KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (7.69%)

0.06 - 0.065

72 people like this.

59,048 comment(s). Last comment by coolinvestor 1 day ago

patrickbeh

166 posts

Posted by patrickbeh > 2014-10-20 07:15 | Report Abuse

hi, im new. so KNM ist good to buy in? how much price is the best price to buy in? Thanks

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-20 07:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by patrickbeh > Oct 20, 2014 07:15 AM | Report Abuse

hi, im new. so KNM ist good to buy in? how much price is the best price to buy in? Thanks

Hi Patrick, how much money u have? I have a fren from Liberia - his uncle pass away 2 days ago from ebola n he is the only survivor. His uncle also left him a lot of money as he was the only surviving next of kin but he need to pay some taxes first before he can claim the money but he is broke. he is willing to split 50/50. Are you interested? the total value of his uncle asset is USD3 Millions n the taxes is USD 20K. pls leave your email here if you do! LOL

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2014-10-20 07:51 | Report Abuse

Frank - good morning. Good read on your postings on KNM which always being me smiles. Have a good trading day today and may you profit from the counters you are holding.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-20 07:56 | Report Abuse

Hey invest88 good morning to you too. u're probably my ONLY reader LOL n am glad to make u smile. hope the market will be good today n brings you plenty of profitable trades. cheers buddy :)

bb55

168 posts

Posted by bb55 > 2014-10-20 08:02 | Report Abuse

Mr. Patrickbeh beware of this kind of Liberia story . They will ask you to pay the taxes for him and he will transfer all the money throug bank for you or ask you to go to sudden country to cash out the money . This old story has bail many ppl and at last all their money gone . BECAREFUL !!!

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-20 08:06 | Report Abuse

LOL bb55 good advice :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-20 08:07 | Report Abuse

Also becareful of General wolf lee but it's your money so good luck LOL

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-20 08:09 | Report Abuse

oh by the way bb55 did you read the LOL behind the Liberia story LOLLL

patrickbeh

166 posts

Posted by patrickbeh > 2014-10-20 08:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks bb55, i know

Posted by ChartMaster > 2014-10-20 08:53 | Report Abuse

look at the premarket pricing, today sld be a bull run for all shares.

14,974 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2014-10-20 09:12 | Report Abuse

"PN17player What do u means ticket booked at 72 cent ? Means ri will be 72 cents? . Then mother sld be 1.50 cos free warrant given ."

I mean I bought @72 sen.

bb55

168 posts

Posted by bb55 > 2014-10-20 10:22 | Report Abuse

What is LOL Frank Soweto ?

aska123

34 posts

Posted by aska123 > 2014-10-20 12:09 | Report Abuse

knm ... break 7.55 please .. .

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2014-10-20 12:51 | Report Abuse

hahahaha....very negative....i like....buy buy buy!!!!

moisking

196 posts

Posted by moisking > 2014-10-20 12:52 |

Posted by Ahmad Muzamil Ahmad Murad > 2014-10-20 13:11 | Report Abuse

Frank so active nowadays at KNM forum hehe... its a reminder to all when you see KNM one of the active stocks lately and its price... let say consider cheap(very subjective)

Please read Frank Soweto & KC comments & articles before you guys thinking of jump in. Huhu. Its provide pro& cons to what Research House is saying.

Of course we don't know what will be the future of this company, they have brand name in Oil & Gas.... no doubt EPCC company somehow will deal or have intention to deals with KNM.

But FABRICATORS market is very fierce nowadays.... suddenly everyone could become fabricators (small scale)

Not like SKPETRO which also started as fabricators but they are ahead of others in divesting to high value stream in oil n gas(Field services, field operator etc)

KNM might be ahead too considering 2010 venturing on downstream & upstream but really bad choices of business.

That what drag this company down.

But there might be hope trough BORSIG Boiler system which could experienced higher exposure to Asian Market.

But yess don't gamble with your money and if its proved to be a good turnaround it might happen in next 2-3 years.

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2014-10-20 13:59 | Report Abuse

Gen LSE the best! very low profile...even in the office. Very the oldskool...

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2014-10-20 14:45 | Report Abuse

makaannnnn...makannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn...thanks maybank!

wploun

397 posts

Posted by wploun > 2014-10-20 15:02 | Report Abuse

Confirm rebound.....buy

aska123

34 posts

Posted by aska123 > 2014-10-20 16:17 | Report Abuse

knm drop back opening alr ... nooooo~~~~~~~~

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2014-10-20 16:43 | Report Abuse

Why confirm rebound ???? Pls share on your view ...Thanks

Posted by Edmund investor > 2014-10-20 17:17 | Report Abuse

Everyone cashing out because of the right issue. Bear market don't attract buyers to subcribe.

