AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

-0.025 (26.32%)

0.07 - 0.09

34 people like this.

15,219 comment(s). Last comment by N33TCRAZE 3 days ago

Peter2357

597 posts

Posted by Peter2357 > 2020-09-05 11:47 | Report Abuse

NTA is 44cts n financially strong balance sheets...this loan is taken under previously management in 2015

JXnotJAX

223 posts

Posted by JXnotJAX > 2020-09-05 11:47 | Report Abuse

they have sufficient funds from investments & CACE, even if jadi also pay no problem

Peter2357

597 posts

Posted by Peter2357 > 2020-09-05 11:48 | Report Abuse

so don't worry

Peter2357

597 posts

Posted by Peter2357 > 2020-09-05 11:49 | Report Abuse

the present management wants to talk to the bank

Peter2357

597 posts

Posted by Peter2357 > 2020-09-05 11:49 | Report Abuse

maybe on certain issues

Peter2357

597 posts

Posted by Peter2357 > 2020-09-05 11:51 | Report Abuse

my opinion

onionchong

430 posts

Posted by onionchong > 2020-09-05 12:04 | Report Abuse

Yes.. looking at the financials i dont think there will be any long term impact on the business. This 21mil is the only borrowing of the company and the company is generating cash quarter after quarter, even during MCO.

On monday maybe there might be panic selling in the morning, but the gap will likely be closed in the 2nd half. Worst case scenario is closing at share price of 0.12-0.125.

OKU_2020

4,849 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2020-09-05 13:26 | Report Abuse

Booo. Chow Ccccc

Goodprofit

1,022 posts

Posted by Goodprofit > 2020-09-05 13:48 | Report Abuse

sure CCCC ki holland

Peter2357

597 posts

Posted by Peter2357 > 2020-09-05 15:25 | Report Abuse

panic selling is an opportunity to you cheap esp if a company is doing ok

Peter2357

597 posts

Posted by Peter2357 > 2020-09-05 15:25 | Report Abuse

to buy

Peter2357

597 posts

Posted by Peter2357 > 2020-09-05 15:38 | Report Abuse

shrewd investors like panic selling

Pcmont123

296 posts

Posted by Pcmont123 > 2020-09-05 16:10 | Report Abuse

Sai lang lah this time

Lsi54

53 posts

Posted by Lsi54 > 2020-09-05 16:22 | Report Abuse

Cheh...Before this I heard a lot of rumours defaming Ageson, probably will suffer and inherit material litigation caused by previous mgmt. Just RM21mil term loan, I thought what is so appalling.

Based on latest few quarter results, it achieved huge improvement on profit margin and cash flow under new management. Net profit for FY20 hit RM37mil and operating cashflow improved to RM33mil. Therefore it is just a piece of cake to settle the total borrowing of RM21mil. After that, AGESON will become a net cash company.

Lsi54

53 posts

Posted by Lsi54 > 2020-09-05 16:25 | Report Abuse

The announcement has cleared the clouds.

ABSBOSS

905 posts

Posted by ABSBOSS > 2020-09-05 17:03 | Report Abuse

If they got money why dont pay till kena saman...

JXnotJAX

223 posts

Posted by JXnotJAX > 2020-09-05 18:09 | Report Abuse

somehow felt like this was the previous directors / officers wrongdoings?

Pcmont123

296 posts

Posted by Pcmont123 > 2020-09-05 18:20 | Report Abuse

Sue rhb till bankrupt

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2020-09-05 19:55 | Report Abuse

Scrown, I held the stocks since early June..for more than 3 months no movements, rather dropped a few cents, therefore I decided to sell and move to Arbb, seems also not so right ..haizzz

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2020-09-05 20:01 | Report Abuse

Simple logic, if Ageson is under corporate guarantee, despite the facts that it was made by previous owners, Ageson is still liable.
If Ageson is in good talk to RHB, you think this writ of summond be issued??
They must be talking and negotiating for some times yet no material developments.
Therefore share price is dead.
Therefore RHB took legal action.
Whether it relates to subsidiary or not, so long Ageson signed as a Corporate Guarantor, they cannot run away until the term loans are settled amicably.
Now the fact is that, is it included as Contingent Liabilities in Ageson book?????????

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2020-09-05 20:03 | Report Abuse

The target is Ageson, listed company, not the stupid subsidiary or even now its no longer a subsidiary.
However it was signed as a Corporate Guarantor.
Its dead case unless and until you settle with RHB.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2020-09-05 20:05 | Report Abuse

The announcement by Ageson to explain its own status is not cleared..as what scrown mentioned above.
??????????

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2020-09-05 20:06 | Report Abuse

Hahaha..may be all ex owners have signed back personal guarantees for these term loan when Fatty Liew took over.
Yet no difference lor

onionchong

430 posts

Posted by onionchong > 2020-09-05 21:58 | Report Abuse

@goodiewilly The term loan is included under current liability of Ageson's book. The quarterly report is on consolidated basis. Brush up your accounting knowledge first

Snowthief

211 posts

Posted by Snowthief > 2020-09-06 09:07 | Report Abuse

No worries, we forgive him, we got enough bread to welcome him. You are ever with me, and all that I have is yours, but thy younger brother was lost and now he is found. - Prodigal son's return.

