KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.06 - 0.065

72 people like this.

59,048 comment(s). Last comment by coolinvestor 1 day ago

friendship

1,616 posts

Posted by friendship > 2014-10-15 19:50 | Report Abuse

Friday Janet Yellen will turn the market to big rally!!! Buy buy buy!!!

The immediate catalyst for oil price rebound is USD weakness, and USD will be weak after Janet Yellen says Fed won't hike rate when there are too much uncertainties globally.

Delay in rate hike push down USD and we will have significant oil price rebound as all technical indicators pointing for a reversal for oil price soon! Brent to rebound to between 90-95 by mid next week!

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2014-10-15 21:51 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow another red day.!!!!!!!!!

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2014-10-15 22:00 | Report Abuse

sure..sure..dji down

friendship

1,616 posts

Posted by friendship > 2014-10-15 22:05 | Report Abuse

Not necessary, past few days Dow started green but end up down
Today is likely to start deep red but close higher
Market is factoring the increased possibility of delay of rate hike in 2015, potentially towards the end of 2015 before first hike
We see US 10 year yield falls below 2% and USD weakens across the board
Oil prices rebound and should close higher in the session

KNM will rebound to around 0.80 levels by end of the week

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2014-10-15 22:45 | Report Abuse

Hope so it will rebound by tomorrow....

1star

1,052 posts

Posted by 1star > 2014-10-15 23:04 | Report Abuse

next week is cheaper....or maybe next month is even cheaper.....no one knows.....Oil Shock follow by market Crash !!!

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2014-10-15 23:35 | Report Abuse

See my post for DJIA.. Just posted. Worst is gold. Somebody still worship gold, buy some more gold to protect themselves during market crash. LOL.. Everything follow except forex. Forex never die. No worry still can get money in there.

Posted by Ahmad Muzamil Ahmad Murad > 2014-10-15 23:39 | Report Abuse

Donno how low it can go already paper lost more than 20%

My inari in 2 days paper lost almost 20%. If it goes down to 50% lvl only considering to top up

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2014-10-15 23:41 | Report Abuse

Economic data of course la showing a beautiful record in one year. Tsunami is happening so fast yo. USD index still good 85. Wait until USD collapse lo.. Then really doomsday but however this will not happened so soon. One by one is down already.

Posted by Ahmad Muzamil Ahmad Murad > 2014-10-16 00:51 | Report Abuse

Haiya...... I cant recall 1998 crisis as I'm still a child. But I hope tis is just stock correction.

I wont enter new buy anymore from now on..... Save my salary for cash.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-16 01:02 | Report Abuse

Dear All forumers in KNM forum,
The preconditions for market crash does not exist as had happened in 2007/2008. US economy is gaining strength due to Oil & Gas n manufacturing strength. As manufacturing further gains momentum, investment in US infrastructure is a MUST. Moreover the anticipated opening of the expanded Panama canal in late 2015 or early 20156 will further enhance the competitiveness of US suppliers in LNG etc. Europe is having growth issues but is awash with Euro glut which in time will lead to lower Euro versus USD FX rate as the excess Euro will invest in US Bonds and in emerging markets. Euro will go to parity with USD by 2017, if not lower. Emerging markets will restructure their economies to encourage more foreign & domestic investment, deepen the industrialization to move up the economic value added chain. The global energy consumption will increase over time as demand will in time outstrip the supply.

My take is market will correct for a little while more but the world economic momentum will gather more pace in the medium term. Yes in the short term there will be short term aberrations that may unsettle the market but the wiser ones who can see things through will benefit.

friendship

1,616 posts

Posted by friendship > 2014-10-16 07:25 | Report Abuse

Citigroup Inc.’s chief U.S. equity strategist in New York, wrote in a note today. “While no one ever rings a bell at the bottom and there is not generally a cathartic, cataclysmic crescendo of capitulation, fear is emerging which intimates that a floor may be within reach.”

I predict Janet Yellen speech tomorrow will turn the market so it's time to sapu sapu sapu!!!

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2014-10-16 09:09 | Report Abuse

long time no see knm

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2014-10-16 09:10 | Report Abuse

ok let see how far can be down

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2014-10-16 09:10 | Report Abuse

waiting at 0.55

Posted by Ahmad Muzamil Ahmad Murad > 2014-10-16 10:17 | Report Abuse

Yes let wait at 0.60 to top up .... burn my 10 lots 30% paper loss.

Posted by Ahmad Muzamil Ahmad Murad > 2014-10-16 10:23 | Report Abuse

Big fund is now holding cash... fly to save assets such as bond, but how much bond return as 10 years yield dropping like hell.

They won't have choice then to enter again Stock Market at some point.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2014-10-16 11:04 | Report Abuse

0.55 is good point to enter. Tp is 0.7

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2014-10-16 11:06 | Report Abuse

27% profit. Risk low at 0.55. Still not bad huh this trade setup.

Posted by chankinwah > 2014-10-16 12:37 | Report Abuse

Its always the same scenario. From what i see from all the forums that i have visited, when the market dips, everyone tries to console themselves... "don't worry it will rebound the next day or next week..." or there will be others trying to point fingers at others who make the wrong predictions earlier... "based on this market report the tp is this, based on that market report the tp is that..." blah blah blah.

Guys wake up, I have been in the market for more than 30 years. Always remember this golden rule of investing AVERAGE DOWN when market dips.

