KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.06 - 0.065

72 people like this.

59,045 comment(s). Last comment by Vhydro 1 week ago

Friendship

1,616 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2018-01-10 06:51 | Report Abuse

Oil price surging
Today panic buying on all O&G stocks!
KNM break 0.35 today and marching towards 0.50 by end of the week!

MCBAOMC

1,343 posts

Posted by MCBAOMC > 2018-01-10 07:43 | Report Abuse

Today sure break 30C

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2018-01-10 09:40 | Report Abuse

Break 0.30 is just 1cm away. :D

Ryotan11

592 posts

Posted by Ryotan11 > 2018-01-10 09:40 | Report Abuse

Not flying today...!!??

Posted by ganapathy18 > 2018-01-10 09:48 | Report Abuse

KNM is currently in recovery mode. Bearing any unfavorable event it is expected to be in a much better financial position in the next 12 mths.

As at end Sept, 2017 its NTA stands at Rm1.14 and total reserves at RM1.5b. Considering this, the current share price is undervalued. The bio-ethernol plant in Thailand is already in commercial operation since Sept, 2017. KNM is planning to build its recurring income business and this has started bearing fruits. Under phase 2 another 300,000 liters per day of bio ethernol plant is under construction and expected to commence commercial operation in Q4, 2018.

KNM is currently being turnaround. In Q4, 2016 it reported a net loss of RM330m. Hope it can show a net profit in Q4, 2017. If the performance in Q4, 2017 is better than Q4, 2016, then the positive sentiment will be accordingly reflected in the share price and we can expect a positive increase in the share price.

KNM is like in a similar situation where Hibiscus use to be about 1 year ago. Huge upward potential is awaiting. This is an opportunity to accumulate. Once a positive Q4 is reported all current negative EPS and ROE reporting will be reversed to positive.

Buy now and at least hold it for 6 to 9 mths to gain handsome profit.

Just my 2 cents!!

2,020 posts

Posted by 1009 > 2018-01-10 10:08 | Report Abuse

Haha... banyak orang betulx2 jahat la.. keyin 0.30 Sell?
Ini macam mesti mahu Big boss help eat broken baru boleh liao..

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2018-01-10 10:33 | Report Abuse

Knm is holding borsig Germen 100% and the borsig is worth of at least RM 2 Billion. But KNM shares is worth of Market cap RM 0.675 Billion as of today.

What about other assets
- Ethanol Plant in Bangkok x 2 plants (These 2 plants can generate 12% ethanol for thailand market.
- Own Land with 80 acres for powerplant to max 80MW, Currently under construction for 36MW in peterborough UK
- Other asset and property
- Contract in hand RM 2 Billion

Coming up upstrend of crude oil price nearly USD 70 PER barrel. More related oil and gas serving equipments need to be replaced and repaired and KNM is well known to provide these services.

KNM will get more servicing job for contract.

Posted by ganapathy18 > 2018-01-10 10:37 | Report Abuse

masterkevin212 well said and totally agree with the other values yu have mentioned. In short KNM is grossly undervalued. Time to accumulate.

MCBAOMC

1,343 posts

Posted by MCBAOMC > 2018-01-10 11:19 | Report Abuse

100% profit before CNY

MCBAOMC

1,343 posts

Posted by MCBAOMC > 2018-01-10 15:33 | Report Abuse

Accumulating.. another wave coming soon.. be ready..

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2018-01-10 15:48 | Report Abuse

Is this good news to KNM Petersbourgh http://www.bbc.com/news/av/world-42512361/why-china-doesn-t-want-your-waste-anymore

Posted by aliciachung > 2018-01-10 15:50 | Report Abuse

if good news then shoot up already

Posted by Ah Kow, Ali dan Muthu > 2018-01-10 15:59 | Report Abuse

I am not worry and trust KNM management.
i consider this investment as FD, will come back to see it in one year time.
Surely profit will be more than FD multiple time..

jOe_sTaRz

25 posts

Posted by jOe_sTaRz > 2018-01-10 16:48 | Report Abuse

The pattern happened as per October 2017. Two three days action. The long candle is appeared then uptrend. Talk based on fact. We try to push. But no power of hold. Will be happened again? Hurmmm

Posted by Nick Sam > 2018-01-10 17:01 | Report Abuse

waiting till 26 cent . knm will rebound back . and financial also support the demand . dont worry to much . hold your share and buy more . listen to me

2,020 posts

Posted by 1009 > 2018-01-10 20:59 | Report Abuse

0.28 is strong buy n buy... wait rounds 3, try broken 0.30 first..

