KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.06 - 0.065

72 people like this.

59,048 comment(s). Last comment by coolinvestor 3 days ago

sharizal78

323 posts

Posted by sharizal78 > 2014-04-16 15:56 | Report Abuse

why suddently people rush in buy warrant? something to announce soon?

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-04-16 15:58 | Report Abuse

steve hopefully can reach to 2.300 then i earn money ady

Posted by vincentteoh > 2014-04-16 16:12 | Report Abuse

Not to trap you to buy. But if you have very limited fund, you can try knm-wa as the price is still low. Info is solid as mentioned earlier. Set your own TP. Good luck!

Posted by vincentteoh > 2014-04-16 16:27 | Report Abuse

Will up again these few days. I don't think the journey will be stopped after the EGM because good news will be announced. Price will be opened high tomorrow. Cheers!

share99

112 posts

Posted by share99 > 2014-04-16 16:30 | Report Abuse

Reach rm 3.5...evarybody happy

share99

112 posts

Posted by share99 > 2014-04-16 16:31 | Report Abuse

start bought at 0.45...hahahah

mayzam

268 posts

Posted by mayzam > 2014-04-16 16:39 | Report Abuse

bought @0.17..huu..huu..salah TP lah..

Posted by lovelife888 > 2014-04-16 16:57 | Report Abuse

yeah, cheers!

rocco

19 posts

Posted by rocco > 2014-04-16 19:00 | Report Abuse

I wonder whether KNM will need to raise capital for their future projects? Their cash flow is not strong at the moment. What are your thoughts?

Is KNM in the process of setting up a fabrication yard in Johor? Are there any news on this?

There are rumours that KNM is strengthening their management in preparation of future jobs. (Senior and middle management) Dialog spent he past 5 years doing that and they currently have a young (albeit less experienced) middle management and senior managers (young age) to prepare them for the next 10 years of growth.

rocco

19 posts

Posted by rocco > 2014-04-16 19:08 | Report Abuse

And KNM is still dabbling on listing Borsig. I would love to hear the boss' thoughts on the progress. It's their cash cow and it will bring in the much needed working capital for KNM before fabrication works start flowing in.

There's no trapping anyone here to buy. I think just looking at available information, tells you that the "potential" is there for KNM-- like 2005-2006 years. Back then the job prospects were less promising compared to today. And yet the stocks went through the ceiling then. (Buying frenzy!)

Today, job prospects are clearer for KNM and with everyone still cautious from the 2007 mess up, chances are there won't be a global mess up again, anytime soon. (As spoken by Warrwn Buffet la....)

Also, correct me if I am inaccurate in this observation, KNM has almost NO competitor on Malaysia capable of fabricating some of the products they specialize in. Some products are also proprietary to KNM. (Except some Korean and Japanese players)

Pricing wise KNM will have an advantage because they already have their fabrication yard and key personnel with the expertise locally.

Your thoughts please.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-04-16 20:44 | Report Abuse

Earnings at 1.63 cts per share compared with 6 over cts last year , not very promising compared with other with better earning credentials.

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2014-04-16 20:49 | Report Abuse

borsig is old story

eric123

144 posts

Posted by eric123 > 2014-04-16 20:52 | Report Abuse

can break RM 1.00 ?

Alex Yong

292 posts

Posted by Alex Yong > 2014-04-16 20:57 | Report Abuse

KNM, with TP =1.00, and earning 1.63 cts per share, Do you know what is the PE value???.................kokokokikiki.........hihi

lanparhai

28 posts

Posted by lanparhai > 2014-04-16 20:58 |

Alex Yong

292 posts

Posted by Alex Yong > 2014-04-16 21:00 |

lanparhai

28 posts

Posted by lanparhai > 2014-04-16 21:04 |

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2014-04-16 21:54 | Report Abuse

hope to see the new hit tomorrow

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-04-16 22:31 | Report Abuse

break 1.000 soon

rocco

19 posts

Posted by rocco > 2014-04-17 01:35 | Report Abuse

Some interesting facts...

Less than 20% of stocks listed on bursa make up 80% of the total bursa market capitalization.

Pareto principle is pretty amazing when it is used to analyse figures in the share market. :)

ahbeng77

1,327 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-04-17 08:45 | Report Abuse

A friend from Germany told me that Borsig GmbH's coming quarter results will be double digits. Anyone familiar with Borsig? Where can i get their previous financial report?

Posted by vincentteoh > 2014-04-17 08:53 | Report Abuse

Today warrants up more than mother. People are q to buy now. Fast grab.

Posted by vincentteoh > 2014-04-17 09:01 | Report Abuse

Opened price + 0.010! Yes!

