KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.06 - 0.065

72 people like this.

59,045 comment(s). Last comment by Vhydro 1 week ago

xjteh

192 posts

Posted by xjteh > 2017-02-27 10:13 | Report Abuse

for those who buy or going to buy, just hold on as today price action is dead cat bouncing. The price now is below the BB lower band, it is expected it will bounce back slightly, back into the BB range. However, continued price down action may go on as the volume is huge. Just go to back for the price settle down & bottom before go in.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-02-27 10:18 | Report Abuse

sold all at 0.32 just now. just another note, if today or tomorrow the price does not go back to 0.32 then tong tong chiang liao.

Posted by NeverGiveUp > 2017-02-27 10:20 | Report Abuse

think to collect at 0.31

xjteh

192 posts

Posted by xjteh > 2017-02-27 10:21 | Report Abuse

since beginning of the year, the directors couple has kept disposing own shares for almost 15m lots. I supposed they will do the bottom fishing later but not today as price action down just started.

2,020 posts

Posted by 1009 > 2017-02-27 10:23 | Report Abuse

Cash on hand over 400mil... I think Knm short term not fast die la..
But I want got more cheaper price only is better, perlahanx2 collect few lo..

ijok

69 posts

Posted by ijok > 2017-02-27 10:28 | Report Abuse

current price aldy factor in the latest Q result

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-02-27 10:34 | Report Abuse

if current price already price in latest Q result then it will not drop 10% opening today.. maybe the sharks are forcing people to sell at lowest price they can get..

MyInvest

496 posts

Posted by MyInvest > 2017-02-27 10:42 | Report Abuse

selling Q @ .315 4.4 millions. :(

MyInvest

496 posts

Posted by MyInvest > 2017-02-27 10:43 | Report Abuse

looks it will go down to .30 :((

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-02-27 10:58 | Report Abuse

Those 15.1 million Q-ing to BUY belongs to who? What do they know that we don't???

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2017-02-27 10:58 | Report Abuse

Those want to sell faster sell

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2017-02-27 10:59 | Report Abuse

Don't waste time la. Just sell and move on

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2017-02-27 11:02 | Report Abuse

My advice is simple. If you see this guy COOLING in your thread chat condemning your stock, than is a sign to buy. He was so active in skpetro when 1.6bil loss was announced. Asking ppl to sell and planting fear. The stock was 1.40 and he was saying it will be down to 0.80. When the stock is going up, he wil dissapear. Look at all his comments on other stocks. He will come in when the stock is down. When he is here, the worse is over for a stock. So now he is active here, you can draw your own conclusion

MyInvest

496 posts

Posted by MyInvest > 2017-02-27 11:13 | Report Abuse

* callme777 - do you think keeping is better ? Pls advise as per your exp. Its my own risk. :)

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2017-02-27 11:20 | Report Abuse

MyInvest, it depends on your risk appetite and financial standing. Yes this set of results are really bad but the company is nothing like Perisai. The whole industry is bad and is recovering, upstream co will need some time. It all depends on you. But if you are losing sleep and emotionally affected, than my advice is just sell. Life is more than just money

Posted by small_investor > 2017-02-27 11:21 | Report Abuse

Maybank still give target price 0.58 !! leh

MyInvest

496 posts

Posted by MyInvest > 2017-02-27 11:23 | Report Abuse

Noted. Tq. I feel keeping is better. Cash rich company. My prediction will be back to normal this week itself as per company background. Will see. Have a nice time.

xjteh

192 posts

Posted by xjteh > 2017-02-27 11:26 | Report Abuse

today KNM price action is similar to CSCSteel on 14/Feb, dead cat bouncing, not settle down yet. Just look at the CSCSteel chart for a reference. Normally, it started with open gap down, then followed by a rebound but did not able to close the gap. But, the volume will be huge (at least 5x higher than normal volume). Then, the next few weeks, you will see volume start to reduce until the volume back to the normal trend. This is the cooling period until everyone loses interest with the stagnant price & low volume.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2017-02-27 11:26 | Report Abuse

lol tnm

xjteh

192 posts

Posted by xjteh > 2017-02-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

don't assume a double bottom that mirror the 30/Nov price will form today. For the double bottom price action, we got to see the price close above the neck at 0.35.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2017-02-27 11:47 | Report Abuse

http://www.knm-group.com/

oledi close shop

Simple man

908 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2017-02-27 11:50 | Report Abuse

Woow 0.32.. buy buy buy

riko

2,730 posts

Posted by riko > 2017-02-27 12:20 | Report Abuse

you buy you die , sell also die ... i never tipu.
also , today is you monitor you also die.

stay away or cut loss first to get better position.

riko

2,730 posts

Posted by riko > 2017-02-27 12:22 | Report Abuse

perisai will cut over knm soon in one month time.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2017-02-27 12:59 | Report Abuse

http://www.knm-group.com/

oledi close shop

RedEmperor

161 posts

Posted by RedEmperor > 2017-02-27 13:28 | Report Abuse

@smalltimer - you are quite right!!

