KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (7.69%)

0.06 - 0.065

72 people like this.

59,048 comment(s). Last comment by coolinvestor 1 day ago

systane

150 posts

Posted by systane > 2014-10-17 21:56 | Report Abuse

Wah.. timing not good.. some more at 70sen... WTH..

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2014-10-17 22:15 | Report Abuse

Just entet few days only knn want to issue right pulah....sooo bad ....

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2014-10-17 22:30 | Report Abuse

Monday still push up ....by company to attract the investor to follow then after right issue ..mdont know when it will rebound back .... still depend them to pish up...

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-17 22:51 | Report Abuse

damn u EPF market already bad losing in shares now lost retirement savings too LOL
smart people once bitten twice shy this EPF once bitten twice lagi bodoh :( sack the blardy trader who punted on this!

Posted by sharinginfoz > 2014-10-17 22:54 | Report Abuse

company's directors acquired more shares yesterday. more news to be announces soon?

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-17 23:02 | Report Abuse

darn this guy is really scarily good :) he even predicted the right issue AFTER the recent right issue LOL who is this person? how he knows? does he have a crystal ball LOL

Posted by kcchongnz > May 31, 2014 12:45 PM
Wow, you really call that a turning around? When is the right issue again and again?

me? looks like the loyal brave hearts will get ANOTHER 'present' B4 Xmas courtesy of our 'kindest' General 'wolf' Lee :(
pls make sure not to open it n send back to sender LOL

Posted by sharinginfoz > 2014-10-17 23:04 | Report Abuse

I think these proposals are positive as it will reduce the interest on loan approximately RM10 million per year and will improve the net profit especially when the other half of proceeds be used for productive purposes. However, EPS will be diluted as number of shares increases. Whatever it is, KNM is a growth stock and need to invest a lot in order to expand the business but make sure do not expand too quickly as previously.

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-10-17 23:06 | Report Abuse

Terrible timing, did not take account of our interest.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-17 23:07 | Report Abuse

This one too LOL

Posted by almufathal > Jan 28, 2014 12:35 AM | Report Abuse
suka suka mau turun naik par value....dulu slash par value 3 times...then convert to rm1....now slash again...takdak kerja lain

maybe he might want to add the latest - suka suka mau decrease share cap ...... dulu from 4 billions to 1........ then increase balik to over 2 ....takdak kerja lain

LOL memang General 'Wolf' Lee takdak Kerja lain la Bro - apasal lu ingat dia ada it nama 'wolf' tengah LOL

Posted by Ahmad Muzamil Ahmad Murad > 2014-10-17 23:14 | Report Abuse

Let me cash out from this company please............, really fishy mana ada oil n gas company macam ini, right issue to buy asset oklah.

Use project profit to repay loan laaa.... say get RM 1 billion project. at least 25% margin.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-17 23:18 | Report Abuse

aiyo Ahmad wat happened to ave down?
but good for u at least u realized that this is a mistake in buying this longkang KNM early - u still young n plenty of future n I share with u a quote from this wise man Kcchongnz. look for this person n learn from him n I can gurantee u will be very successful in investing :)

When people asked me if they should keep the stock, I like to cite this Sioux Indian proverb:
• When you realize that you are riding a dead horse, the best strategy is to dismount

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-17 23:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by godbless88 > Oct 17, 2014 11:06 PM | Report Abuse

LOL since when General 'wolf' Lee take into OUR interest :)

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-10-17 23:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by Frank Soweto > Oct 17, 2014 11:21 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by godbless88 > Oct 17, 2014 11:06 PM | Report Abuse

LOL since when General 'wolf' Lee take into OUR interest :)

Well, yeah...

Posted by Ahmad Muzamil Ahmad Murad > 2014-10-17 23:32 | Report Abuse

Haiya........... really hope it will turnaround though. But this guy is always greedy.

Dahla every single cent company expenses he track.

I have feeling attachment to it as KNM offered me jobs opportunity twice since last year but didn't take it.