Posted by terraformer > 2014-10-20 19:05 | Report Abuse

What a timing to issue rights.... intentionally pushing price down ?

ahhuei

Posted by ahhuei > 2014-10-20 19:14 | Report Abuse

Additional Listing Announcement

1. Details of Corporate Proposal
Whether the corporate proposal involves the issuance of new type and
new class of securities? No
Types of corporate proposal : ESOS
Details of Corporate Proposal : Exercise of Employees' Share Option Scheme
No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal: 281,600
Issue price per share ($$) : MYR 0.660
Par Value ($$) : MYR 0.500
Latest issued and paid up share capital after the above corporate proposal
in the following
Units : 1,638,919,852
Currency : MYR 819,459,926.000
Listing Date : 21/10/2014
Remarks :

can any 1 explain?

Posted by Edmund investor > 2014-10-20 19:38 | Report Abuse

Issue price at 0.66 is not cheap for esos. Share holder have to pay 0.71 for the 1 for 5 right issue. Who will buy? You or you?

ahhuei

Posted by ahhuei > 2014-10-20 20:04 | Report Abuse

im kind of new.. what is this ESOS about n how it will affect the price? Any sifu or guru can enlighten me?

tht1

50 posts

Posted by tht1 > 2014-10-20 21:00 | Report Abuse

KNM need RM 235mil -250mil to pay for bank debt and working capital for the Rapid project. Propose Right issue 1 for 5 existing share. It work out to be 328 million share plus a warrant for 2 right share is 164 million. The warrant exercise period is 5 years. The right issue price is about RM 0.72-0.77 x 328 million share is about RM 235mill - RM 250 mill. After ex the price will be RM 0.74-0.75 if you base on today closing price. Some shareholder will take profit on their right issue share after the right issue ex and it may cause the share price to drop to it 52 week low (RM 0.69 maybe lower)so do you think 0.66 is cheap.

Posted by Edmund investor > 2014-10-20 21:03 | Report Abuse

ESOS is shares issue to selected employees of a company at discount price. Employees can opt to buy or not to buy.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-21 04:10 | Report Abuse

Ah Encik Ahmad - yes every time General Wolf Lee comes with one of his many antics u'll likely see me here - unfortunately. the thread is too long but if u care to check I've been here for quite sometime as previously I had invested in this longkang @ 2.+ before cutting loss a few years back about .70. hardest thing in my life as I was looking at massive losses but looking back now it was in terms of learning to be a better investor it was the best thing that happened to me not to mention that the few replacement of this longkang has recovered all my losses plus very decent gains as well.

why am I here if got no vested interest? I like to think I want to repay the favor as how some sifus who help me to realize that if I'm in a hole to stop digging LOL. I also a firm believer that in life if you do good things it will come back to u :) I see so many ignorant lazy fellas here -sorry it's a bit harsh but the truth always hurt in this case.

why I bought in the first place? - yeah lazy n ignorant loh :( WOW u should see at that time the sky high analyst projections, General n his First lady Gan buying like no tomorrow same goes for EPF which is eerily similar situation like now - did not realized that money does NOT come with instructions LOL.

I've seen it all but will history repeat itself? like kcchongnz like to phrase Mark Twain's - history may not repeat itself but it sure does rhyme :) wish I knew him before I invested in this longkang - would have saved me a fortune but it's the past now n am glad I'm no more lazy nor ignorant :)

Well at least you're not so ignorant like before with your ave down strategy - I'm not saying that KNM will sure to collapse or wont go back to 2 bucks or even more as nobody will know the future except for General Wolf Lee but why we want to risk our hard earned money here whereby the owner only interested in looking after himself? sure it does look 'cheap' compared to wat I paid for now - aiyo one of the leading O&G player mah only 75 cents so cheap so buy buy buy LOL but yeah BUT if I have stayed in this longkang needless to say I probably already more than pening n jump off the building watching so SO many good stock fly past in these few years, still holding paper losses even though market at all time high n add garam to my wound now have to korek money for the rights :( am I right or am I RIGHT? :)

Anyway won't be writing much coz this is a big week for me watching my man Peyton #18 breaking all sort of records - after all it's NOT my money LOL but I SALUTE the Loyal brave hearts. without them General would not even be still alive n kicking. Like the movie - Mel Gigibson shouted - u can take all my money n also my life but u will not n cannot take my KNM LOL

rlch

4,142 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-10-21 06:13 | Report Abuse

Oil slips below US$86 on global oversupply
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/oil-slips-below-us86-global-oversupply

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-10-21 07:39 | Report Abuse

fransoweto u last 9 never sleep.so early comment here

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-21 08:31 | Report Abuse

LOL master sifu YS1 I'm worried - worried that EPF will lose all my retirement savings :(

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-21 09:12 | Report Abuse

US can produce oil from shale around USD 14.50 per barrel , Arab countries also worried coz we may foresee low oil prices after that . Economies will florish but oil producing countries and companies with high cost margins will collapse .....just see....