Posted by Sandcactus > 2020-09-06 17:31 | Report Abuse

@onionchong @goodiewilly
I am not accountant/auditor, anyway, I checked annual report, in 2016 AR, it did record rm33, 000,000 term loan under bank borrowings.
So I believe that the loan from RHB is included under current liabilities.
Sad to see many negative news and comments regarding AGES recently.

Tomorrow AGES likely will drop, last week already witnessed large volume of 0.155,0.15,0.145 sold.

I am not pro in shares investment, any suggestion? Hold? Cut loss? Buy in more while it drops?
This counter really testing patience... Perhaps need 10years until its PA expires.

onionchong

430 posts

Posted by onionchong > 2020-09-06 17:42 | Report Abuse

I'm definitely holding for long term. There are many encouraging signs in this company, decreasing bank borrowings being one of them. The drop in share price last week is caused by a general retrace of global stock market so not a worrying issue.

Anyways nobody knows what will happen tomorrow. Let's see how.

onionchong

430 posts

Posted by onionchong > 2020-09-06 17:47 | Report Abuse

Also, having worked in bank for years, I'm confident to say that banks won't force borrowers to vomit the full term loan amount in one go. Instead the bank will work out a new payment term with the borrower to stretch the repayment for multiple years until it is fully settled.

For those who worried, just wait until Ageson announce that they have worked out a payment term with RHB and then the share price will fly.

Posted by Uncleliewisthebest > 2020-09-06 17:52 | Report Abuse

I will cut loss tomorrow. This counter is too risky.
Dont understand why they are sued by RHB.
By right after the rights issue, they should be able to repay a large portion of the existing loan as per the prospectus.

Only logical reason they are sued is because Banks is not confident any more.

Good luck guys.

jk20598

213 posts

Posted by jk20598 > 2020-09-06 18:12 | Report Abuse

The problem with this counter is that everytime release so called good news,directors queqe to sell their shares n looks like they got nothing better to work!

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2020-09-06 18:27 | Report Abuse

Agree with onionchong. banks won't force borrowers to vomit the full term loan amount in one go. Instead the bank will work out a new payment term with the borrower to stretch the repayment for multiple years until it is fully settled.
The reason for the bank to take action and want to terminate old loan may due to the fissy term after realized old owners dishonesty. It is good sign for new management to move forward.

jk20598

213 posts

Posted by jk20598 > 2020-09-06 18:38 | Report Abuse

I am also a business man,well managed company well never allow bank to sue n only wake up!WTF.

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2020-09-06 18:42 | Report Abuse

If u take over a company from old owner but old owner didn't tell u clearly potential default loan but bank later detected it. what should u do?

denzadesu

387 posts

Posted by denzadesu > 2020-09-06 20:04 | Report Abuse

hold for long term,
cutloss for short term,

can profit while mco,
well, what do u think next qr will be,
more project and bussiness resume.

Goodprofit

1,022 posts

Posted by Goodprofit > 2020-09-07 07:49 | Report Abuse

let's see today movement got sell down

29,003 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-09-07 07:57 |

denzadesu

387 posts

Posted by denzadesu > 2020-09-07 08:04 | Report Abuse

sell2,
collect2,
cheap2,
run2,
haha

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2020-09-07 09:20 | Report Abuse

Why not drop? Waiting to buy

starhock

81 posts

Posted by starhock > 2020-09-07 09:25 | Report Abuse

i am also waiting to buy

stockpip

202 posts

Posted by stockpip > 2020-09-07 10:03 | Report Abuse

Anybody who accidentally takeover this kind of company will have lots of headaches. For us speculators, well we might lose a few hundreds if we ain't greedy. Good luck guys. There are other stocks more worthwhile of your time in the market.

Posted by joonyuenjeen > 2020-09-07 10:03 | Report Abuse

no point saying how good the company is, share price wont lie it will reflects.

Pcmont123

296 posts

Posted by Pcmont123 > 2020-09-07 10:12 | Report Abuse

Limit up x3 wuchang coming

Power168

165 posts

Posted by Power168 > 2020-09-07 10:15 | Report Abuse

Drop...sapu

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2020-09-07 10:27 | Report Abuse

jeng ah... All I wait is this moment only.

@fable,CAN START PUMP IN some amount. IF YOU SEE THIS MESSAGE.

hahaha... today klse also announce construction project is come back soon. hehhehe....

bottom fish and goreng smell. Both come together. hahaha.... nice la.... Let them sell, best time to enter market.

Power168

165 posts

Posted by Power168 > 2020-09-07 10:40 | Report Abuse

@unclekyy.wa pagi sudah pump in..pakai 2 head pump..Sapu

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2020-09-07 11:16 | Report Abuse

@unclekyyisbest ini kali lah, time to pump in and sapu! anyone that can read will know they can payoff the 33m, still have enough cash in hand

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2020-09-07 11:41 | Report Abuse

Good good good, keep on monitoring first. Second wave coming after lunch.

5JTJ

50 posts

Posted by 5JTJ > 2020-09-07 12:14 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy

Power168

165 posts

Posted by Power168 > 2020-09-07 12:24 | Report Abuse

Red is chance for buy ..