LONDON BISCUITS BHD

KLSE (MYR): LONBISC (7126)

6 people like this.

3,249 comment(s). Last comment by felet404 2023-12-10 09:18

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-02 08:58 | Report Abuse

while some drunkers said it's going to be PN17, the buy volumes intensified in LBB

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-02 09:05 | Report Abuse

LBB have sufficient funds to service their loan repayment after the private placements.

532 posts

Posted by 123456 > 2019-07-02 09:52 | Report Abuse

Private placement 15% @ 33.5 cents right?

532 posts

Posted by 123456 > 2019-07-02 09:53 | Report Abuse

Not too worried......

Alert003

93 posts

Posted by Alert003 > 2019-07-02 09:56 | Report Abuse

gap down.. good to buy

532 posts

Posted by 123456 > 2019-07-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

Someone (big player) behind.......

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-02 10:34 | Report Abuse

Collect!!

howard498

279 posts

Posted by howard498 > 2019-07-02 11:20 | Report Abuse

Eventho todays pricing is dropping but the one positive news is..... there is someone is collecting behind the closet unlike the past dyas and i guess it should be the smart money is acting....

Alert003

93 posts

Posted by Alert003 > 2019-07-02 11:38 | Report Abuse

private placement 0.335, now 0.3, 10% discount

GuShen

141 posts

Posted by GuShen > 2019-07-02 15:18 | Report Abuse

The Company is having total outstanding loans of RM355mil Vs Cash in hand of RM8.8mil as at 31 March 2019. The Company raises fund via private placement to fund working capital and pay back loan of RM9.83mil to Nova Scotia?

GuShen

141 posts

Posted by GuShen > 2019-07-02 15:30 | Report Abuse

Private Placement in 2019
01 July 2019 (Listing Date): 5,000,000 @ 0.3350 = RM1,675,000
10 May 2019 (Listing Date) : 10,500,000 @ 0.3000 = RM3,150,000
29 April 2019 (Listing Date) : 8,800,000 @ 0.3210 = RM2,824,800
17 April 2019 (Listing Date) : 10,000,000 @ 0.3450 = RM3,450,000

After 4 private placement in 2019, LONBISC raised total of RM11,099,800. The new funds from private placement still not sufficient for LONBISC to service the bank loan and interest ?

532 posts

Posted by 123456 > 2019-07-02 15:32 | Report Abuse

Khee San already moved this counter shall not too far away......

8u29song

2,856 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2019-07-03 09:17 | Report Abuse

hutang kaki nearly busuk still can invest...kah... very bad in business world...

howard498

279 posts

Posted by howard498 > 2019-07-03 13:27 | Report Abuse

Regardless of all the bad debts or any financial prb or whatsoever, but still hv to look at the fact that thre is / are someone is still accumulating its shares yesterday and today till this point of moment. thats what the important part of picking up a stock.... not just looking at its financial statements.....epslly for those short or mid term players.....

howard498

279 posts

Posted by howard498 > 2019-07-03 13:29 | Report Abuse

Till now, they volumn of shares that they hv accumulated is already slightly higher than the whole of those yesterday....

howard498

279 posts

Posted by howard498 > 2019-07-03 13:51 | Report Abuse

Total Assets 815,425 Total Liabilit. 446,518 Total Borrowings 386,848
Cash and Bank Balances 19,403 Net Assets per Share (RM) 1.98

howard498

279 posts

Posted by howard498 > 2019-07-03 16:31 | Report Abuse

Take a look at KNM, who cares it has (minus) -43 ROE, -1.06 P/E, - 28 EPS, another example is FOCUS, with (minus) -7.28 ROE, - 0.15 on EPS and -144 on P/E.... their shares still went up over 100% over the past weeks. hahaha...

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-07-03 21:06 | Report Abuse

London Biscuits receives notice of demand for RM9.83mil
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/07/03/london-biscuits-receives-notice-of-demand/#7qUXgRTeKjGQh8Jc.99

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-03 21:20 | Report Abuse

Wonder who those Investors that bought over their shares thru private placements? Those big Investors are not side road Businessmen. Will they not know the company LBB condition?

Alert003

93 posts

Posted by Alert003 > 2019-07-04 09:40 | Report Abuse

pbb gv tp 0.24 only

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2019-07-04 10:16 | Report Abuse

Normally those IB with low TP only wish to buy at those price, look at AmInvest TP on Econpile and now? Hehe

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-04 10:27 | Report Abuse

most of the Bankers will give rubbish TPs. They will test the market, once they give out the TP, they will catch there from you. Those who cannot HOLD will def sell.

LBB price today already factored in the debts issue.

A 63 cents dropped until now 30 cents already more than 100% discounted is fully reflected in the price today.

If the loan repayment are able to restructure, they can still turnaround the company.

howard498

279 posts

Posted by howard498 > 2019-07-04 10:29 | Report Abuse

NO worry lah, no big players r dumping this shares till to the moment. Some might try to de-grading it for further collection... thats how some smart monies do... No dumping means the price is going to stable down at least...