Better i Focus to SKPETRO for oil n gas.

My PAPER LOSS is still a lot, hope can be reduce to only around 1k haiyaa.

bullram

1,104 posts

Posted by bullram > 2014-10-17 23:35 | Report Abuse

walao ehh really kenasai one this fakking gen.lee milk all his sholders dry..in this volatile mkt who wanna put in more moni for his working cap????

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-17 23:42 | Report Abuse

working cap or giving him more money to upgrade to his new 787 Dreamliner LOL but dun worry in bolihland we have lots of rich 'investors' who will happily contribute - that is why he does it all the time LOL

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-18 00:13 | Report Abuse

productive purposes? pls define :) wat happened to the earlier announced private placement n also the par share reduction that generate a whopping 740 mil into the coffer of General 'wolf' Lee??

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/272902-knm-proposes-to-cut-share-par-value-by-50.html

Still need to issue rights? really WOLF to the core :(

Posted by sharinginfoz > Oct 17, 2014 11:04 PM | Report Abuse

I think these proposals are positive as it will reduce the interest on loan approximately RM10 million per year and will improve the net profit especially when the other half of proceeds be used for productive purposes. However, EPS will be diluted as number of shares increases. Whatever it is, KNM is a growth stock and need to invest a lot in order to expand the business but make sure do not expand too quickly as previously.

yifie_911

1,582 posts

Posted by yifie_911 > 2014-10-18 00:17 | Report Abuse

warrant sure dive gao gao liao

Magnazium

48 posts

Posted by Magnazium > 2014-10-18 00:34 | Report Abuse

Yifie_911 y do u say so? The exercise price of the warrant will change according to the rights issue.

yifie_911

1,582 posts

Posted by yifie_911 > 2014-10-18 00:42 | Report Abuse

Magnazium, call warrant too?sorry, newbie here

Magnazium

48 posts

Posted by Magnazium > 2014-10-18 01:06 | Report Abuse

Yup the amount of warrants and ex price changes according to the mother :)

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-10-18 01:09 | Report Abuse

KNM do rights issue because they gonna do peterborough project, which will turn around the company into a more stable stock with 80MW rather than fully dependant on O&G, it is a long term good move actually, depends how you see it

ahhuei

Posted by ahhuei > 2014-10-18 01:48 | Report Abuse

sorry..im newbies here... how bad it will affect the price? wat are the potential impact?

friendship

1,616 posts

Posted by friendship > 2014-10-18 07:57 | Report Abuse

I think the right issue call is fair

The price is very attractive and somemore for bonus warrant!

Most importantly, owners r committed to put in their own monies too!!!

I think KNM should rally next week, supported by much improved sentiment, higher oil price and broad market rally! Huat ah!!!

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2014-10-18 08:07 | Report Abuse

does it mean the right issue is 70 cents ? so then, the mother sld be at least RM1.00.

Posted by Ahmad Muzamil Ahmad Murad > 2014-10-18 10:36 | Report Abuse

I thought peterborough is new thing but its being going on since 2010 right? What the problem with that project can someone tell me?

water99

240 posts

Posted by water99 > 2014-10-18 13:01 | Report Abuse

Fund raising already mentioned in maybank report, referred Gymkhana attachement
On 02/10/2014.

moisking

196 posts

Posted by moisking > 2014-10-18 13:02 |

water99

240 posts

Posted by water99 > 2014-10-18 14:54 | Report Abuse

Moisking, censof prediction like go sideway.....?

chang0509

167 posts

Posted by chang0509 > 2014-10-19 00:03 | Report Abuse

What will happen to KNM-WA after the exercise?

