PENTAMASTER CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PENTA (7160)

+0.03 (0.79%)

3.75 - 3.82

17 people like this.

19,836 comment(s). Last comment by gooman 2 weeks ago

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-02 16:58 | Report Abuse

2 subsidiaries disposed off completely on 23/7/2015, not much dropped in revenue.

Origo was bought on 30/9/2015, see if can contribute positively or not in the latest quarter report.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-02 17:10 | Report Abuse

However, the total operating expenses has dropped from RM3.479m to RM1.979m YoY in the latest QR, a saving of RM1.5m.

But the management did not explain a single word on this.

Hope it is sustainable in the coming QR, if yes, then it will be yearly saving of RM6m.

cbtinvest

96 posts

Posted by cbtinvest > 2016-01-03 17:37 | Report Abuse

OVSB has on 30 December 2015 billed MDSB RM2.83 million being
progress billing for services performed based upon completion of stages of work done (“Progress
Billing”).
: )

Posted by aries_saham > 2016-01-03 18:14 | Report Abuse

PENTA is in accumalation phase. Many peole collecting a lot below 0.73. I like it. If drop below 0.715 will collect more. Nothing to worry. Myself like to be contrarian.

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2016-01-03 22:43 | Report Abuse

[Pentamaster executive chaimran CB Chuah told StarBiz that the group had so far received orders for about RM15mil worth of semiconductor test equipment to be delivered in the first quarter of 2016 to be used in the smart device segment. “We can expect the first quarter for 2016 to improve by double digit percentage improvement over last year’s same period.

For the final quarter of 2015, the group is shipping out over RM20mil worth of test equipment.]

2015 Q1 Automated equipment Revenue = 7.5m(700k loss); Q2 = 20m (profit =3.6m after deducted 700k loss last quarter); Q3 = 13m(profit = 1.9m); Q4 = revenue more than 20m...

thus, it should have at least 4m of profit...(for Q2, the forex gain wasn't much)... Unless OVSB kacau kacau, else EPS ~2,5+ is not a problem... then, current price is very attractive as the annualized EPS got around 10cents...

+superman's saying: sharp decrease in operating expense ~1.5m(this is one of the reasons Q3 result was good even though automated equipment segment revenue was much lower)

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2016-01-03 22:47 | Report Abuse

above statement was just my prediction, not a buy call... btw, assumption correctness is also depending on the StarBiz press(assume what they posted were real and accurate)

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-04 10:13 | Report Abuse

Internet of thing: Smart home, office & building. Technology trend...

http://www.pentamaster.com.my/smart-home/

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2016-01-04 11:09 | Report Abuse

Smart home would be the future trend, just don't know if the timing is right for Malaysia... Do hope Penta will be excel in this :)

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-04 11:24 | Report Abuse

Property market is going down this year but not construction.

When no body doing, Penta doing. The high and medium end property is going to embrace smart home concept in order to differentiate themselves from the rest.

Not too high risk for Penta as their main income has no depend on smart home project. They are exploring opportunities in this new sector. As long as they can break even in this new sector, it is not too worrying. If they can make slight profit from this sector, their future nonetheless to explain much.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-04 11:27 | Report Abuse

The plans of diligent lead to profit, as surely as haste leads to poverty

Posted by newcomer123 > 2016-01-04 12:37 | Report Abuse

well. i think they re starting this smart home business in China first.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-04 14:11 | Report Abuse

Perhaps MACC office shall have fully installed with Smart System to enhance its surveillance capability to improve their transparency, security and safety.

Posted by aries_saham > 2016-01-05 00:36 | Report Abuse

Look like positive feedback from PENTA lover for their new businesses. ..smart home solution. Thumb up.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-05 01:04 | Report Abuse

hissyu2, I have made some comparison over the figures in the quarterly reports and the information announced by Chuah in the News, very similar to what you did, it proved that Chuah was honest.

I will publish my research works on Penta here later. Just some predictions & assumptions.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-05 01:13 | Report Abuse

Attended a soft launch of a project development in PJ near Uptown, the salesman is selling the unit with smart home features, where we can control certain (not all) switches/lights over the apps (iOS & Android).

Furthermore, we can view the visitors' face from the apps directly via mobile/ipad/tablet, no need to move & look at the screen attached to the security device, though the screen is provided.

The property development is selling at about RM750-RM800 per sqft.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-05 09:58 | Report Abuse

SMART City is global trend as well. Smart city will include all the SMART individual portion like Smart Home, Office, Shopping Mall, Government Administrative Office, Public Transportation System(LRT, MRT, BUS, Taxi....etc), Public Surveillance System. Many more to come

cbtinvest

96 posts

Posted by cbtinvest > 2016-01-05 10:43 | Report Abuse

Chuah came from seal berhad. He sold so much before came here. See the share price now and any comment from there?

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2016-01-05 11:00 | Report Abuse

I believe Chuah couldn't simply comment on the revenue amount in public press. else, i doubt he dare to attend AGM... LOL... if you read 2015Q1 quarter report, they mentioned about order delay so Q2 will be good... and Indeed Q2 was the best... but dunknow why Q3 report, they didn't predict Q4 will be good in the report? Chuah forgot to mention? Or they could only make it by 2016Q1?

Chuah Family took over Tan's share at 0.75... The private placement was traded at 8% lower and only get ~3m... I do doubt why this was needed...

Let's see how Q4 perform ba~~ no point guess... LOL..

LoT is definitely a big cake for future trend, problem is how much Penta could get?

anyway, famous broker in i3 didn't see smart home as a good business invested by penta... LOL...

Posted by SuperMan 99 > Jan 5, 2016 01:04 AM | Report Abuse

hissyu2, I have made some comparison over the figures in the quarterly reports and the information announced by Chuah in the News, very similar to what you did, it proved that Chuah was honest.

