KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 1 week ago

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2019-11-01 20:44 | Report Abuse

Moving up slowly reflect this shares is good for investment. Not for short sell.

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2019-11-01 20:45 | Report Abuse

It can go up more than rm3 but take time

Hangseng

89 posts

Posted by Hangseng > 2019-11-01 22:44 | Report Abuse

Im very glad that it shot up to 45c range which means my investment since March has more than doubled. But Im being realistic, and to be honest, MYR600M might sound a lot in Malaysia, but if you look at it in USD150M, it is very very low in International standard. By looking at the youtube videos with that kind of extraordinary machineries and advance out of this world engineering techniques, we should be seeing at least a Billion in Euro. Or else it appears that these magnificent assets are being UNDER UTILIZED. That is the reality now I hate to say. Yes, we see contracts every month, but isnt this just to keep the company on a lifeline. Quarterly revenue of less than USD85M is still very low. Thats why i think Lee should get his act together now, by hook or by crook, something huge with consistent performance must happen in order to win back our confidence.

Hangseng

89 posts

Posted by Hangseng > 2019-11-02 10:17 | Report Abuse

Everything is about risk and reward. But calculated and manageable risk is good for KNM. Others will overtake if its being too conservative. As Lee has suggested, they need to find a great partner to help them explore the full potential of Borsig. Right now, KNM is simply short of cash and big projects to grow as Lee has admitted himself. The world market must have worth a Trillion US$ of work. By getting just a Billion in Ringgit is nothing to be proud of. The manificent assets of Borsig is vastly under utilised. No point having something great and not put into good use. Is just like driving a Merc with just 1 litre of petrol in its tank on the highway, as compare to a full tank in a Proton.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-02 10:18 | Report Abuse

Good morning guys.@Hangseng.You are one of investor that i respect in this forum as i believe you are a wise investor.Im not ashamed to shared the list above projects won by KNM. Because of this projects KNM share price from RM 0.17 went up to RM0.45 today. We should appreciate the hard work done by General Lee & all the staffs of KNM / BORSIG for their continous effort to built up KNM. Also not to forget to tks our bros @Keeninvestors@Dreamtruth for their effort to complete this list.Maybe for some investor this list means nothing to them but for new investors who have just join this forum it might be useful to them .

As what i read in The Edge last week , KNM cash pile around RM 3++ million.We cant expect KNM to bid for RM 10 billion of projects even they have the ability with their German engineering Borsig.

As what General Lee have mentioned they need to have a strong partner .strong financial support & to give business to KNM.Financial support needed for cash cow Athenol Thailand to expand / run in full capacity & to complete WTE UK .With the recurring income from this 3 cash cow beside Borsig definitely share price of KNM will move to a greater high & beside more cash to expand /bid for more projects.A wise decision from General Lee as probably apply loan from bank might be their last choice.

As for wb my humble opinion some investors probably believe they could earn more by betting on son instead of mother although they know the risk.

Cheers !

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-11-02 10:59 | Report Abuse

@investortrader88, definitely need big bank borrowing.How to grow fast without borrowing? If General Lee can get good deal n the project is still profitable after all the borrowing expenses,why not?

Trader8888

138 posts

Posted by Trader8888 > 2019-11-02 11:31 | Report Abuse

Whatever it is monday energy stock in focus again. 3% increase! I shouldnt delete my comment before hahaha!!

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2019-11-02 12:25 | Report Abuse

You all would rush in to buy KNM when they announce their quality partner soon. Don’t play play

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-02 13:01 | Report Abuse

@kk7198.indeed bro. !

emil

1,428 posts

Posted by emil > 2019-11-02 13:06 | Report Abuse

The last quarter profits dropped than quarter before, what if this month end Q report show Red! PRICE WILL CERTAINLY DROP TO 30 CENTS?

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2019-11-02 13:33 | Report Abuse

Emil. Sure 30 cents lo. What you expect? You worry dont need buy or comment here. Shhh

Trader8888

138 posts

Posted by Trader8888 > 2019-11-02 20:47 | Report Abuse

emil.. we dont use what if & hope analysis to evaluate the counter. 1 thing u should understand is, since knm break out continuation pattern, it never goes below the support level. It means that people were accumulating the shares. This is a strong signal that knm will soon or later break 47 & increase further.

As dji will make new high, klci will heading to 1640, oil price will rally (ref chart, news)... we expect bullish market nov-jan will happen. So there is no reason for knm not to continue its uptrend..

130 posts

Posted by 336699 > 2019-11-02 21:00 | Report Abuse

IF KNM is impatient.. they can always go and borrow a lot of money and do mega projects. Do you want KNM to take this type of risk ?

Investors would welcome right issues to raise capital for KNM to undertake mega projects

Trader8888

138 posts

Posted by Trader8888 > 2019-11-02 21:15 | Report Abuse

Another reason KNM will never fall to 30cents is it went sideways since july before recent breakout. Sideway = accumulation phase. Meaning during this period if it break sideways resistance, it will increase very high. If it break sideaways support, it will fall very hard.

