LONDON BISCUITS BHD

KLSE (MYR): LONBISC (7126)

6 people like this.

3,249 comment(s). Last comment by felet404 2023-12-10 09:18

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2012-02-24 01:23 | Report Abuse

Good company but nobody takes notice.

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-02-24 03:14 | Report Abuse

i have been watching this stock , it will drop to a level then rebound again , if good in TA can trade on this stock . ........... daily got volume .

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-02-24 09:05 | Report Abuse

i would not buy this company, to get the company annual report, i have to provide them my email address, home address, my company name , my name , my contract number. what kind of shit is this...? http://www.londonbiscuits.com.my/investor.php

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2012-03-05 21:07 | Report Abuse

You probably can get from Bursa's website. Its making money.

mamafarah

97 posts

Posted by mamafarah > 2012-03-05 21:14 | Report Abuse

Agreed with ram cheong

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-03-05 22:09 | Report Abuse

bursa website more worse, all the search result irrelevant, the website is piece of crap.

bvc100x

74 posts

Posted by bvc100x > 2012-03-25 11:20 | Report Abuse

I really dun understand why this company raise 29 millions shares at $1. for what? buy at bursa only 0.78 or less. why people want to buy $1 directly from them.

thor

90 posts

Posted by thor > 2012-03-25 15:43 | Report Abuse

Haven't you heard of cronies in M'sia?

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2012-07-18 07:26 | Report Abuse

buy if this counter drop below 70 cents,target RM1.20

Posted by ellyna riduwan > 2012-09-07 12:14 | Report Abuse

no news.. too bad..

warrior

609 posts

Posted by warrior > 2012-11-23 06:44 | Report Abuse

result will be out next week, there will be a price spike any moment now.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-23 07:01 | Report Abuse

One of the worst stocks in KLSE

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-23 10:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by bvc100x > Mar 25, 2012 11:20 AM | Report Abuse

I really dun understand why this company raise 29 millions shares at $1. for what? buy at bursa only 0.78 or less. why people want to buy $1 directly from them.

@bvc100x....they hope investors would push the price to RM1 so that they could exit ma..

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-11-23 10:57 | Report Abuse

Hmm..downtrade mode.Pls avoid low volume stock.Smile--)

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2012-11-23 11:12 | Report Abuse

directors are manipulating and they are squeezing $$$ out from it into their own pocket.
very poor management. agreed...one of the worst stock.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-30 22:49 | Report Abuse

Watchout...

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-05-30 22:50 | Report Abuse

i like biscuits.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2013-05-30 22:52 | Report Abuse

Rumored this counter will reach 0.75.

nicermannson

1,094 posts

Posted by nicermannson > 2013-05-30 22:55 | Report Abuse

For 4 sen??

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-05-30 22:59 | Report Abuse

don't laugh. maybe he's thinking about where you might find the money to buy some biscuits to go with your kopi tarik.

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-05-30 23:00 | Report Abuse

personally i like the Julie's peanut butter ones.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-30 23:03 | Report Abuse

Hehe....
Laugh at me aa?huhu

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2013-05-30 23:04 | Report Abuse

I heard it when the price was still at 0.68. Now the management different approach already.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-30 23:08 | Report Abuse

Heard?wow...
Heard jorr dont do analysis?
Must be syndicate...

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2013-05-30 23:12 | Report Abuse

Aiyo... Not interested in this counter, wudn't want to waste time lo.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-30 23:15 | Report Abuse

Then tell me wat counter u intrested...

kai8994

404 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2013-05-30 23:20 | Report Abuse

The thing that I can never understand about this company is how on earth got people subscribe for the private placement for RM1 when the share price is below 70cents...

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2013-05-30 23:26 | Report Abuse

@necro, interested in Yee Lee.

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-05-30 23:28 | Report Abuse

@kai8994 when faced with a confusing situation, i usually find comfort in a biscuit...sometimes....mcvites digestives...imported...a bit expensive...but delicious in milo tarik

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-05-31 07:24 | Report Abuse

LonBis's half yearly financial report ended 31/12/12 shows it made 5.5sen per share. This if annualized would be 11 sen a year for fy ending 30/6/2013. It asset backing per share is RM2.11. So at 71 sen at the close yesterday, its forward PE ratio is less than 7 and Price-to-book of just 0.3. What a fantastic, incredible money making opportunity to invest in LonBis, or is it?

Wait, do you really believe there is a big fat frog jumping on the street? Let's look at its share price performance for the past 5 years as tabulated below:

London Biscuits 0.710 31/05/2013
Period 2-week 6-month 1 year 2-year 3 year 4 year 5 year
Price 0.68 0.665 0.710 0.980 1.000 0.800 1.020
Return of stock 4.4% 6.8% 0.0% -27.6% -29.0% -11.3% -30.4%
CAR 207% 14.0% 0.0% -14.9% -10.8% -2.9% -7.0%

If you have bought LonBis 6 months ago, you would have made 14%, not bad at all. But if you have bought it for long-term investment, you would cry without tears. For example if you bought LonBis 5 years ago at near the worst time of the share market, you still lose 30% holding this hot potato, when many stocks have made 3 times, 5 times etc. Why?

