SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2013-03-07 09:48 | Report Abuse

hahaha frank one tips ... always pick a roulette table with a pretty groupier lady hehehe then flirt with her throughout the whole session ... lol

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2013-03-07 10:00 | Report Abuse

"somtimes i run, sometimes i hide"
"sometimes i am scared of you, but all i want is to do is to hold you tight"
"treat you right, be with you day & night"
- this is how i want to describe the feelings i have for the stocks in my portfolio

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-03-07 11:00 | Report Abuse

lol yuz, if I'm good looking like u then easy la but i'm old and foggy where got pretty attendant look at me haha

lynncly

152 posts

Posted by lynncly > 2013-03-07 11:06 | Report Abuse

frank... old n foggy ??? hahaha !!!

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-03-07 11:08 | Report Abuse

haha Lynn that's me :( and now Defennddd :) the Scomis :)

lynncly

152 posts

Posted by lynncly > 2013-03-07 11:12 | Report Abuse

ok... defend :)

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-07 19:31 | Report Abuse

Wonder how does this go u der the scomi group?

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1222193

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-07 19:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks tommy! :) yessssssssss

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-07 19:58 | Report Abuse

KC care to comment.....my question...

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-07 19:59 | Report Abuse

I would like to see how each IJM and Shah, each in their own area and benefit would share this.....

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-07 20:01 | Report Abuse

Shah moved on into Scomi Marine, rebrand and called Scomi Energy.....and IJM in their group turf..the excercise have taken a lot of thought as I see in to position themselves....and now for the inflow....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-07 20:01 | Report Abuse

i personally like to think whoever is in the driver's seat will be calling the shot! Shah will also benefit no doubt, because of his biggest individual stake within! win win possible?

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-07 20:04 | Report Abuse

I tend to think he position himself as a receiver....

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-07 20:04 | Report Abuse

Let's see tommorow.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-07 20:05 | Report Abuse

if its not IJM, Shah will be sinking in the bottom with the drills because of mounting debt repayment! so beggars cant be choosers!

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-07 20:11 | Report Abuse

If beggars can't be choosers, then ijm is using him as puppet to channel their OnG aspiration which they began originally as their objective for the sector.
Somehow the changes..beginning with objective of ijm, marine .rebrand, mount for scomi oilfield.....seems to suggest....

anyhow ijm will definitely have more channel, footing and traction to bring in the biggy!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-07 20:16 | Report Abuse

as said, if not for IJM, we wont be talking about Shah today. He will be facing his creditors and a sinking credit ratings!

IJM gets their hands immediately in the O&G sector as they have previously stated with their 60+ percent holdings. Something tells me K. Tan may have something more up his sleeves! Just sold a highway concession in West Asia. Looks possibly a lot of funds channeling into the energy sector!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-07 20:18 | Report Abuse

correction, just read again. partial stake.

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-03-07 20:20 | Report Abuse

nice news!!!!

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-07 20:21 | Report Abuse

I think ijm is structured....any changes mean something....anyway kudos ....I will increase my stake now in scomi to match the marine.....

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-03-07 21:20 | Report Abuse

Award of Tender to Provide Drilling Fluids and Barites Materials, Equipment and
Services (Tender) by PETRONAS Carigali Sdn Bhd (the Client)
Ini kalilahhhhhhh

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-03-07 21:24 | Report Abuse

continue frm previous post:
Based on the Letter of Award, the Contract is expected to be for a period of five (5) years commencing from 1 March 2013 until 28 February 2018. Based on the number of wells indicated in the Tender document, the Company estimates the value of the Contract to be approximately RM2.1 Billion.

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-07 21:30 | Report Abuse

Hahaha for those who doubt The Edge nesw on 23 Feb on getting this contract......hahahaha

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-03-07 21:50 | Report Abuse

o.k it was me :( finally the edge got back the EDGE after previously switched to the Rumor :) so now defendddddddd :)

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-07 21:53 | Report Abuse

Where have I heard that before....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-07 21:54 | Report Abuse

You guys must remember, KMC will be sold to Scomies as part of restructuring. Scomi may get a premium price for it if the principle of separation of entities are considered. But if group accounting procedures are applicable, it is also to scomi's favour as they hold above 60% even after disposal to scomies. May I remind that scomies will have to embark on an share capital exercise to take on the payment!

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-07 21:58 | Report Abuse

It will go up first then talk later.....hahaha

alenac

2,648 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-03-07 22:06 | Report Abuse

Cheers everybody!!!!!!!!!!! Now contracts must keep flowing in till June 2013, for rejuvenated Scomi. We shareholders are hungry. Just asked yourself why the 2 datuks come in together with IJM if there are no headwinds about the drilling contract clinched. Meaning that they know that Petronas will award this contract to them. Any monorail contracts overseas will be an additional bonus.

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-07 22:07 | Report Abuse

Chennai!!! Yes yes...

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-03-07 22:20 | Report Abuse

ah alenac u very smart - yeah why the big guns fighting for this previously lousy share - so now we know.thanks for clue :) now like jacko said Chennai chennai no more roti chanai :) defendddddd :) I need my bro tommy here to help defeeeeend hehe

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-03-07 22:22 | Report Abuse

so tomollow Scomis will take the lead follow by Scomi :) like my fren said now got 2 Scomis dun play play hehe

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-07 22:22 | Report Abuse

This one attack......bom, and walk out holding hands.....hahaha

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-03-07 22:28 | Report Abuse

If the Indian government choose Scomi to build their monorail, I wont be surprised as IJM bos has half Indian blood.

alenac

2,648 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-03-07 22:39 | Report Abuse

Yes dun forget, IJM has a unit in India.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-03-07 22:39 | Report Abuse

What's the profit margin? Scomi profit margin is usually razor thin below 5%

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2013-03-07 23:12 | Report Abuse

Scomi & scomein has good track record of winning contract but there project managements and cost control is very weak, hence they keep reporting a loss on these contracts.

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-07 23:16 | Report Abuse

This is where IJM comes in to reinforce the reporting nd management.....

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-03-08 07:57 | Report Abuse

Let's wait and see today performance.Will be positively ahead ?

Posted by tonylim > 2013-03-08 09:06 | Report Abuse

pooh!

alenac

2,648 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-03-08 09:15 | Report Abuse

if total turnover today can hit 700000 lots, then the run will be sustained at least till Jib call for election.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-03-08 09:16 | Report Abuse

price gap up

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-08 09:18 | Report Abuse

No GE until Sabah eases....its the cue!

hyzam1212

133 posts

Posted by hyzam1212 > 2013-03-08 09:29 | Report Abuse

good to go long?

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-03-08 09:36 | Report Abuse

See how they play Sabah....they are creating safe haven ....see if erupt further....they need the excuse for the delay...

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-03-08 09:46 | Report Abuse

pooh!

Posted by tonylim > 2013-03-08 09:56 | Report Abuse

franko, LOL
pooh! pooh!

DUnkin

376 posts

Posted by DUnkin > 2013-03-08 10:14 | Report Abuse

Wow....

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-03-08 10:20 | Report Abuse

hehe tony clinched 2 BILLIONS contracts struggling for 2 cents gain when alwa the other day got 25 milions contact went up 5 cents pooh! pooh! :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-03-08 10:27 | Report Abuse

err ALAM not alwa pooh!

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-03-08 10:54 | Report Abuse

This tells us that there are still rooms for further rise.