Friendship

1,616 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2018-01-10 23:04 | Report Abuse

Today most O&G counters r down except KNM
Good sign
Tomorrow break 0.30 for sure

Posted by battosai123 > 2018-01-11 00:09 | Report Abuse

i bought 29 last time went down to 22...hopefully i buy 29 this time it go the other way

Wuzy

1,579 posts

Posted by Wuzy > 2018-01-11 03:24 | Report Abuse

wait few days before feb QR out, knm will fly =D

Fortune888

651 posts

Posted by Fortune888 > 2018-01-11 09:33 | Report Abuse

Goon back to 25 sen soon

KEYBOARD

267 posts

Posted by KEYBOARD > 2018-01-11 09:51 | Report Abuse

go back 25?haha..slow slow wait ya..scomnet already 42...

KEYBOARD

267 posts

Posted by KEYBOARD > 2018-01-11 09:53 | Report Abuse

always negative comments...

yifie_911

1,582 posts

Posted by yifie_911 > 2018-01-11 10:17 | Report Abuse

blow water is free

KEYBOARD

267 posts

Posted by KEYBOARD > 2018-01-11 10:28 | Report Abuse

yeah...im free..^^

Fortune888

651 posts

Posted by Fortune888 > 2018-01-11 10:29 | Report Abuse

Yes tats keep blowing.

Fortune888

651 posts

Posted by Fortune888 > 2018-01-11 10:30 | Report Abuse

Already more than 10 times this knm disappoint ppls. Always one night stand. Max 2 night stand then jadi lembut balik.

Vienvien

24 posts

Posted by Vienvien > 2018-01-11 12:02 | Report Abuse

Today a lot Red.. What happen

kidsplay

269 posts

Posted by kidsplay > 2018-01-11 16:09 | Report Abuse

fortune your description make me laugh.hahahaha

Fortune888

651 posts

Posted by Fortune888 > 2018-01-11 16:50 | Report Abuse

Laugh ma good lo kidsplay. Hahahah.biasalah ..

Posted by jackylko > 2018-01-11 18:30 | Report Abuse

wait or leave, I'm buy in 0.29

Posted by battosai123 > 2018-01-11 20:35 | Report Abuse

Im sure tomo will rebound in the afternoon. The consolidation is just an overbought position. Things will get better towards CNY.

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2018-01-11 22:16 | Report Abuse

knm price din drop much when all the other counters dropped so much today. Good news ...mean all investors are positive with this counter future

Posted by themagicianmerlin > 2018-01-12 00:59 | Report Abuse

It is time to switch from upstream player like KNM to the BEST and still laggard upstream player, SUMATEC.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/themagicofmerlin/144021.jsp

Posted by GooGooDolls > 2018-01-12 09:55 | Report Abuse

Breakout retreats

yifie_911

1,582 posts

Posted by yifie_911 > 2018-01-12 14:46 | Report Abuse

KNM is not upstream player

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-01-12 15:45 | Report Abuse

knn itu knm . when all other oil counters are going up today knm down.
wtf knm doing also tak tau
high nta and keep asking right issur . then should be a cash rich company .
why losuy than others lost money oil counters

yifie_911

1,582 posts

Posted by yifie_911 > 2018-01-12 16:21 | Report Abuse

no worry ivan, there are still many followers believe in KNM... last few days all huhuhaha here, giving tp to the moon to the star to the pluto. but now quiet dy

Posted by ganapathy18 > 2018-01-12 16:46 | Report Abuse

Patience is the virtue. KNM is also diversifying into energy. Have faith.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2018-01-12 17:11 | Report Abuse

Knm is holding borsig Germen 100% and the borsig is worth of at least RM 2 Billion. But KNM shares is worth of Market cap RM 0.675 Billion as of today.

