TOP GLOVE CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): TOPGLOV (7113)

0.995 - 1.02

72 people like this.

203,023 comment(s). Last comment by Huangbk72 1 hour ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-13 11:20 | Report Abuse

No lah. Ular Taikor freindly leh. Even to meet Tan Sri later he want to belanja Ular minum teh defending Taikor from JPM and Tiger macai macai mah. Mana get scolded lah. Want to scold also scold those JPm and Tiger macai lah. Correct?

xiaomixiaohai Hmmm...did ular being taken to TG's HQ to be scolded for hours over the past weekend? Lol
13/12/2021 11:09 AM

xiaomixiaohai Must be ular's commission gets cut lol
13/12/2021 11:09 AM

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-13 11:23 | Report Abuse

Who say no one bother. Got so many anti Taikor one leh. Including you leh. You pun sama their gang mah. Not true meh. Correct?

DickyMe Actually nobody cares about your reply leh!
13/12/2021 11:18 AM

xiaomixiaohai

1,169 posts

Posted by xiaomixiaohai > 2021-12-13 11:24 | Report Abuse

So it's true that ular gets promoted to higher rank now to command 20k bangla workers to work hard? U must either holding a whip or use your beloved keyboard to do the whipping lol

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-13 11:25 | Report Abuse

Not the first time also not the 2nd time also not the 3rd time also not 4th time they revised lah. Std procedures after QR will revise one lah. Mana tak sama the forum tukang tilik lah. Semua pun sama saja. Correct?

pang72 IB revised to lower TP.
13/12/2021 11:19 AM

xiaomixiaohai

1,169 posts

Posted by xiaomixiaohai > 2021-12-13 11:25 | Report Abuse

Blinken coming to Malaysia this week oh....habis lah TG

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-13 11:28 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-13 11:31 | Report Abuse

Ya kah no one buy shortists shares kah. Cannot be mah. Everyday pun ada orang beli shortists punya shares leh. But ha. shortists pun sometime covered back the shares atvthe same day leh. Thats why Net position still at 2.51% after last friday shortists shorted 2.73mil shares mah. Today belum end lagi belum tau lah. Correct?

i3lurker Houston
We have a problem ejecting waste shares at high high prices

no one wants to buy "short seller" shares despite best efforts by ular
13/12/2021 11:24 AM

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-13 11:40 |

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-12-13 11:45 | Report Abuse

My bottom feels empty. I guess my ular has been released

The_JQuestion

1,643 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2021-12-13 11:49 | Report Abuse

any breakdown on the QR?
why is it so bad...give me some context not all this gibberish rubbish u guys been talking

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-12-13 11:51 | Report Abuse

countdown 5 cents swim toward rm 2.....

===========================================================
Stock: [TOPGLOV]: TOP GLOVE CORP BHD
Dec 10, 2021 4:19 PM | Report Abuse

countdown 17 cents swim toward rm 2..... retry after 17 days

===========================================================

AdCool

3,863 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2021-12-13 11:57 | Report Abuse

Main challenge is low utilization of the plants at 55%. With that the cost is higher. In addition, raw materials cost have not been at similar downtrend pace as ASP but management looking at lower raw materials price in months to come while ASP normalize and ASP downtrend no longer as steep as the past quarters of -30%. Why low utilization at 55%? One of the observation is the customers still holding back and yet to place orders for restocking especially customers from Western Europe and North America. Eastern Europe and Africa have increased their purchase but not big enough to replace western Europe and NA.

The_JQuestion any breakdown on the QR?
why is it so bad...give me some context not all this gibberish rubbish u guys been talking
13/12/2021 11:49 AM

Sam Singh

246 posts

Posted by Sam Singh > 2021-12-13 12:00 | Report Abuse

Hello again, friends! Long time no see.
To TopGlove fanboys... "Told you so".

But no point gloating about how right we are. Better to do something about it. So here's my idea for you fanboys - Buy more shares at this price.

No more money?
Here's how - sell your backside and use the proceeds to buy more TopGlove shares!

14,886 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-13 12:04 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/top-glove-expects-10-qoq-sales-...

