KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (7.69%)

0.06 - 0.065

72 people like this.

59,044 comment(s). Last comment by signn 1 hour ago

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-08-23 08:59 | Report Abuse

Those invested in oil and gas counters, should read this article

http://oilprice.com/Latest-Energy-News/World-News/Why-20-Oil-Wont-Happen.html

davidlai63

626 posts

Posted by davidlai63 > 2015-08-23 13:07 | Report Abuse

I'm stuck at RM 0.68 leh... Please la...don't drop again......I'll die.....

Posted by Joeblack > 2015-08-24 07:06 | Report Abuse

David.same goes to me..im stuck at 0.66..

John Yeo

40 posts

Posted by John Yeo > 2015-08-24 07:32 | Report Abuse

good time to buy knm ? if got war oil up ?

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-08-24 09:09 | Report Abuse

now waiting NK war with kpop

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-24 10:29 | Report Abuse

Yes...if war...then oil might rebound. But wishing for a war is not a good wish...many people will die. I rather I lose some money than to witness a real war to happen. Worst come to worst just cut loss and stay sideline.

SEED

345 posts

Posted by SEED > 2015-08-24 12:14 | Report Abuse

richkid, you are a good kid!

ken75SHG

246 posts

Posted by ken75SHG > 2015-08-24 12:19 | Report Abuse

1mocca

63 posts

Posted by 1mocca > 2015-08-24 13:38 | Report Abuse

kikiki

davidlai63

626 posts

Posted by davidlai63 > 2015-08-24 17:43 | Report Abuse

Yea lor Joeblack.... No choice... got to hold up first... Hopefully, that the price can rebound before End of 2015 or before CNY 2016 ?

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2015-08-25 08:33 | Report Abuse

time to watchout knm

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2015-08-25 08:34 | Report Abuse

when market panic that is a good time to collect slowly

alanleeky

430 posts

Posted by alanleeky > 2015-08-25 12:43 | Report Abuse

no market panic..is market disappointment factors

Posted by Joeblack > 2015-08-25 19:02 | Report Abuse

Hopefully so david. The golden age of knm will come soon.

scarface

16 posts

Posted by scarface > 2015-08-26 15:57 | Report Abuse

oil will not rebound so soon,it will plunge to 0.25 in 2-3 mth

Posted by hentaibunny87 > 2015-08-26 21:26 | Report Abuse

@nomanland mean u sell all d?

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-08-26 21:29 | Report Abuse

@hentaibunny87, I bought it and top up more, too cheap, and can't resist.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-08-26 21:31 | Report Abuse

@hentaibunny87, I am not crazy to sell at the bottom. I love bottom price! He he

Posted by hentaibunny87 > 2015-08-26 21:35 | Report Abuse

@nomanland lol i see..how do you see -wa? so tempted...

magic1122

20 posts

Posted by magic1122 > 2015-08-26 22:04 | Report Abuse

I am stuck at 63 cents. I am also contemplating whether to get more. Korea war wont happen. north korea is not strong enough economically to do it, south don't want war but cannot lose face. need to show power.

scarface

16 posts

Posted by scarface > 2015-08-27 00:50 | Report Abuse

yup i love bottom price too n i feel its not the right time

Posted by investpeople > 2015-08-27 16:37 | Report Abuse

today is superb run

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-08-27 17:00 | Report Abuse

flying again?

Posted by Chaostrader > 2015-08-27 19:07 | Report Abuse

Bought yday n this morn...sold all for a small profit...was just testing my chart reading skills...Further upside possible but with a long n uncertain weekend looming...I rather stay on the sidelines. What goes up must always come down...I'll wait downstairs.

John Yeo

40 posts

Posted by John Yeo > 2015-08-28 11:44 | Report Abuse

wow oil up ,knm fly sapu sapu sapu all you can hahahaha

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-08-28 14:43 | Report Abuse

Oil prices extend gains after biggest daily climb in six years

Crude oil futures rose on Friday, adding to their biggest one-day rally in over six years the day before, led by recovering equity markets and news of diminished crude supplies.

U.S. crude is on track for its first weekly gain in 11 weeks, ending the longest losing streak since 1986. Brent crude is set for its first weekly gain in two weeks.

Asian shares extended a global rally on Friday after upbeat U.S. economic data calmed sentiment, with Chinese stocks jumping for the second day following a rocky start to the week.

October Brent crude was up 69 cents at $48.25 per barrel as of 0615 GMT. It settled $4.42 higher at $47.56 per barrel in the previous session. U.S. crude was 65 cents higher at $43.21 per barrel, after ending up $3.96 at $42.56 per barrel.

The corresponding crude options market, however, remained muted on Thursday, suggesting most big traders were shrugging off the move as merely a correction in the year-long bear market.

"A short covering rally, led by crude oil pushed commodities higher across the board. Better than expected U.S. GDP numbers was the main spark, although the force majeure on BP's exports from Nigeria extended the gains," ANZ said on Friday.

"The recovery in commodity prices looks fragile with concerns over China's growth still weighing on market activity."

The U.S. economy grew faster than initially thought in the second quarter on solid domestic demand. Gross domestic product expanded at a 3.7 percent annual pace instead of the 2.3 percent rate reported last month, the Commerce Department said on Thursday.

Shell's Nigerian unit declared force majeure on Bonny Light crude oil exports on Thursday after shutting down two key pipelines in the country due to a leak and theft.