I will publish my research works on Penta here later. Just some predictions & assumptions.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-05 11:01 | Report Abuse

Chuah sold Seal and bought in Penta.

If no deteriorating on external factor(US, China & Euro), in the short term before next quarter result release, the price should should stay in the bound range of 0.7 to 0.8.

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2016-01-05 11:02 | Report Abuse

REALLY? where did you get the news? got link??thanks

Posted by newcomer123 > Jan 4, 2016 12:37 PM | Report Abuse

well. i think they re starting this smart home business in China first.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

Penta did have lot of order for test equipment from China customer but not sure the info claimed by newcomer123.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-05 12:00 | Report Abuse

I agree to the comment by Ferisc, after got burned in the early days & gone through difficult times over past few years, Chuah should be smarter now.

Same goes to Sunway Jeffrey Cheah, everyone learned their lessons from the past.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by Ferisc > Jan 4, 2016 11:24 AM | Report Abuse

Not too high risk for Penta as their main income has no depend on smart home project. They are exploring opportunities in this new sector. As long as they can break even in this new sector, it is not too worrying. If they can make slight profit from this sector, their future nonetheless to explain much.

Posted by newcomer123 > 2016-01-05 12:21 | Report Abuse

sorry. my bad. bad memories. they are starting in KL then aiming China. http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2015/06/13/smart-home-system-from-pentamaster/?style=biz

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2016-01-05 13:15 | Report Abuse

no worries, it is a good sharing...

Posted by newcomer123 > Jan 5, 2016 12:21 PM | Report Abuse

sorry. my bad. bad memories. they are starting in KL then aiming China. http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2015/06/13/smart-home-system-from-pentamaster/?style=biz

jay_j

196 posts

Posted by jay_j > 2016-01-05 14:16 | Report Abuse

Worry about this counter. I bought some around 0.725. Thought the price is attractive but drop further. Hope I m joining the correct boat

Posted by newcomer123 > 2016-01-05 14:48 | Report Abuse

im holding at 0.81 entry price, i dont even worry. haha. keep calm and stay winning

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-05 15:16 | Report Abuse

If we worry about this counter we should worry about the other counter as well. If China sink, no boat in KLSE can survive and remains intact.

Posted by aries_saham > 2016-01-05 19:28 | Report Abuse

Good feedback from PENTA lover. Mean you guys believe in PENTA future growth
I also hold and accumulated since 2 month.

jay_j

196 posts

Posted by jay_j > 2016-01-05 21:21 | Report Abuse

All the counters I bought with handsome gain like tecguan, Jtiasa, Cheewah, tguan except Penta and Mieco.
Really hope this counter won't disappointed me. I buy because I read the last quarter result myself without sifu icon article.

joni

1,265 posts

Posted by joni > 2016-01-06 09:39 | Report Abuse

0.755 coming ..

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-06 09:56 | Report Abuse

A wishful thinking to see Penta reach at 80c ++ again before next Q result?

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-06 09:59 | Report Abuse

To me it is possible if no turbulence from external.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-06 10:08 | Report Abuse

The watchful list is on China, US makroeconomic... Keep them in our monitoring list apart from domestic development. If they do well, and if Penta perform as our expectation, soaring to new height is just matter of time.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-06 10:09 | Report Abuse

With PE 12, penta will be at 90c.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-06 10:10 | Report Abuse

Mikromb is over PE 12 now. It is leading me to think Penta can do that too.

kaitun78

283 posts

Posted by kaitun78 > 2016-01-06 10:50 | Report Abuse

Up now ,Down later.

Posted by aries_saham > 2016-01-06 11:50 | Report Abuse

Waaa... mine 100% 2016 portfolio in PENTA. Only this stock pending reach my minimum 30% return.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-06 15:08 | Report Abuse

Most of the profitable technology stock valuation is over PE 10. Penta current valuation of PE < 10 is still attractive.

samgross

229 posts

Posted by samgross > 2016-01-06 18:42 | Report Abuse

Penta macam wanna start goreng

limsgn

45 posts

Posted by limsgn > 2016-01-06 22:17 | Report Abuse

Ferisc, will it really come to 0.90

samgross

229 posts

Posted by samgross > 2016-01-06 22:18 | Report Abuse

No worry...sugar daddy is here to push

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-06 23:01 | Report Abuse

limsgn, my personal opinion is possible if no external turbulence from China, US...
Don't take my opinion fully, you may do your own study. No one can 100% predict what will be the price for a counter in future.

JinTanah

32 posts

Posted by JinTanah > 2016-01-06 23:02 | Report Abuse

jin tanaahhh

kaitun78

283 posts

Posted by kaitun78 > 2016-01-07 14:28 | Report Abuse

68cent is coming.....

Posted by Jacky Lim > 2016-01-07 16:18 | Report Abuse

CNY see you liao~

Posted by aries_saham > 2016-01-07 19:37 | Report Abuse

Tq pen72 for your effort. Seem more positive input for PENTA lover and future new holders.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-08 15:25 | Report Abuse

With the new regulation of stock selling for major shareholder which take effect on 9/1, hopefully China stock will be stabilized for few months to come.

If external turbulence subsided, Penta shall move up accordingly until fair price reached.

Posted by aries_saham > 2016-01-08 16:30 | Report Abuse

Good to hear that Ferish. Tq

cath0025

60 posts

Posted by cath0025 > 2016-01-08 18:01 | Report Abuse

omg..i buy 0.805, but now.. how leh?

samgross

229 posts

Posted by samgross > 2016-01-08 19:43 | Report Abuse

Call lawyer chuah from syarikat Ng and Anuar which is also the owner of Penta