SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2013-03-13 00:49 | Report Abuse

Both counter, "looks like" uptrend weak momentum, therefore can't sustain for long. Even 0.30 is still at downtrend, got to hold some period.

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-03-13 06:51 | Report Abuse

30 sen ? In u r dreams..............

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2013-03-13 08:31 | Report Abuse

thks chleong

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-13 08:56 | Report Abuse

Top still at 34.5.......catching a few more early....

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-03-13 09:19 | Report Abuse

dropping more?

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-13 09:20 | Report Abuse

It shal move....lol

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-03-13 09:21 | Report Abuse

gostan pula...

all the upside theory down the drain...

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-13 09:26 | Report Abuse

Gostan to avoid road block....shal move forward...watch the KLCI trend....it will b inline....

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-03-13 09:36 | Report Abuse

hope so ;-)

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-03-13 09:39 | Report Abuse

market is in red now....

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-03-13 10:36 | Report Abuse

tommy, why got road block? everyone waiting for this share to climb n i really don't understand why it gostan pula?

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2013-03-13 11:09 | Report Abuse

Try separate out fundamental facts from the price movement you see a better picture and why.

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-13 11:32 | Report Abuse

Good in again at 34 cents. Does it make sense when the debt is halved it goes down but when full debt its higher?.....lol

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2013-03-13 11:41 | Report Abuse

It "makes a lot sense" since Aug2012 to Nov2012. That's why i say the above

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-03-13 12:24 | Report Abuse

run no road :(

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-13 17:36 | Report Abuse

Rocket, didn't see you earlier note.....I was responding to the gostan statement by Prc4wifefe. Anyway with IJM in does not mean the old sentiments on Scomi by investors are just wiped off the slate. So far I see the reorg and restructure has been quite fast and I can see the alignment of the business. And now it's for the investors to see this restructure as fruitful when the financial results comes out.

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-03-13 18:13 | Report Abuse

tommy, still it doesn't make sense. If talk about old sentiments, it should affect the share price before the restructuring n not now.i will say today the investors reaction a bit strange. early in the morning there was already a road block at 0.35.then, some big fish throw like the company is going to bancrupt , funny isn't it?

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-13 18:22 | Report Abuse

Rocket, Well I would trust what i see....it's not that the stock shot up suddenly and is coming down because of some unfortunate news right? The stock didn't really move ......we have seen reaction in KHSB recently only to realize it was a rumor or rather lack of news which cause them to be cautious before it rebounded.

Scomi as I see is a little different, it moved slightly after recent financial results and today's sentiment is one of which is negative. In fact overall market has been negative.

Let's see tomorrow......if we say consolidation, in the middle of the week?

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-03-13 19:16 | Report Abuse

Waiting to pick up at 30sen...

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-13 19:31 | Report Abuse

That's a good start.....

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-13 21:01 | Report Abuse

Hmmmm now Shah Hakim is only direct shareholder.....indirect reduce......as expected........he will have to run on command now....

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-13 21:07 | Report Abuse

Siew and Abu may have the leverage at 13% collectively....are they next to cease? But if they do, wouldn't that mean IJM will hold 37%? Hmmm

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-03-13 22:31 | Report Abuse

Tommy, r u saying that both of them are disposing now ?

alenac

2,648 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-03-13 22:48 | Report Abuse

Don't think the 2 datuks have disposed of the shares as yet. Shah and IJM must stir up some grand plan and attract confidence of the funds first b4 the share can fly. Of course, more contracts must come in too.

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-13 22:55 | Report Abuse

Rocket,

No not at all. Allotment of the transfer of shares for Oilfied to Scomies inline with the indirect of Shah reduced to below threshold.

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-13 23:54 | Report Abuse

The above are only my opinion specifically for this share and Scomies........pls do not follow if you are not confident.....however I stand by what I said earlier of leaders and politician and how the decision are made.....

mictkp

108 posts

Posted by mictkp > 2013-03-14 01:49 | Report Abuse

watch out. someone running ticket. check the annoucement

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-03-14 08:15 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: Post-restructuring of Scomi Energy Services Bhd’s oil and gas businesses, Scomi Group Bhd chief executive officer Shah Hakim Zain now owns a 0.02% direct and a 65.65% indirect stake in Scomi Energy.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia, the company said the change in shareholding was due to the issuance and allotment of shares following the consolidation exercise.

It also announced that Kaspadu Sdn Bhd and Datuk Kamaluddin Abdullah had ceased to be substantial shareholders.

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-03-14 08:39 | Report Abuse

same story..early morning road block at 0.35.

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-14 08:39 | Report Abuse

Rocket, I suggest you double confirm that against the belw.....

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1227033

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-14 08:53 | Report Abuse

Correction in my earlier statement....

"Siew and Abu may have the leverage at 13%"

While this is true before but after the transfer and conversion of the ICSLS thir share have been diluted to insignificant ie below threshold......thus ceasing of Person was announce in the case of Siew.

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-14 08:55 | Report Abuse

Rocket, your new caption looks opposite fr Bursa official filling....

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-14 09:00 | Report Abuse

Rocket, your comment required on my earlier posting....

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-15 11:05 | Report Abuse

The defending at 35 cents look deliberate.....!

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-03-15 11:09 | Report Abuse

What should i do? sell and pick up later?

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-15 11:14 | Report Abuse

If you are afraid of GE effect then sell.
Again depends on the buffer you have also and willingness to gamble for another round

The call is your.

HarryChin

171 posts

Posted by HarryChin > 2013-03-15 11:14 | Report Abuse

remember "confidence" on that stock you bought

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-03-15 11:19 | Report Abuse

In Scomi I Trust!

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-15 11:21 | Report Abuse

Trust IJM....new org, new structure, new hope......lol

HarryChin

171 posts

Posted by HarryChin > 2013-03-15 11:30 | Report Abuse

new leader...

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-03-15 11:34 | Report Abuse

sold first at .34
step aside to monitor before jump again

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-15 15:22 | Report Abuse

Looking good.....Scomies is less than 10% volume of Scomi.....bigger diff better.....now to get pass the guard of 3.50. Gate should open next week ....

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-03-15 15:33 | Report Abuse

lol, who bought at 0.345

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-15 15:41 | Report Abuse

5 type of players in the market.....hahaha I may be wrong or may be more category....which are you

1. The BIG timer - who buys big volume periodically
2. The BIG timer - who collects esp those base on FA
3. The BIG timer - who buys on goreng speculation
4. The small timer - who buys specific and curse BIG time
5. The small timer - who plays contra

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-15 15:42 | Report Abuse

Somehow no 4 seems to fit someone here....hahaha

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-15 16:54 | Report Abuse

Hmm some more resistance added to 35 cents....

waja9073

33 posts

Posted by waja9073 > 2013-03-15 16:55 | Report Abuse

What has just happened? Seems like someone trying to goreng up :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-15 17:04 | Report Abuse

got goreng meh? 1 sen up only

waja9073

33 posts

Posted by waja9073 > 2013-03-15 17:26 | Report Abuse

yah but someone just brought 2500000 at 0.35 all of a sudden when the price was at 0.340. Must be someone trying to cook something out. Let's see what happens next week ....