RENEUCO BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): RENEUCO (7130)

0.075 - 0.085

7 people like this.

16,635 comment(s). Last comment by mohda39kashalf 17 hours ago

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-22 13:24 | Report Abuse

Kpower is for long term holding, I believe in DK. I endure the turbulance before flying up to the sky and to moon. I started collecting around 2.50 before ex and now still collecting bit by bit

All the best to all shareholders. Let's hold tight!

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-22 13:47 | Report Abuse

sory. 25 jan listing warant

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-22 13:48 | Report Abuse

@smallseller & @Hopeful

You both got wrong lah for Kpower Warrant listing date.
it is 26th Jan 2021

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3117238&corporate_action=1

Kindly check before hand lah.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-22 14:09 | Report Abuse

today anouncement is 25 jan

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-22 14:40 | Report Abuse

@gemfinder

can i have the link to 25 Jan?

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-22 14:47 | Report Abuse

@SuperWill
thanks for the update and link

@gemfinder
thanks for correcting me

@smallseller @Hopeful
my apology then.

Dragon88

153 posts

Posted by Dragon88 > 2021-01-22 14:52 | Report Abuse

Correction is expected as this counter has been overbought for some time. From the chart, there is more downside before the price can rebound.

burking

109 posts

Posted by burking > 2021-01-22 15:02 | Report Abuse

2.58 before 4.30pm

Posted by kennygoh97 > 2021-01-22 15:15 | Report Abuse

hi All, just like to confirm that warrant can be traded on 25 Jan, right ?

wsthong

102 posts

Posted by wsthong > 2021-01-22 15:42 | Report Abuse

by 4pm, it will push up back to 2.5 i believed

dp_pupi

280 posts

Posted by dp_pupi > 2021-01-22 15:45 | Report Abuse

Kpower refuelling Vpower now. Later VROOOOOOM!

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-22 15:52 | Report Abuse

Today is the day to decide Warrant price for coming Monday...

But whether push back to 2.50 doesn't make much difference lo..
In the end, Monday Warrant will limitup Max 0.305
UNLESS push more than RM2.50...then the difference will addon on top of the LimitUp 0.305

GLNT

551 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2021-01-22 16:24 | Report Abuse

Why 30cent? I think it should trade 70 cents. Black scholes or premium 30pct method will compute warrant price to be 70c. There’s no limit up for new issue of securities.

hiimnew

Posted by hiimnew > 2021-01-22 16:27 | Report Abuse

can anyone explain to me whats a free warrant, how its priced, what is execution and do we need to pay since it is "free" warrant. tqtq

Onlineone

152 posts

Posted by Onlineone > 2021-01-22 16:35 | Report Abuse

Wow!! It is like watching moving looking at the KPOWER buy sell activities now.

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-22 16:40 | Report Abuse

@GLNT.....warrant got limitup lah..

go check Scientx
1st...limitup 0.305
2nd..limitup 0.605
3rd....Freeze price 0.605

coming Monday.....Unfreeze

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-22 16:54 | Report Abuse

Hello all sifus

When are warrants credited into yr trading account if listing on Jan25?

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-22 16:56 | Report Abuse

@Innerpeacee

it will appear on your trading account just before 9am trading on Monday...

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-22 16:57 | Report Abuse

Warrants will be credited to shareholders’ account on day of listing/trading

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-22 16:59 | Report Abuse

No brainer

Monday......Kpower Warrant limitup 0.305
Tuesday......chances limitup likely 0.605
Wednesday......freeze price...so better no limitup on Tuesday....lol

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-22 17:02 | Report Abuse

Thanks @Hamsterhuat @anthonytkh

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-22 17:05 | Report Abuse

To all Kpower rangers, have a great weekend and enjoy the artic cruise tour to see the amazing northern light departing from Malaysia port on Monday 9am

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-22 17:10 | Report Abuse

Huh? What northern light departing lah? I want incoming light, not departing light, hahaha

Have a great weekend everyone!

