KERJAYA PROSPEK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KERJAYA (7161)

+0.02 (1.09%)

1.84 - 1.87

1,813 comment(s). Last comment by stockpicker888 1 week ago

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-09-06 10:03 | Report Abuse

i wonder one thing....

many big boys eg Gamuda, IJM also are awarded multi billion project which can last them up to 4-6 years of revenue and profits. Yet their share prices are stagnant and static. Any probable reasons for this? I am confused actually. Is it due to the presence of EPF/ Tabung Haji as their main shareholders thus inhibiting the share movements? Is it due to the high number of shares by the company? kindly enlighten.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-09-07 21:59 | Report Abuse

Nobody answered my questions....

CharlesP

219 posts

Posted by CharlesP > 2016-09-08 21:17 | Report Abuse

闲聊 - Some of the breakout counters lately
http://to-the-north-pole.blogspot.my/2016/09/some-of-breakout-counters-lately.html

when will Kerjaya breakout? Let's wait to see.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-09-09 16:15 | Report Abuse

suddenly price and volume surge

makubex718

161 posts

Posted by makubex718 > 2016-09-11 21:58 | Report Abuse

You can try go calculate their profit margin unbelievable low...Gamuda WE up so much also because outside big people keep on buy call...mother shares still at there

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-09-12 08:22 | Report Abuse

what do u mean, makubex?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-09-13 10:04 | Report Abuse

just calculate PE valuation, it is all about figure

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-09-13 13:00 | Report Abuse

Below is the latest (6 Sep) posting by retail research. For your perusal. Thanks

Kerjaya Prospek was awarded a MYR146.7m contract for the construction of a proposed development project comprising of one block of 34-storey building for 333-units condominium on Daerah Timur Laut, Pulau Pinang. The construction, which is expected to commence on 19 Sep 2016, will be completed by 18 Feb 2019.

With this project, Kerjaya has secured a total of ~MYR1.58b YTD. This should keep the group busy up to 2019. Among the projects in hand are such as the MYR338.8m main building works in KL, as well as the MYR213.75m main building works in Melaka, just to name a few.

On property, the group is banking on Genting Permai and Monterez, Shah Alam which have a total gross development value of MYR500m. But outlook is challenging due to weak consumer sentiment and banks’ tightening lending policies.

So far, only one broker covers the stock. The last rating was a Buy with a target price of MYR2.56. The street is forecasting a 17.1% 2-year EPS CAGR from FY16-18, underpinned by construction earnings. Kerjaya’s order book stood at MYR2.89b as at Jul 2016, equivalent to >36x FY15 revenue.

At current price, the stock is trading at 11.6x consensus FY17 EPS of 20.7sen. Note that the group also has a net cash of ~MYR131.9m or 26sen/sh at end Jun 2016, equivalent to 10% of its share price

DannyC

166 posts

Posted by DannyC > 2016-09-13 15:06 | Report Abuse

take note, kerjaya going to break new high soon.. gogogogo...

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-09-13 17:04 | Report Abuse

I hope so too

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-09-14 07:36 | Report Abuse

I managed to speak to the CEO Datuk Tee yesterday via phone, He is very positive about the future growth and expansion of Kerjaya. He works tirelessly ever since KP is injected to Fututech. Focused mainly on large property developers rather than smaller ones with bad profiles. Rest assured, the current lacklustre property market will not deter KP from getting their dues from the developers who gave them the contract. They are good pay master - pay on time, pay right amount and not delaying payments.

Gowingo

154 posts

Posted by Gowingo > 2016-09-14 08:09 | Report Abuse

today mighty cheap sales happens

Gowingo

154 posts

Posted by Gowingo > 2016-09-14 08:14 | Report Abuse

PE too high, watch out getting burn

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2016-09-14 08:28 | Report Abuse

if you know Kerjaya, you will surprised with the effeciency and the SOP they implement which is different than other developer.