BMI Research, part of the Fitch ratings agency, said: "the renewed weakness in Brent is overdone from a fundamental perspective and due to recover into the US$50.00-60.00/bbl range within the coming months...With the next long-term line of support around USD35.00/bbl, we explore the potential catalysts for a move lower in Brent."

China's falling auto sales have been at the forefront of concerns that its economy is slowing much faster than expected, weighing on oil prices.

To come up with a plan to stop declining global oil prices, Venezuela has been contacting other members of the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC), pushing for an emergency meeting with Russia, the Wall Street Journal reported.

(Reporting by Meeyoung Cho and Aaron Sheldrick; Editing by Anand Basu and Michael Perry)

http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/08/28/us-markets-oil-idUSKCN0QX02620150828

Drago Tian

564 posts

Posted by Drago Tian > 2015-08-28 15:14 | Report Abuse

Why going down? So bad

ken75SHG

246 posts

Posted by ken75SHG > 2015-08-28 16:10 | Report Abuse

Bersih

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-08-28 16:58 | Report Abuse

Folks, have good clean weekend.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-08-29 10:08 | Report Abuse

KNM Group Bhd has clinched an engineering, procurement, construction and commissioning (EPCC) contract worth RM268.5 million from Cypark Sdn Bhd.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia today, KNM said its wholly-owned subsidiary, KNM Process Systems Sdn Bhd (KNMPS), has secured the contract through SHK Consortium, a consortium company formed between KNMPS and Hitachi Zosen Corporation.

It added KNMPS has today received a letter of award from Cypark to undertake EPCC works in respect of the Solid Waste Modular Advanced Recovery and Treatment Systems Waste Management Solutions at Ladang Tanah Merah, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia (SMART WTE System).

According to KNM, the contract covered the offshore portion for the EPCC works in the sum of 3.893 billion yen (equivalent to about RM135.38 million), and onshore portion of the EPCC works in the sum of RM133 million only.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/cimb-group-tan-chong-motor-th-plantations-myeg-knm-group-censof-wellcall-muhibbah

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2015-08-30 22:41 | Report Abuse

TP1 0.52 TP2 0.55 TP3 0.60

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-08-31 21:13 | Report Abuse

An interesting article to read for those interest in Oil and Gas counter.

http://oilprice.com/Energy/Energy-General/Why-So-Much-Oil-Price-Volatility-Blame-The-Speculators.html

Drago Tian

564 posts

Posted by Drago Tian > 2015-08-31 23:46 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha oil stock fake up again tommorow..

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-09-01 10:15 | Report Abuse

For those trader that are interested in Point and Figure Chart, you can learn more about these at http://stockcharts.com/school/doku.php?id=chart_school:chart_analysis:pnf_charts

Bullish Breakout Patterns - Double Top Breakout, Triple Top Breakout, Spread Triple Top Breakout and Quadruple Top Breakout are covered in this group.
Bearish Breakdown Patterns - Double Bottom Breakdown, Triple Bottom Breakdown, Spread Triple Bottom Breakdown and Quadruple Bottom Breakdown are covered in this group.
Bearish and Bullish Signal Reversed - These patterns resemble a rising flag or falling flag on a classic bar chart.
Bullish and Bearish Catapults - Many P&F aficionados consider catapult signals the strongest. Catapults mark a classic breakout, a mild correction and a continuation breakout.
Bullish and Bearish Triangles - These patterns resemble triangles in bar charts, but a basic P&F signal is required for confirmation.
Bull and Bear Traps - These patterns are just as they sound. A bear trap suckers the sellers before rallying, while a bull trap suckers the buyers before declining.

Learning extra Technical Analysis is good to our idiotic mental when trading in the risky share market.

Happy learning.

cm

2,797 posts

Posted by cm > 2015-09-01 17:57 | Report Abuse

this stock remember me the SAAG stock...same thing might happen to this counter...

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-09-01 18:17 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4854285
Date interest acquired 26 Aug 2015
No of securities 14,249,400
Circumstances by reason of which Securities Holder has interest

Acquisition of shares BY EPF/EPF's portfolio manager

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-09-01 20:11 | Report Abuse

40c coming

jackkyip

52 posts

Posted by jackkyip > 2015-09-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

be alert!!! EPF coming!!

uzi440

164 posts

Posted by uzi440 > 2015-09-02 11:56 | Report Abuse

to do what? steal the CEO's underwear is it?

Posted by MoreMoreMoreMoney > 2015-09-02 12:13 | Report Abuse

big contract plus epf acquisition still no power to push up....

nomanland

3,221 posts

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2015-09-02 18:54 | Report Abuse

red!!!!

MaBadri

945 posts

Posted by MaBadri > 2015-09-03 06:36 | Report Abuse

green

ken75SHG

246 posts

Posted by ken75SHG > 2015-09-03 06:38 | Report Abuse

Crude oil too..

Posted by Chaostrader > 2015-09-03 08:57 | Report Abuse

Will be back to 40c

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-09-03 09:16 | Report Abuse

EPF bought at 0.50, and traders sell below 0.50! A lots of weird traders!

jackkyip

52 posts

Posted by jackkyip > 2015-09-03 09:46 | Report Abuse

EPF bought in KNM in 26 and 27 Aug and then new contract news annouced on 28Aug. izzit obvious their have a something news in advance? hopefully EPF is not playing short term!!!! WTH!