SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-06-19 22:15 | Report Abuse

Bro alexander u shd take profit now. Then can buy back when it fall

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-06-19 22:27 | Report Abuse

Bro rocket, so this round you really sold scomi?

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-06-19 22:29 | Report Abuse

I believe Scomi can fly!

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2014-06-19 22:31 | Report Abuse

Yes I should but I didn't .bro pang, I was so greed! Anyway will try sell tomorrow! Good Luck!

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-06-20 01:12 | Report Abuse

Haha. Scomi can't fly yet. They need BIG project. Now is due to oil price. Most oil & gas stocks rise today. So let's hope the oil price continue to rise.
Bro alexander, I'm sure tmr you still able to sell :). I guess it might hover around 0.2 sen till further rumours arise.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-06-20 01:23 | Report Abuse

But with rumours around, we might see MAS rebound tomorrow too. So not sure what news you have bro. Buy on rumours and sell on news. If your info is the Etihad news, then you better sell now. If your rumours is still around, then you may keep till announcement.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2014-06-20 10:06 | Report Abuse

This is a scomi board, please use it for scomi related purposes.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-06-20 10:28 | Report Abuse

My bad bro daito. Wont talk about mas anymore :)

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2014-06-20 10:34 | Report Abuse

Cheers bud.

Keng Ng

19 posts

Posted by Keng Ng > 2014-06-20 11:01 | Report Abuse

Haha, then any scomi news?

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2014-06-20 12:44 | Report Abuse

Hi Alex ;-)

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-06-23 10:42 | Report Abuse

Hi Captain Chang21, any update on the Scomi?

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2014-06-23 11:36 | Report Abuse

No updates ........you wanna sell go ahead but I will still hold.until news is announce which is soon but I do not have date confirmation.

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-06-23 12:49 | Report Abuse

The bosses are all taking the opportunity to fly to Brazil for MEETING ...just not sure they are meeting for monorail project or World Cup

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2014-06-23 13:08 | Report Abuse

they go to brazil when they come back, its our turn to go to hawaii. It's all ready decided who will get what but only have to wait for announcement. Hopefully it will be Raya present for us.

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-06-23 13:18 | Report Abuse

But how come it's not reflected in the stock price?

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2014-06-23 15:35 | Report Abuse

There are more skeptics than believer. Even Gamuda and MMC which are hot favorites, the price also do not move much. We have to wait and see when announcement is made. Most will run even with the slightest profits.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-06-23 20:38 | Report Abuse

I guess a lot skeptical due to the delay and performance of the share if compared to the klci index. I guess is normal to have such feeling. Unless we r very certain like u captain. The index has reached new high. Yet scomi is very much no movement or dropping. Till today, I have actually bought more than few mths back because I believed in u captain. I still hold the believe n will continue wait. Hopefully u could update us if u have any latest news. shall wait for ur email captain.

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2014-06-24 08:23 | Report Abuse

Believe, thks for sharing.

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2014-06-24 09:53 | Report Abuse

Rumuors is after the world cup the announcement will be made as they need to start work end of next year. Preparation work takes time, so I believe it will be in the 3rd Q. Hopefully all of us will make some profit.

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-06-24 12:07 | Report Abuse

Master Chang I trust you but unsure how reliable is the information you got. Lack of interest in the counters indicate that things are yet to be finalized. Can I request to be added to your mailing list in the future? Would like to follow you cari makan once I free up money from this counter. Now I don't intend to put in more money into the market.

Bro Ng KY, no problem.

mcchuah

133 posts

Posted by mcchuah > 2014-06-24 12:52 | Report Abuse

Bro Chang21, can I also request to be added to your mailing list in future? I've full trust in you and I'm still holding until announcement is made.

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2014-06-24 16:27 | Report Abuse

EPF's boss have been visited Scomi workshop in Rawang... Please alert..Hope EPF will invest this company..

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-06-24 21:19 | Report Abuse

Yukchian, how you know that EPF's boss has been visiting the workshop in Rawang? You so sure of it?

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-06-24 23:00 | Report Abuse

Because he saw https://www.facebook.com/scomigroup/photos/pb.705322649490850.-2207520000.1403621887./778780385478409 ? After that visit, I think it dropped a bit more :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-06-24 23:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by beLIEve > Jun 24, 2014 11:00 PM | Report Abuse

Because he saw https://www.facebook.com/scomigroup/photos/pb.705322649490850.-2207520000.1403621887./778780385478409 ? After that visit, I think it dropped a bit more :)

I especially like the last sentence - after that visit It dropped a bit more - why u said that believe? izzit because
1,the useless Ayatollah Shah is no where to be seen
2, darn some crappy facilities there
3, are those rails cars that looks like the stock of the late 1990s still there?
4, all the above :)
so the EPF boss instructed his machais to SELL instead of buy LOL :)

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-06-25 00:30 | Report Abuse

Haha. Bro believe, give you a "like" on that statement.

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2014-06-25 08:52 | Report Abuse

LoL... Good 1 Frank, see you below 40

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2014-06-25 09:34 | Report Abuse

Ya..i saw at facebook..same resource like beLIEve said... EPF should buy Scomien share because the person who welcome and meeting with him is Kanesan not Shah...

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-06-25 10:01 | Report Abuse

yukchian, pls take down the post, feel like wanna volmit when i listen to his voice:(

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2014-06-25 10:19 | Report Abuse

rocket, haha..be generous, maybe one day u will love his voice...

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2014-06-25 10:20 | Report Abuse

why scomi tak mau pecat him?

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-06-25 10:23 | Report Abuse

he is special , not many people can sell tecnology and loosing money...make Malaysia proud but make shareholder bleed..

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-06-25 10:26 | Report Abuse

oh no, must go to see doctor, scomi sick...

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-06-25 10:59 | Report Abuse

see Storm 2 again bro rocket

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-06-25 12:32 | Report Abuse

I guess main reason to have him as ceo of scomien bcoz they want to go into india market. For epf to invest into a company that have been making losses for sometime is a bit hardly convincing. But maybe got some big projects coming :). Nothing is impossible

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-06-25 15:44 | Report Abuse

NO...WATCHING THE RED NOW:(

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-06-25 15:45 | Report Abuse

this weekend...transformer, hope can transform this sxxxx to become gold:(

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-06-25 15:51 | Report Abuse

no..i think the big shark is testing your patient..yesterday someone threw n the big shark is trying to bottom fishing .. just hold tight tight..la
but, dont forget your opportunity cost as well.park your money here unless you dont hv other better choice.

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-06-25 15:53 | Report Abuse

三人一條心, 黃屎變成金?

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-06-25 15:54 | Report Abuse

I'm parking my money in bank. Not putting in more into the sky high market bro rocket

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-06-25 15:55 | Report Abuse

那三人?只怕是三个和尚没得喝吧了?

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2014-06-25 16:00 | Report Abuse

believe, smart move

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-06-25 16:00 | Report Abuse

等下等下就有得喝嘅喇