The glovemaker's executive director Lim Cheong Guan shared that the ASP for nitrile gloves is now between US$25 to US$30 per 1,000 pieces, while natural rubber gloves’ ASP is around US$24 to US$26.

In 1QFY22, Top Glove’s ASP for nitrile gloves fell 37% quarter-on-quarter (q-o-q) and 57% year-on-year (y-o-y) to US$36 to US$38, while the ASP for natural rubber gloves contracted 28% q-o-q and 41% y-o-y to US$28 to US$30; surgical gloves dropped 11% q-o-q and 40% y-o-y to US$75, while vinyl gloves declined 7% q-o-q and 49% y-o-y to US$20.

Current ASP
Nitrile USD25-USD30
Natural USD24-USD26

Vs

Q1 FY22
Nitrile USD36-USD38
Natural USD28-USD30

Q1 FY22 TG posted RM185m+ or EPS 2.32 cents

If ASP drops another 10% to 20% like what their ED mentioned as above, what will be their next Q2 result?

Maybe can ask PJSEOW to work out a detailed calculation n projection. He is expert in doing such works n has proven track records on Supermax for 2021.

fruitcake

822 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2021-12-13 12:05 | Report Abuse

game over loh. Amen

14,886 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-13 12:06 | Report Abuse

If u ask me to predict so i dare not do so....scare see red red CNY Angpao

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-13 12:07 |

Investoz88

545 posts

Posted by Investoz88 > 2021-12-13 12:10 | Report Abuse

Covid: Omicron study suggests major wave in January 2022..
UK now hitting close to recent high in cases and will get worse.

Same situation in Germany, France, Italy.
USA likely to be affected.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-59621029

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-13 12:10 | Report Abuse

You sure your stomach ada ular kah. Cannot be lah. It must be cacing lah. You tot cacing is ular thats why you said you. berak ada ular keluar lah. Itu cacing panggil Cacing Gelang lah. Correct?

Stockisnotfun My bottom feels empty. I guess my ular has been released
13/12/2021 11:45 AM

Investoz88

545 posts

Posted by Investoz88 > 2021-12-13 12:11 | Report Abuse

In response to the report, the UK government - which announced further restrictions for England earlier this week - said it continues to look closely at all of the emerging data.

We ve been clear throughout that vital vaccines and boosters are our best line of defence against this virus and that is why we are urging people to come forward as quickly as possible as they become eligible, a government spokesman said.

Plan B remains a proportionate response based upon what we know, so we encourage everyone to follow the rules by wearing a face covering, working from home if you can, testing regularly and coming forward for your booster when called.

Earlier, Eleanor Riley, professor of immunology and infectious disease at the University of Edinburgh, said that unless you are living like a hermit it was very likely that you would come into contact with someone infected by Omicron in the coming weeks as it was spreading so quickly.

Even if the variant is milder, as anecdotal accounts from South Africa have suggested, she said given that so many people are going to come across this virus, even a small proportion of a lot of people is a lot of people in hospital..

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-13 12:12 | Report Abuse

Another one talked history punya teacher kah. Here too many history teachers already leh. No need so many history teachers in one classroom leh. Correct?

Sam Singh Hello again, friends! Long time no see.
To TopGlove fanboys... "Told you so".

But no point gloating about how right we are. Better to do something about it. So here's my idea for you fanboys - Buy more shares at this price.

No more money?
Here's how - sell your backside and use the proceeds to buy more TopGlove shares!
13/12/2021 12:00 PM

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2021-12-13 12:13 | Report Abuse

JPM TP of TG at 1.50 could be a realty
Beware guy
God bless you

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-13 12:15 | Report Abuse

So far no loss in any qtr b4 leh. Taikor very perfect 100% green QR since IPO leh. You said 2022 will be red kah. You want 2022 to be insolvent can lah. In your dream lah. Correct?

i3lurker TG will declare losses, that's a given

amount of losses will depend on cost reduction and retrenchment exercise
13/12/2021 12:10 PM

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-13 12:16 | Report Abuse

You sound like Taikor RIP already leh. Why so bad one. Correct?

fruitcake game over loh. Amen
13/12/2021 12:05 PM

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-12-13 12:19 | Report Abuse

JPM is TOO optimistic with their target price ?

pBlue

803 posts

Posted by pBlue > 2021-12-13 12:20 | Report Abuse

China's Evergrande group just crash under billions of debt. China's government and banking sectors will be busy putting out that debt fire.