What about other assets
- Ethanol Plant in Bangkok x 2 plants (These 2 plants can generate 12% ethanol for thailand market.
- Own Land with 80 acres for powerplant to max 80MW, Currently under construction for 36MW in peterborough UK
- Other asset and property
- Contract in hand RM 2 Billion

Coming up upstrend of crude oil price nearly USD 70 PER barrel. More related oil and gas serving equipments need to be replaced and repaired and KNM is well known to provide these services.

KNM will get more servicing job for contract.

faizszaki

92 posts

Posted by faizszaki > 2018-01-12 18:42 | Report Abuse

Today very hard for this counter.. Hope this monday smthing spcial for knm..huahua..

genius

208 posts

Posted by genius > 2018-01-12 21:41 | Report Abuse

guys study the chart , coming Monday you will smile

faizszaki

92 posts

Posted by faizszaki > 2018-01-12 21:52 | Report Abuse

Im still waiting..huhu.. Setia dgn ini kaunter.. Hampir2 mau cabut...

2,020 posts

Posted by 1009 > 2018-01-12 22:36 | Report Abuse

Semua orang tunggu Qr have got better ma?
If net profit over 10mil.. KNM must fly like rokect....

Posted by BeAmillionaire > 2018-01-12 23:43 | Report Abuse

Set to fly on next week......

lovely99

56 posts

Posted by lovely99 > 2018-01-13 07:34 | Report Abuse

ZZzzZZZZzzzzz fugfugfug with lov, I sold all at 0.270 which i bought at 0.42, kinda lost 50% of my capital. Can ask all the big brothers here? can I buy back next week, will it go up? My friends scolded me for selling so early. They say it can go up to 0.80 at least (I don't know why 0.80), given that oil price (One guy say oil price will sling shot back to USD 100) and myr continue to rise and compounded with CNY and GE effect.

all the big brother sifu, can give me advise? I'm just 19, so I'm new to stock market.

Posted by Hock Keong Ang > 2018-01-13 10:05 | Report Abuse

Lovely99,if i became u like this,one day i will lost all the money.u can see chart of Knm,now is the lower price,the oil price is still uptrend.now is the time for keep hold n wait.

Sales

3,289 posts

Posted by Sales > 2018-01-13 10:30 | Report Abuse

Lovely99, may I offer my humble opinion. Check first the market situation. Now coming GE 14, all the O&G stock will have good results. Especially the oil prices is going up.

lovely99

56 posts

Posted by lovely99 > 2018-01-13 11:23 | Report Abuse

Thank you so much for your advises 33^^. My friend told me to try and queue buy at 0.27-0.28 on Monday, hopefully can get back in, do you think I should do that? Do you have tips what other stocks I can buy?

Posted by battosai123 > 2018-01-13 13:53 | Report Abuse

Refer to KNM Dec 2013 to August 2014 chart...if every things in the right order...knm price will move and will go up wildly....the bads and delay almost gone....oil stabiling and company projects seeing light...ethanol plant phase 2 started and Peterborough UK about to start...maintenance contract may start filtering through...it wont be as bad as 2017 for sure...things will get interesting moving forward from here...27//28/29/30 sen which level going in is still good buy...sure things will improve for KNM and include share capital gain ....be patient...we buying in a company with yearly more than 1B turnover at this price...downside limited but upside a couple of times your capital..risk well taken if you ask me.

genius

208 posts

Posted by genius > 2018-01-13 14:26 | Report Abuse

Agree! Oil n gas is uptrend. Knm also is uptrend. What's the matter. Last week just a sweet correction guys. Nothing else. To move higher you need to rest a while. It's normal. Keep holding