Wonder why their profit margin is far way higher than others' ?
I won't let the cat out of the bag.

bigbigboss

441 posts

Posted by bigbigboss > 2016-09-14 08:36 | Report Abuse

Yes agreed , CFTrader

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-09-14 10:27 | Report Abuse

PE currently is due to the injection of assets by Datuk Tee into KP in early 2016, resulting in ballooning of number of shares to approx 500mil now. Thus translating to PE of of abt 20x. 75% of shares are held by the family, approx 5% by KWAP. So free float shares approx 20% only.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-09-14 10:42 | Report Abuse

At least there is a person really know how to calculate PE and actually how many outstanding share it is..... Congrat. Good job optimus9199.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-09-14 10:43 | Report Abuse

This is a good prospect company, however in sense of price valuation, I will rather put it in my watchlist first.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-09-14 10:49 | Report Abuse

long term wise, should be sustainable growth and expansion with RM 3 bil contracts in hand which can last it till end of 2019.

bigbigboss

441 posts

Posted by bigbigboss > 2016-09-14 16:36 | Report Abuse

WA trade in negative premium why dont direct go to buy and change to mother?

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-09-14 18:12 | Report Abuse

why dont u eat rice using your leg?

bigbigboss

441 posts

Posted by bigbigboss > 2016-09-14 23:04 | Report Abuse

Haha are you eat rice using leg ?

Gowingo

154 posts

Posted by Gowingo > 2016-09-15 15:19 | Report Abuse

Ha ha Optimus eats rice using leg?

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-09-17 10:09 | Report Abuse

Just read thoroughly Kerjaya Prospek Bhd (prior to acquisition by Fututech ) in FY 2015. It has revenue of RM 511mil with Net profit of RM 150mil. Had been consistently making higher revenues and profits since 2011. Based on current amount of shares 397mil ( June 2016), the EPS would be 38.5sen a share ( if the number of shares were brought into consideration for FY 2015).

mario888

40 posts

Posted by mario888 > 2016-09-17 11:12 | Report Abuse

FCF is negative. Is this a concern?

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-09-17 12:53 | Report Abuse

I am not concerned of this FCF negative as its due to expansion. When u look at the horizon, the future is very clear

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-09-19 09:53 | Report Abuse

up up up

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-09-19 18:37 | Report Abuse

huat alot today....hapy happy

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-19 18:40 | Report Abuse

Misai really Li(e goreng goreng! Better be careful

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-09-19 18:48 | Report Abuse

siapa Misai?

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-09-22 17:35 | Report Abuse

up up up

twoplus

376 posts

Posted by twoplus > 2016-09-30 22:11 | Report Abuse

distributing to u all

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-10-01 15:45 | Report Abuse

Good prospect n growth any weakness is a good buy

Posted by Kanottouch > 2016-10-02 00:36 | Report Abuse

I think the E&O and Kerjaya will b partners.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-10-03 15:16 | Report Abuse

Just becoz Datuk Tee bought in 10% of shares in E&O?

Posted by Kanottouch > 2016-10-03 16:42 | Report Abuse

I think they touch each other

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2016-10-03 16:43 | Report Abuse

auto pilot :)

Posted by Kanottouch > 2016-10-04 15:55 | Report Abuse

Buy Kerjaya so that we got work

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-10-05 17:20 | Report Abuse

agreed with u

Posted by Kanottouch > 2016-10-05 18:44 | Report Abuse

Optimus also buy kerjaya....he got career now

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-10-06 11:19 | Report Abuse

hehe....kerjaya has good potentials to work with E&O. It has PE Ratio of 6x only currently. The cheapest constructions stocks in Bursa Malaysia

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-10-09 17:34 | Report Abuse

Anyone went to the event organised by Kenanga Investment Bank for Kerjaya Prospek road show today at Wisma MCA?

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-10-25 19:47 | Report Abuse

why not good when the paymasters are dependable, reliable and have positive cash flows?

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2016-10-26 00:29 | Report Abuse

I dont care housing or infrastructure construction, I only know the current book value is 3b!

bigbigboss

441 posts

Posted by bigbigboss > 2016-10-28 20:12 | Report Abuse

still in sideway , when want to move ?

Lim Wy

51 posts

Posted by Lim Wy > 2016-11-03 18:15 | Report Abuse

patient is all u need =)

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-11-05 00:00 | Report Abuse

I wonder why this stock keep falling despite a good and favourable prospects in local housing constructions?

Lim Wy

51 posts

Posted by Lim Wy > 2016-11-07 17:16 | Report Abuse

is it maybe the warrant going to expire, then eps will be diluted , so price is maintaining at this price..
this month quarter report, yeah hu~

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-11-07 17:22 | Report Abuse

end of November the results be out