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2014-04-17 09:02 | Report Abuse

ciong

Posted by bollingerman > 2014-04-17 09:05 | Report Abuse

this better not slip

Posted by vincentteoh > 2014-04-17 09:06 | Report Abuse

Still got people q to buy at 0.415 & 0.410.... really make me sick. These fellas waiting for durian?

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2014-04-17 09:08 | Report Abuse

i will do the same if i am q, lol

share99

112 posts

Posted by share99 > 2014-04-17 09:09 | Report Abuse

Sharks place the bets at 0.415 and 0.410. Let ur feel confident and continue support ma...hahahaha

share99

112 posts

Posted by share99 > 2014-04-17 09:09 | Report Abuse

Same like infortect.....hahahah

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2014-04-17 09:16 | Report Abuse

u r totally wrong if u mess knm with infortec lol. there is a big cash machine behind knm

Posted by vincentteoh > 2014-04-17 09:23 | Report Abuse

Heavy Traffic in KNM-wa highway now.

ahbeng77

1,327 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-04-17 09:24 | Report Abuse

i agree with scottybang. I heard that Borsig GmbH is doing well in this quarter in Europe. Can anyone share on this?

Posted by vincentteoh > 2014-04-17 09:26 | Report Abuse

Clear the sardines & ikan bilis! I want to move to 0.500 today! Huray!

Posted by WallStreetBaller > 2014-04-17 09:50 | Report Abuse

all building up to the real show which will start after EGM tmrw! collect now before its too late. the only thing you'll regret is that you did not buy more :)

rocco

19 posts

Posted by rocco > 2014-04-17 09:53 | Report Abuse

If the 80/20 principal is true, then for the RAPID project:

20% of vendors/contractors/suppliers will get 80% of the value of the project investment.

If KNM has a potential market of RM10-13 billion in RAPID, where does it put KNM? In the 20% group?

So it makes sense for investors to focus on the 20% vendors in the next months, while RAPID develops into a full fledge running project.

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-04-17 10:39 | Report Abuse

hahaha

hamajlin

100 posts

Posted by hamajlin > 2014-04-17 11:00 | Report Abuse

Seem like whole market is so positive on the EGM as well as internal person. Target is hitting soon. My bros n sis, congrates for those following all the while....

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-04-17 11:07 | Report Abuse

Break resisstance level 0.925....Flying...

On the current date Knm group Position is Long - Strong Buy based on Medium Term analysis and is Long - Strong Buy based on Long Term. Asset "Volatility Risk" is Medium and "Liquidity Risk" is Medium.

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-04-17 11:07 | Report Abuse

Hai, Bros and Sis, may someone here enlighten me (a Newbies) how the Par vale reduction to 0.50 in tomorrow meeting can push up this KNM to beyond 1.000 ??? I just cannot get it ??

Thank you in advance.......

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-04-17 11:08 | Report Abuse

go go go

hamajlin

100 posts

Posted by hamajlin > 2014-04-17 11:11 | Report Abuse

Alex, check previous post. emm.. roughly 5-6days ago

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-04-17 11:13 | Report Abuse

Bro hamajlin, Thank you

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-17 11:22 | Report Abuse

lousy stocks, reduce par value to play

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-04-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

par value reduction ==capital reduction by 50%, ... How can it be a good news to push KNM beyond 1.0000, ....... i still cannot get the rationals behind it leh..............

tomok81

809 posts

Posted by tomok81 > 2014-04-17 11:36 | Report Abuse

after PVR then can proceed with rights issues to raise funds becoz rapid project needs billion of capital maa........
this is the 1st step before fund raising.....

hamajlin

100 posts

Posted by hamajlin > 2014-04-17 11:38 | Report Abuse

alex, actually few good news pushing it up. Reduce par value make them have reserve RM745,006,626 , i dunno whether this amount is big or small for a company. But at least increase capital. Secondly, simple logic to get approval split 2 become rm0.50. Mother must be rm1.00 at least. How rm 0.92 split half become rm0.50?? it only become rm0.46. However, tomoro have 3 main announcements, all is good news. 2 for outsider n 1 for internal. Tomoro is proposal, and submit to bursa get approval. for final the split take place estimated is closer to july edi. Within this period just fry as u can. TP is TP. how much can go still depend whole market emotional reaction, but 50cent 60cent TP is still a conservative judgement. Someone say even much more bigger TP tats i cant give comment on it.

Posted by britishbull > 2014-04-17 11:41 | Report Abuse

In safe long time ago, perhaps testing new high 98 cent so I can cut lost.

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-04-17 11:42 | Report Abuse

Bro hamajlin , Thanks ....... i reserve my Comments......

Posted by vincentteoh > 2014-04-17 11:50 | Report Abuse

We get the same info, hamajlin! Haha! Everything will be concluded in July.