PENTAMASTER CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PENTA (7160)

+0.03 (0.80%)

3.75 - 3.84

17 people like this.

19,836 comment(s). Last comment by gooman 1 week ago

lsv1977final

1,447 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2017-07-18 11:03 |

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-18 11:28 | Report Abuse

Isv1977final that spoiler seanteoh loves to talk nonsense, he do that since long time ago. I think that "seanteoh" acc is created by a dumbass who want to create fears to pull down the price...Its nothing inside his head, just empty!
But he is really annoying...Hope admin can delete that stupit account.

J2529

379 posts

Posted by J2529 > 2017-07-18 11:36 | Report Abuse

if possible to reoprt. then everyone report him. perhaps he too bored ,therefore keep delete and keep repost

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-18 11:41 | Report Abuse

berkshire, i saw u bought very early at vis or aemulus oh....why u so clever? can teach a bit ah? haha

musangfoxking

3,638 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-07-18 11:42 | Report Abuse

because he is not Foo lish!!!!! kikikikiki

musangfoxking

3,638 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-07-18 11:43 | Report Abuse

yes, that kuayteoh is a scum bag!!!!!

geary

6,398 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-07-18 11:59 | Report Abuse

CEO...??? http://www.valuewalk.com/2017/07/bad-ceo/

Axelrod

60 posts

Posted by Axelrod > 2017-07-18 12:05 | Report Abuse

5 things:

1) Estimated listing fee is RM15m, if that is 5% of listed amount (on the high side), the listing proceeds could be RM300m.

2) If raise RM300m via 30% sale of shares or issuance of new shares, company value could be RM1b.

3) If the valuation is not right, they can abort the deal, and shareholders have nothing to lose. Just a change in ownership structure of the operating companies. That is why they have a call option to repurchase shares from GEM in the case the listing exercise falls through.

4) Just think about it, if the valuation on HKSE is below the valuation on Bursa, there will be no point listing there.

5) If you are anticipating share split, bonus issue or dividends, just sell your shares now. The management is looking at long-term growth to become a big player. Not looking for short term gains in dividends or share price appreciation (followed by dumping).

geary

6,398 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-07-18 12:41 | Report Abuse

@Axelrod...Good. Almost the same like VS Industry, registered in Cayman n listed in HKEX. The management dare to take the challenge to expand into the Chinese's Market n hopefully more profits. Growing bigger is another thing, the crucial one is more Earnings Growth for investors, as a whole. Thanks. Good Luck.

Posted by TabulaRasa > 2017-07-18 13:36 | Report Abuse

I'm actually annoyed at the valuation they are disposing to GEMS. The PE ratio chosen is 10.4x, which is significantly lower than current valuation of PE of 17.4x.

In other words, the directors are selling 7.4% of the 3 material subsidiaries at a MATERIAL DISCOUNT to current valuation. Whatever the justification is, I cannot see it from the Bursa announcement - they merely mentioned GEMS' extensive investment experience & network.

Absent further information, this deal is a thumb's down for me. The winning side from this deal is GEMS, not us shareholders.

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-18 13:50 | Report Abuse

@durian ee...I sad Liao u say me like that. faster recommend stock for me to huat haha

we're I s

Gen2

253 posts

Posted by Gen2 > 2017-07-18 14:23 | Report Abuse

PCB still control 92.6% of PIL ?

musangfoxking

3,638 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-07-18 14:23 | Report Abuse

but seantiau is out dated!!!! kikikiki

Axelrod

60 posts

Posted by Axelrod > 2017-07-18 15:19 | Report Abuse

TabulaRasa, if you read the announcement carefully, the reason they sold the stake is to generate cash for the listing expenses in HK. Think of it this way, if the listing works out, GEM can sell its stake on HKSE and make some money. In other words, they stand to gain upside if they are able to help Penta list at a higher valuation in the deal.

In the meantime, Penta does not need to use its existing cash to fund the exercise. Instead, they can use the funds from the sale. In addition, they get to partner GEM who has the experience and connections to help them list in HK. If the deal does not work out, they can exercise their call option to buy back the stake at the same price. I think that is agreed in the deal, hence the existence of the call option.

It is a win-win situation.

Posted by TabulaRasa > 2017-07-18 17:06 | Report Abuse

@Alexrod

1. Penta has RM43 mil in cash & investments...they don't need additional funds for the HK listing exercise.

2. If Penta is a good company, which I believe it is, why do they need GEM to help them list on the HK stock exchange, especially since they have appointed their own Corporate Finance specialist based in HK?

IMHO, I don't think it is a win-win, I think it's a lopsided deal with the PE firm.

musangfoxking

3,638 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-07-18 20:15 | Report Abuse

yes, seontiau needs to see a psychologist!

L0099

8 posts

Posted by L0099 > 2017-07-18 20:51 | Report Abuse

Q lower and lower why still so high? RM 3.5, 3.3,3, 2.5 and best is RM 2.

14,973 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2017-07-18 20:58 |

geary

6,398 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-07-18 20:58 | Report Abuse

Be Humble...!!! To deal wz Mr. Market we need different strategies, absorb them like a 'sponge', create your own mental-models n psychologically prepared. I have still so much to learn...till I am old n senile... thanks...!!!

lsv1977final

1,447 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2017-07-18 21:04 |

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-18 21:20 | Report Abuse

As a shareholder of course we don't want PENTA give such low valuation (PE10.x) for listing in HKSE, but if you are the investor who trades in HKSE, would u buy an IPO stock with PE17/18 (fair value) as in Malaysia market?