I don't think Chinese banks or its governments will be interested in investing in gloves.. low cost, large volume item. They will be too busy. Gloves isn't the technology that will bring China into the future. That is microchips.

And TG is already entrenched will billions to burn in its expansion. So it will be an uphill battle for a piece of real estate that is not part of China's future. New factories aren't profitable For some time.

China does not have infinite resources. Can't be king everywhere, because if you try, you are king of nowhere.

Posted by xiaomixiaohai > Dec 13, 2021 9:56 AM | Report Abuse
China is the most determined country in the world mah.... when they decided to produce gloves in large numbers....then Malaysia's glovemakers cannot compete loh....game over!

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-12-13 12:22 | Report Abuse

All the shares buy back huge losses

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-13 12:22 | Report Abuse

Do you think JPM TP rm1.50 is that scary kah.
Forum Tukang Tilik lagi scary lah. 80sen ada. 85sen ada 99sen ada rm1.20 pun ada . So what is JPM TP lah. Correct?

Tantoro JPM TP of TG at 1.50 could be a realty
Beware guy
God bless you
13/12/2021 12:13 PM

Investoz88

545 posts

Posted by Investoz88 > 2021-12-13 12:23 | Report Abuse

TP no use.. its all about sentiment and looking forward on sector.
Gloves buyers are restocking, demand will be there as pandemic is still hanging over all over while supply should be much lower than expected due to new players dropping out and old players cutting expansion plans like TG themself.
Still holding like the bosses.

fruitcake

822 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2021-12-13 12:26 | Report Abuse

buy below 1

Investoz88

545 posts

Posted by Investoz88 > 2021-12-13 12:26 | Report Abuse

Chinese avg costs could be somewhere around USD40 per 1000pcs.
How are they able to hold for long, i think they should be cutting down production rather than expanding..
Using debts to go into glove biz will be sucidal for these companies.

geary

6,355 posts

Posted by geary > 2021-12-13 12:29 | Report Abuse

AdCool Rm2 buy, RM1.70 buy, RM1.50 buy, RM1.30 also buy. If bankrupt, then it mean whole Malaysia also bankrupt. That time whether you bought gloves or not, all your other counters also hanggus together. Using EPS to calculate is just simpleton. Just see how all the counters have negative EPS and yet still trading at high value. How many counters with PE50++ and still trading. It's just justification and excuses for the IBs to manipulate and control following their music tone. When they want it to be down, then they used PE and EPS, when they want it to be up, then they sing about the recovery, the return, the prospect and dont care about negative EPS or high PE for the next 2-3 years.
13/12/2021 10:55 AM

Yaloh!; All those LapSap Dogs barking here non stop...but Price still above @2.00...Keep on barking, work harder!? Please!?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-13 12:32 | Report Abuse

Next QR will know China makers can make profit or not lah. Waiting to see their QR. Talk so much must have data to prove mah. All talk like China is definately cheaper than Msia inj macam. Correct?

Investoz88 Chinese avg costs could be somewhere around USD40 per 1000pcs.
How are they able to hold for long, i think they should be cutting down production rather than expanding..
Using debts to go into glove biz will be sucidal for these companies.
13/12/2021 12:26 PM

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-12-13 12:33 | Report Abuse

not sure why people go glove sector when TG already show bad QR leave it a few days let it drop, buy back when the selling momentum is gone. 1 green day you will see all AUNTY UNCLE come promote this counter again then maybe can buy again

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-13 12:33 | Report Abuse

Their job as macai mah. Ada lapdog ada lapcheong ada lapkai ada lapup semua pun macai juga lah. Correct?