If you study its financial reports and examine the management actions, this company entangles itself in a web of deceits, financial frauds, wheeling dealing with investments, plant and equipment and engaging actions of destroying economic value etc.

Why bother about this type of company?

Posted by 爱丽斯 梦幻世界 > 2013-05-31 07:39 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz, I very agree with your view on LonBisc. How about OFI? I think Ofi have a better financial and good management compare LonBisc.

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-05-31 08:34 | Report Abuse

this company management is suck !
manipulating company's finances.
stay out.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2013-05-31 21:50 | Report Abuse

I agree with you smartly. Years ago I invested in their family company, a plantation company called Harlen. You know even Bumi managed companies could yield 18 tons of FFB per hectare per year but Harlen's plantations could only yield 13 tons per year.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2013-05-31 22:56 | Report Abuse

London Biscuits directors are still hatching the latest quarterly financial result. Don't know when they can hatch out the chickens.

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-06-03 09:34 | Report Abuse

these 2 biscuit dudes, lonbisc & kheesan have something to announce? why suspend 1 hr?

Teng

23 posts

Posted by Teng > 2013-07-19 21:36 | Report Abuse

Lonbisc target price=RM1.40.

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-07-19 21:44 | Report Abuse

i like biscuits

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-07-24 23:47 | Report Abuse

Teng, how you know the TP is RM1.40? if can hit RM1, is consider very good dee...today no om to go up...

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-07-29 12:21 | Report Abuse

don't think this counter will hit RM1....keep going down, will wait at below 0.65 to collect

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2013-07-30 21:52 | Report Abuse

Looks like there is some interest in this stock lately. An opportunity to take profit/cut loss if the price goes up further.

JaniceLove

252 posts

Posted by JaniceLove > 2013-09-19 11:01 | Report Abuse

this biscuit masuk angin dy...not crispy anymore

Stock33

28 posts

Posted by Stock33 > 2013-10-09 21:45 | Report Abuse

hey guys, London is Suck.. stay out of this stock.. owner is manipulating their acc. If dnt believe pls look at their gearing around 260m compare to Apollo and OFI are in net cash position. Means if a profitable company will able to use internal generated fund to finance their expansion.

Stock33

28 posts

Posted by Stock33 > 2013-10-09 22:01 | Report Abuse

Better sell now...if nt will be another Silverbird..

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-13 18:22 | Report Abuse

My Dear Investors in London Biscuits & Kheesan,

Stock33 warning could be right - London Biscuit could crash like Silverbird!

I once owned London Biscuits. In the early years, London Biscuits gave out very generous dividends. I also like Kheesan because its Mint Plus Sweets sell very well here in S'pore.

On each box of London soft cake are the 2 words "No melamine". Because of China's melamine scare Apollo Food, ,OFI, Cocoaland, Old Town, Nestle, Power Root & all other Food & Drink Company prices rose - except London Biscuit which went down instead. Why?

London Biscuits have very high borrowings. High interest eats into earnings.

In Johor Downtown London Biscuits rented an Advert Display Space of the Rooftop of a Shophouse for RM150,000 a year. In S'pore TV advert by London Bisc run for many months.
All these efforts are good but London biscuits' choco roll are not making so much to cover expenses - much more to make some profit.

And with Apollo Food, OFI & Cocoaland competing in the same market pricing power is hampered. Kheesan has a better prospect. But unless Company pare down borrowings Kheesan is also exposed to high gearing. In any case, kheesan is better than london bisc.
But I will only buy kheesan on further debt reduction. Meanwhile, I want to highlight a consumer food company with great potential.

PM Corp(4081) PM Corp has HIGH NTA, ALMOST DEBT FREE, HUGE CASH PILE, A RECESSION PROOF CHOCOLATE BUSINESS'

AND BEST OF ALL - PM CORP IS GIVING A CASH PAYOUT SOON

CHECK IT OUT AT PM CORP FORUM TODAY! YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID!.

Posted by Calvin from Jurong West, Singapore.

Posted by Zamsaham Norizam > 2013-10-29 12:58 | Report Abuse

saham ini sedang dalam proses BOOM...0.68sen BEST BUY!

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-10-30 15:17 | Report Abuse

don't look good on this counter...hang between 0.67-0.70 for a month...when you thought it will up, instead it will drop....will only consider to buy if it drop below 0.65

Posted by ismailkarin > 2013-11-06 16:05 | Report Abuse

problem is with kheesan...the acquisition many years back is causing a big dent in the balance sheet

Posted by Tan Chun Mun > 2013-11-08 10:25 | Report Abuse

up up up

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-11-08 10:35 | Report Abuse

no more energy