@sardin81 today IDSS players got burnt in KNM. they sold at 46sen, bought back at 46 to 46.5sen.
Let's see how it works for IDSS...
Step 1:
Morning 9am sell 1 million shares that they don’t have @ 0.46
Step 2:
Post on i3 about KNM old news bad and negative issues and investors selling big to take profit to spread fear and hope price goes down to 0.44 - 0.45
Step 3:
Before market close on the same day, buy back the 1m shares at 0.45, therefore making the spread of 0.01, or RM10,000 to cover the short position. ----
I have been a strong advocate to being a long-term investor. So far it works for me.
Since the topic of IDSS has been discussed in this forum, I have been doing some reading on what’s it’s like to be on the other side of the camps, the Short Traders specifically on what percent of day traders are successful?
Nobody knows the exact %, but according to insiders who trade, it’s probably closes between 1-5%. If you are not mentally and emotionally prepared to lose money, you will never make money and this is why 95% are not successful. You can NOT be afraid to lose money.
Most associate losing with failure. They equate success to winning more trades than losing trades. They ignore what matters most; the size of the wins, not the frequency of the wins. A trader can win 1/3 of their trades and make millions, if they know what they are doing. They need to follow and understand a simple formula.
(avg win RM) x (win %) must be greater than (avg loss RM) x (lose %)
Your goal is to increase your win amount, not win % and reduce your loss amount, not your lose frequency. If you make 10 trades and lose RM 1 on 8 of those trades, you only need to make RM 4 on the other 2 trades to break even. You could lose 80% or not lose any money (ignoring fees obviously).
There are about 250 trading days in the year. Since KNM will reach one of its peak towards the end of this year, you only have about 40 trading days on your side to make it happen. Taking the above figure as an assumption, assuming you make RM 10,000 a day average, that is RM 400,000 for the next coming months, provided you win every day. Although this is hypothetical, this doesn’t sound like much considering 95% of these traders lose money.
Hence, you actually have two choices:
1. Come and join us to be a long-term investor and win graciously with KNM's momentum
or
2. Continue to remain as a short trader and face the potential challenge as written above
Please feel free to comment if the above assumption is far from reality.
riko, tell me which bank is willing to loan you 50M? Most of us here are waiting for the BIG HIT....RM3.00.That time riko will a weeping baby and not siok sendiri.
Dji almost break 27k, oil price pantul again from support. Next week IF fed cut interest rate, we'll see bullish market ahead.
To apanama, market react faster than those report. Imf cut growth rate as a warning SIGNAL to fed, us, china... If us-china know the consequences of the trade war, do u think they are that stupid to escalate their trade dispute?
As what i believe from what i see, market is in recovering mode. Another correction might happen but won't be as worst as before. In other word, there will be no more crash. Crash already happened last year when dji down to 21.7k.
sifu sardin81,investortrader88 n others,there is a good write up on KNM in today Edge Malaysia.I have posted the main points but like sardin81 had said before,it disappeared.
...... 0.07.,,,,,0.20c ...... 0.20......0.30c ......,0.30.......0.40c .......0.40.......0.50c .....,after this no more give u chance..... ..... let dream $1.00 ......dream........ ......tak mau beli tak pa..... promo tak selalu ada Promo for limited time oly Juragan sardin Wa ka ka PH N the gang ponin oning Juat simua Juat taik Bolong knm Bolong abit lnm Hot money on the move Hot money d angkasa laya Stan by u Juragan sardin Wa ka ka Yr £££££££ yr risk.....
General Lee sees Borsig worths more than RM 1.7 billion that its paid a decade ago.Borsig has been profitable all these years.KNM's debt is lass than 1.5 billion...only around 400 million.
like what a mentioned before KNM maybe will not use their cash pile to start their WTE project at UK.they have a lot of projects ongoing they need their cash pile as working capital .hope General Lee have a big funding or partner to start WTE UK PETERBOROUGH
@kk7198.bro.i believe riko hold many KNM shares.if not he wont be around in this forum.sometimes his comment a bit irritating but in his mind he also hope KNM will perform better & better.This 2 weeks riko started to share his knowledge to us regarding idss & a co share price performance depend on profit.Logic & true facts.We need to get use to each other.as we are in the same train.
As at June 2012, KNM's debt to equityratio stood at 0.96 times.Its cash and cash equivalents wasRM367.91 million as at that date while sjort term dabt and borrowings amounted to RM 401.19 million.
kk7198 Yes, bro investortrader88, Peterborough WTE has already started n will be completed in June 2022.Get a copy of Edge Malaysia n is a good write up.
will the project face the risk of delay or cancellation ?
KNM is looking to monetising its investment in Borsig to fund its future growth plan, says Lee.Besides an initial public offering, the group is considering getting a strategic partner to take up a stake."The investor we want should be somebody who can help to open up a bigger market for us.we want somebody who can bring in money and potentially open doors for us, bringing in new business," says Lee.
annmix, The construction of its WTE plant in Peterborough has started, with the first phase targeted to be completed by June 2022.I think for future funding, they can do an ipo in Borsig or selling some stakes to a partner.Hence the final phase of Peterborough WTE will be completed.
@kk7198.KNM debts.From RM 1.5 billion reduced to RM 401.19.looks like General Lee have been working very hard in silence.What we predicted previously might be true .Listing Borsig at SGX.Finding new partner or funder to start WTE Peterborough.
"KNM plans to raise the plant's capacity to 500,000 litres per day and once it produces that much bioethanol, it will be profitable, says Lee"
That means the bioethanol plant's current production of 200,00 litres per day is still making loss ! Shocking news indeed ! Have to wait until 2020 (as said in the 2018 annual report) for the 500,000 litres production per day to see some sparks in the bottomline.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Scorse
214 posts
Posted by Scorse > 2019-10-25 18:15 | Report Abuse
Idss got burnt again today?