geary AdCool Rm2 buy, RM1.70 buy, RM1.50 buy, RM1.30 also buy. If bankrupt, then it mean whole Malaysia also bankrupt. That time whether you bought gloves or not, all your other counters also hanggus together. Using EPS to calculate is just simpleton. Just see how all the counters have negative EPS and yet still trading at high value. How many counters with PE50++ and still trading. It's just justification and excuses for the IBs to manipulate and control following their music tone. When they want it to be down, then they used PE and EPS, when they want it to be up, then they sing about the recovery, the return, the prospect and dont care about negative EPS or high PE for the next 2-3 years.
13/12/2021 10:55 AM

Yaloh!; All those LapSap Dogs barking here non stop...but Price still above @2.00...Keep on barking, work harder!? Please!?
13/12/2021 12:29 PM

14,745 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-12-13 12:39 | Report Abuse

"UlarSawa Who say no one bother. Got so many anti Taikor one leh. Including you leh. You pun sama their gang mah. Not true meh. Correct?

DickyMe Actually nobody cares about your reply leh!
13/12/2021 11:18 AM"
===================================

Not true mah. I don't care what you blabber because I know you are paid yapping canine!
You are fond of barking at every "passerbys".

You must be lucky, those "passerbys" are not violent enough to throw stone or stick at you..kikikiki.

Posted by birkincollector > 2021-12-13 12:59 | Report Abuse

these two years brought unprecedented profits for malaysia glove makers.....but also invited unprecedented new competitors from China........so those super profits will need to cover for their lesser incomes for years to come......back to square one

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-12-13 13:00 | Report Abuse

Never say never. JPM hips never lies!

Posted by michaelgohmox > 2021-12-13 13:01 | Report Abuse

1.42…..
once upon a time …. Rm100.00?

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-12-13 13:03 | Report Abuse

Ya that don't know what bank analyst say RM 100 last time. Maybe I misunderstood their meaning. They actually means 100 / 100 = 1.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-12-13 13:05 | Report Abuse

How mani are back to square one ?

Or how mani whose hard earn moni is in a big fire ?

geary

6,355 posts

Posted by geary > 2021-12-13 13:05 | Report Abuse

UlarSawa Their job as macai mah. Ada lapdog ada lapcheong ada lapkai ada lapup semua pun macai juga lah. Correct?

We need all of them barking non stop, desperados for best dry dog food; we can buy; no problem, target strike; best dog food are free for them!?

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-12-13 13:24 | Report Abuse

Last change/day to sell above 2? My personal tp is below NTA.. Kossan, careplus, ruberex, comfort, supermax are all traded below NTA now loh.. Good luck topglove shareholders.

pBlue

803 posts

Posted by pBlue > 2021-12-13 13:29 | Report Abuse

Yup, even the 'peaking' of omicron is an artifact.

Just an IT problem over the weekend. Cases could not be reported to the system. In reality omicron continues to grow.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-10302439/Covid-chaos-South-Africa-country-finds-19-000-unrecorded-cases-President-tests-positive.html

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-12-13 13:40 | Report Abuse

Everyone of us here is macai. The non macai one won't even to bother to comment here. Just admit it.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-13 13:43 | Report Abuse

Only buy at 0.82 - 1.20 make safe!

xiaomixiaohai

1,169 posts

Posted by xiaomixiaohai > 2021-12-13 13:44 | Report Abuse

Ular must be squatting down near that scandalized workers quarter hut having lunch with his bangla comrades lol

xiaomixiaohai

1,169 posts

Posted by xiaomixiaohai > 2021-12-13 13:46 | Report Abuse

I also noticed that ular starts to have many wrong spelling in his comments after the recent quarter result release. Incentives cut? lol

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-12-13 13:48 | Report Abuse

UlarSawa Next QR will know China makers can make profit or not lah

China Gloves didnT make operating Loss. They Made more than enough to Breakeven.
However start-Up cost them alot money in purchasing raw material ( huge operating Exp. )
and they borrow Heavily to expand far, far more rapidly than Top, Harta and Super Combined.
Huge finance cost drag- down their Profit margin....I think China Glove will be in RED for atleast
2--3 more Qr..........But they are willing to throw price to Capture Worldwide market....
Glove Manufacturing in China enjoys Low financing Cost bcos they are listed as "protected
National Interest Industries" and also get Export Rebate. In Malaysia Glove is listed as Non-Essential Goods.....