://www.nytimes.com/live/2021/12/03/world/omicron-variant-covid

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-04 09:32 |

ahbtzh

272 posts

Posted by ahbtzh > 2021-12-04 09:33 | Report Abuse

have to check who is the main usage of gloves la...normal ppl wont actually use many gloves,and the price from internet of retailer cant really tell asp of the gloves...adui...haha

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-04 09:36 | Report Abuse

SA low vaccinated rate. Mow need data to see vaccinated ppl kena the effect apa macam leh. Thats more important. mild cases or serious cases. fatality rate high or not on vaccinated ppl vs unvaccinated ppl. Semua need data leh. Need time to get the data leh. Now all also speculating macam very serious only leh. Correct?

orningGlory123 Covid Live Updates: Scientists Say Omicron Is Spreading Faster in South Africa Than Any Other Variant

The new research indicates that the variant can spread more easily than Delta, which was previously the fastest-moving version of the virus. Omicron has been found in at least six states, mostly among travelers.

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-04 10:09 | Report Abuse

Coronavirus Highlights: Amid Omicron Concerns, Samples From Delhi, Maharashtra Being Tested

India Covid Cases Highlights: India for the first time reported 'Omicron' cases with two cases being detected in Karnataka.

New Delhi: India logged a daily spike of 9,216 Covid cases today, taking the total tally of COVID-19 cases to 3,46,15,757. The active cases increased to 99,976, the Health Ministry data showed.

India also for the first time reported 'Omicron' cases with two cases being detected in Karnataka. The new strain of the virus has triggered a global alarm with several countries announcing restrictions to arrest the spread of the 'Variant of Concern', declared by the World Health Organisation (WHO). The variant was first detected in South Africa earlier this month. Since then, the new strain has already been detected in several European countries. 'Omicron' is said to be much more infectious than the Delta variant.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/coronavirus-india-live-updates-coronavirus-cases-today-covid-19-cases-in-india-two-omicron-cases-detected-in-karnataka-says-centre-2635043

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-04 10:30 | Report Abuse

Below rm 1.50 consider safe !

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-12-04 10:47 | Report Abuse

I believe if it drops to below 1.50 there will be a lot of other stories in this forum. LOL

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-04 10:56 | Report Abuse

Omicron Spreading in U.S.; Gilead Recalls Vials: Virus Update

The omicron variant is now in at least 10 U.S. states, and White House chief medical adviser Anthony Fauci said there is “absolutely” community spread. Gilead Sciences Inc. recalled two lots of its Covid-19 drug remdesivir in the U.S. after a complaint about glass particles in the vials.

The states of New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Missouri, Maryland and Nebraska reported omicron infections on Friday, and cases are guaranteed to keep on rising in the coming days, according to Fauci. Covid-19 infections in the U.S. have reached the highest level in two months.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-12-03/omicron-in-eight-u-s-states-south-africa-surges-virus-update?srnd=premium-asia

Abba84

984 posts

Posted by Abba84 > 2021-12-04 10:58 | Report Abuse

Cases had jumped 16k ++ from 4k in SAfr.in mere 2-3 days!almost, half OMICRON infected were fully vaccinated!Some patients reportedly had severe manifestation s and milds!
South Africa Covid-19 cases have quadrupled since Tuesday, with Omicron fueling the surge

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-12-04 11:07 | Report Abuse

TG, Super, Harta prepare for Factories Closure in preparing for Omicron invasion into Klang
Valley

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-04 11:35 | Report Abuse

Lower death rates trend..very good trend forward indicators of normalization loh!

HrryPttr

1,975 posts

Posted by HrryPttr > 2021-12-04 11:40 | Report Abuse

Over here got 2 type of news. From glove lovers & glover haters. Hahaaaaaaaaa

Posted by whocare1982 > 2021-12-04 11:41 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/TvUdcZikeE4
顶级手套香港上市IPO Prospectus解说- PART 6

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2021-12-04 11:44 | Report Abuse

room still full of stark raving shortarrse shorting iddi0ts

but they're all failing now

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2021-12-04 11:46 | Report Abuse

You think a virus is as big as a dust particle geh

I guess you have never experienced walking past someone who just farted a stinking kentut on his way out of a restaurant or food court

His kentut is gonna pierce through your mask without any difficulty at all, then just stay inside there for a while, so you got no choice but to shift your mask momentarily to get some fresh air

Posted by jasonor > Dec 3, 2021 11:08 PM | Report Abuse

Mini2021

1,466 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-12-04 11:47 | Report Abuse

Virus particle 5-20nm.....Dust particle 1000nm above ...some even bigger