At 50sen 2000shares at 45sen 2000shares at 40sen 3000shares at 35sen 3000shares at 30sen 4000shares at 25sen 4000shares 20sen 5000shares.

At the end of the day you end up investing only RM 7350 for 23000 shares with an average price of 31.9sen!!

Always remember DO NOT use up ALL of the RM7350 at 50sen or 45 sen. Always keep some bullets to buy some more. That's where you have to be objective and STAY FOCUSED and not listen to everyone around u that it will rebound later based on a report...or the counter is sure to fly after an announcement... Then you will be tempted to buy too much, and end up with NO bullets to average down later. Better still, stay away from these forums for awhile to regain your objectivity.

When the market rebounds, sell a bit at a time making SMALL profits along the way.

Every counter will always have a bottom eventually, unless it goes under. That of course goes to another topic of "do not put all yours eggs in one basket"

Remember, if you invest in this way, your chances of loosing is very very minimal in the long run.

Anyways that is my 2 cents worth.

I would like to wish all the investors in this forum....

"Happy investing... stay focused and Good Luck!"

friendship

1,616 posts

Posted by friendship > 2014-10-16 12:45 | Report Abuse

Yes, I'm very greedy now...hehehe

water99

240 posts

Posted by water99 > 2014-10-16 13:13 | Report Abuse

Very good point and advice from chankimah. Tump up !

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-10-16 14:10 | Report Abuse

chankinwah some share can avg price.but MAS counter can not. for those been stuck in this counter and keep avg down the price still not moving up. it is going to pn 17 company

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2014-10-16 16:46 | Report Abuse

Now the market is really moving very fast. Faster than in year 2008. I never see a correction in such kind of speed. Amazing people still thumb up.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2014-10-16 16:49 | Report Abuse

Shall we rejoice ? I have been waiting these days for 4 years.

eric3311

234 posts

Posted by eric3311 > 2014-10-16 17:26 | Report Abuse

KNM back to square 1, same price as 2 years ago .....

Posted by Ahmad Muzamil Ahmad Murad > 2014-10-16 20:19 | Report Abuse

52 week low is 40 cent at premium of 50 cent i will top again..... yes do apply average down rules.

Posted by Edmund investor > 2014-10-16 21:30 | Report Abuse

Yeah waiting for 0.50 to average

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2014-10-17 01:27 | Report Abuse

50 cts too low. sounds quite impossible.

friendship

1,616 posts

Posted by friendship > 2014-10-17 06:39 | Report Abuse

0.50? Haha
Oil price rebounded already lo
Today KNM confirm rebound lo! Huat Ah!!!

friendship

1,616 posts

Posted by friendship > 2014-10-17 06:40 | Report Abuse

once sentiment recover, KNM should be 1.50 la!

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2014-10-17 08:25 | Report Abuse

Faster sapu ...buy...buy ...

aska123

34 posts

Posted by aska123 > 2014-10-17 10:08 | Report Abuse

KNM go ..... keep stuck at 0.720 ... !!!!!!!!!!! Break it please ....

bo6712

119 posts

Posted by bo6712 > 2014-10-17 11:34 | Report Abuse

knm look gud today ..... boleh sustain ke ? ....hope so lah ...

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-10-17 12:41 | Report Abuse

hopefully,2nd half do not behave like past few days...plunge last minutes...let's keep our finger cross...

bo6712

119 posts

Posted by bo6712 > 2014-10-17 16:05 | Report Abuse

is there any chance tat the correction is over .... anyone any idea

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-10-17 17:12 | Report Abuse

No one knows, only god knows, we have to be prudent, personally i think in Oil and gas space, KNM should be the one that will not be affected, cause they are banking on RAPID project, not affected by upstream drilling at all..anyway, if you do not like o&g, pick defensive stock like SMRT(Education) or IFCA(Tech)

Posted by Ahmad Muzamil Ahmad Murad > 2014-10-17 19:01 | Report Abuse

Yo......... good rebound by KNM today. I believe 3rd qtr announcement by next month will make it rise further.

Now it will go up and down as always.

Those playing contra should consider this counter.

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-10-17 20:35 | Report Abuse

Can anyone explain on this? Tq tq tq

rise

301 posts

Posted by rise > 2014-10-17 20:55 | Report Abuse

ikan bilis to help repay company loans ???

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2014-10-17 21:08 | Report Abuse

rights issue, will push down price again, just when it is recovering today

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-10-17 21:11 | Report Abuse

"About half of the proceeds will go towards repayment of borrowing while another half for working capital."

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/knm-bertam-alliance-harvest-court-pasukhas-luxchem-and-amtel

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2014-10-17 21:14 | Report Abuse

jia lat.... this kind of market stillwanna ask for $$

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2014-10-17 21:14 | Report Abuse

i want to issue rights too

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-10-17 21:15 | Report Abuse

It's very unfair especially during times like these.
Shareholders should all go and complain.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2014-10-17 21:18 | Report Abuse

always unfair..... KNM is a swear word

rise

301 posts

Posted by rise > 2014-10-17 21:32 | Report Abuse

KNM got oil money still want ikan bilis money to help repay loans??? a joke??

Posted by tankahban2015 > 2014-10-17 21:37 | Report Abuse

5 existing share entitle for 1 right shares whereas 2 right share entitle for 1 free warrants. Clear ?