PENTAMASTER CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PENTA (7160)

+0.03 (0.79%)

3.75 - 3.82

17 people like this.

19,836 comment(s). Last comment by gooman 2 weeks ago

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-08 22:26 | Report Abuse

If what chuah expectation is right, we can witness two subsequence quarter revenue with double digit growth.

Posted by aries_saham > 2016-01-09 00:41 | Report Abuse

I buy PENTA because of profit increase quarter by quarter.

thesteward

6,783 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2016-01-09 18:14 | Report Abuse

bought in on thursday when market drop...good fa co.

Posted by aries_saham > 2016-01-10 16:21 | Report Abuse

Lately many stocks venture into property market. Ifcamsc with ecommerce property365.my. While PENTA with smart home solution through ORIGO Venture. Mmmmm...

BRAVOZULU

544 posts

Posted by BRAVOZULU > 2016-01-11 09:24 | Report Abuse

collect now before pelai

Posted by aries_saham > 2016-01-11 18:21 | Report Abuse

Good ...today PENTA no effect with current panic selling. Feeling like only left PENTA lover. Bravo for PENTA lover.

jay_j

196 posts

Posted by jay_j > 2016-01-12 09:54 | Report Abuse

All awaiting their quarter result. Take some rest and monitor it again when close to CNY

cbtinvest

96 posts

Posted by cbtinvest > 2016-01-12 10:01 | Report Abuse

i hold penta one year plus d at 0.76... D only lagger in my portfolio..

Posted by newcomer123 > 2016-01-12 16:48 | Report Abuse

cbtinvest why dont u sell on high last year?

cbtinvest

96 posts

Posted by cbtinvest > 2016-01-12 16:55 | Report Abuse

Lol i too noob tot wan hold long term now still holding 35000... Any advice..

Posted by newcomer123 > 2016-01-12 17:12 | Report Abuse

nope. thats because u believe in the long term. just like me. im holding at 0.81. if it din hit rm1. i wont even sell it. if below 0.7 i will definitely average down.

sun99

194 posts

Posted by sun99 > 2016-01-12 22:09 | Report Abuse

i m w u all, hopefully our patient pay off later.

kaitun78

283 posts

Posted by kaitun78 > 2016-01-13 04:36 | Report Abuse

look like down trend, 68 or 62 cent is coming.............

Posted by aries_saham > 2016-01-13 07:55 | Report Abuse

Good.... yesterday volume small and below 4 week average volume. Indicate some strong holding power from PENTA lover.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-13 09:29 | Report Abuse

External factor still the main lead for Penta short term price. IF no deteriorating on world macro, anything below .70 cent is great discount to accumulate.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-13 09:31 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment still cautious due to CHina factor. If China stabilize and US stay maintain, it'll be good for Penta.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-13 15:35 | Report Abuse

Shanghai Index had dropped about 16% since 2016. I think it should able to bottom out soon. Look unlikely it will break below 2800(another 5 % drop from current shanghai index 2950) in near term.

Timie

338 posts

Posted by Timie > 2016-01-13 16:32 | Report Abuse

If below 0.70. I will collect..

Posted by aries_saham > 2016-01-13 17:19 | Report Abuse

It is not fair judge PENTA with Shanghai Index. You should compare their fundamental. Profit, NTA and revenue should put into more consideration to judge company performance. I believe in EPS growth will be strong catalyst in PENTA.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-13 17:25 | Report Abuse

External factor will influence stock performance. If US & china stock collapse, can Penta and other stocks not being affected?

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-13 17:27 | Report Abuse

Definitely fundamental need to take into consideration for its fair price. Only external factor subsided, we can see Penta and other stock with good fundamental can rise up.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-13 17:29 | Report Abuse

China shaking, the world will shaking too. China is not like 10 year ago, its GDP now is 5 times than ten years ago.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-13 17:39 | Report Abuse

Look to me downside on Shanghai stock is limited after dropping for 16% this year. Hopefully it'll bottom out soon. 2800 is lowest in my estimate.

Posted by aries_saham > 2016-01-14 08:56 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your opinion Ferisc. Hope could meet you at PENTA AGM on May 2016. :-)

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-14 09:15 | Report Abuse

No much concern on Penta but world macro(CHina, US..etc) is the main thing to monitor at this moment.

ppfoong

130 posts

Posted by ppfoong > 2016-01-14 11:19 | Report Abuse

Penta is awakening...

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-14 11:28 | Report Abuse

aries_saham, l never attend any AGM before. Glad to hear you go for it. ^_^

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-14 11:30 | Report Abuse

DUFU, Mikromb......technology stock all can having PE > 15. Penta.....hope will coming soon

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-14 11:43 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally Penta is stronger than Dufu.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2016-01-14 13:53 | Report Abuse

Will up soon

thesteward

6,783 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2016-01-14 13:58 | Report Abuse

time to perform liao

Posted by aries_saham > 2016-01-14 18:04 | Report Abuse

I would to ask the directors on their new business in smart home solution projection and new plant at Batu Kawan at AGM meeting. I'm practicing professional investor, Ferisc. So, very important to me to know what is happening in the company and outlook for 2016 to PENTA business.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2016-01-15 07:24 | Report Abuse

Syabas. By the way Penta is now in hiring. Not sure whether it is due to getting in more business.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-15 14:11 | Report Abuse

See if Penta is next KESM or MMSV, look forward to know their coming results

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2016-01-15 14:43 | Report Abuse

Old new but just read it.

