KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.06 - 0.065

72 people like this.

59,045 comment(s). Last comment by Vhydro 1 week ago

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-06-21 11:54 | Report Abuse

A slow strategy to prevent 2007 crisis that happen suddenly

Alexâ„¢

12,594 posts

Posted by Alexâ„¢ > 2018-06-22 09:19 | Report Abuse

Alex sadding....stuck big time here....

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2018-06-25 00:12 | Report Abuse

Heard high TP is coming.. maybe 300% up. Won't know is true not.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2018-06-25 12:32 | Report Abuse

I heard too....

benykp

348 posts

Posted by benykp > 2018-06-25 12:38 | Report Abuse

Ooh.. Planned listing in Singapore sometime back is connected to Peterborough project which is ongoing already.....
....... Confirmed Peterborough has already started some works.....
....omg...watch this stock.

carilembu

1,252 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2018-06-25 14:46 | Report Abuse

how low can u go?

Posted by battosai123 > 2018-06-25 18:37 | Report Abuse

Any announcement on confirmation work actually started for Peterborough???

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2018-06-26 08:56 | Report Abuse

The site is about 80 acres land at storeys bar road Peterborough. you can see the company asset under company annual report.
PLOT U13, Storeys bar road peterborough, united kingdom is a freehold vacant land

https://www.google.com/maps/place/Storey's+Bar+Rd,+Peterborough+PE1+5YS,+UK/@52.5799219,-0.1996234,1263m/data=!3m1!1e3!4m5!3m4!1s0x4877f08195d65eb3:0xfe43c4428fb6f1fc!8m2!3d52.5784766!4d-0.197314

The google site is always late in updates, currently the land is really at the strategy location next to the well developed industries area and their register office is about 1km away from the land.

Does anyone has the latest site photo? I am not sure whether the project has started or not. But i did write to the council of energy park to confirm the kick off of the project.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2018-06-26 12:55 | Report Abuse

well said...but when is it going to fly????

Posted by Terry Sinclair > 2018-06-26 13:36 | Report Abuse

Britain is moving away from green energy biomass to fully electric in years to come if I am not mistaken.

roxannel

15 posts

Posted by roxannel > 2018-06-26 15:52 | Report Abuse

I’m in the -59.09%, should I hold? Throw? Or tuopup?

chimchim

196 posts

Posted by chimchim > 2018-06-26 16:02 | Report Abuse

throw all...big recession coming up!!

Posted by 119526765078050 > 2018-06-26 16:05 | Report Abuse

I' ll wait at 0.15 sen.. because PH gov is a stupit gov full with family and croni interes

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-06-26 22:25 | Report Abuse

Invest in HSSEB for at least 50% to 100% returns ...

Friendship

1,616 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2018-06-27 15:44 | Report Abuse

Very good level to collect back KNM... once the trade war concern eases off, KNM will fly to RM1!

chimchim

196 posts

Posted by chimchim > 2018-06-27 17:55 | Report Abuse

fly to holland

Posted by 119526765078050 > 2018-06-27 18:45 | Report Abuse

Now rm is 4.10 to1 dollar...this PH gov is so full of cronies and family .. Making money by said this projeck is off then on.

Posted by 119526765078050 > 2018-06-27 18:46 | Report Abuse

Klci will at 1,200 next month..

Posted by 119526765078050 > 2018-06-27 18:51 | Report Abuse

Now vincent tan is selling his share,you all must follow or you all will rugi..

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2018-06-27 23:45 | Report Abuse

Becareful KNM on the way to becoming PN 17 stock in the long run... good luck to the holders.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2018-06-28 08:54 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Sardin81, I have been monitoring KNM

Friendship

1,616 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2018-06-28 09:55 | Report Abuse

Best GEM to be discovered and loved by fund managers

benykp

348 posts

Posted by benykp > 2018-06-28 10:05 | Report Abuse

Agreed. I was doing some Google checks..

Wondering if Peterborough is some fake news considering its been years since it was first announced... And looks like work in progress..