DAZZLE79

62 posts

Posted by DAZZLE79 > 2014-10-19 00:09 | Report Abuse

new warrant is WB, KNM-WA unaffected

chang0509

167 posts

Posted by chang0509 > 2014-10-19 00:11 | Report Abuse

I see. This exercise will affect the KNM and KNM-WA share price in a positive or negative way? Tq

DAZZLE79

62 posts

Posted by DAZZLE79 > 2014-10-19 00:13 | Report Abuse

NORMALLY BAD MKT ANY EXERCISE INVOLVING MONEY WILL AFFECT -VE

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-19 05:00 | Report Abuse

Ahmad Muzamil Ahmad Murad I thought peterborough is new thing but its being going on since 2010 right? What the problem with that project can someone tell me?
18/10/2014 10:36

LOL u 'invest' in this share thinking that Peterpan is a new thingy? WOW - but never mind - if u want to find out more you can contact this person below

General Wolf Lee @ +60-3-8946 3000

oh when u r there pls also ask WHEN IF EVER of Borsig listing n also when the divvy 50% of the profit he promised since 2012 :) pls also convey to him we r not greedy 5% pun chukup la. Thank You first :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-19 05:48 | Report Abuse

Let me compile a small list of presents from General Wolf' Lee or shall I say presents FROM his loyal brave hearts to him recently in the last 3 years n also together with some of the $$$$$ he raised either from his placements or loans or his creativity in the par value thingy.
Oct 17 2014
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1769965 min RM230 mills raised
30 may 2014
http://www.knm.com.my/bursaannouncement/2014/300514-General%20Announcement(a).pdf placement of shares 146,674,100 x.50 = RM73 mills
27jan2014
http://www.knm.com.my/bursaannouncement/2014/270114-General%20Announcement.pdf
par reduction from 1 bucks to .50 cents resulting in a 'gain' of RM745 Mills
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/272902-knm-proposes-to-cut-share-par-value-by-50.html
19 dec 2013
http://www.knm.com.my/bursaannouncement/2013/191213-General%20Announcement.pdf loan of Euro 220 x 4.48 ( xchange rate ) =RM985 Mills Approx
16 may 2013
http://www.knm.com.my/bursaannouncement/2013/160513-General%20Announcement.pdf loan of 44.6USD x 3.28 ( xchange rate) =RM146 Mills Approx
20Nov 2012
http://www.knm.com.my/bursaannouncement/2013/160513-General%20Announcement.pdf which raised 195 Millions

All in all KNM has raised over 2 Billions (not including the min 230 Mills coming up) Where r all the $$$$$ ? some more this General want to ask your loyal brave hearts for more? wat about the bravehearts like your loyal commander YS1 who stuck with you thru thick n thin @1.50 n I'm not even talking about the brave hearts who bought your shitty company at the height of over 10 bucks some years back - yeah 10 FREAKING BUCKS - if they're not pening or pengsan they most likely jumped off the building already :(
how greedy can u be? No wonder your commander YS1 mentioned that you're the TOP 40 riches in Bolihland - I'm surprised u're not in Top 10.

Oh U promised to distribute 50% of the profits for divvy
http://www.knm.com.my/bursaannouncement/2011/221111-General%20Announcement.pdf
in 2011 n now is 2014 though u have made over 130 mills from yr 2012 till now habuk pun tarak :( :(

will I be far off if a couple of years down the road that you will again ask for rights n then reduce your the Par value from .50 cents to .10 cents n in between throw in a loan or 2 to 'raised' more $$$$$ for your latest Space shuttle? :( :( :(

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-10-19 06:08 | Report Abuse

"will I be far off if a couple of years down the road that you will again ask for rights n then reduce your the Par value from .50 cents to .10 cents n in between throw in a loan or 2 to 'raised' more $$$$$ for your latest Space shuttle? :( :( :("

Frank, I don't think you have to wait for a couple years for the above to happen. I will say in months after this one.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-19 07:19 | Report Abuse

sigh KC 'unfortunately' u'll be right again n again :( based on the dates above :(
If only I knew u before I punted in this shittie longkang stock after it was recommended by 9/10 of the major Bolihland Research House, I would have easily saved 100 thousands more than the kachang putih fees that you're charging in learning Fundamental investing :(

