SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-08-06 10:14 | Report Abuse

bro Frank - thanks for your comforting words :) I berakeven at 0.435, so it isn't that bad at this level. I bought hoping that the rumors that it's going up beyond 50 cents, supported by the profit they made in the last 3 quarters before the last one. A loss in the last quarter was not within my expectations.

Then Abu decided to sell into the market instead, also came as a surprise to me. So I suffered a paperloss of around 10% when the market was flying up. Only berakeven this 1-2 weeks. I've bought Scomi before a few years ago, which was still below 50 cents. IJM and Abu isn't a major factor to me. They got in dirt cheap, can still dispose any time at a handsome profit.

With Abu still holding above 4% and no further disclosure how much he sold or if he will continue to sell, I am not hoping for a miracle.

Am not hard on myself lah. Just saying that I'm not blaming anyone, since it's my own decision. But this decision costed me a lot since the market flied up for the past few months while Abu is busy reducing his stake here.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-08-06 10:16 | Report Abuse

LOL Ng pls be patient la Hawaii is a long trip - we're in a 1920 steamer ship LOL how fast u think this one can go kikiki I should take back about Our Master sifu YS1 predicktion for MEGB looks like he had a buy call below .40 and now already going to .50. let's hope his predicktions for Scomi will come thru soon. meantime u can go get some batik shirt and go PD first la. get some coconuts too at least u will be able to get a feel how Hawaii will be like LOL

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-08-06 10:22 | Report Abuse

And one more thing, if I got in cheap like IJM and Abu, I won't be bothered either. Can sell anytime and still make profit.

Yeah Hawaii long trip. As long as dont end up in Bermuda triangle, I'm good :)

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-08-06 10:30 | Report Abuse

fransoweto i will always support yr scomi.gambateh

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-08-06 10:57 | Report Abuse

o.k beLIEve I can understand your frustration in seeing all others including some that are worst than Scomi fly past this turtle - that is why u need to diversify and I hope u do diversify :) The good thing is even during a severe downturn the downside is limited as highlighted by Hooi so juz hang tight if you can since you're already at berakeven :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-08-06 11:00 | Report Abuse

opps I meant breakeven LOL last thing I want is this to be berak-ing or going to Bermuda triangle LOL

@ master sifu - YS1 thank you. Gambateh to u too :)

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-08-06 11:07 | Report Abuse

Hehe I sailang here, didnt diversify. That time, this was the only rumor I got from the Master here. The market is a bit high to my comfort, I'm staying out after this unless I get some good rumor from all the Masters and Sifus here

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-08-06 11:15 | Report Abuse

sailang all here LOL o.k that's not too good but at least u're @ breakeven now. hope u learnt a lesson that no matter sifu or master sifu when they recommend a crappy stock u know the sifu is half past six one LOL. and dun listen to rumor :)

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-08-06 11:19 | Report Abuse

Checked that the Master is reliable only I sailormoon with the ship lah. Maybe not my luck to make this money :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-08-06 11:22 | Report Abuse

LOL so what is your plan now :)

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-08-06 11:25 | Report Abuse

Sailormoon to Hawaii loh. Now got both Master Chang and Sifu Yungshen support. If both 高人's predicktion also cannot come true, deserve to lose

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-08-06 11:28 | Report Abuse

LOL beLIEve I hope my master sifu YS1 will not let you down - Gambateh :)

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-08-06 11:30 | Report Abuse

You mean don't let the share price down bro Frank? :)

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2014-08-06 11:45 | Report Abuse

No wonder the price stay here, most of u sailang here

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-08-06 11:46 | Report Abuse

LOL beLIEve u got good sense of humor :) it's kambing err coming already :) I duuno u know or not but my master sifu YS1 was a high ranking commander of General Lee 5th div based in Gebeng which house the largest Navy and Airforce in the country and he successfully brought General Lee's KNM from .40 to current now what 1.10? so I have high hope that he will lead a successful assault here too :) anyway got to go now - nice chatting with you and hope the assault will continue LOL cheers :)

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2014-08-06 11:51 | Report Abuse

oh no Frank, steam engine are using? is the captain having the proper intrument to get the correct direction where he heading?

daitoryu

1,459 posts

Posted by daitoryu > 2014-08-06 16:06 | Report Abuse

Meh.

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-08-06 19:12 | Report Abuse

i think this time difference .. two uncertain factor, now one is almost gone ( i think lately the selling pressure is from him ) and waiting the other one to be solved.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-08-07 02:59 | Report Abuse

LOL Ng there the one vely outdated one - Scomi where got money to buy newer advanced vessel kikiki. oh talking about Captain - I also wonder same2 but i'm more concern if he abandon this ship like his co Captain then we're in trouble like how he abandoned Insas ship - I found him there LOL
Posted by chang21 > Aug 6, 2014 01:20 PM | Report Abuse
I cabut all ready only minimal holding in Insas. I cabut across to Bimb-WA .......... at 0.59 cents last week and now ???. Will go to Rm1.20 by year end and to Rm2.40 by next year end and so on ........ Seeing is believing .......... hahaha. Let see if it comes true
dunno whether u want to jump to BIMB W ship or not but for me I'm not very good at jumping so i'll just stay here and let go the anchor if needed to be LOL.
Despite none of the big players (hooi,Icap and Captain showing up today and DJ down the day B4 Our ship managed to still stay afloat though it was going front and then gostan back and did a few times back and forth and ended up at the same spot maybe due to the support of our master Sifu YS1 :) Hope all the big GUNS show up tomorrow LOL

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-08-07 03:35 | Report Abuse

Hope Captain chang21 can stay in Scomi otherwise it will be hard for beLIEve as he really BELIEVE in Captain that is why he sailang here. let see if he can come early with his Singapore punters tomorrow to start our long awaited trip to Hawaii soon :) seeing is believing :)

JimLim

6 posts

Posted by JimLim > 2014-08-07 05:12 | Report Abuse

I have confirmed with my source, tan teng boo has recently purchased Scomi Berhad via Icapital.biz Berhad in July 2014 after selling down Integrax Berhad and Petronas Dagangan Berhad before 25 June 2014.