Published at 2015-08-10 09:39:55 by The Edge

GEORGETOWN: Pentamaster Corp Bhd, which provides automation solutions to manufacturing industries globally and counts China as its biggest export market, said it will not be affected by the economic slowdown in the country.

According to data released by information technology research company Gartner Inc, worldwide mobile phone sales are projected to slow down due to weaker sales in China, the world’s largest smartphone market.

However, Pentamaster executive chairman Chuah Choon Bin said this will not affect the group, as the group is striking out in areas that are as yet not fully tapped or explored, including in-flight catering and the oft-touted Internet of Things (IoT) network.

“We are not pursuing a red ocean strategy. Instead, we are looking at creating uncontested market space in China by staying ahead in the technology game. For example, when the Chinese market releases a new generation smartphone, Pentamaster is there to provide the testing solutions for it,” he told DigitalEdge Daily in an interview recently.

The group is also confident of growing its order book — which now stands at approximately RM43 million — to RM100 million by the end of the year. Further, it anticipates that for its financial year ending Dec 31, 2015 (FY15), top line will rise by 20%. It is also expecting to maintain its double-digit profit margin.

“For our FY14, we delivered revenue of RM81.05 million. For FY15, we target to increase this by 20% to approximately RM100 million, because we believe we have the right technology and product.

“On top of that, be it in Malaysia or other countries, finding cheap labour is always an issue. Therefore, manufacturers tend to jump on the automation bandwagon for their processes — and that is where we come in,” said Chuah.

For its second quarter ended June 30, 2015 (2QFY15), Pentamaster’s net profit jumped 102.3% to RM3.25 million from RM1.61 million in 2QFY14, due to a better product mix with a higher margins.

“We are not expecting to deliver the same kind of net profit growth of 102.3% in the second half of the year... A key to our improved financials in 2QFY15 was that we managed to make a good profit margin. What we can say for the remaining two quarters of the year is we are looking at maintaining that same kind of profit margin, at around 12%,” said Chuah.

Pentamaster is primarily in the provision of standard and customised automation testing equipment for semiconductor industries, which take up 50% of the group’s revenue. It also provides automation equipment for the gloves industry, which makes up approximately 15% of its revenue.

“Our focus for the glove industry is medical and surgical gloves and our customers are multinational glove makers. We have also ventured into the food industry, with the provision of automated equipment for airline in-flight catering,” Chuah shared.

As mentioned, the group has also gone into the IoT market, which has seen heated interests on the back of the growing interconnectedness of things and devices.

“This year, we have ventured into the provision of smart home system, which involves the automation of home appliances such as heating, ventilation and air-conditioning,” he added.

Pentamaster has also set aside RM15 million as capital expenditure for its factory in Seberang Perai, which is scheduled to commence operations by the end of 2016.

The group, in March this year, purchased a 3.23 acre (1.3ha) leasehold land from the Penang Development Corp for RM5.02 million to build the factory.

“Currently, the utilisation rate for our Bayan Lepas plant, which has both research and development as well as manufacturing activities, is at around 90%. With this new factory coming on board, we foresee capacity increasing by a further 50%,” said Chuah.

Meanwhile, being an exporter, Chuah said the group stands to gain from the continued weakening of the ringgit against the greenback.

“However, bear in mind that we also import some of our components in US dollars. Still, to an extent, the weak ringgit is beneficial to us,” he said.

thesteward

6,783 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2016-01-15 23:01 | Report Abuse

deng deng

moniekj

1,037 posts

Posted by moniekj > 2016-01-17 10:47 | Report Abuse

Not necessary weak ringgit will continue to boost their sales. Depend also other factor. Current q revenue is their 2nd worst q from 6 latest q. Current profit Is the highest amongst...then u must be careful coming quarter results.. The graph also suggest the trend of their weakening business.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2016-01-17 13:11 | Report Abuse

I have different opinion. l foresee a good result on coming quarter result.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2016-01-17 13:12 | Report Abuse

Predict 25 million to 30 million revenue on coming Quarter Result.

Diamond7

2,420 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2016-01-17 17:34 | Report Abuse

Accumulation phase????

Posted by aries_saham > 2016-01-17 17:53 | Report Abuse

I agree with OOMMGG. Pentamaster team see growth in order and demanding for automation machines. That why they built a new plant to cater the demand. From the article that OOMMGG posted describe how good Pentamaster in doing business. They provide solution for glove industry, food industry, property industry and many more. The most important is their financial position for long term debt currently zero.

thesteward

6,783 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2016-01-17 23:02 | Report Abuse

if Penta can beat the trend tomorrow it would be great

lloydlim

3,986 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2016-01-18 10:53 | Report Abuse

Pls fall to below 0.70

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2016-01-18 11:05 | Report Abuse

No worry..it will drop till 0.60soon...no rush:)...

megapower

124 posts

Posted by megapower > 2016-01-18 11:08 | Report Abuse

OMG...this is make other worry

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2016-01-18 14:11 | Report Abuse

Look like US & CHINA market are in correction mode.

CHINA slowdown and its economy is in bumpy landing. l guess world still not into the recession mode yet.

Posted by aries_saham > 2016-01-18 21:26 | Report Abuse

If you guys throw, I will collect more.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2016-01-18 21:36 | Report Abuse

My bet the correction will over soon. Don't panick!

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2016-01-20 12:54 | Report Abuse

Correction towards 0.60, better be cautious guys!

lloydlim

3,986 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2016-01-20 20:13 | Report Abuse

Finally fall below 0.70, waiting at 0.60