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-10-19 10:34 | Report Abuse

please read, similar situation

赤手抓落剑

http://tw.gigacircle.com/2592828-1

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-10-19 10:48 | Report Abuse

so good for fransoweto.never touch this counter again

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2014-10-19 12:37 | Report Abuse

i am very curious of how they managed to convince EPF to buy KNM aggressively for the pass one month . surely EPF would have known about the news of right issue earlier , why EPF buy so fircely ? so i assume that EPF viewed the right issue positively in order for them to buy so aggressively.. EPF acquire share detail as following :

14/10/2014 acquired 700,000 SHARES
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1768965

13/10/2014 disposed 100,000 shares
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1767177

8/10/2014 acquired 700,000 shares
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1762865

3/10/2014 acquired 300,000 shares
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1760413

2/10/2014 acquired 900,000 shares
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1758725

23/9/2014 acquired 1,500,000 shares
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1749945

22/9/2014 acquired 2,596,800 shares
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1748653

19/9/2014 acquired 1,000,000 shares
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1747309

14,974 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2014-10-19 18:58 | Report Abuse

BUY BUY BUY BUY...Ticket booked @0.72 sen

PN17player

633 posts

Posted by PN17player > 2014-10-19 19:06 | Report Abuse

What do u means ticket booked at 72 cent ? Means ri will be 72 cents? . Then mother sld be 1.50 cos free warrant given .

moisking

196 posts

Posted by moisking > 2014-10-19 19:14 |

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-19 20:14 | Report Abuse

Oil cos will collapse when USA produces oil at a cost of 14.50 per barrel , much lower than any co in the world. Even Saudi will have to surrender the principal crown presently owned to USA come 2020 , which is 6 more years to go. All the other cos can go side line .....

Posted by ChartMaster > 2014-10-19 20:20 | Report Abuse

market will accept the RI approach. RI to settle loan is an constructive move in order to reduce borrowing interest, and further increase the company profit which KNM oredi profit for the last 2Q. my personal view.

yifie_911

1,582 posts

Posted by yifie_911 > 2014-10-19 22:02 | Report Abuse

limayseng, are u sure 14.50 per barrel?are u sure usa produces oil cheaper than saudis? I think no way at least for current condition because usa must use high technology to drill the unconventional shale oil and gas, and sure the cost will be much much higher...

Magnazium

48 posts

Posted by Magnazium > 2014-10-19 22:56 | Report Abuse

Price to break even on average is 60. Some more efficient ones are 50. Please read the edge this.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-20 04:12 | Report Abuse

Yungshen1 wat is there to touch - even if you give me YOUR $$$$ to buy this counter I'll take it to Genting at least I have some chance to win. O.k let's go back a little to our past

we've 'known' each other here for wat 3 years. yeah we're both General's Lee's loyal brave heart. You got 1your wat about 1.50? n me at 2.20. we thought we had a bargain since most of the major investment houses were covering this stock n also juz a few years back it was more than 10.

yeah bad timing of Borsig purchase,oil was slumping n so was KNM shares - o.k give benefit of doubt n hope when oil recovers this one will be a darling again - no need 10 back ( sorry to those who bought at high) 5 bucks also enough for me.

General say keep the faith as we tender for 15 billions yeah not 1.5 but 15 (FIFTEEN) n if we get 25% also we celebrate like we won the lottery but our BIG BAD WOLF no tell us that no matter how much contract won the margins are shitty n gave those 1/2 past 6 analysts his 25- 35% margin projection or he likes to call it 'field guidance' like his ancestors from the Republic of North Korea n needless to say those damn fools analysts were foaming in their mouth with the figures provided so BUY BUY BUY they shouted like this was the GEM of the century - The future PETRONAS or Public bank etc.