In KNM case, it recently break the resistance! U can see JAKS. It has most likely same pattern with KNM. See how the price react after long sideways breakout.

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-02 23:39 | Report Abuse

Why should investors return in November? There are four core reason to this.

Firstly, we have the traditional window-dressing activities, which tends to see some sort of buying interest among fundamentally beaten down stocks. This happens among stocks which are widely held by institutional shareholders and are significantly lower in value than the start of the year and hence some sort of buying momentum could help fund managers to make their year-to-date performance “much better” and reflect the index’s performance.

Second, we are in the midst of the Q3 reporting season and by the end of November, all companies, especially with the December year-end, would report their bottom line numbers in terms of their performance. While Q3 earnings could dictate market’s reaction, i.e. if the reported profits are either above or below estimate, what typically happens at the end of the Q3 period is the change in broking firm’s valuation matrix.

Analysts would roll-over their fair values of the stocks under their coverage based on the next year’s earnings expectations, i.e. next year’s full year earnings forecast will now come into play instead of the 2019 performance. This typically lifts market’s perception on value as companies that are valued based on one-year forward earnings are likely to be more attractive than current year’s earnings, on the assumption that growth trajectory is still intact or improving.
Third, as we usher in the year 2020, the January effect will come into the picture as investors will start to nimble and re-adjust their portfolio for next year’s market’s theme as well as re-positioning on stocks where some fund managers could have locked-in their gains based on this year’s individual stock’s performance.

Fourth, although this is not a typical strategy but markets tend to have a positive momentum going into the Lunar New Year, which is celebrated as early as Jan 25 next year, just one month after Christmas, and not more than three weeks into the trading cycle of the Gregorian New Year.

Hence, with four positive catalysts helping sentiment, perhaps it’s an opportune time to look at the potential beneficiaries of this momentum.

As far as 2019 is concerned, the KLCI is not a benchmark that had performed well but the overall market sentiment was not too bad. We had very strong winners in 2019 among the oil and gas companies, driven by sentiment and contract awards.

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/11/02/buy-in-november-be-prosperous#8dxT680z81ARjriO.99

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2019-11-03 08:28 | Report Abuse

I shall be v.bullish on knm.poised to reach 80 cents before year end

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2019-11-03 10:40 | Report Abuse

May shoot up suddenly .justbuy now. Will bd another blooming darlinv stock. Just like Look at hibiscus skme timd back.from a scrawny 40 cents stock zoom up to rm1+ in a matter of months

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-03 10:47 | Report Abuse

@Trader8888 Another reason KNM will never fall to 30cents is it went sideways since july before recent breakout. Sideway = accumulation phase. Meaning during this period if it break sideways resistance, it will increase very high. If it break sideaways support, it will fall very hard.

In KNM case, it recently break the resistance! U can see JAKS. It has most likely same pattern with KNM. See how the price react after long sideways breakout.
02/11/2019 9:15 PM

How do you differentiate resistance and support on a given chart?

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-03 11:51 | Report Abuse

Usually my resistance is bad QR

Support comes when we have a good QR..

That's why I tend to rely more on Fundamentals than charts...

Posted by Dreams2Truth > 2019-11-03 12:44 | Report Abuse

Plan to buy more next week before it takes off!

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-03 15:23 | Report Abuse

Ways for KNM to raise fund in a order to have more cash to bid for bigger projects / expand cash cow THAILAND ATHENOL operate in full capacity / complete cash cow WTE UK.

- a strong partner @financial backup

- listing BORSIG at SGX

- bank loans

- right issues

- perpetual bonds

pls continue KNM fighters ..........

-

-

-

Trader8888

138 posts

Posted by Trader8888 > 2019-11-03 17:27 | Report Abuse

Mabel when price break resistance price, it will then become support.

I normally use TA first then bonus if it supported with good FA.

Good TA + Good FA - can hold for long term.
Good TA + Bad FA - Short term trade.
Bad TA + Good FA - i will not buy.

Coz TA guide us on "when to buy", "when to sell". It shows emotion of the traders, sharks, bigboys etc etc

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2019-11-03 19:42 | Report Abuse

Buy watever you can now bcos reaching target price 88 cents by end 2019.v.positive corporate news out on the hotizon

Flyinghorse

3,660 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-11-04 08:49 | Report Abuse

Fresh new day. Lets all HUAT TOGETHER

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2019-11-04 09:09 | Report Abuse

Huat Fatt Heng 88

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-04 12:13 | Report Abuse

@Trader8888 Mabel when price break resistance price, it will then become support.

I normally use TA first then bonus if it supported with good FA.

Good TA + Good FA - can hold for long term.
Good TA + Bad FA - Short term trade.
Bad TA + Good FA - i will not buy.

Coz TA guide us on "when to buy", "when to sell". It shows emotion of the traders, sharks, bigboys etc etc

Thank you Trader8888!

Cheers!

