KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 17): KNM Group Bhd ( Financial Dashboard) has proposed a 1-for-5 renounceable rights issue of up to 430.49 million new shares, together with free warrants on the basis of one warrant for every two rights shares subscribed. The exercise is to raise between RM233 million and RM310 million, revealed Bursa Malaysia.
“Assuming an indicative issue price of 72 sen per rights share, the proposed rights issue is expected to raise gross proceeds of between RM232.61 million and RM309.95 million, respectively,” i
OPEC is becoming toothless lately with US Shale oil/gas coming to market ... There's just no reason why oil price need to be high as energy cost is a major factor pushing up inflation and causing pain to people around the world ...
If OPEC cut production just to shore up the price, their reduction of output can easily be replaced by US and in return their total income erodes more ... I dare to bet OPEC will not act that way as I believe many OPEC members cannot afford to cut production or sell less ... Russia not a OPEC member but a big producer, it is hard to imagine Putin will come to terms with lesser production. Whole Russia now on Oil, anything less will cause Putin his job !
Looks like the range of $60-80bbl will be the regime for sometime. As a consumer, we have reason to joy !!
anyone know when the selling will stop? need average down. I duno how the rights & warrants work if offered. else before x date can we sell? I din play rights & warrants long time already. scard now kena becoz stuck. pls help explain, tq...
if rights is 72cts, then who wants to buy the rights? unless they push the price up from now to >72 which don't think so. pardon me for my naïve. just confused. share drop & lost a lot.
There a way for the share price to rebound as crude oil price stand above USD 75. I think it is a good chance to crab this share. However, there is a risk that the coming quarterly financial result might be bad and less fund investors to support it in past a month sound like the investors have less confidence in the result ..... ! Anyway share price crisis ( mainly due to EPF sold its shares in the Company) is an opportunities for investment in the fundamental company. Good luck !
Petronas which is set to re-evaluate its RM 300 billion capex programme will have major spillover effects for the oil & gas industry.
The biggest threat to the LOCAL oil & gas industries will be the Malaysian government..... yes, the Malaysian government.
Recall that Petronas had applied to limit its dividend to the Malaysian government at 30% of its profit, but, was rejected.
Double whammy is............ with a lower income in years to come due to low oil prices, yet, the Malaysian government will ask for more because Malaysia's most recent economy growth rate was below 6% and future is challenging.
Soon, the RM 300 billion capex programme will be reduced to RM 100 billions and brings major negative spillover effects for the local oil & gas industry.
The biggest threat to the local oil & gas industries will be the Malaysian government..... yes, the Malaysian government.
Posted by Aaron Kwok > Nov 22, 2014 01:31 PM | Report Abuse anyone know when the selling will stop? need average down. I duno how the rights & warrants work if offered. else before x date can we sell? I din play rights & warrants long time already. scard now kena becoz stuck. pls help explain, tq...
hello Aaron - You can ask the person below when the selling will stop :)
since 2011 EPF buy knm share. the share price from 1.600 going uo to 3.200. once EPF dispposed all the share. the share price drop from 3.200 to 0.375. this time also same EPF buy knm share on september but dispposed all the share on november. u could see the share price from 1.100 drop until 0.575. today up is for other big shark run. dun so fast buy today . it will continue drop. the SMA 10 and SMA 200 STILL RED. macd line still below 0.0000. it is not the time buy. wait first the sunny day will come back again.
My recommended on KNM cause few poitns : -KNM just reach the rebounding line and oversold -KNM proposed RI around 72 to 76 cent if not mistaken -OPEC meeting will be held on this coming wednesday mostly will cut production and bring a good news to O&G
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
ultramantoron
69 posts
Posted by ultramantoron > 2014-11-21 11:56 | Report Abuse
woi babi 1m lot player.. u buy 60 u sell 59 u buy 59 u sell 58..now u buy 585 back..pukimak u