so every tom,dick,hairy,auntie,uncle,pakcik,makchik,YS1,FS n even the stupeed EPF also want a piece of the cake. Then oil recovers so this shitty longkang also recovered a bit. Then Peterpan project announcement came along BOOM yeah BOOOOOM we go past 3 bucks WOW easy money :) still remembered the earliest Xmas present I got that year (2010)in all my life!

paper profit liao haha Tai thong here we come when it hits 5 bucks (make reservation first - we want the WHOLE restaurant )- load up on the caviar,lobsters,Emperor sharkfins,dolphins, bottles of Louis 13 whatever that cost NOT LESS than 1K per plate. We want to FEAST!!!

o.k now Our General's orders are wat 4 billions including Peterpan? 2011 will be the start of our journey to reclaim back the glory days when KNM sat on TOP of HIMAYAN Mountain of 10 bucks n General Lee was threatening the world with his nukes (NOKILLER) n now we're 1/3 already there led by Our commander YS1.

NOW let's see the profits $$$$ - calculators ready - start counting OUR $$$$$ hehe here we go (smiling,giggling foaming in mouth too - sooooo excited )!!! ready - SHOW ME THE NUMBERS like tom kurus said :)

-91 millions! WTF!!!! did u juz said we LOST 91 millions???? - how the F can that be???? are u F'ing kidding me???? then my machai explain Boss - the Peter pan got some financial problem - delay boss. then I asked wat about the other projects on hand? Boss looks like the margin are very thin n we also not doing well in N.America,AP barely covered n Borsig is the one keeping us afloat. Farking General :(

con't

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-20 04:13 | Report Abuse

O.k Now fast forward to 2014 to keep this story short - Oil has comeback from the low of below 80 to above 120 n now back to about 80+. General has played with his takeover news then cancelled n even Fined by Bursa (juz a slap on the wrist with that puny fine - https://my.news.yahoo.com/bursa-securities-raps-knm-fines-directors-rm200-000-110753540.html ), the revenue continue to be over billions but the profits continue to be puny tiny millions (hey at least got profits o.k )n the share prices has gone all the way down to the low of 40 cents but managed to rebound to about wat highest 1.20 ( a little generous here for easy ref ) n now at 75 n basically still at all time LOW considering that our market index n many individual stock at all time high or has reach much higher prices, Peterpan project last heard secured loan from Exim bank http://hongwei85.blogspot.com/2014/01/knm-next.html
supposedly for it but now asking for more $$$$ thru the rights :( (of course they have to call for another right whether to pay for their interest or not - how else they gonna do that when their margins are puny. I remembered not too long ago that one insider working on the contracts that some contracts are clinched with 5% margins n some are even basically breakeven - yeah BREAKEVEN juz to have jobs :( Now u can see how their rev with billions n their profits with tiny millions)
not to mention German n whole of euro is facing slowdown - maybe when Euro leaders come out with their own QE they can also help out our General :(
borsig listing? Still waiting for Encik Ahmad to contact them.
RAPID? o.k we HOPE again n wait. mean time U come out with your $$$$$ to subscribe to the rights - yeah comes with 'FREE' warrants n also the owners also subscribing.

YS1 still remembered how I told u I cut this longkang when it was around 70 cents n invested in My eg, Pantech n SKPres when it was below 70+,60+ n 40 respectively? not only have I recovered all my losses thru other good fundamental shares as well I've also made some decent gains even despite the weakness currently. surviving in the stock market is already hard let alone making decent return dun make it harder than it is by punting on these longkangs - there are many good stock that provides at least decent divvy, growth n owner that is not only trying to keep enriching himself at the expense of the minorities shareholders.

sorry to say la those who invest in Ka Ni Ma is not investors but speculators or newbies- they're mostly punters or traders hoping to make a quick bucks - same goes for EPF - that explain why they keep trading this share week in week out but saying that I still do not understand why they risk the rakyat hard earn savings on this longkang. No REAL investors will even look at this counter when they see the numbers n worst if they know about the antics of this General Wolf Lee. so wat do you think YS1 - have I explained myself well n do I still want to touch this :(