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2019-11-04 13:23 | Report Abuse

Is knm good ta and fa

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2019-11-04 15:11 | Report Abuse

Bila air cetek
Trader n shortes takut mau terjun ......
Hee!

Trader8888

138 posts

Posted by Trader8888 > 2019-11-04 15:16 | Report Abuse

bigfund, from what i see.. knm good ta & fa.. waiting time to take off.

Trader8888

138 posts

Posted by Trader8888 > 2019-11-04 15:36 | Report Abuse

relax je.. just hold. Energy counters slow today. All waiting for economic data tonight. But i believe oil will continue rally. If the data turn bad then oil price will do correction 1-2 days. Then it will continue rally follow us-china trade deal optimism.

KNM well supported. What a strong counter. Dont follow your instinct / emotion to sell. Follow & believe on what u see.

Posted by pikiblinder > 2019-11-04 16:03 | Report Abuse

baik

hiduphidup

234 posts

Posted by hiduphidup > 2019-11-04 18:07 | Report Abuse

https://www.bbc.com/news/business-50070823

Aramco is 1 of KNM client. More projects coming soon for KNM?

Everhappy

252 posts

Posted by Everhappy > 2019-11-04 19:31 | Report Abuse

Tomorow good chance to go up

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2019-11-04 20:48 | Report Abuse

I really think so.let 's huat together

emil

1,428 posts

Posted by emil > 2019-11-04 22:09 | Report Abuse

1st Q profits 18m
2nd Q make 7m
3rd Q the risk is there might report RED !! beware!! if red 30c ?

Trader8888

138 posts

Posted by Trader8888 > 2019-11-04 22:18 | Report Abuse

emil is the example of ignorant trader. Rip..

Trader8888

138 posts

Posted by Trader8888 > 2019-11-04 22:29 | Report Abuse

If u have no position in knm, just buy now coz price still at support. Unless u already sold knm with losses & jump into another boat and stuck at high price AGAIN. So i understand where the negative mindset coming from .. haha :D

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2019-11-04 23:30 | Report Abuse

Good qr n ++ news
Hopefully.......
Stand by u
Stand by u
Juragan sardin
Wa la ka ka
Kelasi ata titon lena wa balu kasi air todi campur air ketum.....
Laut ala tinang....,
Itu shoters tak atak bilani tulujun lalam
.....air atak cetek
Wa mau plomo bili cipat cipat
Itu ph n geng sutah juat macam macam:
Juat balang lusuh
Juat gigi pandu
Juat senipat
Juat senual lalam
Juat taik
Bolonng knm
Wa ka la ka ka
Lu bili lu pinya pasat
Lu pinya lui
Lu pinya risk
Aya wa ka ka la ka

Posted by rms_starlight > 2019-11-05 06:30 | Report Abuse

Good morning to everyone..

jebat

559 posts

Posted by jebat > 2019-11-05 07:42 | Report Abuse

guud morning tradersss.......

Posted by SuperWisdom > 2019-11-05 07:58 | Report Abuse

Today forecast.

Bullish...

FBMKLCI.
KNM.
Censof.

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2019-11-05 08:37 | Report Abuse

Good morning guys. Few days no check price still maintain at 0.45 not bad at all. Let hope there is some project announce in this month. Have a good day ahead.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-11-05 14:37 | Report Abuse

Why KNM price these few days are around 0.45/0.445 ?
Due to each and every investors waiting for the soon to be released quarter. Should be around Nov 28 plus minus time frame.
Each and every investors are anxious, on whether this coming Nov release qtr will be increase profit or otherwise.

Answer : KNM this coming Qtr to be release, the profit will be increasing ++.
Don't just believe me, do an analysis yourself, and you will know the answer why KNM this coming qtr to be release, the profit will be an increasing profit.

Trust and believe, your choice. If you buy in now, KNM still cheap. You should know that once the good quarter results release, KNM price will go up higher and higher.

KNM Near TP 0.54, long term TP RM3

Khaz

146 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-11-05 17:01 | Report Abuse

every big jump so far looks like it is caused by some big player collecting.

most small player are scared and keep waiting for those big jump and miss the boat.

instead of keep waiting, buy and keep it for long term.

Posted by LuckyHuatHuat > 2019-11-05 18:20 | Report Abuse

Good prospect ahead.

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2019-11-05 18:45 | Report Abuse

Billionaire to millionaire to billionaire again.that's Gen.Lee for you.big boys accumulating .grab this now before it fly.

Posted by SuperWisdom > 2019-11-05 23:02 | Report Abuse

✩✩✩✩✩✩✩/✩✩✩✩✩✩✩✩✩✩.

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2019-11-05 23:14 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow la touch .46 at least, so long hovering around this price range

Flyinghorse

3,660 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-11-06 07:20 | Report Abuse

Fresh new day. Waiting for KNM to break away from resting mode. Lets all HUAT TOGETHER.

Everhappy

252 posts

Posted by Everhappy > 2019-11-06 07:48 | Report Abuse

Good morning Today let KNM Huat huat huat