HKSE is a crazy market, good company shares price can fly like no tomorrow in just very short period! If it really happen, how about PENTA in KLSE after the news come out?! hahahaha

Having PENTA share?
Watch carefully, after the small earthquake shakes out the ants without holding power, then this is what will happen!

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=0_ySoCpqyGs

musangfoxking

3,638 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-07-18 21:22 | Report Abuse

just believe the great bomoh!!!! then u will bw lauffing to the bank!!!! kikikikiki

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-18 21:22 | Report Abuse

L0099 3.5 & 3.3 maybe possible, don't waste your time to park at below the price, u know what is the PE of 3.3?! hahaha

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-18 21:23 | Report Abuse

durian runtuh! wakaka...tonite cant sleep d

Posted by VenFx > 2017-07-18 21:26 | Report Abuse

Dam, better go ask Alex kang to list his Thai Eggs in Hkhx

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-18 21:29 | Report Abuse

Alex Foo if u r holding a good company shares u must be able to sleep well, so u can make better decisions in the stock market and not being disturb by rumours! hahaha

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-18 21:40 | Report Abuse

musangfoxking, seems u r still holding the shares very tight as me for an explosively gain?! hahaha

musangfoxking

3,638 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-07-18 21:48 | Report Abuse

BERKSHIRE, do have a look at PPHB! a good investment kaunter, no contra if u buy! am just sharing what i was told! i have not bot yet !!!!!

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-18 22:00 | Report Abuse

musangfoxking, I will be free on coming weeks, then I can have a look with PPHB which is recommended by u! hahaha

musangfoxking

3,638 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-07-18 22:02 | Report Abuse

believe the great bomoh? kikikikiki

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-18 22:03 | Report Abuse

Cheers! hehehe

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-18 22:13 | Report Abuse

@BERKSHIRE

haha i already all in what to do? finger itchy want buy sell but need to endure lo....can only sing song here ~

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-18 22:23 | Report Abuse

Alex Foo, even a company is good enough but still u have to separate your risk into at least 2,3 company... U invest like that will make u really cant sleep wor... You should go find some books or articles to read, no matter online or physical books, so u can know better about how to evaluate a company with right mindset... It is very dangerous if you don't know what happen with the company.

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-18 22:27 | Report Abuse

However in the long run, a healthy company will finally goes higher than before. U may go see KLSE & Dow Jones historical index movement over the years. Even economic crisis happened few times, the index also rise like climbing mountain.

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-18 22:29 | Report Abuse

There is no loss if u don't realise the paper loss. But it will be a different story for a bad performing company, cuz the shares price can drop until 5sen or even delisted from market!

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-18 22:31 | Report Abuse

@berkshire

ya i go diversified abit...only 5 stocks so far...i plan to do it to 10....wait me breakeven first...i am locked at Penta room 381 still stuck can't come out =D

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-18 22:33 | Report Abuse

im more FA player, i read coldeye free at popular (i stand there read all books by coldeye), and graham, and lynch....suit me more...

last time i try TA, fuiyo, kena burned...scare d....

I discover penta by just searching for high ROE, then jump in penta d and read more about penta lo....looks like im really late to semicon party....if i join early this year sure huat kau kau~

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-18 22:34 | Report Abuse

thx bro for teaching =D if you got good stocks pls pull me along ok?

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-18 22:38 | Report Abuse

@gushan

hi gushan....ya...kind of an art to decide how many stocks to juggle....u recommend how many? i currently hold 5 eggs~

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-18 22:44 | Report Abuse

So is ok lar, I tot u only have 1 company in your portfolio...I just have 5 company in my portfolio folio oh, cuz I am more focus on the company that have higher potential hehehe...Will find more company, but the current market quite inactive wor, many stock remains the same flat movement. And recently I am quite busy, so I also no time to survey good company...
Btw I also read cold eye and graham's book hahaha...

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-18 22:45 | Report Abuse

see from ur name already know u r buffet's disciple, haha....u must learn him drink cola everyday also~

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-18 22:45 | Report Abuse

good good....i only play stock market since Apr 2017, so you can treat me as budak and teach and share with me....im willing to learn....

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-18 22:46 | Report Abuse

U didnt buy PENTA when it's undervalue like PE12, but at PE17...that's y u cant sleep lar...Keep it up bro!

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-18 22:48 | Report Abuse

i discover too late lo....haiz....during april to june i was fooling around loss making companies....fgv la...anzo la....finally learned my lesson and put my money into money making companies...

cheated

1,012 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-07-18 22:51 | Report Abuse

Stupid people chase high thinking always Penta must go up.

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-07-18 22:52 | Report Abuse

Must follow the rules set by yourself strictly, then nothing can goes wrong if u have studied about the company.

cheated

1,012 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-07-18 22:55 | Report Abuse

If they want excitement, just loan from loan shark then go GENTING lar! hahaha
For me 3.81 not consider high, my last purchase at 3.7x also, the PE will be lowered down after next booming QR!
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/berkshire.jsp

cheated

1,012 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-07-18 22:55 | Report Abuse

3.81 not high? Why drop 19 sen ady?