Posted by ganapathy18 > 2018-06-28 10:48 | Report Abuse

Construction of plant at Peterborough expected to start in August 2018 and to be completed around Q3, 2021

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2018-06-28 12:57 | Report Abuse

Simple as that also say so much. where are the profit? Oil goes up past 2 years what is on KNM earnings? It may got cash to tahan 2years during bull how about tahan another 2years during bear? Signs are already here the husband and wife is already getting margin calls. And they trying to prop up share price pre Q2 to look good on the paper. But you know the saying when your bad luck is here they comes in drools.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2018-06-28 13:00 | Report Abuse

I already been giving warning 2 years ago. from price 50cent become 40cents become 20cents. You can continue on your logic. I say PN17 but does not mean now. But if lets say 2 years later where you say your peter borough project lets see lor KNM price then you hope its not 10cents by then.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2018-06-28 13:04 | Report Abuse

Company that engineering director and another what director also give excuse like early retirement and resigns you also trust then you must be a better engineer then them. Then god bless you and good luck in your so called visions of hope for this company.

no3no4

58 posts

Posted by no3no4 > 2018-06-28 14:55 | Report Abuse

agree with AzerothJr statement.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-06-28 15:15 | Report Abuse

Doing all in outside Msia KNM is not the first company, can see that Robert Kok is doing very well now

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-06-28 15:17 | Report Abuse

Of course risk factor cannot be avoid, some company like daya or comcorp also invest at indonesia

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-06-28 15:18 | Report Abuse

Move outside comfort zone may put you at critical position but is better than rot inside the home sweet home

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-06-28 15:21 | Report Abuse

YTL success to listed at Japan also go through a tough course before they can make it

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-06-28 15:23 | Report Abuse

A company director with IR title should have long vision and should not just kept inside a small country because life have limit

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-06-28 15:24 | Report Abuse

Never waste your time if want to expand further

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2018-06-28 19:23 | Report Abuse

Sardin you keep want to insist the end result is now then i cannot say anything.
You wanted to use mid term to view long term also i cannot say anything.
I only give you the end result.
I don't need to care about the process to make that happen.
But all is up to you to continue putting money into it based on your logic.
Lets see who's logic is more logical 1 year later.
You say price fluctuate up down is normal, then we can use average weekly price.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2018-06-28 19:29 | Report Abuse

Yea keep on hoping the company is turning around making more money.
Give 10 years also cannot do that you think another 5years can maybe when oil goes up and stable at 100 USD for 3years then got minor hope.
But its your money that you are investing not mine, i already cut long ago.
You can ask the golden boy here, an ardent believer in KNM.
But i also believe KNM days will not be over like that with that many believers, and that is the good news. There definately will be days they goreng up this stock and I will take advantage of it when that comes.
But this is not a company worth investing in for long term.
Your money will be better off elsewhere then to put it here.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-06-28 20:30 | Report Abuse

Base on this article fully invest outside Msia seems like not a bad idea at least capital should be secure

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-06-28 20:32 | Report Abuse

Sounds like we should pay more attention on company that just depends on local order

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-06-28 20:34 | Report Abuse

When airasia move their base to indonesia we should alert of something already, may be we can call it as insurance

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-06-28 20:36 | Report Abuse

The game may not play like usual but no one can guarantee in investment world except you stay a side

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-06-28 21:51 | Report Abuse

Entrepreneur that move ahead invest at foreign country already realise this factor long time ago

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-06-28 21:54 | Report Abuse

Time have change company direction also need adaptable with the future trend that bring most benefit to the shareholders

Alexâ„¢

12,594 posts

Posted by Alexâ„¢ > 2018-06-28 22:10 | Report Abuse

alex sadding, just one month time, portfolio down by 11% ....

zz

semua salah siapa?

niamah

8 posts

Posted by niamah > 2018-06-28 22:42 | Report Abuse

MCA's Michael Chong punya salah !!!!

I learned from forumer here.......zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2018-06-29 10:12 | Report Abuse

in investment you only got yourself to blame coz its all your own decisions. But use it as a learning experience on why you lose this time. Learn and avoid a next time

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-06-29 10:57 | Report Abuse

Extra livita for moon shine business cheers bro

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-06-29 11:00 | Report Abuse

Save lots of investment cost for the company