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-22 18:12 | Report Abuse

Yu_And_Mee.... buying is real easy

Selling is hard

TM34535

105 posts

Posted by TM34535 > 2021-01-22 18:17 | Report Abuse

@anthonytkh dont sell then hahaha

patrickong

302 posts

Posted by patrickong > 2021-01-22 18:46 | Report Abuse

Warrant listed on Tuesday not Monday, right?

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-22 18:55 | Report Abuse

See profit, take profit. Don’t hv FOMO. I made a mistake with one tech counter. Placed sell order, saw it almost hitting my order, cancelled my sell order... and then the price went down a lot

Mistake learned. Not the first time. I seem to forget mistakes learned :)

kyrol87

16 posts

Posted by kyrol87 > 2021-01-22 19:37 | Report Abuse

what will happen to mother share on monday

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-22 20:07 | Report Abuse

@kyrol87

Come Monday, mothershare open at rm2.45 as per normal.

Monday also, Kpower Warrant listing and within 30 sec, limitup at 0.305 ( for sure...lol)

Whoever sell, must check their brain.

Bursa88

Posted by Bursa88 > 2021-01-22 20:10 | Report Abuse

Profile for Securities of PLC
KPOWER BERHAD
Instrument Category Securities of PLC
Instrument Type Warrants
Description Issuance of up to 150,774,529 warrants in KPower Berhad (formerly known as Kumpulan Powernet Berhad) ("KPower" or the "Company") ("Warrant(s) A") to the existing shareholders of KPower on the basis of 1 Warrant A for every 3 existing ordinary shares held in KPower held as at 5.00 p.m. on 13 January 2021
Listing Date 25 Jan 2021
Issue Date 20 Jan 2021
Issue/ Ask Price Not Applicable
Issue Size Indicator Unit
Issue Size in Unit 150,774,529
Maturity Mandatory
Maturity Date 19 Jan 2026
Revised Maturity Date
Name of Guarantor Not Applicable
Name of Trustee Not Applicable
Coupon/Profit/Interest/Payment Rate Not Applicable
Coupon/Profit/Interest/Payment Frequency Not Applicable
Redemption Not Applicable
Exercise/Conversion Period 5.00 Year(s)
Revised Exercise/Conversion Period
Exercise/Strike/Conversion Price Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 2.5000
Revised Exercise/Strike/Conversion Price Not Applicable
Exercise/Conversion Ratio 1:1
Revised Exercise/Conversion Ratio
Mode of satisfaction of Exercise/ Conversion price Cash
Settlement Type/ Convertible into Physical (Shares)

Remarks :
Each Warrant A carries the entitlement to subscribe for 1 new KPower Share at the exercise price of RM2.50 and at any time during the exercise period of 5 years as indicated above ("Exercise Period") commencing from and including the issue date and ending at 5.00 p.m. on the expiry date (provided that if such a day is not a market day, then it shall be the market day immediately preceding the said non-market day). The Warrants A are subject to the adjustments in accordance with the provisions of the deed poll dated 28 December 2020 constituting the Warrants A. Any Warrants A not exercised during the Exercise Period will thereafter lapse and cease to be valid for any purpose.

This announcement is dated 22 January 2021.
Announcement Info
Company Name KPOWER BERHAD
Stock Name KPOWER-WA
Date Announced 22 Jan 2021
Category Listing Information and Profile
Reference Number LIP-22012021-00041

Profile for Securities of PLC | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3296401

Newtradee

24 posts

Posted by Newtradee > 2021-01-22 21:24 | Report Abuse

Thank you bursa 88.

If price to exercise the warrant is 2.5, price of share should be higher than 2.5 for it to be profitable right?

If i hold the warrant, it make sense for me to exercise it when price mother share much higher than 2.5 right since i can wait 5 years to exercise it.

If that is the case, we ll not be expecting inflow of new shares from warrant conversion too soon?