JimLim

6 posts

Posted by JimLim > 2014-08-07 05:13 | Report Abuse

Scomi is deeply undervalued using SOP valuation of Scomies and Scomien.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-08-07 05:26 | Report Abuse

Thank You JimLim. Are you willing to stand by be our Captain of this ship in case our current Captain Chang21 decided to chabut :) and sail us to our final destination which is Hawaii instead of currently stucked here at singamata :)

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2014-08-07 06:30 | Report Abuse

I am still holding Scomi since Dec last year ......not abandoning ship as I believe news will come sooner or later. Better later than never. I have also bought into BIMB-WA as I believe it will appreciate a lot next year.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-08-07 06:36 | Report Abuse

Thank You Captain Chang21 and now that you've confirmed you're still our Captain we shall put this matter to rest since seeing your statement is also believing in it. Aloha Hawaii here we come troooot troooot :)

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2014-08-07 09:20 | Report Abuse

oh... so nice, captain still willing to continues with this 1920 steam engine ship. Hopefully he will keep Believe and not leave us quietly like his partner

Bruce5673

21 posts

Posted by Bruce5673 > 2014-08-07 10:17 | Report Abuse

what is tp for Scomi? now can masuk?

Bruce5673

21 posts

Posted by Bruce5673 > 2014-08-07 11:28 | Report Abuse

hehe..lucky i masuk in 435sen

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-08-07 11:55 | Report Abuse

scary

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2014-08-07 12:06 | Report Abuse

why beLIEve? Exciting? Inikalilah!!

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2014-08-07 12:35 | Report Abuse

beLIEve, it will touch at least 0.60 by end of this year. Always believe in your in what you have bought into. Those people throwing are those who have kept the stocks for many years and those out making quick money and not big money as someone mention in BIMB-Wa frorum.

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2014-08-07 13:13 | Report Abuse

Feeling like 'lost & found' so long as the price hiking but not flying, we will sure make better $...

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2014-08-07 13:24 | Report Abuse

you know old truck can turn into Optimus Prime ..... so don't judge a book by its cover. I can see it is slowly inching up. Remember that the HSR project need to commence work next year. So I beLIEve announcement will be out soon, provided Scomi gets a huge chuck ...........hahaha.

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2014-08-07 13:45 | Report Abuse

kikikiki, averaging down all the way, no more buying hassles now, can really enjoy the flight..................

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-08-07 15:20 | Report Abuse

Disposed all to lock in some pocket money and released the money for other opportunity. Thanks Scomi for the pocket money!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-07 15:24 | Report Abuse

Good luck Investeye!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-07 18:38 | Report Abuse

chang21 - not the top 10 active stock for today. But good closing though. Tomorrow another 2 cents?

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-08-07 19:14 | Report Abuse

bro alexander - They buy 10000 lots 10000 lots each time. Scary loh. So much money

Master Chang - If I got in cheaper hoh, then I have more confidence. Now if drop a bit then I'm back to paperloss

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-08-08 02:04 | Report Abuse

could it be that the rise today due to punters feeling comfortable that this ship Captain Chang21 will continue to navigate to our final destination? or could it be due to the rumor of some sort of HSR announcement from our Captain -
chang21 you know old truck can turn into Optimus Prime ..... so don't judge a book by its cover. I can see it is slowly inching up. Remember that the HSR project need to commence work next year. So I beLIEve announcement will be out soon, provided Scomi gets a huge chuck ...........hahaha.
Hopefully Scomi will get a huge chunk and not getting chuck otherwise we will be back to below .40 again :( fingers crossed and in praying mode again LOL

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2014-08-08 06:18 | Report Abuse

I am still confident that they will get part of the HSR becos by recent buying volume and large amount of stocks changing hands must account for something brewing. It won't retract back to below 0.40. As Tan Teng Boo said the fair value is 0.90 cents it is highly unlikely but if announcement is made then the fair value would be revised upwards. I expect the price to go up to at least 0.60 by next month .........???

tiennhieu

719 posts

Posted by tiennhieu > 2014-08-08 08:12 | Report Abuse

today would hike to 0.60, finger cross.

daitoryu

1,459 posts

Posted by daitoryu > 2014-08-08 09:58 | Report Abuse

^ On what planet?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-08 18:24 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately the war take it down. Let see what US did to the whole world again.

tiennhieu

719 posts

Posted by tiennhieu > 2014-08-09 10:31 | Report Abuse

aiming 0.60, but this idiot US kacau kacau make it drop to 0.445, when can Scomi up to 0.60??

BigFund

432 posts

Posted by BigFund > 2014-08-10 20:00 | Report Abuse

ijm on board..... we should confident.....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-10 23:33 | Report Abuse

LOL only the long term investor are hold on and confident the rest not sure. This US really bring mess to the world some time. But the funny thing their stock went up....

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-08-11 17:41 | Report Abuse

Still cannot break .45 resistance ... Come on ..

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-08-11 20:25 | Report Abuse

LOL.... keep on trying it will break the record one day. Don't ask me when that day will come :-)

Have holding power then no worry!

tiennhieu

719 posts

Posted by tiennhieu > 2014-08-13 11:27 | Report Abuse

today Scomi no big movement, price is going lower and lower. too bad.

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-08-13 11:56 | Report Abuse

so can hit TP 0.43 this week or not?