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-04 10:56 | Report Abuse

LBB must be able to service the payment loans in order to prevent trigger Bursa Paragraph 17.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-04 10:58 | Report Abuse

If compare with PN17 companies, like recently Barakah, the company revenue and losses are negative.

howard498

279 posts

Posted by howard498 > 2019-07-04 11:12 | Report Abuse

its financial status is not over bad lah.... cut loss only if its going to go lower than 28 cts...thats the bottom line...

Posted by agrimineral > 2019-07-04 11:26 | Report Abuse

Only 9+ million loan only.

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-07-04 11:29 | Report Abuse

If nta is a valid figure, the management can just sell the company and give 50% to shareholders, all happy. Obviously the nta is always a misled figure whereas the outstanding borrowings and liabilities are at least the true figures. Anyway, volatility is always good for short term players. Good luck.

chonghai

481 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2019-07-04 11:53 | Report Abuse

如果你看不出 LONDON BISC问题在哪里,那么你的投资经验还是不够。

I already say this is April

howard498

279 posts

Posted by howard498 > 2019-07-04 12:15 | Report Abuse

Marked yr words,, so, how low do you think it can possibly go with yr great exp.?? i joined in recent days..

TheContrarian

9,367 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-07-04 15:50 | Report Abuse

Some drunkard saying PN17will be triggered. Hahahahahahaha.

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2019-07-04 18:32 | Report Abuse

Some prophets don't know quarter result can be faked.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-04 21:39 | Report Abuse

sasword

Stock: [MBSB]: MALAYSIA BUILDING SOCIETY BHD

May 17, 2019 2:28 PM | Report Abuse

Wait at 0.10 better than wait at 1.00, 0.10 got some hope, 1.00 in wet dream.

None of your comments are good for stocks in i3.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-04 21:40 | Report Abuse

dont kacau here Thecontratian if you dont buy LONBIS.

TheContrarian

9,367 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-07-04 22:23 | Report Abuse

In December last year I bought a PN17 company for 43 sen and six months later sold for RM1.04. The company still PN17 today.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-04 23:05 | Report Abuse

so, why are u here?

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-04 23:07 | Report Abuse

I think @TheContrarian you are aiming this counter lah. If not, you won't be here. Just say so.

TheContrarian

9,367 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-07-04 23:47 | Report Abuse

Wouldn't touch back this counter after selling at around 59 sen.

chonghai

481 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2019-07-05 00:06 | Report Abuse

I don't buy Holland Biscuit. I am just here to see who are buying.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-05 09:33 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian, so good you sold at 59 cents. Must be so accurate buy low and sell high.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-05 09:35 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian, news already circulated on the indebtness of LONBIS since beginning March. How come you still buy when the company is already started private placement?

So, since you have made your profit, then best to stay a sideline ya.

532 posts

Posted by 123456 > 2019-07-05 10:32 | Report Abuse

All the bad news have been made, just wait for the good news and announcements 。。。。。

532 posts

Posted by 123456 > 2019-07-05 10:33 | Report Abuse

Must be patient, big players are cumulating the shares 。。。。。

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-05 12:18 | Report Abuse

thanks 12345. I just don't understand why there are ppl who like to give negative comments here. If you dont buy the LBB, move on. I don't go to ppl stock forum to give negative comments.

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2019-07-05 12:47 | Report Abuse

this is not a fundamentally strong counter thus must play according to trend, don't against the trend, if you want collect on weakness, go for those solid and good dividend yield counter

Long9963

26 posts

Posted by Long9963 > 2019-07-05 16:41 | Report Abuse

Keep on holding the taste of london!!

TheContrarian

9,367 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-07-05 18:54 | Report Abuse

Daily8, if you scroll up the comments of this forum until 30th January this year, you will see my comment announcing that I sold off at 59 sen. This counter was the first this year to give me a gain of almost 25%. After I found out about the company's problems I stayed away and will continue to stay away.

TheContrarian

9,367 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-07-05 18:58 | Report Abuse

Of course last year I made even more from PUC, bought around 10.5 sen and sold at 15.5 sen, almost 50% gain. Always buy low and sell near peak.

Posted by Ang Eng Keong > 2019-07-05 22:53 | Report Abuse

有危机就有机会!只是已跌破28分半支持点!要买就要等机会了!

GuShen

141 posts

Posted by GuShen > 2019-07-05 23:02 | Report Abuse

Below are what the Company announced on 5th July 2019: -

1. After due deliberation with the management on the impact of the Notice of Demand from Bank of Nova Scotia Berhad (“BNSB”), the Company feels that this incident will put a strain on its short term cashflow position. Nonetheless, the Board and management will continue to actively engage with BNSB as well as all other lenders to minimise any further financial impact to the operations and business activities of the Company.

2. Since the Company is unable to meet BNSB’s repayment obligation in the immediate term, the Board is of the opinion that the Company may not be solvent.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6215837