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-02-27 13:46 | Report Abuse

yeah...callme777 shld shake his own ccok ....this is a huge loss and if you want to play knm...you probably get stuck for a long time as the amount of shares is also huge...that is why during the uptrend it couldn't break the 0.40 mark...don't trust me...trust the trend and results that you are seeing on your trading screen and the results...callme will bring all to holland with him...so he won't be lonely there...haha

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2017-02-27 13:51 | Report Abuse

i keyed in 22 cents at 8.59 am to sell

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-02-27 13:57 | Report Abuse

Please be reminded, this quarter alone lost cannot even be covered by 5 years of profits. So is it good to hold?

Lanesra

1,128 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2017-02-27 13:59 | Report Abuse

its good to hold, if you are willing to wait for 10 years or more. Crude oil price will not reach high like what it did previously anytime soon

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2017-02-27 13:59 | Report Abuse

Please refer to cooling posting and comments in skpetro. Cooling is a goon bench mark. This sadddist will only appear whon n stocks are down.

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-02-27 14:05 | Report Abuse

aiya...why u compare with skpetro...knm for billions of contract compared to skpetro meh?!?!...how many Holland tickets you reserve for your followers?...ppl only believe in concrete trend and results...

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2017-02-27 14:05 | Report Abuse

You are the best trend... lol

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-02-27 14:08 | Report Abuse

next few years KNM results will be BAD...

http://www.knm-group.com/newscoverage/2016_pdf/TheSun-11October16.pdf

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2017-02-27 14:16 | Report Abuse

Looks like someone from TNM check this forum...website which was down since last week now up for inspection....lol

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2017-02-27 14:26 | Report Abuse

All these contracts no money?????? fictitious announcements of contracts?

1. http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/knm-unveils-rm204m-contracts-fy15

2. KNM has secured a total 3 contracts worth of RM1bn in 6 months and circa RM2bn worth of EPCC contract since 2H14. In addition, the company is tendering RM5bn worth of
contracts from RAPID. We understand the company has high chance to secure some contracts from RAPID in near future. Our orderbook replenishment assumption target has already
been met, hence any contract win from RAPID going forward will lead to further upgrade in our earnings forecasts. http://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/dfgs88n/2015/11/27/1483826991-2024332882.pdf

3. KNM Group Bhd was among the top actives on the bourse during the morning trading session, after the group announced contract wins worth US$56.67 million (RM206.3 million). http://www.stockhut.com.my/news/27761

4. KNM Group announced contract win of USD23.2m (approx.RM93.3m) from Tecnicas Reunidas.
http://www.midf.com.my/images/pdf/research-Report/Equity-Beat/2016/KNM-Strong%20contract%20flow%20from%20RAPID-MIDF-160516.pdf

5. The company has revealed that its 100% arm KNM Process Systems Sdn Bhd has accepted the letter of award for the contract worth RM175 million. http://www.tendersinfo.com/procurement_tendernews/6821

6. http://www.knm-group.com/newscoverage/2016_pdf/TheEdge-17May16.pdf

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-02-27 14:28 | Report Abuse

I agree...that's why the price fall didn't drop the market cap by the amount of the losses declared. If the market had factored in the loss completely, the drop in the price would have been between 12c & 15c!

Posted by goldman_trader > 2017-02-27 14:36 | Report Abuse

haha all the scare tactic out to push price down....now is the time to buy buy buy!

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-02-27 14:39 | Report Abuse

..these kinda kuchimeow project cannot cover the huge 300+ million ...further cost of project may overrun

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-02-27 15:07 | Report Abuse

why waste time on this counter when you know it will slowly trade below 0.30...

no3no4

58 posts

Posted by no3no4 > 2017-02-27 15:08 | Report Abuse

already told them previously last year before christmas,
Follow me count on hibiscs, but nobody listen.

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-02-27 15:56 | Report Abuse

by 4pm alot of contra players will crash and burn..because it will slowly drop

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-02-27 15:58 | Report Abuse

wah. buying support thinning already while selling getting stronger.... more to come...

MrPouper

227 posts

Posted by MrPouper > 2017-02-27 16:01 | Report Abuse

potential PN17 company

goodluck999

1,210 posts

Posted by goodluck999 > 2017-02-27 16:01 | Report Abuse

STRONG SUPPORT at 0.305 ..lets see how..

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-02-27 16:05 | Report Abuse

definitely tabao below 0.30 this week

Lanesra

1,128 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2017-02-27 16:05 | Report Abuse

boom

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2017-02-27 16:06 | Report Abuse

run as you can!!! such bad result

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2017-02-27 16:06 | Report Abuse

Support koyak liao... run for your lives.... or tomorrow more jialat....