Please correct me if i am wrong. Never buy warrant before so trying to understand how it works and effect mother share price

Posted by warrantKing > 2021-01-22 22:41 | Report Abuse

BURSA 88 ,

This mean we can trade the warrant on next monday 25 Jan ?

Or need to wait until listing date 26jan as per previous announcement ?

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-22 22:47 | Report Abuse

@warrantKing

Listing on 25th mean Warrant will appear on your account.
and of course, you can start trading immediately.

Posted by secretgiggles13 > 2021-01-22 23:38 | Report Abuse

How many of shares will I get from the warrant if I have 4000 shares of mother share??

winston1

528 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2021-01-23 00:18 | Report Abuse

Wonder why they changed the listing date to 25th from 26th January.

jjasonlim

783 posts

Posted by jjasonlim > 2021-01-23 00:44 | Report Abuse

ya, i feel weird also and no further explanation from kpower or bursa too

Posted by AtomicHabits > 2021-01-23 00:51 | Report Abuse

What is a Warrant?
Warrants are a derivative that give the right, but not the obligation, to buy or sell a security—most commonly an equity—at a certain price before expiration. The price at which the underlying security can be bought or sold is referred to as the exercise price or strike price.

Advantages of Warrants
Let's look at an example that illustrates one potential benefit of warrants. Say that XYZ shares are currently quoted at $1.50 per share. At this price, an investor would need $1,500 to purchase 1,000 shares. However, if the investor opted to buy an XYX warrant (representing one share) that was priced at $0.50, he or she could possess 3,000 shares with the same capital.

Because warrant prices are typically low, the leverage and gearing they offer are typically high, generating potentially larger capital gains and losses. While it's common for share and warrant prices to move in tandem in absolute terms, the percentage gain or loss will vary significantly because of the initial price difference. Saying it another way, warrants tend to exaggerate the percentage change movement compared to the share price.

Another Example of Warrants
Let's look at another example to illustrate these points. Say that XYZ shares gain $0.30 from $1.50 and close at $1.80, generating a 20% gain. At the same time, the warrant gains $0.30, rising 60% from 0.50 to $0.80. In this example, the gearing factor is calculated by dividing the original share price by the original warrant price: $1.50 / $0.50 = 3. This denotes the general amount of financial leverage the warrant offers. The higher the number, the larger the potential for capital gains or losses

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-23 07:55 | Report Abuse

Yu_and_Mee, it was JFTech

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-23 08:08 | Report Abuse

@secret, u get 1333 kpower warant

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-23 08:56 | Report Abuse

Thurs is holiday

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-23 08:57 | Report Abuse

Dun talk so much. next week both mother n son limit up

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-23 10:39 | Report Abuse

LOL @Yu_and_Mee

Back days I like holidays and weekends before intruder Covid-19 came to us

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-23 10:40 | Report Abuse

Yeah me too, I don’t like not working!

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-01-23 12:58 | Report Abuse

After mother n son limit up, grand children may soon appear

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2021-01-23 14:22 | Report Abuse

Good luck, a big whale started disposing. He disposed 1,000,000 at average price of 2.6 on 21 Jan when his cost is only .572. All the best to those bought at high prices. SCIB is next

21-Jan-2021 Sell -1,000,000 2.60 -2,592,130.00 1,000,000 +2,019,265.55 572,864.45 0.572 -1,552,977.25 -1.552

KyleChong

24 posts

Posted by KyleChong > 2021-01-23 15:13 | Report Abuse

how u know this

Sailangking

1,912 posts

Posted by Sailangking > 2021-01-23 15:17 | Report Abuse

hope that warrab listing will no impact mother share..

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-01-23 15:27 | Report Abuse

anyone have the right to cash out once they feel that they are satisfied with it.. and personally don't see much issue as long as the top management

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-01-23 15:29 | Report Abuse

still on the game

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-01-23 15:31 | Report Abuse

from the recent news trending.. no doubt the company really on good track.. and I don't see any reason not to invest.. only those jealous people only will start commenting on negative thingy