21/10/2014 09:10

maxmax

320 posts

Posted by maxmax > 2014-10-21 09:34 | Report Abuse

shale oil is limited.....

agni23

70 posts

Posted by agni23 > 2014-10-21 11:21 | Report Abuse

shale gas will last for 90 years ! and that means 2 generations at least. So you can forget about KNM for the next 30 years ....

By the way, KNM is asking money when the whole world is tightening ! They have not got a single announcement on RAPID, yet they dare to say to raise the money for RAPID !! If RAPID comes, all they need is working capital and banking lines. TELL me which bank will not give them LINES if they really got RAPID ?? why GO AFTER shareholders for hard cash ??? Just don't believe what you read from Analyst or the official statement of the company. ALL LIES !!

yifie_911

1,582 posts

Posted by yifie_911 > 2014-10-21 11:24 | Report Abuse

Limayseng, again, are u sure usd 14.50 per barrel??

joeylee

807 posts

Posted by joeylee > 2014-10-21 11:25 | Report Abuse

Crude oil will drop to 65.00 targetted from 82.00 today. Not a good sign for KNM.. 0.745 too expensive. Only worth 0.30.

maxmax

320 posts

Posted by maxmax > 2014-10-21 12:26 | Report Abuse

joeylee.....please check your facts before commenting..............if go down to 65, pet will not subsidise lots of things...

joeylee

807 posts

Posted by joeylee > 2014-10-21 12:33 | Report Abuse

This is the fact.. Do you know how to analyze ?

joeylee

807 posts

Posted by joeylee > 2014-10-21 12:42 | Report Abuse

I also long crude oil on january 2014. Took profit on 100 from 90. Did you trade crude oil ?

Posted by Ahmad Muzamil Ahmad Murad > 2014-10-21 12:45 | Report Abuse

Joeylee.... how to trade commodity? What is minimum capital? Is it goes both ways,like forex can profit from sell and buy?

joeylee

807 posts

Posted by joeylee > 2014-10-21 12:45 | Report Abuse

Four year crude oil price stays at 85 to 100. Finally breakout on price 85 this month.

joeylee

807 posts

Posted by joeylee > 2014-10-21 12:50 | Report Abuse

You look for FXCM lo. See your trade size and later on count your capital. YOU must know how to count first before you trade commodity.. Volatility is much higher than stock and forex.. I would advice to play demo first for one year.

annsmith

239 posts

Posted by annsmith > 2014-10-21 12:54 | Report Abuse

limayseng - dont shout out loud here la....14.50 per bareel? u sober? if u can produce at this price i buy all of them.
aris-based International Energy Association (IEA) estimates that oil from shale formation costs between US$50 and US$100 a barrel to produce, while the production cost is substantially cheaper – at US$10-US$25 a barrel – for conventional oil producers in the Middle East.

Posted by Ahmad Muzamil Ahmad Murad > 2014-10-21 12:58 | Report Abuse

Joeylee... thanks will check out.

yalaaa.... 14.50 can sell to me? I open pump stations sell cheap to customer in USA.

If can transport back to Malaysia also want to open and sell it. Lets crowd funding to charter VLOC Tanks back to Malaysia.

If alone cannot larr I'm not tycoon.

bo6712

119 posts

Posted by bo6712 > 2014-10-21 15:06 | Report Abuse

when mkt go dn all sort of sad stories come out ....tis tat lah ...when mkt bullish then all the TPs comes out ....anyway it is your money ...it is up to you to decide .... happy trading frens

bo6712

119 posts

Posted by bo6712 > 2014-10-21 15:15 | Report Abuse

anyone can tall me apa pasal KNM jatuh ...anak tak jatuh ....

bo6712

119 posts

Posted by bo6712 > 2014-10-21 15:21 | Report Abuse

oh .... sudah jatuh .... so no need to comment lah

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2014-10-21 15:47 | Report Abuse

Did KNM already secure with the RAPID project ???...Today analysis mention pantech already secure the first order project from RAPID project on OCT 2014.

maxmax

320 posts

Posted by maxmax > 2014-10-21 17:27 | Report Abuse

going to get soon.....if not price will go down hill.....